Mario Badescu • Hyaluronic Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.0(107 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 FondofBlonde on 3/16/2011 8:37:00 PM more reviews by FondofBlonde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Despite the bad reviews I consider this stuff pretty miraculous. At 29 I just started noticing "crinkles" around my eyes. My reaction was to run to the cosmetic surgeon. He suggested I inject small amount of collagen to fill the hollows and smooth the lines. A week before my appointment I bought this stuff and loved it. It wasn't too greasy, didn't interfere with make-up application and I was seeing a tremendous improvement. I went in for my treatment and the doc REFUSED to inject me because my eyes had improved THAT much. Even my boyfriend sees a big difference. It may be extreme but I found it life-changing!! The base ingredient Hyaluronic Acid is actually what Juvederm (synthetic colagen) is made of, so when I put it anywhere I have had collagen (lips, smile lines) it plumps them up!!! I will purchase again and again..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rumo on 3/11/2011 10:51:00 PM more reviews by rumo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I never had a problem with dry undereyes but I got a sample of this and thought "why not try to prevent wrinkles?" How wrong I was. After two weeks of continuous use morning and night, one morning, I suddenly noticed I had developed 2 deepset wrinkles under one eye and 3 under the other! I've never had a problem with wrinkles before (I'm not old enough yet) and this was a horrible experience. I've waited a few months and stopped using the cream and the wrinkles are still there. Wish I never laid eyes on the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jess2001 on 2/11/2011 11:58:00 AM more reviews by jess2001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, love this product! I just got back from a trip to tahoe, nevada, and the skin around my eyes got sooo dry and flaky-gross! I got this product and the first night i used it my eyes were so much better. The flakiness was pretty much gone and my eyes were less puffy too. The skin feels supple. This is a great product for all skin types including sensitive. The aloe soothes and the hyaluronic acid locks in that moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PrincessGlitterSparkle on 1/31/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by PrincessGlitterSparkle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wasn't too impressed with this eye cream. As a pro it didn't irritate my skin and it was lite moisturizer, though not long lasting. It just wasn't for me. I didn't see any difference after using this product for a week (morning and then before bed). I prefer my usual eye cream instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thebobcat64 on 1/1/2011 11:59:00 PM more reviews by thebobcat64

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the previous reviewer that my eyes seemed to get drier when I used this product. I got a sample of it and a sample of the olive eye cream, hoping to use this during the day and the other at night. I love the olive eye cream, but this was drying and it made my eyes sting. I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 underthepink3 on 1/1/2011 7:16:00 PM more reviews by underthepink3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this eye cream and found it rather odd that while using it my eyelids actualy dried out and developed dry flakies! Really weird since I have oily skin and don't normaly even wear a seperate eye cream- just dab a bit of my regular facial moisturizer around the area. Hmmph.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Maudena on 11/28/2010 9:59:00 AM more reviews by Maudena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It has a greasy after effect feeling, does not absorb that well (you end up over massaging the eye area),and the packaging looks cheap. It does not do anything for my dark circles. I am going to give this eye cream to my mum to try if it does help with her fine lines

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LOREBUNDE on 9/7/2010 2:45:00 PM more reviews by LOREBUNDE

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Running out of all my usual products so turning to my Mario Badescu samples I had stocked up on. First I thought it might of been my diet, too salty, as the next day I had slight puffiness under eyes.
I then used a different item for a few days. However, after putting this on again last night, woke up puffy. I do like the consistency but it just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gigglesbugg on 8/2/2010 3:43:00 AM more reviews by gigglesbugg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't really comment of the effectiveness because I don't have a lot of problems around the eyes. I don't like the way this products feels. It is very greasy and I don't think it gets absorbed. On the other hand, a little goes a looooong way. I won't be purchasing again. I don't like to wake up with greasy eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abrial on 4/23/2010 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Abrial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really don't hate, nor do I love this product. I don't see any differences actually.


I have extremely dry skin, and I don't feel like for an eye cream that this moisturizes enough. Also I'm obviously very young so I don't have any fine lines or crows feet, but I do have really dark under eye circles. Dark circles and dry skin are the reason why I need eye cream, and for that I really don't feel like this works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Treatments (Eye) products