Carolina Herrera • Carolina Herrera • Fragrances

rated 3.4(73 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Ginger32 on 5/2/2007 11:07:00 AM more reviews by Ginger32

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My mother started wearing this when it first came out. I thought is smelled divine! This is the scent I associate with her and I have a bottle of it, too. It is a classic scent and I hope it is never discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doroula76 on 3/26/2007 10:46:00 AM more reviews by doroula76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Tuberous perfumes in general smell very good on me. Fracas and Carolina Herrera are couple of those sexy perfumes that I really love. In some strange way they make feel very happy and energetic. I stronlgy recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktz_bug on 3/8/2007 10:41:00 PM more reviews by ktz_bug

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This fragrance is absolutely elegant and a definite classic. My mother first wore this. I caught on and bought me my own bottle. I know very few people who wear this or are even familiar with the brand. I wholeheartedly recommend purchasing Carolina Herrera. It is incredibly fabulous!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misslouisiana887 on 3/4/2007 10:34:00 PM more reviews by misslouisiana887

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This fragrance is absolutely elegant and a definite classic. My mother first wore this. I caught on and bought me my own bottle. I know very few people who wear this or are even familiar with the brand. I wholeheartedly recommend purchasing Carolina Herrera. It is incredibly fabulous!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JCMU on 1/10/2007 9:33:00 PM more reviews by JCMU

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I received the purse-size roll on of this as part of a gift. I had previously picked up the bottle at Sephora and sniffed it but decided it was too "old" a scent for me (I typically wear Iris Nobile, Chanel Mlle and Stella McCartney to name a few). Anyway, I recently tried some on my wrist rather absentmindedly and I am now OBSESSED with it. I find myself dabbing my wrists with it before I run to Starbucks or the post office, or anytime I leave the house! It's equisitely feminine and sexy but not sweetly or sickeningly so. It has some "heft" to it but is not overpowering, status-y without being placable. I will be trying it out as my new signature scent for nightime and fancy events.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* helg on 10/30/2006 5:53:00 PM more reviews by helg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Don't know how people began to believe Angelina Jolie wears this one, but to set the record straight, please visit by Notepad (direct link Celebrities and the perfumes they wear) to see that she actually wears the men's version of Herrera and details on it. Just to set the record straight.

She's no floral gal and this is an intensly floral perfume (potent jasmine and tuberose, projecting a lot, but nice enough)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 magnificent on 8/10/2006 7:31:00 PM more reviews by magnificent

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Hi MUA-Ladies! If you like Carolina Herrera classic - you should try legendary FRACAS by Piguet!!! Both fragrances smell similar: Tuberose-based fragrances!!! Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 4/27/2006 4:24:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

To me, "Carolina Herrera" is all heady, sweet, night-blooming flowers. Very rich, classic and womanly, just like Herrera's designs. Like another reviewer has mentioned, this is a fragrance that announces one's presence. (I should add that I have a small sample and dabbed it on rather than spraying. Perhaps spraying on such a strong scent is what has made it so overbearing for the others? This is definitely not for those who are easily bothered by strong perfume.) I think this is definitely a "mature" scent, in that one needs the gravitas that a few smile lines, a few grey hairs, and some serious jewelry can impart in order to carry it off successfully. I don't think it's "me", so I won't get more, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chantal9677 on 4/8/2006 12:53:00 AM more reviews by chantal9677

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my least favorite of the Carolina Herrera Perfumes. Thee is a harsh undertone to it that I cannot quite describe. I gave this one away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 VioletVonSchmidt on 4/1/2006 5:21:00 PM more reviews by VioletVonSchmidt

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted so much to like this, but it has an acrid smell, like harsh chemicals. I love all these notes and I don't shy away from heavy florals, but this is just unpleasant on me. I read that Carolina Herrera wears this herself everyday, and it definitely fits her classically feminine, impeccably dignified personality. I'm sure this smells perfect on her.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carolina Herrera products

More Fragrances products