Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3347 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 SeekingFor on 12/30/2013 11:25:00 PM more reviews by SeekingFor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i ordered this years ago because i wanted to try it on my back because i had long hair and from the hair products i had some bacne. it gave me an allergic rash so when i called to cancel, i was informed there was a sensitive skin line and the person was so pushy that she insisted i try it and they sent it to me free. it still didn't work that well and this time when i called to cancel the guy was so mean and rude. the treatment mask was pretty good though. anyways, i cut my hair and it solved the problem...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 khushiraj546 on 12/29/2013 12:54:00 AM more reviews by khushiraj546

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

After a tiring day, the most important thing I need is cleaning my face off dirt and dust. I like doing this but I wanted to use a soft cleansing brush which would remove all the dirt gently. Although I saw that there were many different cleansing brushes available I opted for Proactiv. I had heard a lot about Proactiv online store and the amazing products it offers. So, I checked their website and found this cleansing brush. The cleansing brush they provide has very soft bristles due to which I could even use it on my face. I wanted to be sure that the cleansing brush really is the way it had been shown on the site. I called up the customer service of Proactiv and got all my queries sorted. Their customer service executives were very helpful and cordial. I ordered this cleansing brush which I have been using with my deep cleansing wash to remove the excessive dirt that gets accumulated on my skin. I have really liked the product and service of Proactiv and I will be visiting their site again to buy more of their products. I have even recommended many of my friends and relatives to opt for Proactiv products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shasta333 on 12/27/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Shasta333

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for about a year and a half and i can't live without it now. I had many breakouts constantly before I started using it, and I used it years ago when I was in jr high off and on with no luck. I think they changed the formula or I just followed the instructions better this time around. For the first couple months it really burned and dried out my skin and didn't really help with my breakouts, but probably from the 3rd month on I've had significantly less breakouts. My face no longer gets super dry or burning, I use it exactly as it says. I also use the refining mask about once a week, it helps a lot. I still get small breakouts about once a month, but that's a million times better than constantly and all over. My face also looks much smoother and healthier since I've been using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LillyMash on 12/27/2013 1:57:00 PM more reviews by LillyMash

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's absolutely horrible. Don't waste your money trying this stuff. I usually have oily skin and this managed to make it super dry and flaky. It made my acne a million times worse, I went from like 8 pimples to my face being practically 100% covered. Its an awful product, again don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hayleyelwick on 12/19/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by hayleyelwick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

HELL HATH NO FURY LIKE MY FACE AFTER USING THIS HEINOUS ACNE TREATMENT.
I CANNOT EXPRESS MY HATRED OF THIS PRODUCT ENOUGH.
THIS IS HOW THEY SHOULD ADVERTISE THIS TREATMENT:

*lovely woman speaking in a sweet, persuasive voice*
Do you want to have dry flaky skin?
Do you want your beautiful skin to be stripped of all natural oils?
Do you want your skin to break out EVEN MORE?
Well if you do, call this number right now, where will send you Proactive, A PRODUCT THAT WILL COMPLETELY RUIN YOUR FACE. AND THEN WE WILL SEND YOU MORE EVERY SINGLE MONTH UNTIL YOU FIGURE OUT HOW TO STOP ORDERING IT AND WE WILL CHARGE YOU MORE MONEY EVERY FREAKING MONTH. GOOD DEAL, RIGHT?!
NOW WE'LL SHOW YOU ALL THESE CELEBRITIES WE PAID TO MAKE YOU WANT TO BUY OUR PRODUCT!
*Justin everloving meatball Bieber appears*
*Naya Rivera with her angel butt soft skin appears*
*Pictures of photoshopped acne*
*Celebrities say lies like "Now you can look like us!" "I used to have horrible acne!" "Proactive saved my life!"

DO NOT FALL FOR PROACTIVE'S LIES. THIS PRODUCT RUINED MY LIFE. IT TOOK MY SKIN 2 MONTHS TO RECOVER.

I only had moderate acne before beginning this treatment. when I began, my normal to oily skin became extremely dry and flaky. No amount of exfoliation and moisturizer would help. My skin broke out more, and was extremely irritated. I finally realized this wasn't one of those "It gets worse before it gets better" and stopped using it after two months. Then I switched to all natural face remedies, but it still took my skin forever to recover. Now I am left with acne scarring, and worse breakouts. I've finally restored my skins pH balance I think, but I will never make this mistake again. Please do not buy this. Stick to nourishing facial washes that won't strip your skin, it is truly an awful experience, and horrible for your skin.

