Stila Convertible Color Lillium

4.4

288 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ingredients: ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, lanolin oil, beeswax\cera alba\cire d’abeille, microcrystalline wax\cera microcristallina\cire microcristalline, octyldodecanol, phenyl trimethicone, ozokerite, caprylic/capric triglyceride, hydrogenated palm kernel glycerides, ethylhexyl palmitate, isononyl isononanoate, c12-15 alkyl benzoate, tocopheryl acetate, hydrogenated palm glycerides, bht, [ /- mica, titanium dioxide (ci 77891), iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163), blue 1 lake (ci 42090), carmine (ci 75470), manganese violet (ci 77742), red 7 lake (ci 15850), red 22 lake (ci 45380), red 28 lake (ci 45410), red 30 lake (ci 73360), red 33 lake (ci 17200), red 34 lake (ci 15880), ultramarines (ci 77007), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), yellow 6 lake (ci 15985)]


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Edit: I will no longer support this company as they test their products on animals. My feelings on the product itself haven't changed so if you aren't interested in cruelty free products please read on.

I really like the convertable cheeck colors. I have this one and peony but I prefer this one. It looks odd mauve color in the pan but It gives a nice pink flush of color to my cheeks. I just need a tiny bit amount on a flat top brush and it blends very easily. On my lips its a nudey/pink, which I love. I don't find it greasy at all for my cheeks but it is a tad drying for my lips so I usually wear gloss over it. I took one lippie off for lasting power. Even when I set it with powder it only lasts a few hours, but to be honest I have never found a long lasting blush for my skin. I think the packaging is really cute too and its slim so it fits easily in your purse and it even has a mirror. I got this in a set at costco for $10 with 2 eyeshadows and 2 lipliners so it was a steal. I know they usually retail for about $24 and honestly I would not pay that much for this. If you can get it on sale definetly check it out. It takes the guess work out of wondering if your lipstick and blush go well together.



on 4/19/2011 7:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This blush is a bit strange :P When i use this on my cheeks, it gives a beautiful flush of color! When i use this on my lips, it washes me out. I guess this would make a nice nude lip color if i paired it with the proper liner. I find this a bit drying for the lips but on my cheeks i find it can be kinda oily and i need to set with a translucent powder/power blush. I got this in a gift set so i'm not sure how much it goes for. It's a nice product to keep around since i don't own any cream blushes and it'll work great during the colder weather when my skin is dry :)


on 4/15/2011 10:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is an awesome cream blush! "Lillium" is a gorgeous rosey color that would be suitable for most skin tones. I find the best way to apply this is with a MAC 188 stippling brush. It just gives a flawless, dewy, airbrushed finish that is super flattering! I also love products with more than one purpose, and with the Stila Convertible Colors, you can also use them as a lipstick. The finished look is just really natural and fresh. The packaging of this product is also ingenious. The design of the compact is very cute, and it opens with a mirror inside which is really useful for touching up. Overall, I would give this product 50 lipsticks if I could!


on 4/14/2011 7:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is not the best cream blush I have used, please see review of each category below texture: very cream, verging on oily. This would be amazing for super dry skin...STAY AWAY if you have ANY oily zones. finish: creamy with a slight "oily" residue. If you put too much on you can certainly tell. a small amount and you cant. colour: mauve pinky peach. like a spring mauvey pink. quantity: amazing - you would last at least 7 -12 months. longevity: is good - as long as you don't brush your cheeks with your hand, as it is highly moisturizing.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE Stila's CC blushes, and Lillium is a great medium nude pinky shade. Gives a very natural flush of color for me light/medium golden skintone. I just dab a little on and blend using my fingers, and it smooths out evenly, no blotchy results or sinking into pores or anything like that. This just glides over the apples of my cheeks and leaves them glowing. Although the texture may seem greasy, this has never appeared greasy on, or caused my already oily skin any additional oiliness, the texture is actually what makes it apply and appear so cosmetically elegant. I also like using this as a lipcolor, but I would recommend a gloss over top since these don't provide a glossy sheen, just color. I'm addicted to CC blushes!!!


on 3/23/2011 1:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I actually scored a full-sized new and unused Lillium on Ebay for $3.97 plus $1.99 shipping. I'd heard about the Stila convertible colors but had never tried one but at that price, I threw my hat into the ring and bid...and actually won for somer reason, LOL!

