Kiehls • Imperiale Repairateur Moisturizing Eye Balm [DISCONTINUED] • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.8(73 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 katejoy on 5/31/2007 11:02:00 AM more reviews by katejoy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wonder if anyone else has had the same problem I am having with this product. It is, overall very effective at hydrating my undereye area and reduces the appearance of the fine lines I am getting, but every single time I apply it, it somehow works its way into my eyes and they start to burn and get really blurry and I cannot see anything. I have tried to be so careful when applying it but nothing seems to prevent this problem. Therefore I cannot use it anymore and will not buy it again. What a shame and a waste of 20 bucks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sjjj2002 on 5/10/2007 5:12:00 AM more reviews by Sjjj2002

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG night eye cream!!! Lately, I have been having a dry, red undereye area which looks almost like tissue paper. I developed this on an overseas flight. I bought some of this balm and the condition is not only gone, my undereye area has never been so hydrated and smooth. I also use this as lip balm. It is fantastic!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Albert3333 on 4/2/2007 2:07:00 PM more reviews by Albert3333

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The BEST night time eye treatment! But too heavy for day because it has a vasaline like quality. I have been using it for years and swear by it. Slather on at night and next morning its totally absorbed and skin is really soft. And as with other reviews, I also use it as a lip balm and on cuticles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gypcc on 10/18/2006 2:58:00 PM more reviews by gypcc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this is EXTREMELY emollient and lasts FOREVER.... (and now that i've read the reviews below i may try it on my lips... heheh) but as someone w/a very dry complexion... this sort of thing is a necessity... i've had mine for like a YEAR maybe more... a lil goes a looooong way... but it's a staple in my regime.
and i'm in my mid/late thirties... and people often think i'm my lil sisters twin (she's 8 years younger) SO somethings working... i think it's that i dont have lil eye wrinkles.... or they're not very noticeable and htat's gotta be from using this stuff for years...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azur86 on 3/28/2006 9:10:00 PM more reviews by azur86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very moisturizing eye balm that I really feel keeps fine lines at bay. It's best when used at night because it looks very shiny on. It also works great as a lip balm and on dry patches on the face. You can't beat the price too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fallface on 3/18/2006 5:22:00 PM more reviews by fallface

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This eye balm has many uses! Moisturizes the skin around the eyes as well as cuticles, lips, eyelashes and eyebrows. I use this as an eye balm once in awhile when my eyes are feeling especially dry. I use it daily as a lip condtioner!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scout12 on 9/5/2005 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Scout12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first product from Kiehls that I immediately liked from the start. Kiehls has for me come to stand for unusual consistencys in creams that sometimes leave me looking like a question mark and sometimes disappoints me. But sometimes it really hits home too. This one is no exception when it comes to unusual textures. It is highly emollient, almost vaseline-like, as some other reviewers already have stated. And usually I would find that to be scary in an eye treatment. But this one is really a pleasant surprise. It is very soothing to the eye area and will not make my eyes swell overnight, compared to many other brands eye treatments, in spite it's heavy emollient texture. I have not yet felt the need to try this daytime under make-up, so I can't say what that would be like. But as an extra moisturizing and smoothing booster nighttime, (I use this in conjunction with my usual eye cream that I can apply closer to the eye, applying this one around the eye bones and on my crows-feet on top of the other), and as such it is fabulous! I wake up with rested eyes and, (to me at least), visibly less lines and no puffyness, making me feel just a little bit younger. Not too bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diadpri on 8/23/2005 12:55:00 AM more reviews by diadpri

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know if I should be putting this review here but this great for nails and not eyes at least not mine. It is very thick'oily and greasy. I bought it along time ago and tried it for a month and it wasnt giving me the result I was looking for. Months later I had realized that I lost my Philosophy Save the Nails and decided to try this stuff and it is great. Very moisturizing. Recommend for finger nails not for under eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dyermaker75 on 5/21/2005 9:13:00 AM more reviews by dyermaker75

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product!Its my HG after years of searching! I have very dry and excema prone skin around my eyes-this is the best bang for my buck. It lasts forever and is very affordable-Id only rec. this to very dry people

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* busybaker1 on 4/10/2005 6:35:00 PM more reviews by busybaker1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product if you have problems with dryness around the eyes. Otherwise, I can see why people are not crazy about it. It really does help soothe and moisturize dry areas around the eyes, but is only ideal for nighttime use. Some say this is nothing more than glorified Vaseline, but in fact its a thinner consistency and does have vitamins. I use it over moisturizer to "seal" in the eye cream overnight and it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehls products

More Treatments (Eye) products