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicamadr464 on 12/13/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by jessicamadr464

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE Proactiv!! It is definitely my HG and it always will be. It has saved me twice already!! I got really bad acne my sophomore year and I ordered Proactiv since nothing else was working, I honestly tried everything even skin ID which sucked btw. Well after a month my skin cleared up completely and I loved my skin. I used it for about a year more then I stopped using it and started a different skin regimen since my skin was clear. Then my freshman year of college which was this past August I got acne again! But this time it was way worse, last time I had acne all over my cheecks and forehead but this time it was all over my face and neck, the only clear spot was the bridge of my nose lol. I didn't want to buy Proactiv again since it is a tad bit pricey but I ended up caving in a month later because my acne was just getting worse and I strated using it three months ago again and my face is pretty much perfect now except for my scars which are just dark spots but makeup can cover that. It took about a month and a half to two months this time since my acne was horrible this time but I'm glad I was patient and I love Proactive I will be buying it as long as it is sold!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 grimaldi on 12/13/2013 12:43:00 AM more reviews by grimaldi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This product was something i had when i was 15-16 and i would not use it again. it strips your skin of its natural oils and is not a good price even if you prefer such products, as there are many, many drugstore cleansers and toners in this style that are much cheaper and easily accesible.

this stuff is a nightmare for dry or sensitive skin, and retrospectively i feel lucky that i didn't cause as much damage to my skin as i could have. I would only recommend this product to teenagers with a very VERY bad problem with oil and acne, and even then i wouldn't recommend this for anything but occasional use. it's incredibly harsh and drying.

Even the people they show in the commercials who've used the product to 'cure' their acne look incredibly dried out in comparison to their before photos. can't help wondering how many of these kids are going to end up getting hooked on these skin products that 'strip' your face thinking that's what clean skin feels like and end up looking 40-something by the time they're in their early-mid twenties. This stuff is the epitome of everything wrong with western skin care ideas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 helloxkittty on 12/9/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by helloxkittty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Throughout my younger years I had pretty clear skin with the occasional zit. But when I started using bc at 16 my face broke out horribly with awful cystic acne. My grandmother tried to help out and ordered Proactiv. I never needed it before but I was desperate so I tried it. I only used it for a couple days so I'm not sure if it really did anything for my acne. (I ended up getting off bc mainly for this reason.) In the short amount of time I tried it, Proactiv literally dried my skin out so bad I had tears in my eyes while using it. My skin was so irritated and red and no moisturizer helped. I stopped using this product and gave it to a friend who had better luck with it. I would not recommend this for anyone with sensitive skin because it is very harsh. However, I have heard good things from other people so it's something you would have to try to know if it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lindsaymichalak on 12/9/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by lindsaymichalak

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am probably one of the few people that love this product. I used this maybe ten years ago when i was 19, and had very little acne (I think due to the fact I was on the pill). I really liked the results then, however, did find it drying like many people say so I didnt use it very long. Fast forward ten years: I went off the pill a year ago and my face started to get extremely oily, and I started getting terrible acne. I'd never experienced anything like it. I decided to go back and try the pro activ again, and I have to say it has worked miracles. The first time I used it again, it definitely stung and made my face red, but I was fine the next day. It has worked wonders for keeping my face shine free for the day as well! I'm so glad I decided to give it a try again, and to anyone with an extremely oily face I would highly recommend it. If you have dry skin though it would probably be best to stay away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ebecks on 12/9/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by Ebecks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am now 26 but when I was 20 I tried Proactive because though I did not have acne in highschhool, I got it after. I went out to the kiosk at the mall and bought the 3-step system with the full belief it would take my mild acne away. It sure took away my acne but it also took away all of my skins moisture. My skin became so dehydrated it soon looked like the Sahara Desert. My skin cracked and no amount of moisturizer worked. I ended up having to put Vaseline on my face several times a day, even while I was at work. It took me months to get my skin back to health but my skin, though not sensitive before, became super sensitive. I had eczema as a child and it had gone away, but it came back after Proactive. I don't know for sure if that was indeed a result of this horrible skin care line but the timing...

STAY THE H*LL AWAY FROM THIS LINE IF YOU VALUE YOUR SKIN. THERE ARE SO MANY AMAZING PRODUCTS OUT THERE! THERE IS NO REASON, WHAT SO EVER, YOU SHOULD LET THIS TOUCH YOUR FACE.

Sorry for the caps but I cannot voice loudly enough how horrible this product line is.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products