NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1118 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 3/7/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

FAVORITE BLUSH! I wear it everyday and it's so beautiful and goes with any makeup look. I can't go wrong with this blush. I heard all the hype and I gave in. And it’s a beautiful blush that just makes my cheeks look like they’re glowing. Amazing pigmentation, lasts all day and I will continue to repurchase. I highly recommend to everyone! I use my MAC 116 to apply this blush and it just looks like perfection. Definitely try it on in Sephora and see if you love it. I put down all my other blushes and just keep picking up this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aubrini on 3/1/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by Aubrini

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This might be my favorite blush. Its a beautiful peachy pink with subtle shimmer. The shimmer doesn't show up too much on the face which is great for every day wear. I have Nars Orgasm blush too which I like but I find Deep Throat to be more natural looking. I will definitely repurchase this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 edentomlinsonx on 3/1/2014 9:01:00 AM more reviews by edentomlinsonx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Such a lovely colour blends nicely with my makeup really pretty colour not too pink with a nice shimmer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanhal on 1/25/2014 7:43:00 AM more reviews by shanhal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'v been eyeing NARS blushes for years, but could never get myself to spend the cash on one. I'm more of a matte to satin blush kind of gal. So whenever I would go check out the blushes and EVERY person on the floor told me to get orgasm I was put off to be honest. But I found deep throat and it was love at first swatch! It's a lovely peach/pink colour that adds the most natural and innocent flush on my tan cheeks! It can be built up to a dramatic flush as well! And there is a pearl in it, it's not matte but it's not orgasm! And i'v found the more you blend/buff it into the cheeks the more glowy it becomes!

instant HG! I would definitely recommend this for medium to tan skin tones!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mranellucci on 1/21/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by mranellucci

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

One of my favorite blushes by Nars. On my NC 15-20 skin, it looks much more natural than Orgasm but not as glamourous. I would definetely recommend to those of you who have a yellow undertone for a warm, flattering flush. It pairs up really well with Laguna.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 1/14/2014 10:29:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Deep Throat is a cheerful peach - with a touch of pink - shade of blush, with a satin finish. I first thought that a peach blush would be a spring/summer only shade, but this one looks good on my n10/15 skin all year round; it brightens up my fair skin, but never looks orange or yellow. It is a pricy product, but it goes well with all of my preferred makeup looks, so is worth the price.

Deep Throat also contains shimmer, but not in a lovely gleam ala my beloved Orgasm blush - this shade contains delicate glitter particles, which add a soft sheen to my skin. Luckily it's subtle so I haven't had any of the fall-out issues like I did with NARS other glittery cheek product - the Hungry Heart duo - and as I apply the blush lightly the glitter is hard to notice.


As you'd expect from a NARS blush, this wears well - I'll apply it in the morning and it will last until I take it off at the end of the day. NARS is a pricey brand, but the quality is unbeatable. Deep Throat is quickly becoming my favourite blush ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yummymummy2 on 1/11/2014 4:25:00 AM more reviews by yummymummy2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought as a paler and less glittery option to Orgasm but still too bright and too pink for my pale skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tashadenise on 1/11/2014 1:18:00 AM more reviews by tashadenise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this blush more than Orgasm. I'd usually wear Orgasm but now I prefer Deep Throat. It's more natural and more of a lite pinkish with hints of peach on my NC45/C7 skin. It looks too light in the pan and I never tried it because I didn't think it would show up but it does and I love it!

And of course, like most Nars blushes the quality is amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 1/7/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After falling out with Orgasm, I read a review somewhere (maybe here) that suggested Deep Throat would be good for girls who find Orgasm a bit too much. I tried it and I loved it. It's more pigmented than Sex Appeal, but less shimmery than Orgasm so the result is a beautiful peachy glow that doesn't look overdone. A little goes a long way and it's budge-proof (as with all NARS blushes) so I'm sure this will last me a long while.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 1/4/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Why the hell doesn't this blush get more hype that Orgasm?! I tried out Orgasm and I HATED it. Cakey, made me look sunburnt and the shimmer was just too much. I took it back to Sephora and exchanged if for this and let me tell you....heaven is real. This blush is amazing. Perfect. Exquisite. Luxurious. Beautiful. Flawless. I could go on and on.....The shade is a peachy pink colour that leans more on the pink side and it contains a very, very subtle shimmer to it and makes your cheeks look glowy and not like they're y'know...shimmering. This for me is my perfect flush shade, it is the shade that my cheeks turn after coming in from the cold so naturally this blush looks amazing on me (just for the reference, I have super fair skin with neutral undertones). I can definitely tell that there is a bit of a formulation difference between Deep Throat and Orgasm. When I used orgasm, the first time I swiped my brush across the blush, it had disrupted the product underneath and it already had a very 'used' look to it. I think it is because the formulation of that blush is quite heavy and silky and therefore, cakes up more. Deep Throat on the other hand is still silky but the product is very, very light feeling. For that reason, I would expect that Deep Throat would be the better formulation for those with oily skin. This was more of a comparison than a review but for those out there who didn't like Orgasm like myself, hopefully this re-instills your hope in Nars blushes because this product is fab and belongs in your makeup bag.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products