MAC • #210 Precise Eye Liner (Fine Point) • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(103 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 wincystar on 3/15/2011 9:17:00 AM more reviews by wincystar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

it is the best brush for using with gel eyeliner!! i have used many like the mac 266, mac 231, smashbox #21 bent eyeliner brush and the bobbi brown ultra fine liner brush... none of them can compete with this one!! it has the finest tip and therefore is perfect for drawing closest to the lash line!! it is perfect for my asian eyes! but it does take several goes to make the perfect line... as it does takes up a little bit of gel liner product only!! but overall love~~ it also makes the most amazing flick at the end... and im in total control of the whole thing!! it takes a few days practice and it will be a keeper for all gel eyeliner users!! highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abusleb on 2/25/2011 2:30:00 AM more reviews by abusleb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Pro: Good for drawing a thin line.
Con: Not for cat eyes! I'm not really interested in a thin line. If it weren't too cute of a brush I would have returned it by now...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmitch137 on 2/18/2011 1:45:00 PM more reviews by kmitch137

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This works perfectly with my other eyeline staple: Mac Blacktrax liner. This creates a perfect line with gel liners...it gives good steady control and I can make the line as thin or thick as I need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canadiancutie on 2/2/2011 10:17:00 PM more reviews by canadiancutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this brush! Best. Eyeliner. Brush. Ever. I use it with MAC fluidline eyeliners and it creates a perfect thin line. You could also use it to create a thicker thin if you wanted. Sometimes I use a dark eyeshadow to line my eye instead of liner for a softer look and this brush is great for that too. I also love that it is one of the MAC brushes that is made of synthetic hair (I would not have bought it otherwise). I have had this brush for over a year now and it's like brand new, but if it evers wears out I would buy another one for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dollymixxx on 1/23/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by dollymixxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

If you wear eyeliner, do yourself a favor and pick this brush up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* normaestrada19 on 12/27/2010 11:32:00 PM more reviews by normaestrada19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have come to realize that when it comes to lining your eyes with brushes, it really comes down to personal choice. I personally didn't care for this brush since I found it to be to flimsy of a brush. I know most woman prefer a thin over a thick eyeliner line on the eye, but I felt this brush was not sturdy enough for me to line my eye. I have much better control with the angled eye lining brushes. I did just order the 209 brush, and hope to fair better with that one, I believe I will have more control with that brush while varying from thick to thin lines, and everything in between.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MsEmilyPark on 11/18/2010 2:08:00 PM more reviews by MsEmilyPark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

$17.50 for one brush (15 cm).
I loved using this product with gel liners. It doesn't get any more love from me only because my HG eyeliner is Blinc's black eyeliner. It's a very precise, good quality brush overall.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mandibulo on 11/18/2010 8:02:00 AM more reviews by Mandibulo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My latest brush purchase, and quite a good one. This brush is tiny, dense and pointy, and just begs you to get into gel liner even if you're sceptical about it. So I did, and it works wonders. It can create from the thinnest, sharpest lines possible to the boldest, most dramatic wings. Wonderful performance, no complaints about it whatsoever. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 10/7/2010 7:20:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This brush was "the brush" that kept me in the game of using fluidline and other gel liners. I originally bought the 266 and I really struggled with liner application as it was cumbersome and time consuming. I bought the 210 and now all I use is potted gel liner. Makes it easy to apply a thin or thick line and winged out liner is a breeze. The fine tip pointed brush hairs are sturdy, but flexible and no shedding. Washing easy and retains it's shape.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catarah on 10/3/2010 12:24:00 AM more reviews by Catarah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh God how I love this brush! Putting on cake/gel eyeliner has never been so much fun or precise until now! I was using the MAC 266 before and although I do like it alot, I just have more control and an overall better result with the 210!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products