Lancome • Le Crayon Kohl • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(212 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 hetsy on 4/16/2011 2:37:00 PM more reviews by hetsy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

An utter waste of my money. Does not last barely 30 mins on my waterline. Shisedo smoothing eyeliner remains my HG liner and I think I will now stop looking for something better as I don't think it exists.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChrisLO on 4/3/2011 9:47:00 AM more reviews by ChrisLO

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the gray and it is nice and soft looking on my very fair skin while still giving my eyes definition. Much better than stark black on me. I also very much like the texture as it pencils on very easily without tugging. Lasts all day. Smudges on purpose if you like, which I do. I always go over my liner with a sponge tip to very slightly blur the line. Very nice product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Natgrecco on 3/30/2011 1:43:00 AM more reviews by Natgrecco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best there is! Lasts all day, and come off easily when you wash it. It's creamy, soft, great strong color! It doesn`t leave a mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mitzigaynor15 on 3/17/2011 3:59:00 PM more reviews by mitzigaynor15

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have one of these lovely pencils in black sapphire. Admittedly, I bought it because Oprah recommended it on one of her shows. She said the only eye pencil and mascara her makeup artist uses on her is Lancome. I'm not even an O worshiper but I had to get them, however, I had used some of their eye products in the past. I've had this pencil for over two years and it is still going strong. I sharpen when needed and that's all it needs to keep it clean enough to keep using, when stored in a dry, dark place. I particularly like using this on my waterline. This is a great color for blue eyes and looks less harsh during the daytime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 niffnorf on 3/17/2011 3:01:00 PM more reviews by niffnorf

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product...I have very sensitive eyes and this doesn't bother them at all. I like that it sharpens well and lasts quite long and I use it daily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 IndigoH on 2/12/2011 6:47:00 PM more reviews by IndigoH

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got a little sample of this in black and its average..i guess. It's not that black, my MAC powerpoint eyeliner is way blacker and that doesnt smudge at all. This does smudge. I liked this at first because compared to my MAC, it glided on without having to keep going over to really get that color but whats the point when its just going to smudge?
It wouldnt make sense to put it on more than once then. The price is way too expensive for an eyeliner that smudges. Im not a big fan of Lancome because i think most of their products are just there to be there...theyre way 2 pricey to buy and they arent even that great! If you want a really good eyeliner, try MAC's powerpoint. It comes in about 5 other colors also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chocopop on 2/6/2011 8:01:00 PM more reviews by chocopop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love love love this eyeliner!! It doesn't smear, applies with ease, great color, and lasts long. I've always been picky because my eyelids are oily. Most of the eyeliners I have used always faded and smeared off until I started using Lancome Le Crayon Khol eyeliner. If anyone has oily eyelids, then this mascara will work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yungahhh on 1/30/2011 11:54:00 PM more reviews by yungahhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got a full size of this in black/coffee, and at first, I liked it because it was creamy and applied very well.

However, at the end of the day, all of the product that was applied in my upper lashline (not even on my waterline) was pretty much transfered down to my undereye. In other words, this smudges me into a raccoon. Lasting power, I didn't paid much attention to the exact time, but it generally falls into the pile of never-again for me. Maybe for a quick photoshoot, but for an all day wear, it can do a lot better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gypsygold on 1/27/2011 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Gypsygold

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Im talkn about Lancome's fall edition, "Bloody black cherry khol eyeliner" At this price, 25$, this liner shouldnt be the plain wood sharpener kind...but thats the only way it comes so ta da. The bloodyblackcherry colour is awesome, unmatchable, and such a brilliant idea! Its looks like a red-black combo with some irridesence? Its a Khol so it does smudge, but the colour looks good that way. Its an amazing colour for brown eyes...amazing, If u want a matching shadow to use on the eye, MAC's blackberry eyeshadow works well...but only as a shadow, if u apply it over the eyeliner u loose the entire bloody black look! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kayedayy on 12/21/2010 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Kayedayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have the trial size version of this eyeliner in black ebony and thank god, I didn't actually spend my money on this! It has that crappy grayish blackish color and it smudges wayyyyyy too much for my liking and it leaves me with raccoon eyes. I have to keep tracing over my waterline all day long because the color fades just that much. I think I'll go spend my dime on L'oreal Extra Intense Liquid Eyeliner Pencil. I gave it two lippies beacuse of it's texture; it's a very creamy smooth pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Eyeliner products