Carolina Herrera • Carolina Herrera • Fragrances

rated 3.4(76 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 deborahy30004 on 8/6/2007 12:31:00 AM more reviews by deborahy30004

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I fragrance-modeled for this scent several years ago, there were women who just had to have it. I find it entirely too powerful for me and would never recommend it. It reminds me of the 1980's when some of the strongest fragrances were introduced. I'm glad that period is past. I like more nuanced fragrances that linger, but don't overwhelm. This definitely overwhelms and I would never want to be an elevator with anyone wearing this scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rocki on 7/3/2007 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Rocki

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I agree with the poster below, that it really does depend on chemistry. I once smelled this on some girl my brother was dating many years ago, and it smelled really nice & feminine on her. Between many things changing through the years, and my own chemistry being different from hers, not so good on me. That doesn't mean it's not good, so try it if you like a tuberose/gardenia kind of scent, it might be right on you...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hownowbrownmj on 5/5/2007 1:20:00 AM more reviews by hownowbrownmj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a feminine, powdery, strong scent. It's lovely for evening (I don't wear it in the day) and I receive compliments on it regularly. Like all scents, it has the chance of turning on some people due to body chemistry, but if you are at a department store, give this one a try...it's gorge!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ginger32 on 5/2/2007 11:07:00 AM more reviews by Ginger32

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My mother started wearing this when it first came out. I thought is smelled divine! This is the scent I associate with her and I have a bottle of it, too. It is a classic scent and I hope it is never discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doroula76 on 3/26/2007 10:46:00 AM more reviews by doroula76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Tuberous perfumes in general smell very good on me. Fracas and Carolina Herrera are couple of those sexy perfumes that I really love. In some strange way they make feel very happy and energetic. I stronlgy recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktz_bug on 3/8/2007 10:41:00 PM more reviews by ktz_bug

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This fragrance is absolutely elegant and a definite classic. My mother first wore this. I caught on and bought me my own bottle. I know very few people who wear this or are even familiar with the brand. I wholeheartedly recommend purchasing Carolina Herrera. It is incredibly fabulous!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misslouisiana887 on 3/4/2007 10:34:00 PM more reviews by misslouisiana887

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This fragrance is absolutely elegant and a definite classic. My mother first wore this. I caught on and bought me my own bottle. I know very few people who wear this or are even familiar with the brand. I wholeheartedly recommend purchasing Carolina Herrera. It is incredibly fabulous!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JCMU on 1/10/2007 9:33:00 PM more reviews by JCMU

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I received the purse-size roll on of this as part of a gift. I had previously picked up the bottle at Sephora and sniffed it but decided it was too "old" a scent for me (I typically wear Iris Nobile, Chanel Mlle and Stella McCartney to name a few). Anyway, I recently tried some on my wrist rather absentmindedly and I am now OBSESSED with it. I find myself dabbing my wrists with it before I run to Starbucks or the post office, or anytime I leave the house! It's equisitely feminine and sexy but not sweetly or sickeningly so. It has some "heft" to it but is not overpowering, status-y without being placable. I will be trying it out as my new signature scent for nightime and fancy events.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* helg on 10/30/2006 5:53:00 PM more reviews by helg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Don't know how people began to believe Angelina Jolie wears this one, but to set the record straight, please visit by Notepad (direct link Celebrities and the perfumes they wear) to see that she actually wears the men's version of Herrera and details on it. Just to set the record straight.

She's no floral gal and this is an intensly floral perfume (potent jasmine and tuberose, projecting a lot, but nice enough)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 magnificent on 8/10/2006 7:31:00 PM more reviews by magnificent

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Hi MUA-Ladies! If you like Carolina Herrera classic - you should try legendary FRACAS by Piguet!!! Both fragrances smell similar: Tuberose-based fragrances!!! Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carolina Herrera products

More Fragrances products