Stila • Convertible Color Lillium • Blush

rated 4.4(285 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 anamatovska on 4/14/2011 7:07:00 AM more reviews by anamatovska

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is not the best cream blush I have used, please see review of each category below texture: very cream, verging on oily. This would be amazing for super dry skin...STAY AWAY if you have ANY oily zones. finish: creamy with a slight "oily" residue. If you put too much on you can certainly tell. a small amount and you cant. colour: mauve pinky peach. like a spring mauvey pink. quantity: amazing - you would last at least 7 -12 months. longevity: is good - as long as you don't brush your cheeks with your hand, as it is highly moisturizing.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmberTillman on 4/3/2011 1:16:00 PM more reviews by AmberTillman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE Stila's CC blushes, and Lillium is a great medium nude pinky shade. Gives a very natural flush of color for me light/medium golden skintone. I just dab a little on and blend using my fingers, and it smooths out evenly, no blotchy results or sinking into pores or anything like that. This just glides over the apples of my cheeks and leaves them glowing. Although the texture may seem greasy, this has never appeared greasy on, or caused my already oily skin any additional oiliness, the texture is actually what makes it apply and appear so cosmetically elegant. I also like using this as a lipcolor, but I would recommend a gloss over top since these don't provide a glossy sheen, just color. I'm addicted to CC blushes!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BudgetDiva on 3/23/2011 1:44:00 PM more reviews by BudgetDiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I actually scored a full-sized new and unused Lillium on Ebay for $3.97 plus $1.99 shipping. I'd heard about the Stila convertible colors but had never tried one but at that price, I threw my hat into the ring and bid...and actually won for somer reason, LOL!

I'm very fair and love the color this imparts on my cheeks. It almost looks like I've just went for a brisk walk in chilly air or something, totally natural looking and doesn't sink into my pores or fade throughout the day. I just dab it on with my fingers and it's good to go all day.

I don't care for it as a lip color though. That great natural looking color on the cheeks doesn't look so great on the lips. It looks almost morgue-like and chalky in consistency on my lips. But as a blush? Major win.

I still can't believe I scored such a quality product at such a bargain-basement price. I'd probably repurchase if I could find it at a bargain but for the usual $25 or so retail price, probably not. I do wish they had more of a peachy/golden/apricot shade though...If they have one I certainly couldn't find it so if anyone knows if they do in fact have one, feel free to let me know.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 characterarc on 2/10/2011 5:09:00 AM more reviews by characterarc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shade. I bought it back in 2008 and used my fingers to apply. A bit unsanitary but I was unaware of stippling brushes back then. It showed up as a lovely natural flush of color on my NC25 skin, dark brown hair, brown eyes. I wore this blush to a small venue concert ("venue" haha - it was a coffeehouse) in August of that year, in Vegas heat (dry, and very warm, night temps in the 90s to low 80s at the most). In the coffeehouse, with a bunch of bodies standing all close together in a small space with limited ventilation, Lillium persevered and at the end of the night, my friend took a photo of me with Lillium showing up on my cheeks as a great natural sweep of glowy brownish pink.


Sadly, I foolishly tossed this a little bit after that, I think because I was tired of using my fingers and having to wipe off remaining product with a tissue. I will repurchase this tomorrow I think and use a brush this time around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Allee2012 on 2/3/2011 2:24:00 AM more reviews by Allee2012

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I re-discovered this product a couple of months ago and am really glad that I found this. I have no idea where it came from seeing as it was probably my mother's and is a sample size. It is really easy to use, which is a big plus for me because it's super easy to use in a rush. It's a nice deep pink color that blends out into a natural pink. I find it's like a "my blush but better" sort of thing, but only after an exerting myself. I will totally buy another ccs when I run out of the sample size, but it's probably not in the near future because it still has a lot left in it. I'm nc20 by the way. :)

EDIT: Although I really like this blush, I've found that debris has easily sneaked its way into the compact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tmso10 on 1/23/2011 5:50:00 PM more reviews by tmso10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love this product as a blush!
I have NC30 (mediumish) skin tone and this gives me a nice, light flush that looks natural. This stuff blends heavenly and even if you over apply, it is easily blended out.

I love this for my days when I dont have much time to spend doing makeup, It gives me a rosy glow. This is one of those products that I always have in my handbag.

I like to use a small stippling brush with this, however, fingers apply just as well and blend even nicer. When using fingers, its recommended that you DAB not RUB this product into your skin because it will just end up fading. But to keep it lasting longer, I just layer a powder blush on top if Im going to have a night out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starrzx0 on 1/3/2011 6:20:00 AM more reviews by starrzx0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Lilium is a perfect neutral nude colour with a hint of pink and brown, a very subtle shade~

I absolutely adore this as a lip colour, it's a perfect nude-y colour with just the right amount of colour in it, so it doesnt give the 'wore-concealer-on-my lips-today' look. Im pretty fair, around NW20, and it has been quite a task finding the perfect nude lippie, but the search is over=)
I have not found this particularly hard to use on the lip, as my Stila CC came very creamy in consistency.

I have yet to use this as a blush, but I still need some practice working with cream blushes first.

The only reason this gets 4 out of 5, is because I am not partial to makeup coming in pot forms, as I do not find them quite as hygienic. But, otherwise, I love this shade too much to not use this particular Stila CC!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misspettigrew on 10/13/2010 11:15:00 AM more reviews by misspettigrew

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is an absolute staple in my collection. It's a beautiful shade that works perfectly as a blush on my NW20 skin. The consistency is great and I love the cute packaging! The shade is very pretty and natural and perfect for daytime makeup.
I adore the colour on my lips but, as other reviewers have said, the consistency just doesn't work well as a lip colour - it's too dry and uneven and doesn't last. I find that the consistency of the convertible colours varies according to the shade - for me, Petunia works well as a lip colour and Gerbera is ok, but not Lillium. I've been searching for a dupe of the colour in lipstick form for AGES (Lancome Color Fever in Private Beige is very very similar but is now discontinued).
Overall, for me this is a must-have blush shade - I've already repurchased and will do again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merrysunny77 on 10/8/2010 11:37:00 PM more reviews by merrysunny77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great blush! Haven't thought about this brand in years- and then a YT guru with skin tone similar to mine was raving about her Stila CC - so I went to check it out...I actually ended up getting this color (diff that the one she reco'd) even though one would think waaaaay too light for a medium olive complexion.

Surprisingly it works great - gives a very healthy from w/in glow and looks great with any eye/lip. I wear very natural looking makeup these days and this is just perfect. Love the little compact since I am always doing my makeup on the go - and I just use my hands...also the color coordinated compact makes it stand out and easy to find in your stuff.

Its $ but a little goes a long way....It's way too dry and pale for a lipcolor for me - I just use on my cheeks....

I do have to reapply if I want if I want it to last all day (but that's probably true for any powder blush I have) and it is a bit greasy - so if you are prone to oiliness/breakouts on your cheeks..I would avoid...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madisonxdoll on 10/7/2010 4:16:00 PM more reviews by madisonxdoll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is my HG blush. It's amazing, the perfect flush of pink and blends sooo easily. A little goes a long way though so don't use too much or you'll look clownish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Blush products