NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1106 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lylith on 12/18/2013 4:46:00 AM more reviews by Lylith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is just an amazing blusher!
First of all, when I got it, I was surprised to see it was much more peach toned than I expected from the pictures, but when applied it's the perfect combination of pink and peach, with a light shimmer.
I have very pale, very yellow toned skin, and tended to not use blusher at all, because most of them made me look very... Clownish? I waited for a long time to get this blush, as I worried this would just be more of the same. But it's not! It looks like the perfect natural flush on my cheeks. It is verrry pigmented though, so if you're pale like me, don't apply it too heavily.
While the product is quite expensive, it is absolutely worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 12/13/2013 1:13:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush, it's beautiful. It's seems funny to me that people compare this to Orgasm. I think they are totally different, and that you can own both. This looks peach on me, and Orgasm looks like a peachy pink color with a gold sheen. I love them both, but I love Orgasm a tiny bit more. I do a lot of research first, and from what I read I wanted Deep Throat as my first blush from Nars. I initially went to purchase this, but I left with Orgasm, because it really is a beautiful color. I got DT later on, and I like to wear it in the spring or summer, and for times I don't want to wear a pink blush. I think it's my only non-pink blush, so I get a lot of use out of it. It's not one of their most pigmented shades, but you can build it up. I like Nars black, sleek and sturdy packaging as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lichi79 on 11/22/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by lichi79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

IMPORTANT !! IF YOU ARE INTO NARS BLUSHES, AND WERE ALLERGIC TO THEM !!

First of All::: I have noticed that nobody here has noted the change in the Nars ingredient reformulation. It no longer contains parabens, dimethicone, lanolins and clog poring, comedogenic ingredients. It now has the Exact Same ingredients as MAC blushes, and in the same order.

Some people have noticed a change in the Orgasm blush. In the tone, more pigmented, and they say is darker. I never liked Orgasm, and I also reacted bad to the old formulation. So I will try again with Douceur blush. I will probably not repurchase because MAC blushes are still my favorite.

Please reply or write if someone notices.

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 creamdeviolet on 11/22/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by creamdeviolet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm natural black hair, has been red head, brunette and now a blonde, for some reason it looks super bad on whatever hair I have, I also went from nw25 to nw10, nothing goes with it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MariahB on 11/8/2013 9:27:00 AM more reviews by MariahB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is by far my most favourite blush. At first I didn't understand what all the hype was about until I purchased it.

My intentions were originally to purchase Orgasm (the most popular), but when the lady at Sephora tried it on me, I was shocked at how orange and sparkly it was. Then I found "Deep Throat" (the name makes me laugh EVERYTIME).

I love the colour, it's a perfect mix of (in my opinion) coral and a soft pink, there is a little bit of shimmer, but nothing too extreme (ladies, glittler/too much shimmer on your cheeks looks tacky and cheap - STOP NOW!).

This is a perfect shade for the office, it's very professional. I love how it looks on my normal skin tone and it looked even better when I went to Cuba and got a tan, so I think it's great for all skintones.

After I've had the blush for some time (going on about roughly six months?) the blush crumbled in the case (no longer compact, it was "broken"). I ended up crushing the larger clumps and made it into a fine powder. Using a medicine driopper, I added rubbing alcohol to the powder and spread it out evenly in the NARS case. I let it sit over night (until it was dry) and VOILA! It was fixed! Instead of throwing out a $32.00 blush, I saved it! Ladies, a little DIY works out to be huge savings! :)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 11/8/2013 9:15:00 AM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sheer, fool-proof, baby peach with a teeny tinge of pink and no visible shimmer on my NC30 / C4 Asian light-tan neutral skin. The texture is lovely, soft and I can pile it on with no powdery effect. It is perfect for my complexion in the paler seasons and compliments any look since it is just a soft natural peach. Looks shimmery in the pan but it is not at all on the skin. Also, I think I am in the minority but I LOVE Nars packaging: slim, the matte black makes it easy to grip, and a nice big mirror. Don't think this color will show up when I am tan but it's great and easy for the winter / spring until I can revisit my stronger HG coral blushes come Summetime (Nars Amour, MAC Fleur Power). You really can't mess this one up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephKatz1 on 11/2/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Appears in the pan to be a light peach with shimmer and a hint of pink.

It applies fairly sheer, giving my face delicate tangerine lift. Looks gorgeous paired over Exhibit A. Kudos to NARS for yet another fabulous blush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Riotrachael on 10/30/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Riotrachael

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my holy grail blusher! I have recently extended my blush collection but ALWAYS come back to this. It's so worth the price, the packing is stunning. I now have so many nars blushes would definitely repurchase, although it might not be for some time as they last FOREVER

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JLsunshine on 10/28/2013 11:35:00 PM more reviews by JLsunshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

All of the blushes on NARS line look so beautiful on my skin color complexion. I have a very fair complexion so I am somewhat hesitant to apply deep colored blushes that may make my skin look red or like I am wearing too much makeup. I put on only a very small amount on my cheeks and it instantly gives my face color without looking too overpowering. Another great color from NARS.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 11:25:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Deep Throat was my first NARS product a few years ago and it is still one of my favorites. Like many other reviewers mentioned, there is a lot less shimmer in this blusher than Orgasm. This is a versatile pink that looks great on just about everyone. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products