Dermablend • Cover Creme - Cream • Concealers

rated 3.6(217 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SmillaGirl on 12/31/2011 8:14:00 AM more reviews by SmillaGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is fantastic, best concealer I've used. I'm very fair and use the lightest shade in this. I'm a little surprised to hear people saying it's heavy because as far as I'm aware it's a concealer and not a foundation like some people have been saying. So if you're using it as a foundation (which would be hard as it's so thick) no wonder you find it heavy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JenniBee on 11/11/2011 10:24:00 AM more reviews by JenniBee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I would probably not buy this again, when I first tried it out I was impressed with the coverage, but like some other reviews I've read, it gathers around the nose crease (very obvious). I have skin that is easily reddened and irritated with occasional large cystic acne and mild scarring (from those) <----
I do feel like this is a good 'emergency' coverup...only. If you live in a humid area like me, forget it. It will melt off your face like a wax mask in 90 degree weather.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pineappleprincess on 10/28/2011 3:49:00 PM more reviews by pineappleprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered this in caramel beige (I have asian light-medium skin tone). After watching lots of YouTube videos and demonstrations, I decided to get it. I got it off eBeauty.ca, which is Canadian. I'm assuming this product is the Canadian version, not the American one. It works well, and is great for those who need to cover pretty big marks like scars. I wouldn't recommend it if you don't need absolute full coverage. It's pretty good quality!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 klh311 on 8/19/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by klh311

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought several different products, the coverage is ok. The color are horrible. I use it to cover a birthmark, it is such a hassle to get the color blended. The color always looks different in certain lighting. The colors are very pink for the lighter shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 THLuver33 on 8/14/2011 4:05:00 AM more reviews by THLuver33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I ordered a sample kit in fair from whatshebuys.com. I am glad I purchased the sample kit and not the full size b/c if i did I would have been very disappointed. The shade Chroma 0 Pale Ivory was way way too peachy/orangey for me. I found that it looked cakey; doesn't cover well at all; creases awful; and oxidies throughout the day. I will not purchase this ever again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jasmine19 on 8/14/2011 3:41:00 AM more reviews by Jasmine19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This looked too cakey and rubs off way too easy. Don't even think about wearing with a white shirt on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 IreneP on 7/31/2011 4:35:00 AM more reviews by IreneP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Dermablend cover creme in Warm Ivory after watching a bunch of youtube videos. On those videos, the product really seemed to work, so I was excited to try it. I bought the Dermablend cover creme, Quick-Fix concealer in Ivory, and the setting powder.

I experimented with these products several days in a row and was very disappointed. First off, the cover creme settles into the pores (nose and surrounding area) in a very obvious and unattractive way. And it did NOT conceal my dark age spots on my cheeks no matter how many layers I applied. If this product can supposedly conceal tattoos, how come it can't conceal my age spots? It will minimize the dark spots by about 40-50%, but since it made the rest of my face look unnatural (especially the way it settled into my pores), that is unacceptable to me. The frustrating search continues...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jgamble0007 on 7/22/2011 8:16:00 AM more reviews by jgamble0007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The product has a big learning curve, it's greasy ( no matter how little you put on), rubs off very easily, it's expensive and breaks me out worse than what I already am.

I have severe acne and scarring. Needless to say I have a lot of redness and irritation.

Pros: Super quick to apply, and easy to use once you have a technique that works for you down. Blends easily into natural skin tone.

Cons: Rubs off Easily, has a learning curve. This product does NOT last all day, not nearly 8 hours.... With a setting powder and it's greasy. It also broke me out very badly after I used it for a while.

I recommend for those who have sever skin problems, and acne/raised marks that nothing else will cover.

Concealing acne can be tricky with this product since it's raised which is why I was disappointed with this product's coverage at first.

I use a primer under this foundation, it conceals better that way. This product has a learning curve, and it took me a few weeks to get it down. I use a skunk looking brush (common for stippling). I buff in 1 light layer of the foundation (taking straight from the jar I do not warm up). I then dip the brush and stipple in areas that need the extra coverage. I do not apply powder liberally, only moderately as it will dry and look terrible if I apply too much.

The dermablend setting powder is nice, but I think you could use any translucent powder to set, I used the loreal translucent hydra powder - It's cheap, great quality. FYI Dermablend is manufactured by Loreal, so the powder works a bit better (Less cakey) than some of the other brands I tried.

I have tried numerous concealers and foundations, and this one is up there with my Revlon Color stay for coverage. The Revlon looks more cakey, and if you have issues with your skin can be more difficult to apply.

Revlon Color stay is recommended for those who want a weekend warrior makeup. Something that will last ALL day - all night and not budge. I don't like Revlon Color stay because of the time it takes to apply, the need to quickly apply and it is more difficult to blend quickly and easily. Revlon Colorstay is also great if you have to swim... It's not waterproof but it's VERY resistant to water. I have never worried about my makeup when I wear revlon colorstay.

For quick uh oh moment use, go with the Dermablend Cover creme.

I no longer use it, I now use everyday minerals with a flat top brush. I get enough coverage and it doesn't break my face out. Update, ED Minerals changed their formulation and I can no longer use it, as it too breaks me out.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makiyazh on 7/9/2011 5:49:00 PM more reviews by makiyazh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

It's a thick foundation, but somehow doesn't actually cover anything. It set badly into the fine lines around my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jannaaikadeja on 7/5/2011 9:41:00 AM more reviews by jannaaikadeja

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When the concealer was new it works well for my face, but as time goes on the concealer's quality seem to deteriorate. I bought 3 creams so I had a long experience with it.

Also I don't like its horrible smell.

When I apply it in the morning, the concealer doesn't really last for the day. Maybe it's not made for tropical countries such as Philippines.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermablend products

More Concealers products