Mario Badescu • Hyaluronic Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.0(109 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 vwterry on 3/30/2011 10:13:00 AM more reviews by vwterry

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product left the skin under my eyes looking crepier than before I used it. It took a week of using something else (DHC Extra Nighttime Moisture) to undo the effects. Worse than useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glitterandsmut on 3/18/2011 10:30:00 PM more reviews by glitterandsmut

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Just hit my 20's and so I wanted to start using an eye cream that didn't have all the added anti-aging/wrinkle ingredients. I was recommended this at Ulta and so I bought the container of it.

After two weeks of using it I find my eyes are always ichy and irritated on the applied area. I've also developed these red bumps that are really ichy around my eyes. Definitely will not repurchase. I'm sure this is lovely otherwise, but I definitely recommend getting a sample first if you're thinking of buying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FondofBlonde on 3/16/2011 8:37:00 PM more reviews by FondofBlonde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Despite the bad reviews I consider this stuff pretty miraculous. At 29 I just started noticing "crinkles" around my eyes. My reaction was to run to the cosmetic surgeon. He suggested I inject small amount of collagen to fill the hollows and smooth the lines. A week before my appointment I bought this stuff and loved it. It wasn't too greasy, didn't interfere with make-up application and I was seeing a tremendous improvement. I went in for my treatment and the doc REFUSED to inject me because my eyes had improved THAT much. Even my boyfriend sees a big difference. It may be extreme but I found it life-changing!! The base ingredient Hyaluronic Acid is actually what Juvederm (synthetic colagen) is made of, so when I put it anywhere I have had collagen (lips, smile lines) it plumps them up!!! I will purchase again and again..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rumo on 3/11/2011 10:51:00 PM more reviews by rumo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I never had a problem with dry undereyes but I got a sample of this and thought "why not try to prevent wrinkles?" How wrong I was. After two weeks of continuous use morning and night, one morning, I suddenly noticed I had developed 2 deepset wrinkles under one eye and 3 under the other! I've never had a problem with wrinkles before (I'm not old enough yet) and this was a horrible experience. I've waited a few months and stopped using the cream and the wrinkles are still there. Wish I never laid eyes on the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jess2001 on 2/11/2011 11:58:00 AM more reviews by jess2001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, love this product! I just got back from a trip to tahoe, nevada, and the skin around my eyes got sooo dry and flaky-gross! I got this product and the first night i used it my eyes were so much better. The flakiness was pretty much gone and my eyes were less puffy too. The skin feels supple. This is a great product for all skin types including sensitive. The aloe soothes and the hyaluronic acid locks in that moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PrincessGlitterSparkle on 1/31/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by PrincessGlitterSparkle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't too impressed with this eye cream. As a pro it didn't irritate my skin and it was lite moisturizer, though not long lasting. It just wasn't for me. I didn't see any difference after using this product for a week (morning and then before bed). I prefer my usual eye cream instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thebobcat64 on 1/1/2011 11:59:00 PM more reviews by thebobcat64

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the previous reviewer that my eyes seemed to get drier when I used this product. I got a sample of it and a sample of the olive eye cream, hoping to use this during the day and the other at night. I love the olive eye cream, but this was drying and it made my eyes sting. I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 underthepink3 on 1/1/2011 7:16:00 PM more reviews by underthepink3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this eye cream and found it rather odd that while using it my eyelids actualy dried out and developed dry flakies! Really weird since I have oily skin and don't normaly even wear a seperate eye cream- just dab a bit of my regular facial moisturizer around the area. Hmmph.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Maudena on 11/28/2010 9:59:00 AM more reviews by Maudena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It has a greasy after effect feeling, does not absorb that well (you end up over massaging the eye area),and the packaging looks cheap. It does not do anything for my dark circles. I am going to give this eye cream to my mum to try if it does help with her fine lines

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LOREBUNDE on 9/7/2010 2:45:00 PM more reviews by LOREBUNDE

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Running out of all my usual products so turning to my Mario Badescu samples I had stocked up on. First I thought it might of been my diet, too salty, as the next day I had slight puffiness under eyes.
I then used a different item for a few days. However, after putting this on again last night, woke up puffy. I do like the consistency but it just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Treatments (Eye) products