Bobbi Brown • Powder Blush in Pale Pink • Blush

rated 4.5(174 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spearmintstars on 1/7/2011 5:48:00 AM more reviews by spearmintstars

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This blush is amazing! At first I thought it may be quite expensive for such a small amount, but...this blush is hyper-pigmented, and the smallest amount goes far. That makes it well worth the money. Many people are used to needing to swirl a lot of product to get a result which is why I believe it may take some getting used to a new application method with this much color pay-off. I love it, it lasts an incredible amount of hours, the color is a vibrant healthy glow. Not too glittery, very natural and beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 12/23/2010 10:36:00 AM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color for a natural flush. Thank you MUA reviewers! I'm Asian w/yellow undertones NC30 and I lightly dust this on my cheeks and I get the "just came in from the cold" flush. It looks bright in the pan but applies to a subtle pink color. Perfect with berry/mauve lips and pinky/peach nude lips too. Great for fall/winter.
EDIT: NYX Pinky looks exactly the same on but 1/3 of BB!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mleavey on 12/7/2010 9:24:00 AM more reviews by mleavey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like it (I am fair skinned/auburn hair) but felt like a clown when I was wearing it. I then tried to mix it with tinted moisturizer and powder but then realized for $22 the blush better work on it's own! Back to Tarte :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jackie84 on 11/9/2010 2:47:00 PM more reviews by jackie84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love! This is the ultimate blush for that wintery-rosy cheek look. I'm a fair-medium, yellow undertoned, Asian-skinned girl and this gives me the perfect pop of color when it's cold and dreary outside. The look is uber Christmas cheer and holiday spirit and just all around happiness. On my list of favorite blushes EVER. I got it for $15 at my local Cosmetic Co. outlet. This is great for daytime and Nectar is my go-to for nighttime. Great staying power and great texture. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kensingtonabida on 9/26/2010 6:11:00 AM more reviews by kensingtonabida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought BB's Pale Pink (09) blush after consulting their online ask an artist (who was very helpful). I'm olive toned (of Pakistani ethnicity) and I love pink makeup except that in the past it takes a lot of product for this to show. That's until I purchased this blusher, it's highly pigmented and one/two swipes across the apples of my cheeks is more than enough, and it lasts throughout the day. I've had men & women comment on how cute I look, it really does brighten up the face, and I feel ultra girly. This would suit all skintones - fair and dark! Might try the Peony next.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellijhudson on 8/21/2010 1:12:00 AM more reviews by kellijhudson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I never thought I'd pay $22 for a blush! However this is by far the best blush product I have ever purchased! This blush is highly pigmented and lasts all day. I started with Peony and love the bright beautiful color but its better on me in the evenings. I purchased Pale Pink and love it for the day time, it is a little more subtle. The new Apricot is so gorgeous with a tan. So now that I have purchased three colors from BB's blush line I will never use another product only just continue to grow my color collection. You will be amazed how long this product lasts. I wear it everyday and a little goes along way and I still have what looks like a new compact. You definitely get what you pay for with this product and I know you'll be pleased with what BB can do to enhance your beauty!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gioja on 8/17/2010 2:52:00 AM more reviews by gioja

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I donít like this one if used alone. The colour is too strong and unnatural . I use it in combination with Tawny as duo bronzer and then it lightens up my completion in a very flattering way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skyeblu on 7/22/2010 11:31:00 PM more reviews by skyeblu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this blush - really perks up my fair skin and works beautifully with my cool undertones. I feel like this blush was made for super-fair girls like me! Yes, you MUST use a light hand - dipping your brush into a bit of MUFE HD translucent powder beforehand helps assure you don't go overboard. A BB MUA first used this on me with Forest liner and Pale Mauve lip color, and it was the perfect combo to bring out my green eyes and felt like I wasn't working against my natural coloring. I HIGHLY recommend for other fair-skinned girls, or those with cool undertones (can't speak for those with warmer complexions).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 badgerengr on 7/1/2010 6:43:00 PM more reviews by badgerengr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm still on the fence about this blush. It's a beautiful pop of color with the right face and outfit, but I find some days I just can't pull it off without feeling clownish. I find it difficult to apply without gettting overly concentrated color. Maybe if the pan was rectangular instead of square so I could swipe the product off instead of dab like I do with the small square shape it would work better for me...or I just need to practice applying it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coletteJ on 6/1/2010 2:02:00 PM more reviews by coletteJ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This a really pretty true pink. I think its brighter than "pale" but I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Blush products