L'Oreal Voluminous Original

3.6

3163 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/water/eau, paraffin, cyclopentasiloxane, cera alba/beeswax/cire d'abeille, stearic acid, triethanolamine, acacia senegal gum, carnauba/carnauba wax/cire de carnauba, palmitic acid, dimenthiconol, hydroxyethyl-cellulose, panthenol, imidazolidinyl urea, sodium polymethacrylate, methylparaben, PEG/PPG- 17/18 dimethicone, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, propylparaben, simethicone, BHT, polyquaternium-10. MAY CONTAIN /- CI 77492, CI 77499, CI77491/iron oxides; CI 77007/ultramarines; CI 77891/titanium oxide; CI 77266/black 2; mica; CI 75470/carmine; CI 77510/ferric ferrocyanide; CI 77288/chromium oxide greens; CI 77289/chromium hyrdoxide green


on 3/9/2015 9:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I will keep buying this because I haven't found anything better. It adds length, but I don't find it does much for volume for me. The problem I have is that the formula seems to be more dry than it used to be. It only flakes when I comb out my lashes after applying, what I really like about it is it doesn't smear on me & it doesn't flake on my face during the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/3/2015 9:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my holy grail mascara. Every mascara i buy i always go back to this. I haven't really found a difference between the original voluminous, voluminous and the carbon black but they all work great for me. The formula is great, makes your lashes voluminous, dark and separated, with a tiny bit of that clumpy look. I'm using the waterproof at the moment and love it, my curl lasts all day. Also its one of the cheapest at the drugstore so its a great buy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 9:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I tend to keep this in my stash as an everyday mascara or when the budget doesn't allow me to go for my favorite Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara. It is a staple product that deserves a try if you are looking for more volume. I have had a problem with the tubes stoppers dropping out which renders the tube useless and since this is drugstore you're pretty much stuck with a ruined tube at that point which stinks. It lasts all day and comes off easily when I want it to, doesn't irritate. Can't complain too much!


on 2/24/2015 3:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely L-O-V-E and A-D-O-R-E this product. I have tried all kinds of mascaras including extremely expensive as well as the drug store ones and I always go back to this mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2015 10:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG mascara. This stuff is amazing: it lengthens, thickens, and curls lashes. I have repurchased twice and will repurchase again. The only drawback is the stubbornness of the waterproof formula, but that comes with every waterproof mascara.


on 2/1/2015 11:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this because I'd heard so many people raving about it, but I just couldn't get it to work. I don't know if I got a malfunctioning bottle, but this turned my lashes into nothing but one huge clump. I've tried it several times but we just don't get along.


on 1/27/2015 11:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara is best for volume and some length, but this is not a mascara for a natural look. It clumps a bit, and sticks lashes together for a very dramatic look. I personally like my lashes long, very black and defined and this mascara does not separate the lashes enough for my tastes.

If you like the look of very dramatic, "spider" lashes...this is good for you, though!
If you like more separation to your eyelashes, I would say try something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2015 1:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried every drugstroe mascara and this is by far my fave i don't normal go for small wands. but this was amazing i use it with my fiber lashes and am in love i have gotten my whole family hooked on it too my mom loves it in brown


on 1/21/2015 12:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Hands-down this is one of the best drugstore mascaras out there! Almost gives you the look of falsies when applied properly!


on 1/21/2015 12:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wasn't wowed by this mascara. I know it's a pretty popular mascara in the makeup world so I decided to try it out one day.

It applied easily but I didn't see any really outstanding results that would make me want to stray away from my current HG Maybelline's Full n Soft mascara. Within a few hours some of it had smeared/flaked which doesn't happen to me with Full n Soft. It just really, really, REALLY didn't look good on my eyelashes and I would not purchase again.

I'm only giving this an extra lippie because I used the color black-brown which my HG full n soft doesn't have. That color is just usually softer on my very light blue eyes. So I can use this mascara on some days when I want a more "natural" look but otherwise this makeup wasn't anything extraordinary.




Back to Top