Rimmel • Extra Super Lash mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(596 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 loopymonkey on 1/22/2013 1:54:00 PM more reviews by loopymonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

The only mascara that I have tried that I can actually apply more than one coat. Does a decent job and lengthening and thickening. Not quite hole grail for me, but I lke that I can actually build it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dblou on 1/13/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by dblou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

At some point this was nearly the cheapest mascara on the market, at least in here. I once had been staying over at friends place and forgot mascara and i had to go somewhere the next morning so i just grapped this in panic from store and was really pleasantly surprised to notice how good it was. Gives nice volume and separates moderately. This gave honestly awfully nice looking lashes! And the price is reasonable. Definately could buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 4215342153 on 1/5/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by 4215342153

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. Price is very reasonable and it is one of the few mascaras that I can apply which lengthens and thickens my lashes without clumping. Very buildable. I've tried lots of them and this is one of the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adrianna511 on 12/29/2012 3:10:00 AM more reviews by adrianna511

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A really good everyday mascara to have in your makeup bag. It's super cheap so I decided to give it a try because I was looking for a new mascara. Now, if you don't expect your mascara to double the length of your lashes (sometimes I think people expect too much out of mascaras), you'll probably like this. It volumizes and lengthens my lashes decently, and without looking clumpy or spidery (I hate that look). It also did not flake which is important for me because I've had mascaras flake before and I do not like to stop for touch-ups just to fix that problem. So basically, the reason I love this is that it gives me just the thickness and length that I want while still being simple and hassle-free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizakaya on 12/18/2012 10:20:00 AM more reviews by lizakaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This is damn good, really for any price. Bought for under $3 at Walmart on a whim. To get the right amount of length and volume, I need at least two coats. And the first coat has to pretty much dry completely before I put the second coat. And I like that later in the day I can reapply without clumpiness,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 yuenloklok on 12/8/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by yuenloklok

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Gave me crazy rashes around my eyes. Now i look like a raccoon! Will just stick to my usual mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmegan07 on 11/10/2012 11:07:00 PM more reviews by missmegan07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was searching for mascara reviews to see which new one I should try out. I saw this one and decided to try it, since people were raving about it. This now my HG mascara! It works better than any mascara I've ever tried, drugstore or high-end! It makes my lashes crazy long, super volumized, and super defined and seperated. You can layer and layer and it doesn't clump at all. I usually do 3 layers and each and every lash is still defined. The nice thing about this mascara is that you can have nice, subtle defintion or crazy, dramatic lashes.
I also have noticed my bare lashes look longer, but it doesn't say it is supposed to make lashes grow. It is amazing and I would recommend it to anybody who has short lashes or wants amazing definition!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jujuritinha on 10/20/2012 8:25:00 AM more reviews by jujuritinha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara!
At first it seemed very liquid but after just a few tries, the formula went just perfet.
Both formula and brush make the application quite easy and it also makes the lashes quite long and separate. It also gives a very nice volume without being any clumpy.
I also noticed that my lashes are getting fuller and stronger, so it seems to me this mascara might have an ingridient that strengthens the lashes.
Overall, very good quality/value ratio.
If you can, try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eire1 on 9/29/2012 9:37:00 PM more reviews by Eire1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara implied lengthening, and its claim is true. Even when I put on a double or triple coat it lengthened more, and more, it almost seemed ridiculous! It is a little hard to wash off, but does what it says.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrsTefee on 9/17/2012 5:52:00 AM more reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow! This is a great mascara. Its actually almost an exact dupe for lancomes 'difinicils' I compared the brushes and they are almost exactly the same and even the formulas are very similar! And for less than $3 for one (i got the single not the two pack) its a STEAL. Awesome!

If there is a water proof version I think I will have to pick it up too!

: )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products