Kerastase Nutritive Irisome Bain Satin 2

3.8

173 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Cyclodextrin, Glycerin, PPG5-Ceteth-20, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Methylparaben, Cocamide Mipa, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Salicylic Acid, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Carbomer, Ethylparaben, Hydroxypropyltrimonium, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Linalool, Limonene, Glyceryl Linoleate, Glyceryl Oleate, Safflower Glucoside, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Methyl Cocoate, Sodium Cocoate, Glyceryl Linolenate, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Parfum/Fragrance.


on 4/11/2011 9:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Drying. Period.



on 4/11/2011 9:08:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree with many of the previous reviewers. This totally dried my hair out to feel like straw. You have to use a lot of product to obtain any kind of lather. It also makes my hair really poofy as well. The lait vital conditioner is also a so/so product as well. I will stay with Bumble and Bumble.


on 3/31/2011 8:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Like many other reviewers here, I found this product to be ineffective after about a month. Leaves my hair looking dry. Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Really good shampoo - smell, consistency, cleaning ability. A bit expensive.

The retail and commercial sizes are inconvenient for the final bits of product.


on 1/2/2011 12:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo is the reason I switched shampoo and conditioner brands for life! This shampoo along with the matching conditioner is my first kerastase product and every since I tried it I was hooked! Every time I use it I feel like I just stepped out of a salon. It really makes my hair very soft and smooth. I dont use it everyday though. I interchange this with the other kerastase shampoo, the green bottle one I think its called de force.


on 11/18/2010 8:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my new HG shampoo! It is moisturizing without being greasy and my hair feels so soft when I use this. I am so happy this has lived up to my expectations, it is a lifesaver for my highlighted hair and gentle enough to use daily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2010 9:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Best shampoo for my hair !!!!
but for the price reason .. i wont buy it again ... :(( :((
too expensive !!


on 8/5/2010 1:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Simply the best!!! I have fine hair and it volumizes, smell delish, and leaves my hair in the best condition of its life. I'm not even tempted to look at other shampoos any more...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/12/2010 2:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Overpriced, but good product.


on 5/5/2010 3:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am so dissapointed with the quality of this shampoo it is rediculous! lol I use and absolutely lvoe all my Kerastase styling products and have been avoiding getting this shampoo for years as I couldn't justify paying so much for something that washes down the drain. Finally gave in, as I have been on a perfect shampoo hunt for quite some times now hoping to find one that cleans well, doesn't strip color, and adds enoug moisture to help me battle my naturaly wavy frizzy hair without weighing it down. I always have liked to think a Shampoo does really matter in adding the benefits our styling products provide to be able to make our hair manageable especially for those of us who have insane hair like myself lol. Anyhow was really hoping to like this product and feel it was worth the moeny but SO NOT the case. No matter how wet my hair was (and I don't have thick hair or expect tons of lather like most people do) but the amount fo product I had to use to get anywhere near a tiny lather/have my hair feel clean was insanely too much! Also I couldn't believe even after using conditioner how knotted and tangled my hair felt. I am not saying I want shampoo ful of silicone for fake smoothness but still. Also it definitely smelled way more perfumy than I imagined as opposed to all others Kerastase products I love. So definitely have to say paying $35 for this considering how much I have to use just isn't justified for me whatsoever. There is absolutely nothing about this Shampoo that is better than cheap drugstore crap I have hated aside form it having a fancy name and smelling expensive lol! SO sad as I really wanted to have all my hair need from Kerastase but back to my hunt once again fr a decent shampoo as I'm honestly starting to beleive shampoo doesn't really do much of anything for hair (unlike all the rediculous claims of advertising making it seem like shampoo makes your hair model status when it really is the styling products in my opinion), hence why paying insane prices for Kerastase and like lines is a waste of money, especially since even the results aren't noticeable whatsoever for the mediocre ingredients.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

269 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

313 reviews
Back to Top