New York Color • Browser • Brows

rated 4.0(187 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 reenxor on 11/10/2009 2:20:00 PM more reviews by reenxor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I definitely prefer this product over brow pencils--it looks more natural and is super easy to apply. I also really like getting the tiny tweezers. I would prefer if it flipped open and had a mirror. Great quality for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anabolina on 9/17/2009 11:03:00 PM more reviews by anabolina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I gave this a 3 despite it being an awesome product because they seem to have gotten rid of every color except brunette. erg. I loved the taupe/blonde shade they had last year, but brunette is the only shade listed on the website, so the other colors must have been dc'ed. :( It lasts a long time and the blonde one was perfect for me. The brunette is much too dark for a blonde unless you want the brown brow with blonde hair look. The product also lasts a long time and the wax keeps everything in place. It used to be so awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rosetta1123 on 8/16/2009 9:07:00 PM more reviews by rosetta1123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Okay product but I don't think it's right for me with my dark Asian hair. The product comes with a brow wax and shadow colour and tweezers. I got the Brunette which is more suited for someone with dark brown hair with reddish highlights versus black hair (like myself). The brow shadow has tints of red in it which don't look natural on me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 _starry on 7/28/2009 9:18:00 PM more reviews by _starry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing! The powder is super pigmented and lasts all day even without the brow wax. I don't use the brow wax; be careful of the brow wax melting in hot weather, it can get very messy in the plastic container. I don't use the brush it comes with because the brush isn't percise enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sumshine88 on 7/25/2009 1:10:00 PM more reviews by Sumshine88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Brunette kit!
The Good: If I want my brows to look strong, defined, yet natural, I must must must use the wax. Hands down. The wax enhances the shadow I use, making it darker (which is good because I have black hair!) and last much longer than it would normally.

The Bad: I have black hair...soo...the powder wasn't cutting it for me. It was too red, and looked unnatural, plus it is a wee bit chalky, which I could deal with if it colour were a better match! Also, it came with tweezers and a brush which i tossed (clearly ;) )

Conclusion: For $4.99 CDN, just purchasing the product for the wax is fine by me! Will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FadedPainting on 4/1/2009 9:36:00 PM more reviews by FadedPainting

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

If one of the two or so colors they offer is a good match for you, these can't be beat.

The "brunette" version definitely does have red undertones - my hair is dark reddish-brown so it's perfect for me. I take an angle brush, tap it slightly on the powder, then tap it in the wax (I find this makes less mess and I don't end up accidentally getting too much color), then *gently* stroke over my brows. I then comb them out (up & over) with a spoolie brush, which shapes them and distributes the color / takes care of any excess. Looks perfectly natural and stays put. The wax is slightly odd in the case (it gets soft and slimey), but is fine on application.

The only downside is that the packaging is not the best (the slider has to be aligned just right and coaxed to close - I would prefer something that flipped open). But for the price, and how easy they are to find (which it doesn't seem there are many drugstore brow products), it's livable. I've gone through at least 3 or 4 of these and will continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tsd715 on 3/9/2009 4:18:00 PM more reviews by tsd715

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this powder every day, and it lasts forever! I don't feel I need to set my brows with wax every day, so I can't fairly weigh in on that. I have always felt pencils made me look harsh, so the dense brush and pigmented powder give just the right natural look for those who are wary of looking "overdone." The price is exactly right, and I hope they continue making this product, as no high end is worth the investment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thebigtrout on 1/26/2009 8:40:00 AM more reviews by thebigtrout

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible product. Made a complete mess and didn't do what it claimed to do. Not a good product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mkeo on 1/17/2009 9:46:00 PM more reviews by mkeo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

lots of fallout & smudges. colour is flat. wax doesn't do anything. brush & tweezer are useless. wouldn't buy again!
recommend: annabelle.
FYI: NC35. dark brown hair, brown eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 12/24/2008 2:22:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have bought this over and over and find this to be a great multi use product. i only just started to use the powder on my brows which are thick, but one area on each has always been sparse, though tiny, i want to fill that in. i usually don't mix the powder with the wax, just use the powder, with a thinner brush. however i have used it that way and it worked very well, lasted very long, and looked natural. i use the wax part daily to set my brows, and love it. it gives them a sheen which brows naturally have anyway. i use the dark brown and have found its a good matte eye shadow for contour as well. there is a red undertone to this color, but to make it more ash brown i have mixed it with the black (it also comes in a paler shade for blonds). you could mix it with the lighter shade for a paler, ash brown. it lasts a very long time as well. it comes with a small brush which i don't use, and tiny tweezer which i don't find great yet keep in my makeup bag for emergencies since it takes up no space really. it costs next to nothing so you really can't go wrong giving this a shot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Brows products