Kerastase • Bain Satin 2 Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.8(168 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Diva99 on 11/18/2010 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Diva99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new HG shampoo! It is moisturizing without being greasy and my hair feels so soft when I use this. I am so happy this has lived up to my expectations, it is a lifesaver for my highlighted hair and gentle enough to use daily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cantix on 10/22/2010 9:58:00 AM more reviews by cantix

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Best shampoo for my hair !!!!
but for the price reason .. i wont buy it again ... :(( :((
too expensive !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BJM67 on 8/5/2010 1:55:00 AM more reviews by BJM67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Simply the best!!! I have fine hair and it volumizes, smell delish, and leaves my hair in the best condition of its life. I'm not even tempted to look at other shampoos any more...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tylerhz on 6/12/2010 2:25:00 PM more reviews by tylerhz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Overpriced, but good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 5/5/2010 3:35:00 AM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am so dissapointed with the quality of this shampoo it is rediculous! lol I use and absolutely lvoe all my Kerastase styling products and have been avoiding getting this shampoo for years as I couldn't justify paying so much for something that washes down the drain. Finally gave in, as I have been on a perfect shampoo hunt for quite some times now hoping to find one that cleans well, doesn't strip color, and adds enoug moisture to help me battle my naturaly wavy frizzy hair without weighing it down. I always have liked to think a Shampoo does really matter in adding the benefits our styling products provide to be able to make our hair manageable especially for those of us who have insane hair like myself lol. Anyhow was really hoping to like this product and feel it was worth the moeny but SO NOT the case. No matter how wet my hair was (and I don't have thick hair or expect tons of lather like most people do) but the amount fo product I had to use to get anywhere near a tiny lather/have my hair feel clean was insanely too much! Also I couldn't believe even after using conditioner how knotted and tangled my hair felt. I am not saying I want shampoo ful of silicone for fake smoothness but still. Also it definitely smelled way more perfumy than I imagined as opposed to all others Kerastase products I love. So definitely have to say paying $35 for this considering how much I have to use just isn't justified for me whatsoever. There is absolutely nothing about this Shampoo that is better than cheap drugstore crap I have hated aside form it having a fancy name and smelling expensive lol! SO sad as I really wanted to have all my hair need from Kerastase but back to my hunt once again fr a decent shampoo as I'm honestly starting to beleive shampoo doesn't really do much of anything for hair (unlike all the rediculous claims of advertising making it seem like shampoo makes your hair model status when it really is the styling products in my opinion), hence why paying insane prices for Kerastase and like lines is a waste of money, especially since even the results aren't noticeable whatsoever for the mediocre ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dandiberta on 3/11/2010 3:57:00 PM more reviews by dandiberta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what's so great about this shampoo that it costs so much.

I bought it, used it a couple times, like 10 or 12 and i bought another one because it didn't do anything special.

a regular shampoo in disguise for my taste

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 principalk on 2/21/2010 8:28:00 AM more reviews by principalk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have used this shampoo for years. Every time I try something new, I come right back to Bain Satin 2.

It is an extremely good shampoo, especially if you color-treat or have fine hair. I have never felt as though it weighs my hair down or is too harsh. It serves its purpose and works extremely well with Lait Vital.

As a point of reference, I shampoo every morning and, if I hit the gym that day, a second time in the evening. This never dries out my hair or strips the color from so much washing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mitsos on 2/5/2010 7:23:00 AM more reviews by mitsos

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an excellent shampoo. My mistake was choosing scale 2 instead of 1, which was a bit heavy for my fine hair. Having said that, my hair always felt very smooth, soft and conditioned after using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathilda91 on 2/1/2010 12:03:00 PM more reviews by Mathilda91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This totally saves my hair during the winter! My scalp is so dry and flaky, but not with this schampoo though. If you have promblems once in a while with dry scalp, you've got to try this. It is not moisurizing enough for my very, very dry hair though, saddly enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mimi87 on 1/25/2010 1:59:00 AM more reviews by mimi87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Had the worst scalp reaction of my life with this product and it's complementary conditioner (my scalp is *not* sensitive). Painful red bumps all around my hairline that only went away after I stopped using them. The smell was a vomit-inducing powdery scent that made me nauseous. It made my hair flat and greasy in just 2 days (my hair is naturally bone dry) it was soft though, which was the only good thing I ever got out of the set. Regrettably an all round horrible experience which was not helped by the price, cost me a fortune and then some. With the price they charge the least that could've been added to the packaging was a lousy pump. I do not recommend this nor will I ever repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Shampoo products