BeneFit Cosmetics • Eye Bright • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(583 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Nida007 on 9/29/2012 7:55:00 PM more reviews by Nida007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This pencil is just okay.
When I apply it.first of all with the passage of time the pencil gets hardened and then gets dry and makes the whole face look chalky under the eyes.
Its good for using it on the bridge of the nose..the color is absolutely beautiful. You can use it on your cupid's bow to make your lips look nice..

Its hard to sharpen though! and TOO expensive for a stupid brightening pencil. Overall i would still buy this product and recomend it for "highlighting" purposes NOT for concealing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Almaddox on 9/24/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Almaddox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I actually quite like this product for an inner corner highlight. I don't think its worth it though to buy it when you can use a champagne colored eyeshadow and it works just fine. It also is very hard to sharpen, but it works fine and i will definitely use it up

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 214770cms on 8/30/2012 11:03:00 PM more reviews by 214770cms

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I purchased benefit's eye bright about a year ago, so I've had a considerable amount of time to test it out. Honestly, it's okay. Used as an inner corner or brow highlight, it works great. However, it you put it anywhere else, it settles into lines and looks greasy. I tried putting it underneath and on the outer corners of my eyes, and it looked really nice for about an hour, however after that, it creased and looked cakey. It made me look like I had wrinkles! I'm not even 18 yet, so obviously this is a problem!

If you want a nice highlight for your inner corners, go for it. However, if you're going to use it anywhere else, don't get this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AriSatomi on 8/16/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by AriSatomi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I had this in the pencil form as well as a compact form which came in the Concealaholic palette. However, both packaging are deceiving and here is why. First off, the product is extremely dry, which makes it a pain to use in compact form since I have to warm it up on the back of my hand, which leads to product wastage. The dryness also makes it hard to use on my undereye area, since it's cakey and brings out the dryness of my skin even more. Secondly, it doesn't last once applied, either on the skin or on the waterline as a brightener. It cakes with my eye makeup (liner on the top lashline, shadow and mascara) and makes everything a mess. Two hours after application, my eye area looks dry and cakey, as if I slept in last night's makeup (and I always take care of my skin by washing off everything at the end of the day). This is just another gimmick from Benefit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lawla91 on 7/7/2012 1:24:00 PM more reviews by lawla91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Pink-ish pencil, I really don't know how are we supposed to use this product, I've been told to use it on the eyes but I find it too drying and hard to rub evenly. However I think I found a DUPE for this, soap and glorys 'arch de Triumph', the highlight side is very similar to this pencil, except a little more powdery (but easier to smooth over, I find it less hard) and a little less pink. But it's very similar.
Whenever I use eyebright I use it in my inner corners, it brightens well but then again you can use any matt pink eye shadow, and I've also tried using it on my dark circles, but like I said before I couldn't smooth it over nicely it was harsh on my eyes and looked just a bit cakey.
I'd really love to know how to use it properly maybe there's a way I can get better use out of it but as of now, I'm not it's biggest fan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KrystalEmmaMarie on 7/5/2012 4:12:00 AM more reviews by KrystalEmmaMarie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

At first this pencil seemed okay for me, but after a course of 2 months, this pencil is overrated. For tan-deep tones, the color can be a bit too off to be blended in the tear ducts and brow bone, I'd go for a more light beige/peach for that. It DID make a nice brightener for the waterline, however, the lasting power doesn't cut it for me (about 1 hour, 2 if my eyes aren't that watery) and of course we all hate the fading chalky look on our eyes. The other day, someone actually asked me if I had baby powder in my eyes! How embarrassing!


**Update**
I finally tried it for the inner corners and browbone. One word: CHALKY. It goes on smoothly and blends out ok, but in the next couple of minutes it chalks and drags little pieces where you tried to blend it out. Awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeupLover321 on 6/30/2012 5:26:00 PM more reviews by MakeupLover321

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this so much. This makes my eyes look bigger and brighter. I look like i'm wide awake. The only thing i don't like is that this pencil cannot be sharpened. It is a very light pinkish color which makes your eyes stand out. I don't know what to do without this. When i finish this pencil i will definetly buy another one. I recommend this to people who would like bigger and bolder eyes. This pencil can also be used as a concealer because of its color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cat1201 on 5/31/2012 9:43:00 AM more reviews by cat1201

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I found this on eBay for 3.50 and bought it along with the It Stick concealer, never really been interested in either of them but I thought as they are Benefit and they're for sale for cheap, I'd give them a go...
Now I'm not really sure what to do with this product, but after reading a few reviews it seems like a bit of a multitasker. What I have used mine for so far is as a highlight under the brow bone, which I absolutely love! I fill in my eyebrows and I find that it helps them to look a bit more natural instead of looking so heavy on my face. I also use it all over my lid when I'm wearing light eye make-up, such as just a mascara. I tried it on my waterline but wasn't too impressed, white eyeliner would work better. Overall I like Eye Bright, it does what it says on the label, but I could never justify paying the full price of 14 for it! Benefit's pricing is absolutely ridiculous. I'd recommend looking on eBay before going to a Benefit counter to buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magdalena on 5/25/2012 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Magdalena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This pale lavender-pink does brighten my bluish undereye circles. It's somewhat dry, though, so it's best used along with a creamy concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 2manylipsticks on 5/13/2012 10:35:00 PM more reviews by 2manylipsticks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have started to be cynical of all the "niche" products. But a make up artist used Eye Bright on me and I was shocked at the results. He called it a quick eye lift. I was so impressed I asked him to draw a picture of what he had done. He drew an upside down V just above and below my eyebrow. Rubbed in Eye Bright with his fingers. Then 3 "cat whiskers" just outside my eye. rubbed in well. One Verticle stripe under my eye from the tear duct. And a stripe down my nose. Give it a try on a night out.

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Eyeliner products