Rimmel • Gentle Eye Make Up Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.6(391 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 pennylane17 on 2/16/2012 5:40:00 PM more reviews by pennylane17

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is the worst eye makeup remover I've ever used. Not only does it not remove all my makeup but it stings and burns my eyes. Awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jesse30 on 1/15/2012 2:32:00 PM more reviews by Jesse30

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Doesn't remove everthing. Its just an okay product. Wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PerfectPicture on 1/10/2012 10:07:00 AM more reviews by PerfectPicture

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Really great and cheap eye make up remover. I apply to a cotton pad then hold over my eyes for four seconds before sweeping the mascara away. No need to rub the eyes as mascara glides straight off. Generous bottle size too. Not at all oily. Recommend highly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CristabelJ on 1/8/2012 12:29:00 PM more reviews by CristabelJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product and use it everyday to remove eye makeup, its gentle and effective at removing makeup, although I do think it is very gentle and does not effectively remove waterproof makeup that well, you also have to use quite a lot of product if you are using heavy eye makeup (glitter etc), Will repurchase because it is cheap and does not sting my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tengyteng on 12/10/2011 12:40:00 AM more reviews by tengyteng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after seeing the reviews on MUA.. However, it does not remove my Revlon Colorstay pencil liner at all! I had to use EVOO to remove them as usual after that. Though this didnt stung my eyes, it caused red eyes and irritation for me afterwards, and it lasted overnight. My eyes are still red from this in the morning! Its cheap but doesnt do the work like what everyone reviewed.

EDIT

I found out that it works best with Rimmels own range of eyeliners. It works really well with its own products but not other brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ayashii on 11/25/2011 10:05:00 AM more reviews by Ayashii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! My friend introduced this to me and I've been hooked ever since! Non greasy and removes all traces of makeup (even the most waterproof formulas) without stinging my eyes. Not to mention dirt cheap! I'll never need another makeup remover again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 casell on 11/21/2011 12:17:00 AM more reviews by casell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

it sticks to its name - gentle eye makeup remover :)
my first eye make up remover and i won't be switching for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lollliiipopzzz on 10/24/2011 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Lollliiipopzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's the only product that doesn't make my eyes sting. Sometimes I have a hard time finding it, but usually I can find it in a Target or a Walgreens. It's the only makeup remover I use. There's no oily residue after using it and it removes even stubborn waterproof makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jemayhew on 9/17/2011 1:31:00 PM more reviews by jemayhew

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

As far as eyemake up removers go this seems to do an ok job, I would probably buy again in the future

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brandi9689 on 9/7/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by brandi9689

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This make up remover does not remove waterproof make up. I kept wiping and wiping and there was still mascara left on my eyelashes. Not effective- I will be returning this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eye Makeup Remover products