NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1121 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pinktigerr on 4/5/2014 7:20:00 PM more reviews by pinktigerr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I finally bought my first NARS blush to see what all the hype is about. Deep Throat is a warm pink color with slight shimmer. While I don't find this color to be anything special, the formulation is indeed amazing. This blush blends beautiful and seems to be longer lasting than most of my others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChristyMakeup3 on 4/2/2014 2:28:00 PM more reviews by ChristyMakeup3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is kind of a no-brainer in the sense that this goes with anything that I decide to wear. I especially like to wear it when I do darker eye makeup. It isn't my favorite blush shade by any means. I prefer my blush to be warm and vibrant; this is warm and subtle. In other words, it's a safe but nice color. A lot of people say Orgasm is similar and that DT is a shade to try if you didn't like O. I agree and disagree.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boyd75 on 3/19/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by boyd75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a blush i found myself reaching for a lot recently again as having been ill i wanted not to overdo my make up and looked for some tips on applying make up after illness. The various blogs advised to apply peach coloured blushes so i thought i'd try this after it lay dormant in my make up box for months!! It is a very very pretty sheer peach and i can't think why i've not used it much.It does need to be built up a little but the overall effect is beautiful and doesn't look too much at all. I'm not sure it'll show up so well on darker skin tones but on my fair coloured skin it looks really nice.I think it's a blush that would be great all year round but i think i'm going to use it most in the spring and summer. I think it would be very hard to over do the application on this blush so maybe a good blush for beginners.The lasting power is very good( lasts about 8 hours on my dryish skin).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 3/7/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

FAVORITE BLUSH! I wear it everyday and it's so beautiful and goes with any makeup look. I can't go wrong with this blush. I heard all the hype and I gave in. And it’s a beautiful blush that just makes my cheeks look like they’re glowing. Amazing pigmentation, lasts all day and I will continue to repurchase. I highly recommend to everyone! I use my MAC 116 to apply this blush and it just looks like perfection. Definitely try it on in Sephora and see if you love it. I put down all my other blushes and just keep picking up this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aubrini on 3/1/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by Aubrini

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This might be my favorite blush. Its a beautiful peachy pink with subtle shimmer. The shimmer doesn't show up too much on the face which is great for every day wear. I have Nars Orgasm blush too which I like but I find Deep Throat to be more natural looking. I will definitely repurchase this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 edentomlinsonx on 3/1/2014 9:01:00 AM more reviews by edentomlinsonx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Such a lovely colour blends nicely with my makeup really pretty colour not too pink with a nice shimmer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanhal on 1/25/2014 7:43:00 AM more reviews by shanhal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'v been eyeing NARS blushes for years, but could never get myself to spend the cash on one. I'm more of a matte to satin blush kind of gal. So whenever I would go check out the blushes and EVERY person on the floor told me to get orgasm I was put off to be honest. But I found deep throat and it was love at first swatch! It's a lovely peach/pink colour that adds the most natural and innocent flush on my tan cheeks! It can be built up to a dramatic flush as well! And there is a pearl in it, it's not matte but it's not orgasm! And i'v found the more you blend/buff it into the cheeks the more glowy it becomes!

instant HG! I would definitely recommend this for medium to tan skin tones!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mranellucci on 1/21/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by mranellucci

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

One of my favorite blushes by Nars. On my NC 15-20 skin, it looks much more natural than Orgasm but not as glamourous. I would definetely recommend to those of you who have a yellow undertone for a warm, flattering flush. It pairs up really well with Laguna.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 1/14/2014 10:29:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Deep Throat is a cheerful peach - with a touch of pink - shade of blush, with a satin finish. I first thought that a peach blush would be a spring/summer only shade, but this one looks good on my n10/15 skin all year round; it brightens up my fair skin, but never looks orange or yellow. It is a pricy product, but it goes well with all of my preferred makeup looks, so is worth the price.

Deep Throat also contains shimmer, but not in a lovely gleam ala my beloved Orgasm blush - this shade contains delicate glitter particles, which add a soft sheen to my skin. Luckily it's subtle so I haven't had any of the fall-out issues like I did with NARS other glittery cheek product - the Hungry Heart duo - and as I apply the blush lightly the glitter is hard to notice.


As you'd expect from a NARS blush, this wears well - I'll apply it in the morning and it will last until I take it off at the end of the day. NARS is a pricey brand, but the quality is unbeatable. Deep Throat is quickly becoming my favourite blush ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yummymummy2 on 1/11/2014 4:25:00 AM more reviews by yummymummy2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought as a paler and less glittery option to Orgasm but still too bright and too pink for my pale skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products