I'm very fair and love the color this imparts on my cheeks. It almost looks like I've just went for a brisk walk in chilly air or something, totally natural looking and doesn't sink into my pores or fade throughout the day. I just dab it on with my fingers and it's good to go all day.

I don't care for it as a lip color though. That great natural looking color on the cheeks doesn't look so great on the lips. It looks almost morgue-like and chalky in consistency on my lips. But as a blush? Major win.

I still can't believe I scored such a quality product at such a bargain-basement price. I'd probably repurchase if I could find it at a bargain but for the usual $25 or so retail price, probably not. I do wish they had more of a peachy/golden/apricot shade though...If they have one I certainly couldn't find it so if anyone knows if they do in fact have one, feel free to let me know.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2011 5:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this shade. I bought it back in 2008 and used my fingers to apply. A bit unsanitary but I was unaware of stippling brushes back then. It showed up as a lovely natural flush of color on my NC25 skin, dark brown hair, brown eyes. I wore this blush to a small venue concert ("venue" haha - it was a coffeehouse) in August of that year, in Vegas heat (dry, and very warm, night temps in the 90s to low 80s at the most). In the coffeehouse, with a bunch of bodies standing all close together in a small space with limited ventilation, Lillium persevered and at the end of the night, my friend took a photo of me with Lillium showing up on my cheeks as a great natural sweep of glowy brownish pink.


Sadly, I foolishly tossed this a little bit after that, I think because I was tired of using my fingers and having to wipe off remaining product with a tissue. I will repurchase this tomorrow I think and use a brush this time around.


on 2/3/2011 2:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I re-discovered this product a couple of months ago and am really glad that I found this. I have no idea where it came from seeing as it was probably my mother's and is a sample size. It is really easy to use, which is a big plus for me because it's super easy to use in a rush. It's a nice deep pink color that blends out into a natural pink. I find it's like a "my blush but better" sort of thing, but only after an exerting myself. I will totally buy another ccs when I run out of the sample size, but it's probably not in the near future because it still has a lot left in it. I'm nc20 by the way. :)

EDIT: Although I really like this blush, I've found that debris has easily sneaked its way into the compact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2011 5:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I love this product as a blush!
I have NC30 (mediumish) skin tone and this gives me a nice, light flush that looks natural. This stuff blends heavenly and even if you over apply, it is easily blended out.

I love this for my days when I dont have much time to spend doing makeup, It gives me a rosy glow. This is one of those products that I always have in my handbag.

I like to use a small stippling brush with this, however, fingers apply just as well and blend even nicer. When using fingers, its recommended that you DAB not RUB this product into your skin because it will just end up fading. But to keep it lasting longer, I just layer a powder blush on top if Im going to have a night out.


on 1/3/2011 6:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Lilium is a perfect neutral nude colour with a hint of pink and brown, a very subtle shade~

I absolutely adore this as a lip colour, it's a perfect nude-y colour with just the right amount of colour in it, so it doesnt give the 'wore-concealer-on-my lips-today' look. Im pretty fair, around NW20, and it has been quite a task finding the perfect nude lippie, but the search is over=)
I have not found this particularly hard to use on the lip, as my Stila CC came very creamy in consistency.

I have yet to use this as a blush, but I still need some practice working with cream blushes first.

The only reason this gets 4 out of 5, is because I am not partial to makeup coming in pot forms, as I do not find them quite as hygienic. But, otherwise, I love this shade too much to not use this particular Stila CC!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top