Mario Badescu • Hyaluronic Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.0(106 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 rumo on 3/11/2011 10:51:00 PM more reviews by rumo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I never had a problem with dry undereyes but I got a sample of this and thought "why not try to prevent wrinkles?" How wrong I was. After two weeks of continuous use morning and night, one morning, I suddenly noticed I had developed 2 deepset wrinkles under one eye and 3 under the other! I've never had a problem with wrinkles before (I'm not old enough yet) and this was a horrible experience. I've waited a few months and stopped using the cream and the wrinkles are still there. Wish I never laid eyes on the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jess2001 on 2/11/2011 11:58:00 AM more reviews by jess2001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, love this product! I just got back from a trip to tahoe, nevada, and the skin around my eyes got sooo dry and flaky-gross! I got this product and the first night i used it my eyes were so much better. The flakiness was pretty much gone and my eyes were less puffy too. The skin feels supple. This is a great product for all skin types including sensitive. The aloe soothes and the hyaluronic acid locks in that moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PrincessGlitterSparkle on 1/31/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by PrincessGlitterSparkle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't too impressed with this eye cream. As a pro it didn't irritate my skin and it was lite moisturizer, though not long lasting. It just wasn't for me. I didn't see any difference after using this product for a week (morning and then before bed). I prefer my usual eye cream instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thebobcat64 on 1/1/2011 11:59:00 PM more reviews by thebobcat64

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the previous reviewer that my eyes seemed to get drier when I used this product. I got a sample of it and a sample of the olive eye cream, hoping to use this during the day and the other at night. I love the olive eye cream, but this was drying and it made my eyes sting. I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 underthepink3 on 1/1/2011 7:16:00 PM more reviews by underthepink3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this eye cream and found it rather odd that while using it my eyelids actualy dried out and developed dry flakies! Really weird since I have oily skin and don't normaly even wear a seperate eye cream- just dab a bit of my regular facial moisturizer around the area. Hmmph.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Maudena on 11/28/2010 9:59:00 AM more reviews by Maudena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It has a greasy after effect feeling, does not absorb that well (you end up over massaging the eye area),and the packaging looks cheap. It does not do anything for my dark circles. I am going to give this eye cream to my mum to try if it does help with her fine lines

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LOREBUNDE on 9/7/2010 2:45:00 PM more reviews by LOREBUNDE

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Running out of all my usual products so turning to my Mario Badescu samples I had stocked up on. First I thought it might of been my diet, too salty, as the next day I had slight puffiness under eyes.
I then used a different item for a few days. However, after putting this on again last night, woke up puffy. I do like the consistency but it just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gigglesbugg on 8/2/2010 3:43:00 AM more reviews by gigglesbugg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't really comment of the effectiveness because I don't have a lot of problems around the eyes. I don't like the way this products feels. It is very greasy and I don't think it gets absorbed. On the other hand, a little goes a looooong way. I won't be purchasing again. I don't like to wake up with greasy eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abrial on 4/23/2010 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Abrial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really don't hate, nor do I love this product. I don't see any differences actually.


I have extremely dry skin, and I don't feel like for an eye cream that this moisturizes enough. Also I'm obviously very young so I don't have any fine lines or crows feet, but I do have really dark under eye circles. Dark circles and dry skin are the reason why I need eye cream, and for that I really don't feel like this works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 book_worm on 4/23/2010 4:03:00 PM more reviews by book_worm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I seem to be in the minority here...but I actually like this product. Granted, I have no fine lines or obvious dark circles or puffiness. I was looking for a gentle cream for the eye area and this delivered. It was on the heavy side, but a little goes a long, long way. I first received this as a sample and it took me more than 2 months to go through the little pot! I ended up ordering the 0.5 oz format and I've been using it for a few weeks without making a dent in the product. I don't really like the packaging though, it's basically a big jar that leads to over-using and infection. Instead, I scooped out a dollop of it and put it the little sample pot that I first received. This way, I monitor the amount of product I use and I have less chances of contaminating the entire jar.

Overall, a good eye cream. It's not too pricey yet not dirt cheap, but because you only need a teeny amount of product, it lasts forever. And most importantly, it keeps my eye area moisturized (I get dry eyelids and undereyes!), without giving me any bumpy milia problems, which has happened with other eye creams before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Treatments (Eye) products