Nuxe Reve de Miel Ultra-Nourishing Lip Balm with Honey and Precious Oils

4.2

389 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cera Alba (Beeswax), Olus (Vegetable) Oil, Lecithin, Behenoxy Dimethicone, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Extract, Mel/Honey, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Rosa Moschata Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil, Candelilla Cera (Euphorbia Cerifolia Wax, Candelilla Wax), Allantoin, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, BHT, Citric Acid, Citral, Limonene, Linalool


on 1/2/2015 10:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

How on earth this pot of sh*t has earned such stellar reviews is a mystery to me. I have chronically, dry/dehydrated lips, and during the winter it gets so much worse, so I ordered this product online after many recommendations and reading reviews here on MUA, etc. What a huge disappointment after spending so much money. To say this product is mediocre would be kind. It's simply awful and provides no relief or moisture to dry lips whatsoever. As a few other reviews mentioned, this does indeed feel very much like an icky "paste" and not a balm. That would all be fine and good, if this paste provided hydration to my very dry lips, but it does not. The texture feels gross, and actually caused my lips to become even more dehydrated.



on 12/29/2014 8:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this product! it has a great smell, like melon and honey. it's not really creamy, but it's perfect on your lips. I apply it on my lips when I go to sleep, and the next morning, my lips are hydrated and smooth. In the winter my lips are always really dry and i have to use a lot of lipbalm. i purchased this one and it's so good. I can really recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2014 7:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to have chronically dry lips - always flaking no matter how much water I drink and how much lip balm I put on. I've tried many different lip balms - Jack Black, First Aid Beauty, Fresh Sugar, Burt's Bees - but none of them really fix the problem. I got the Nuxe lip balm since I heard good things about it even though I thought that it seemed a bit pricey (however the size is big 15ml so actually it isn't bad at all). First day I used it, I put a thick layer on before I go to bed, and when I woke up, I could still feel that my lips were soft (instead of dry and flaky like usual). I started using it about 3 times a day (thick layer before going to bed) and I now find my lips to be 90% healed (this is after about 2 weeks of testing). I'm very happy about this product as it's the first one that seems to actually heal my lips. My lip lines have also diminish - I suspect this is due to the balm sealing in the moisture effectively and prevents my lips from constantly cracking.

It also has a matte finish and isn't gooey or slippery, so it's perfect as a base under my lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2014 9:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was so hesitant about buying this lip balm for £9!!! But I must say that I am absolutely blown away by how amazing it is!!! okay if you want it to hydrate your lips- it actually works better than any lip balm I have ever used!! I live off Vaseline and could never find anything better but this product only needs to be applied twice a day and it leaves your lips soft, moisturized and feeling plump for the whole 24hours! Put it on at night and you wake up with soft lips... it's actually beautiful!!! It can also double up as the greatest lip primer! my lipstick stays on forever now even after drinking and eating! I'm seriously in love!!! Just wish they would reduce the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2014 3:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I buy it again and again ( i am on my 4th one now). I apply it in the morning before my lipstick and in the evening before i go to bed. I love the balmy texture. It keeps my lips moisturized and protected.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2014 8:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

The product does work which I can't say about many other lip balms I tried. First I was not very fond of the texture and smell - kinda sticky and smelling of lemon and honey - but I got used to them eventually. The balm is waxy and glides on top of your lips. It's not smooth too. The smell is quite strong. Yet with all these unpleasanties I can't but appreciate the fact that the balm does a good job for my lips that other balms fail to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2014 9:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

If you suffer from perioral dermatitis (ezcema around your lips or the corner of your mouth) buy this! It will keep your lips moisturised for the whole day. Calm down any inflammation and help rough patches within two uses.

Matte finish. Great under lipstick as a base if used sparingly. Especially Mac Retro Mattes (so drying!)

My only gripe - yes it is a pot and.. it can get contaminated.. especially with your lip area and reapplying. To combat, I use a q tip to take a tiny bit out and then slather it onto my lips.

I dare call this holy grail! And I love my lipbalms. One of my drugstore favourites is.. Nivea Lipbutter! That's the only one that doesn't cause my lips to flare up, feel tight and get that.. bumpy ring around my lips. But it doesn't compare to this lipbalm. Gosh this is next level!

I purchased it for a friend on Accutane treatment... And she uses it twice a day.. instead of lathering on lipbalm every hour!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2014 6:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I will never be without this product again, it's that good.

I used to have the most dry, chapped lips you can imagine. I actually couldn't wear lipstick of any kind on its own, I would always have to layer with a gloss over the top to reduce the patchiness that any lipstick would emphasise.

The price is more than I have ever paid for a lip balm. But on the plus side the pot is full to the brim, and once you feel the texture of this product you'll realise just how little you need to use. It's very thick and waxy feeling, and spreads less easily over the lips than traditional, more emollient lip balms do.

I use this during the day (VERY sparingly) occasionally. But for me where this product really shines is as an overnight lip treatment. I put a liberal amount on right before I go to bed and I wake up with smooth, baby soft lips that I can wear any lipstick I want on. As a side note I also exfoliate my lips about once a week gently with a soft toothbrush and I always use this straight afterwards.

I'm going to buy a few more pots to stock up and continue to use this and enjoy being able to start a nice lipstick collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2014 5:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was extremely iffy about purchasing this because $20+ for a lip balm? Why on earth would I do that?! I was seriously judging myself as I put it in my basket at Target. My French friend raves about it all of the time so I caved and I'm actually glad that I did.
I have tried many lip balms and none of them are very hydrating; my lips feel dry within an hour. The hydration with this lip balm stays for hours.
It is a very odd consistency, in my opinion. I can't even describe it. It's much tackier than regular lip balm and it's a little weird to apply. I was a little concerned at first, but I actually quite prefer it now that I've seen the results. The most recent lip balm I used prior to this was Lush's Lip service, which came in a little tin and it nowhere near hydrates as well or for as long. It was almost $8 and I -think- there is less product (don't quote me on that), so I do think the Nuxe lip balm is worth it. I take forever to go through lip balm so I think that I will have this for probably 6 months to a year at least.
It makes your lips look really nice too without using any product over top. I usually use this as an overnight treatment, because I don't really use lip balm throughout the day to avoid making my lips dependent on a constant layer of lip balm!


on 9/29/2014 8:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The best lip balm I have ever used! Perfect base under lipsticks. Love the smell. My lips are so plump and hydrated. You can get this on Ebay for under $15.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1493 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1023 Reviews


Back to Top