Rimmel • Extra Super Lash mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(588 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Eire1 on 9/29/2012 9:37:00 PM more reviews by Eire1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara implied lengthening, and its claim is true. Even when I put on a double or triple coat it lengthened more, and more, it almost seemed ridiculous! It is a little hard to wash off, but does what it says.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrsTefee on 9/17/2012 5:52:00 AM more reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow! This is a great mascara. Its actually almost an exact dupe for lancomes 'difinicils' I compared the brushes and they are almost exactly the same and even the formulas are very similar! And for less than $3 for one (i got the single not the two pack) its a STEAL. Awesome!

If there is a water proof version I think I will have to pick it up too!

: )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelovelilacs on 8/27/2012 9:54:00 PM more reviews by lovelovelilacs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive eyes and have looked for a long time for a mascara that does not irritate my eyes and this is it! The consistency of the mascara is perfect. Not too thick or wet. It lengthens my lashes and I don't get clumps. It is my go-to mascara that I use everyday. The packaging is simple and not bulky which makes it perfect for stashing in my purse when I need a touch up. I would definitely buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alisonjane on 8/18/2012 9:13:00 AM more reviews by alisonjane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Quite like this, it gives my lashes a really black coating. I'm lucky to have long lashes, this defines and thickens them. An absolute bargain and better than any Bourgois mascara which are all double the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunsetbreeze on 8/6/2012 4:16:00 PM more reviews by sunsetbreeze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this mascara! I didn't even need to curl my lashes. With one coat, my lashes are long & curly. There isn't TOO much volume but I'm content.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 agomez10 on 7/28/2012 2:27:00 PM more reviews by agomez10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to try this after reading a few reviews..and why not 4 bucks for me a 2 pack. At first I didn't like it that much because it was a super wet formula..but I let it sit for about a week... and now I really like it.. It's dried up a little so not so messy... and it does give my lashes length and wit curling them first volume! & it doesn't flake!

UPDATE !!! I FINISHED MY FIRST 2 PACK AND LOVED IT SO MUCH I BOUGHT ANOTHER 2 PACK :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 7/25/2012 12:25:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I normally really dislike many Rimmel mascaras because I find them to be too watery. This one is really nice. It leanghtens, adds volume and color to my lashes, and gives a really pretty natrual look. It's a great product and I would repurchase it in a heartbeat. Also, I love the packaging. It's chic and simple and just so easy to take in my bag on the go since it's slim and not bulky like SOME mascaras are (that's right, Scandel Eyes, I'm looking at you). I really recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amoenaonline on 7/23/2012 7:04:00 AM more reviews by amoenaonline

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara doesn't too much, it doesn't lengthen and it doesn't give volume. But I like it because it looks so natural on my lashes. It's like my lashes, but improved.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blacues on 6/9/2012 1:16:00 AM more reviews by blacues

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is AMAZING and super cheap. It is my cheap swap for Dior

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiAni on 6/6/2012 8:53:00 PM more reviews by DiAni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The formula is wet, which is what I prefer and is more suitable for my long but straight lash. It really darkens and lengthen my lashes, but doesn't have much in the volume depart. I love this mascara for daytime wear as it doesn't smudge or flake on me, and it really holds my lashes up and fans them out, giving an illusion of bigger eyes. For night time or more dramatic eye looks I simply couple it with Maybelline Full and Soft

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products