BeneFit Cosmetics Eye Bright


587 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$


Titanium Dioxide, Titanated Mica, Mica, Ammonium Manganese Pyrophosphate, Carmine, Liquid Petrolatum, Petrolatum, Isopropyl Palmitate, Castor Oil, Carnauba Wax, Bleached Beeswax, Ceresin, Stearyl Heptanoate, Synthetic Hydrocarbon Wax, Talc, Microcrystalline Wax, Poltethylene Powder, Parahydroxybenzoate Ester, Dibutylhydroxytoluene.

on 11/29/2012 2:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

i find this product completely useless. love their lemon-aid. this stuff just makes me look old.

on 11/11/2012 4:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a light pink-toned pencil that has shimmer. It's alright, but you can't get a good consistency by dragging the pencil over your lids. The pencil is too hard to do that and the skin around your eyes is fragile. And god knows I hate applying things with my fingers. Don't bother, it is not worth the money.

on 10/22/2012 11:04:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A little pricey for what it does. After a while, mine has become dryer and dryer and I have to apply with my fingers, because I don't want to drag a dry pencil around my delicate eye area. Now that mine is down to the half-way point, the product has separated from the wood, so I can't sharpen it anymore. Wouldn't re-purchase for those reasons alone.

As for the color, it's a beautiful cool light pink - but I don't notice any obvious miracles when I use it, at least not like they SAID I would! I've used it on no makeup days, just to even out my eyelids - but even then, within a few hours, it creases.

Just a blah product, not worth the money. Why do i always fall for the Benefit hype? It's just that it's such a CUTE company...everything looks like so much fun. I'm such a sucker, I could spend hours adding reviews here for Benefit products I have bought over the years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 10/8/2012 5:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this product as a free gift when I signed up to a magazine. I would defintely re purchase this item. I put a little underneath my eyebrows and it instantly brightens up my eyes. I also sometimes put some on the outer corners of my eyes but I dont really see any difference when I put it there. Its not the same as just putting white eyeshadow underneath your eyebrows as this eye bright gives it a more natural look and its not obvious that you have something underneath your brows. I think its worth it to purchase this item !

on 9/29/2012 7:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This pencil is just okay.
When I apply it.first of all with the passage of time the pencil gets hardened and then gets dry and makes the whole face look chalky under the eyes.
Its good for using it on the bridge of the nose..the color is absolutely beautiful. You can use it on your cupid's bow to make your lips look nice..

Its hard to sharpen though! and TOO expensive for a stupid brightening pencil. Overall i would still buy this product and recomend it for "highlighting" purposes NOT for concealing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 9/24/2012 7:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I actually quite like this product for an inner corner highlight. I don't think its worth it though to buy it when you can use a champagne colored eyeshadow and it works just fine. It also is very hard to sharpen, but it works fine and i will definitely use it up

on 8/30/2012 11:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I purchased benefit's eye bright about a year ago, so I've had a considerable amount of time to test it out. Honestly, it's okay. Used as an inner corner or brow highlight, it works great. However, it you put it anywhere else, it settles into lines and looks greasy. I tried putting it underneath and on the outer corners of my eyes, and it looked really nice for about an hour, however after that, it creased and looked cakey. It made me look like I had wrinkles! I'm not even 18 yet, so obviously this is a problem!

If you want a nice highlight for your inner corners, go for it. However, if you're going to use it anywhere else, don't get this!

on 8/16/2012 8:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I had this in the pencil form as well as a compact form which came in the Concealaholic palette. However, both packaging are deceiving and here is why. First off, the product is extremely dry, which makes it a pain to use in compact form since I have to warm it up on the back of my hand, which leads to product wastage. The dryness also makes it hard to use on my undereye area, since it's cakey and brings out the dryness of my skin even more. Secondly, it doesn't last once applied, either on the skin or on the waterline as a brightener. It cakes with my eye makeup (liner on the top lashline, shadow and mascara) and makes everything a mess. Two hours after application, my eye area looks dry and cakey, as if I slept in last night's makeup (and I always take care of my skin by washing off everything at the end of the day). This is just another gimmick from Benefit.

on 7/7/2012 1:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

Pink-ish pencil, I really don't know how are we supposed to use this product, I've been told to use it on the eyes but I find it too drying and hard to rub evenly. However I think I found a DUPE for this, soap and glorys 'arch de Triumph', the highlight side is very similar to this pencil, except a little more powdery (but easier to smooth over, I find it less hard) and a little less pink. But it's very similar.
Whenever I use eyebright I use it in my inner corners, it brightens well but then again you can use any matt pink eye shadow, and I've also tried using it on my dark circles, but like I said before I couldn't smooth it over nicely it was harsh on my eyes and looked just a bit cakey.
I'd really love to know how to use it properly maybe there's a way I can get better use out of it but as of now, I'm not it's biggest fan.

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

At first this pencil seemed okay for me, but after a course of 2 months, this pencil is overrated. For tan-deep tones, the color can be a bit too off to be blended in the tear ducts and brow bone, I'd go for a more light beige/peach for that. It DID make a nice brightener for the waterline, however, the lasting power doesn't cut it for me (about 1 hour, 2 if my eyes aren't that watery) and of course we all hate the fading chalky look on our eyes. The other day, someone actually asked me if I had baby powder in my eyes! How embarrassing!

I finally tried it for the inner corners and browbone. One word: CHALKY. It goes on smoothly and blends out ok, but in the next couple of minutes it chalks and drags little pieces where you tried to blend it out. Awful.

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Sephora Backstage: Carmindy's 5 Minute Face by SephoraEditor

Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products



86 reviews

NEW Brow Zings

71 reviews


542 reviews


664 reviews
Back to Top