Stila • Convertible Color Lillium • Blush

rated 4.4(281 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Allee2012 on 2/3/2011 2:24:00 AM more reviews by Allee2012

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I re-discovered this product a couple of months ago and am really glad that I found this. I have no idea where it came from seeing as it was probably my mother's and is a sample size. It is really easy to use, which is a big plus for me because it's super easy to use in a rush. It's a nice deep pink color that blends out into a natural pink. I find it's like a "my blush but better" sort of thing, but only after an exerting myself. I will totally buy another ccs when I run out of the sample size, but it's probably not in the near future because it still has a lot left in it. I'm nc20 by the way. :)

EDIT: Although I really like this blush, I've found that debris has easily sneaked its way into the compact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tmso10 on 1/23/2011 5:50:00 PM more reviews by tmso10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love this product as a blush!
I have NC30 (mediumish) skin tone and this gives me a nice, light flush that looks natural. This stuff blends heavenly and even if you over apply, it is easily blended out.

I love this for my days when I dont have much time to spend doing makeup, It gives me a rosy glow. This is one of those products that I always have in my handbag.

I like to use a small stippling brush with this, however, fingers apply just as well and blend even nicer. When using fingers, its recommended that you DAB not RUB this product into your skin because it will just end up fading. But to keep it lasting longer, I just layer a powder blush on top if Im going to have a night out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starrzx0 on 1/3/2011 6:20:00 AM more reviews by starrzx0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Lilium is a perfect neutral nude colour with a hint of pink and brown, a very subtle shade~

I absolutely adore this as a lip colour, it's a perfect nude-y colour with just the right amount of colour in it, so it doesnt give the 'wore-concealer-on-my lips-today' look. Im pretty fair, around NW20, and it has been quite a task finding the perfect nude lippie, but the search is over=)
I have not found this particularly hard to use on the lip, as my Stila CC came very creamy in consistency.

I have yet to use this as a blush, but I still need some practice working with cream blushes first.

The only reason this gets 4 out of 5, is because I am not partial to makeup coming in pot forms, as I do not find them quite as hygienic. But, otherwise, I love this shade too much to not use this particular Stila CC!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misspettigrew on 10/13/2010 11:15:00 AM more reviews by misspettigrew

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is an absolute staple in my collection. It's a beautiful shade that works perfectly as a blush on my NW20 skin. The consistency is great and I love the cute packaging! The shade is very pretty and natural and perfect for daytime makeup.
I adore the colour on my lips but, as other reviewers have said, the consistency just doesn't work well as a lip colour - it's too dry and uneven and doesn't last. I find that the consistency of the convertible colours varies according to the shade - for me, Petunia works well as a lip colour and Gerbera is ok, but not Lillium. I've been searching for a dupe of the colour in lipstick form for AGES (Lancome Color Fever in Private Beige is very very similar but is now discontinued).
Overall, for me this is a must-have blush shade - I've already repurchased and will do again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merrysunny77 on 10/8/2010 11:37:00 PM more reviews by merrysunny77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great blush! Haven't thought about this brand in years- and then a YT guru with skin tone similar to mine was raving about her Stila CC - so I went to check it out...I actually ended up getting this color (diff that the one she reco'd) even though one would think waaaaay too light for a medium olive complexion.

Surprisingly it works great - gives a very healthy from w/in glow and looks great with any eye/lip. I wear very natural looking makeup these days and this is just perfect. Love the little compact since I am always doing my makeup on the go - and I just use my hands...also the color coordinated compact makes it stand out and easy to find in your stuff.

Its $ but a little goes a long way....It's way too dry and pale for a lipcolor for me - I just use on my cheeks....

I do have to reapply if I want if I want it to last all day (but that's probably true for any powder blush I have) and it is a bit greasy - so if you are prone to oiliness/breakouts on your cheeks..I would avoid...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madisonxdoll on 10/7/2010 4:16:00 PM more reviews by madisonxdoll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is my HG blush. It's amazing, the perfect flush of pink and blends sooo easily. A little goes a long way though so don't use too much or you'll look clownish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tried_em_all on 10/2/2010 9:27:00 AM more reviews by tried_em_all

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Compared to the MAC cremeblushes, this is in between Ladyblush and Lillicent. Not as pink as LB, but not as brown as Lillicent. For my skin coloring LB is probably better. I also find this is a bit brighter than LB. This maybe a bit more irritating for my skin - not horrible, but whatever ingredients they need to use for this to be used on the lips, doesn't really work on my cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melodyylai on 9/2/2010 2:47:00 AM more reviews by melodyylai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this creme blush. It's such a natural pink color on the cheeks. The packaging is so adorable and really nice. I love it so much and I love how it looks on my cheeks. I just use my fingers to apply and blend it and it still looks great !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasminebeauty on 8/18/2010 5:55:00 PM more reviews by jasminebeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use MAC makeup, but comparing myself to others with similar coloring, I think I'm about an NC25 with yellow undertones. When the SA at Sephora picked out Lillium for me, I took one look at the color and my face must have told her that I disagreed. However, once she swatched it on my cheeks, I was sold. This turned into a pretty pink flush on my cheeks which mimics my natural blush. It's kinda pricey, but considering how little is used each time, it'll last a really long time. I use my fingers to warm it up and apply then buff it out with a flat-top brush. It's absolutely lovely!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anneeleeseemo on 6/23/2010 2:08:00 PM more reviews by anneeleeseemo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not big on creamy kinds of blush but this goes on looking natural but you can still see a difference! The best part is that you can use it as lip color, too. Actually, I've used it as an eye shadow too! It truly lives up to its name.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Blush products