NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1094 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sofinthesky on 9/26/2013 6:53:00 PM more reviews by sofinthesky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

looove this, this is my go to blush. I have super pale skin and this looks lovely on my cheeks. It's not extremely pigmented, so you don't have to be super careful dipping the brush.
It has a bit of shimmer but it's more noticeable on the pan than on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paindesucre on 9/11/2013 8:30:00 AM more reviews by Paindesucre

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A beautiful color, even better than Orgasm to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kajspears on 9/11/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by kajspears

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is amazing. Great quality. Can't wait to try other shades!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellokatie1618 on 8/30/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by hellokatie1618

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I love this, it gives such a natural flush to NC30 skin with still looking pink. The glitter transfers to more of a sheen than shimmers which I like. The lasting power is pretty good, this can last 8 hours for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bleuday on 8/30/2013 8:45:00 AM more reviews by bleuday

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a lovely color.

Orgasm was a complete no go on my extremely blue based fair skin.

I received this color in the new Nordies exclusive "Voulez Vous" palatte, along with Dolce Vita -- of the two, this is the real winner (although Dolce Vita can be blended into this, or blended out, and doesn't go orange on my skin).

This shimmers, but without that Orgasm glitter, is luminous and warm on my fair skin, blends beautifully, and lifts my cool color quite naturally . . . which is no small feat for what is essentially a warm blush.

I didn't think Deep Throat could pull it off, but it did, much to my pleasure.

If you were underwhelmed by Orgasm, and have a lot of blue tones, this may be a Nars blush worth your time and money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pikerupert on 8/24/2013 9:05:00 AM more reviews by pikerupert

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

For me, this blush is very expensive but completely worth the price! A beautiful middle between peach and pink, slight shimmer but not so much as to be 'glitterball-esque' yet such a gentle shimmer that it can almost work as a slight highlight to the face as well as a gentle pop of colour. I am of a neutral undertone, but I do normally use NC20 to tone down redness but yes anyway, beautiful! Super thumbs up!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupbymoani on 8/19/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by Makeupbymoani

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this blush! I'm nc 40 and it looks beautiful on my skin! Enough said.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 genarod on 8/4/2013 9:32:00 PM more reviews by genarod

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very easy blush to fall in love with.

I guess to start I will say that I am light skinned, a nc15-20, with medium brown hair/eyes. I have a slight olive undertone, but mostly just yellow, and fair. -- so for reference that is my complexion/undertone.

Now back to deep throat. This isn't my *favorite* blush in my collection, but it is my favorite every day blush. And honestly, if all my blushes disappeared tomorrow, this would probably have to be the first one I replace.

This shade is just so natural, beautiful, easy wearable. And it doesn't conflict with any other makeup, or wardrobe, it is very not distracting.

Deep throat is of course, the slightly lesser known cousin of Orgasm. I had bought Orgasm a couple of years ago, and couldn't wait to get rid of it. I really disliked this blush. Orgasm is a light pink with gold glitter that is supposed to be *universally flattering*-- HOLY CRAP the GLITTER! I didn't find Orgasm to be particularly flattering, like it didn't look bad, but it definitely wasn't doing me any service-- it was just some generic pinkish color-- with an absurd amount of gold glitter to cover up the otherwise rather lackluster shade. I felt like this was a really "kiddie-ish" color.

That was the end of my affair with Nars. Then like literally a month ago I just so happened to swatch this in Sephora out of curiosity, and I am very happy I decided to give them another shot.

First off, even though it does have shimmer, deep throat isn't nearly as glittery. In fact, on the cheeks I hardly pick up any shimmer at all. This is great because I honestly prefer my blushes to be matte.

Orgasm is described as being a peachy pink with shimmer, and deep throat is described as a peach with shimmer--- I actually think that deep throat is more pink on the skin than Orgasm-- I guess because of all the gold glitter, orgasm looks a bit warmer on the skin.

Deep throat is a definite balance between peach and pink though. And I think anyone could pull off this shade. The blush is very much buildable, but I don't know if anyone darker than medium complexion would be able to enjoy this blush, because it is pretty sheer on the skin. I am very light, so I actually prefer the sheerness because I don't have to apply to carefully, or spend much time blending out the color. I actually think I could probably apply this without a mirror at all, and still walk out of the house looking fine.

This is the main factor that makes this blush my favorite *every day* blush. It always looks so natural and healthy.

I actually love this blush so much, that I bought amour two weeks after I bought deep throat, and I am thinking of picking up yet another. I can see why Nars blushes are held in such high regards. They are so much more pigmented than Mac, and have such a superior texture to Tarte, also the color selection is amazing and for the *most part* Nars blushes are pretty flattering to almost every complexion.

I am slowly falling in love with this brand, and am so happy I decided to give them another shot and try deep throat.

BTW, I love the name.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 svendira on 8/4/2013 4:11:00 PM more reviews by svendira

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I browsed through the internet and found that many people raved about its pigmentation, but once I put this on my cheek, I needed to build the color a couple times to make it visible. (Ref: my skintone currently fits MAC NC35). I simply put that my skin isn't fair enough to show the extreme pigmentation, but once built, the color shows beautifully.

Aside from my personal minor problem with application, BIG love for this product. DT actually fits and flatters warm skintone. Haven't seen anyone I know with cool tone wearing this so can't comment on that. I have yellow with a hint of olive undertone and DT really brings warmth to overall tone, especially if I combine it with peachy lip color. Applied with the right amount, this simply becomes the perfect daily blush for a natural look. This stays long enough on combination skin so staying power is not a problem at all.

I hate glitters and shimmers on cheek, but somehow I forgive the fact DT contains microglitters that will reflect lights just right to give a subtle dimension on the cheek. When I feel like applying too much and the shimmers are over the top (for me), this will be solved by applying just a really tiny bit of foundation and powder to set.

My conclusion: this is a keeper for a fan of warm tone. DT will definitely warm light-medium skin, very buildable, spreads easily, long wearing, natural looking and look at that pan. It's frickin' huge.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewelmeow on 8/2/2013 11:47:00 AM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

hate orgasm, LOVE DEEP THROAT. really expensive for the amount of product you get, but the pigmentation is so fantastic that you literally just need to lightly sweep your brush across once for each application, so i guess that justifies the price better. the perfect pink blush that you can wear anywhere every day without putting much hard work into blending. just makes me feel so girly and sweet every time i wear it, and i get compliments with it. a staple in my collection now. made me abandon my dior blush.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products