MAC • Electric Eel • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(155 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 KimiKorpse on 1/13/2010 8:48:00 PM more reviews by KimiKorpse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i had high expectations for electric eel and was let down big time. never liked the consistancy and it was always not pigmented enough. also really hard to blend and i just dont ever use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xomacgirl401 on 1/5/2010 7:58:00 PM more reviews by xomacgirl401

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this eyeshadow and what really sold me on it is by how bold it is! If you're not shy with colors then this is definitely worth buying. It blends so easy, goes on VERY smooth and there's lots of fun looks that you can try with it, whether you're going out for the night or you just want to play around with some bright colors. Like I said, it's bold and it's a great buy if you're not shy - and another thing I loved is that it looks exactly the same on your eyelid (with primer) as it does in the pan. Love this shadow!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 UrbanDecayLova247 on 12/30/2009 7:37:00 PM more reviews by UrbanDecayLova247

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Once again, MAC delivers nothing, but the best

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nuls on 10/31/2009 10:30:00 AM more reviews by nuls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this eyeshadow but it just doesnt work for me. I find it too bright and garish for my pale skin. It would probably work better on darker skinned girls. Im not really sure how to use such a strong vibrant colour but gave it two lippies for strong colour payoff and the likelyhood that it would look good on those blessed with darker skins. Ill never use it and so obviously will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ayustar on 10/16/2009 4:21:00 AM more reviews by Ayustar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This was the shadow that made me love MAC. When I first went to MAC one of the MUA's there was wearing this all over the lid. It looked so amazing on her. She is very pale and her hair was black with magenta and this color just was perfection on her! So I was sold just seeing it on her. So vibrant!!

This color is great. Blendable, vibrant, true to the pan! I have hit the bottom of it and I will buy it over and over. I love this color so much! It pairs super with a lot of colors, especially Bitter. This is one of my most favorite MAC colors and I am still drawn to it everytime I visit MAC.

I would recommend this to people who aren't afraid to wear such a bold color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gothoria on 10/2/2009 3:03:00 PM more reviews by Gothoria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Electric Eel: Bright blue with shimmer (Satin)
This is the most vibrant blue I've eva seen, I love blues thats y Im so n love with this color, sometimes when i dnt feel like applyin eyeshadows i take this color on the tip of my brush & apply it as an eyeliner. gr8 4 summer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Giannina on 9/19/2009 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Giannina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very vibrant color, I love bright colors, but even I was a little scare to wear this, but I really like it and would re-purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 princesspeachx on 7/23/2009 4:46:00 AM more reviews by princesspeachx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was kind of disappointed with this. it wasn't at all the electric blue that i was looking for. it is a GORGEOUS color, dont get me wrong, but it isnt quite how it looks in the pan. it applies like more of a... dark sky blue? but after layering, becomes very very close to the color it looks in the pan. throughout the day it slowly becomes turquoise, which is very annoying. it still is a pretty turquoise, but it just isnt what i wanted this color for. i really dont understand why it turns turquoise... gah. i wouldnt buy this again, but i will still enjoy the rest of this pan, just not as much as if it had been the color i was looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimby83 on 5/27/2009 11:26:00 PM more reviews by kimby83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am in love with this color i have always wanted it just to scared to buy it being so bold of a color but i ris i sure am glad i did its so pretty very pigmented i would def. buy again love love love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 typicalprototype on 5/15/2009 4:39:00 PM more reviews by typicalprototype

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

sauch a great pretty fun color i have a dress thats the same color as this shadow its wonderful

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products