Aveda Rosemary Mint Shampoo

3.2

271 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqueous (Water) Extracts, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Extract, Sodium Coco-Sulfate (Source: Coconut), Lauramidopropyl Betaine (Source: Coconut), Glycerin (Source: Coconut), Sodium Chloride, Vinegar (Mixed Plant), Camphor (Mixed Plant), Menthol (Mixed Plant), Polyquaternium-7, Polyquaternium-4 (Plant Fiber), Cocamidopropylamine Oxide (Source: Coconut), Stearic Acid (Source: Coconut), Fragrance (Parfum) (Aveda's Own Pure-Fume Aroma with Rosemary, Peppermint, Lavender, Marjoram, and Other Pure Flower and Plant Essences), Linalool (Mixed Plant), Limonene (Mixed Plant), Citric Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Benzoic Acid, Methylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea.


on 12/31/2009 1:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROS: Must work for some.


CONS: Maybe better for hair that's not as dry as mine. Not in love with that rosemary smell either. Price.



on 12/23/2009 2:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was having some hair loss issues a few months ago, and I thought that Rosemary Mint would help stimulate my scalp and encourage regrowth, as both rosmary and mint oil have been proven to do. I hated what happened...I got ery painful, long lasting scalp pimples that sent me to my dermatologist. He said "That is what happens when you are losing your hair..you're not using Rogaine Shampoo are you?" I said "NO! I didn't think I was losing that kind of hair" he said " You're not...yet, but these scalp pimples indicate to me your scalp is not happy, it's changing or you've changed something."
I went away scratching my oily, bumpy scalp, now devoid of it's lux length ( had to cut it I'd lost so much...) I stuck it out for another couple of weeks because this stuff was SO expensive. Two weeks ago I read a review or two here that said they were having the same issues, along with dandruff and dry hair. I just ditched it and within 5 days, the scalp pimples that were cystic in nature and NOT going away..suddenly were gone. WOWSERS...bad stuff
yeah, Aveda, I haven't liked anything they've made and I will never purchase Aveda anything, ever again. I went back to the J/A/S/O/N Biotin Shampoo and conditioner, for it helps with regrowth. I will review those products elsewhere.
Anyway, no more scalp acne. *My Advice: Friends, stay away from this stuff.


on 12/5/2009 1:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product smells nice and I like how it made my scalp tingle, but after three days of using it I started to get these huge cyst-like bumps on my scalp. I switched to Aveda's Shampure shampoo and immediately the problem cleared up. Aside from the scalp issue, I did like how the product worked on my long, straight combination (oily roots with dry ends) hair.


on 11/15/2009 3:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

well i think aveda is way more cheaper in the US...i live in australia and its freaking EXPENSIVE..like more expensive than kerastase..and i thought kerastase was the most expensive brand..like here a bottle of shampoo costs 40$ for 200ml!! WTF!!!
nyways..i bought the sample ones which are also expensive btw..9 AUD for each the shampoo and the conditioner...i loved it in the sense it stopped my hair from falling execessively which was why i was frantic to find for another shampoo and it didnt leave my hair greasy and oily in the roots the next day like most shampoos for me do..the conditioner sucked..that is prolly coz i should be using the be curly line as i have soft nice waves and thick coarse hair..so yes i like the shampoo but i shall buy the samples for the be curly line next and see if that is better for my scalp and hair..
but i should say i love the ingredients..and i love the feel on my scalp with this shampoo...would really recommened it for people with normal and fine hair!!


on 9/15/2009 3:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a great every day shampoo. Not drying at all, it has a beautiful scent and makes the scalp tingle. Love it!


on 8/19/2009 9:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Possible HG material ! I think all the bad reviews for this prodcut were probably a result of using the companion conditoner. The conditioner sucks. My brother uses this shampoo and condidtiner and I used the shampoo one day wanting to try his new shower. THIS IS THE BEST ACCIDENT THAT HAS EVER HAPPEDNED TO MY HAIR. Firstly it smells and feels amazing on your scalp so refresshing. Most importantly it gives me the BEST HAIR EVER! My hair is dry, flatironed, blowdryed, highlighted and most days the texture of straw. After this shampoo and my reg conditioner (bumble and bumble creme de coco) my hair looked and felt like it was in a shampoo commercial it was thick, soft, bouncy.


on 6/10/2009 9:20:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have had really bad luck with all Aveda shampoos. They tend to be drying, and give me an itchy scalp. The Rosemary Mint was not so bad as the others, but I would not repurchase. Lovely smell, that is about it.


on 5/30/2009 10:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

the lather on this product is horrible.not to mention you will feel like you need to add more shampoo and than scrub more. i felt like i just wasnt getting the job done! i dont like the mint smell, but than again i dont like mint smelling anything.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All I could think of while washing my hair with this shampoo was... rosemary mint... LAMB. Hair should never smell like food.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Yikes. So drying. I am using it up as body wash, because it was expensive. I like the smell, but I don't want it on my hair!




Top Rated Aveda Products

image

Shammy Cloth

43 reviews
image

Lip Saver

103 reviews
Back to Top