Nuxe • Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm with Honey and Precious Oils • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(358 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Molleeeee on 3/12/2014 8:47:00 PM more reviews by Molleeeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Really like this lip balm. If you are like me and get extremely dry lips I'd recommend this!! Comes in a cute little glass pot, although not very practial, gives it that luxe feel. The lipbalm is full right to the top of the pot which is a good sign. Smells + tastes amazing, just like chocolate orange, which makes this lip balm even better!! This lasts longer on my lips than any of the hundreds of lip balms I've tried, which is why I also love this product. I find rather than getting rid of the flakes on your lips it protects lips so they stay soft and never get to that crazy dry sore stage. Although I still get a few flakies my lips are so soft they just fall right off, and since using this I haven't had the really dry lips I've had in previous winters. It is quite price for a lipbalm, I paid 9.50 for it here in England, but I say worth every penny!! I would buy this if you have problems with sore, chapped lips especially in the winter, if not then it probably isn't essential for you, just a nice little treat!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 labellette on 3/8/2014 3:30:00 PM more reviews by labellette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I know a lot of people like this lip balm and that it has a classic status, but both me and my friend just feel like this dries out your lips more than anything.

It smells great, I like the uneven texture..but I don't want to dry out my lips more when I get a lip balm. Aquafor beets this anytime & if you want more natural, organic lip balms..I am sure that there's better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 audreydufo on 2/26/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by audreydufo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite product of all time. I apply it every night before going to bed (I wouldn't recommend using it during the day as it has a pretty thick consistency and the packaging is not extremely hygenic), and when I wake up the next morning my lips are always super nice, pigmented and plumped. I love it! Plus, I never have chapped lips when I'm using it, and the first jar I bought lasted me for more than a year. I've already repurchased it. It is a little pricey for lip balm but let me tell you, IT IS WORTH IT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Miek on 2/26/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by Miek

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I do not understand the hype for this product. To me it is just a very regular and average lipbalm. Very disappointing quality. I think an average Chapstick (Purol or Dr. Swaab here in Holland) is even better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shanx on 2/22/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by shanx

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best so far. I get really dry lips as does one of my daughters. I have gone through so many and I feel this is "the one".
As the jar is heavy I leave it home and use at night. Doing this my lips have not gotten dry at all. It is summer here so I guess I need to wait 'till winter to see how it goes. The only drawback is how heavy the pot is. I have transferred some into one of those little pots they give out at counters to try creams/foundations. My daughter takes this to school to put in her pencil case. She loves it too:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 2/18/2014 11:58:00 AM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

- This lip balm isn't more expensive than the average chapstick considering the amount you get.
- The packaging is made of heavy glass, feels sturdy.
- Smells pleasant, like grapefruit with a tinge of honey but the scent doesn't stay on the lips.
- The consistency is thick and waxy, takes a while to get used to that but I barely have to touch its surface and it's enough for the application.
- You can feel a protective coat on the lips.
- Dries to matte finish and it's an excellent base for lipstick.

Overall I'm quite pleased with Reve de Miel but I'm not sure about repurchasing; it's a matter of preference. My lips never get chapped so I don't need a heavy duty product like this and prefer more creamy lip balm that sink right in. Voted yes because I'd like to have it in my stash as a lip primer.

Update: A month later, up to 5 lippies! As soon as I got used to the different texture I can't get enough. This lip balm is flawless. My lips used to get a bit dry after teeth brushing and I needed to apply lip balm afterwards every time. Until I started to use Reve de Miel. My lips are visibly smoother than ever and lipsticks look so much better. I'll get a backup ASAP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Qsma on 2/13/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by Qsma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best lip balm ever. I will never, ever, ever be without this product again.

I apply a thick coat at night and in the morning my lips are plump and hydrated and beautiful. I never knew how good looking my lips were until I started using this stuff! *grin*
I love the smell and the taste. I love the little jar. I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this product. Definitely worth having.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 2/8/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like it. It is moisturizing and smells exactly like grapefruit. The texture is not slick or slippery or sticky, and it is matte but hydrating. Just rub it in good and that's that. A little goes a long way. Expensive and different than other lip balms, and believe me I've tried many. I personally love lip balms in heavy glass pots. It is a lovely product. Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacksheep6293 on 2/8/2014 7:48:00 AM more reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Like a lot of reviewers, I'm not too sure what to make of this.
There is a lot of hype surroundong this product. Here's my take on it:

PACKAGING-
comes in a pot, so not terribly hygenic but I'm not removing points because I like the luxe feel and weight of the glass jar.

PRODUCT-
a creamy thick yellow paste that smells like honeyed orange marmalade. I would have thought it to smell like honey being the feature ingredient but I'm ok with this..

PRICE-
expensive, I think I paid $25AUD, but there is a lot of product in the jar.
15 g to be precise.

RESULT-
it doesn't moisturise my lips but it doesn't dry them out either. It just sorta sits on top of my lips feeling creamy and faux -nourishing, but when I wake up there is little to no difference in my lip texture.


Would not repurchased. Was hoping to like it but its an expensive vanity topper. It'll last me a while though so maybe it'll pull through.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 msharajuku on 2/6/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by msharajuku

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hmm, it's difficult to say if i completely love or hate this lip balm. The consistency is amazing its that lush feeling of applying a cream super thick and moisturising but its effects aren't that fantastic. Yes, it smells good, but i just don't think it lives up to the hype. It's not that moisturising and even while its on, it just feels like this creamy layer on your lips, you don't feel it actually doing anything for them, if that makes sense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nuxe products

More Lip Treatments products