Bumble & Bumble Super Rich Conditioner

4.0

211 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water Purified (Aqua Purificata), Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetyl Alcohol, PPG 2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Cetrimonium Chloride, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Citric Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Butylparaben, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Yellow 6 (CI 15985), Linalool, Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, Fragrance (Parfum)


on 11/9/2010 7:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my HG conditioner. I have wavy/curly hair which is very very hard to detangle. Its especially tough to comb through the bedhead tangles in the morning and this is literally the very best conditioner to detangle my hair. I've tried a lot lot lot of different conditioners, because my hair is curly and coarse and tends to tangle. I use leave in conditioners and spray on conditioners, but when conditions are desperate I rely on this. Its expensive as hell and I wish there were a cheaper product that works as well, but so far I haven't found it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/11/2010 11:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Have tried this off and on.... so much hype that I think it will be better the next time around. It just isn't worth it at all. I get the same results with Pantene.


on 7/6/2010 5:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff, granted I've only used it a couple of times (can't use it for every wash because it's so freakin' expensive!).. but it smells.. GROSS. Very plastick-y, but doesn't linger when hair is dry, thankfully. I pair it with the Gentle shampoo, and then use the Styling Lotion spray afterward - great combo. I actually add in some Kerastase Nectar Thermique after the spray, for extra heat protection (I blow dry). The frizzies were kept at bay, even near the beach area which tends to be quite humid around here. It's truly rich, but not greasy - as I have fine hair and it doesn't weigh it down or fast-forward an oily scalp. It's very moisturizing and I don't believe it contains any protein.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2010 7:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Less than average product, not worth the price. It leaves hair soft and does not weight it down. I do not like the smell, not very pleasant - but bearable. I have chemically treated hair which are on the dry side (especially the ends). Whilst it does not make miracles (no salon effect), it does a decent job at keeping dry hair at bay. Far too expensive for what it delivers. Would not repurchase.


on 5/22/2010 1:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My stylist uses this on my hair when I get it trimmed and I liked the results. When I saw this on clearance at Kroger for about 6 dollars, I decided to try this at home as a deep conditioner. It works nicely. After shampooing and detangling, I applied a generous amount to my hair and let it sit for a few hours. When I rinsed it out, my hair was soft and moisturized. I wouldn't use it for detangling because there isn't enough slip, but it is good for deep moisturizing.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Previous to this brand I was using Pantene because it was cheap, seemed to work and the best I had used thus far. However, my long semi-coarse thick hair ALWAYS felt really dry, brittle, and I had tons of split ends.
I asked a friend of mine with gorgeous hair what she used. She recommended this one even though it's too heavy for her fine hair. (She knows lots of people who do and love it.) So, I decided to not be cheap and just spend the extra money and try it.
I love it! I'm NEVER going back to drugstore/Pantene again! My hair is no longer dry or brittle and I haven't noticed any split ends. I think it smells great, too. Also, my boyfriend who never conditioned his hair because it made it "too greasy" loves this. This stuff is the best!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2010 9:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Like others have stated - it's a super rich, creamy conditioner. My hair is highlighted, super tangly & dry and I even notice it's a little heavy for a daily conditioner but my hair looks super healthy & smooth. Also this stuff is the best detanger I have ever used! Just comb it thru in the shower and you won't be disappointed.
Little spendy but I have been really happy w/ it and will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2010 1:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am a very picky shampoo/conditioner person. My HG is Trevor Sorbee shampoo/conditioner which I have to special order in gallon containers because its so hard to find. I've used it for 20 years. However, my salon carries this and I thought I'd treat myself. It was okay. It left my hair feeling thick in the shower (almost like there was residue when I know there wasn't). Maybe it is just my water which is city water and not unusually hard or soft? I would use this once a week as an alternate conditioner because I would use the b&b shampoo to clean off my usual shampoo residue. It didn't leave my hair unusually soft and it made it harder to get a comb through my long hair after the shower. My hair felt heavy, oily and blah in less than 24 hours of the shampoo. It did this every time. I will not be purchasing again. Scent was nice though.


on 2/10/2010 1:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is not usually the type of conditioner I would reach for, but it was used on me at a spa and my hair was so strong, bouncy, moisturized and shiny. I usually can only use rich conditioners on my ends and yet my crown craves the moisture too, but I deny it because the roots get greasy within a day or two. This was not only thoroughly massaged all over my head but it seemed to have regulated my hair's needs- the ends were hydrated and shiny, the crown was full of volume and life. When my hair air dried naturally even the layers were separated nicely. I enjoyed these results for 2-3 days when I usually have to wash daily. I was extremely impressed.


on 12/17/2009 10:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

The name says it all. This is a super rich, creamy conditioner with a wonderful honeysuckle scent. It makes my medium-thick, long, damaged hair so soft and silky. Definately check this out if your hair needs some TLC. And since it is "super rich", unless your hair is seriously parched, those with fine hair might want to skip it.




Top Rated Bumble & Bumble Products

image

Sumo Tech

45 reviews
image

Brilliantine

155 reviews
image

Defrizz

104 reviews
image

Sunday Shampoo

79 reviews
Back to Top