Clearasil • Vanishing Cream • Treatments

rated 3.6(149 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* regrebs on 12/30/2009 3:31:00 PM more reviews by regrebs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

For me, this stuff is amazing. I use it only when I'm desperate and want stubborn spots to just go away. I apply a thin layer over the affected area, like the instructions say, leave it overnight, and wake up with almost perfectly clear skin. It works every single time I use it, which isn't very often at all (maybe once every three months). It's probably so effective because my skin isn't used to the benzoyl peroxide, so it actually has a chance to do its magic. I have very sensitive skin, and this doesn't burn me or dry me out at all, which I hardly ever find in a face product. This definitely is a staple in my skincare routine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1aurac on 12/9/2009 3:13:00 AM more reviews by 1aurac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my HG products. I've tried replacing it with other spot treatments but I've always come back to this. I use it prophylactically and to dry up existing pimples. It's very powerful stuff so make sure you have a moisturizer handy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 purplerain400 on 10/23/2009 4:55:00 PM more reviews by purplerain400

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff works great. I apply a thin layer of this and there's always an improvement. It reduces redness and works amazingly for those pimples under the skin. I just have to make sure to apply a very thin layer and not too often because it can make my skin dry and i have also noticed that if i apply too much it will leave me with a scar after the pimple has healed. But if applied correctly it can really help get rid of those annoying blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* morphinization on 10/23/2009 4:49:00 PM more reviews by morphinization

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used this before I got retin-A, and I actually bought this for my bf who sometimes get's pimples on his chest and back from shaving and sweating. It is quite effective at treating and preventing pimples (probably better for bigger ones than salicylic acid is), but you just have to be careful because it'll bleach colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HanLuna on 10/23/2009 1:59:00 AM more reviews by HanLuna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Ok the packaging here says - Clearasil Pimple Treatment Cream (Vanishing).

This is my first time trying out a Clearasil product.Honestly,i m so sick of trying out pimple creams and gels as i hate the drying effects of Benzoyl Peroxide.However,this one has Sulphur in it and i read somewhere that Sulphur is good for acne.

So far,this stuff works ok but i just hate the smell.I didn't know Sulphur smell this bad.Trust me,it smells like fart.:-/

I m still hoping to find a really good pimple cream but until then,we'll see how this one goes..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 unsp0kenwords on 9/3/2009 12:36:00 PM more reviews by unsp0kenwords

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So much for vanishing. This product did not do a whole hell of a lot to my acne. I like that it controls oil and doesn't dry white and doesn't irritate your skin (unless you're new to benzoyl peroxide). This stuff didn't do much to my pimples, I have not noticed any visible results, except that it does seem to bring the pimple to a head =/ which might be how it works, but to be quite honest, it makes my pimple look even worse and hard to conceal. I would not recommend this, I don't think it's a great product. Might work for really oily skin types, but didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RoseannaDanna on 7/16/2009 12:33:00 PM more reviews by RoseannaDanna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I get occasional pimples and needed something to carry with me in my makeup bag during the day. I found this and thought to give it a try. Boy, it's a winner! Just a day ago, I noticed a red pimple on my chin. I applied a thin layer and massaged it in since it does turn the area all white. Next day, the budding pimple was was gone with no scar! Thankfully, I don't get a chemical burn with this. Test an small area first before going gungo ho.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shorty1996 on 6/23/2009 9:30:00 PM more reviews by shorty1996

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS!!!!!!! <3 <3
im very happy :) with this
everytime i hav a pimple i cleanse my skin then add a thin layer of this tthan go to bed
when i wake up the pimple DRIED up
it always works for me n when im done wit it i WILL buy one again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NavyChic on 4/25/2009 8:27:00 PM more reviews by NavyChic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have sensitive skin anyway, and back when I was a teenager and didn't know any better I bought this product which gave me a chemical burn and made my face puffy. What was worse was my boyfriend at the time was coming home for the weekend!!!! And I was meeting his PARENTS! argh this product was the worst! I would not recommend this product to anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dm0296 on 4/25/2009 8:13:00 PM more reviews by dm0296

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The directions on the package say to, quote, "cover the ENTIRE affected area with a thin layer." Well, that is what I did, one time only, and I was left with huge, red, inflamed chemical burns on my face. I do not ordinarily have sensitive skin, and I have never had an adverse reaction to another acne product. Don't use this stuff, it's not worth the risk!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clearasil products

More Treatments products