NARS Deep Throat

4.4

1128 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, CETERYL ISONONANOATE, STEAROXY DIMETHICONE, ACETYLATED LANOLIN ALCOHOL, CETYLACETATE, ISOPROPYL LANOLATE, BHA, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, TRICLOSAN, MAY CONTAIN BISMUTH OXYCHLOROZIDE, ULTRAMARINES, CHROMIUM OXIDE GREEN, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, FRRIC FERROCYANIDE, CARMINE,ALUMINUM POWDER may CONTAIN- MICA


on 6/9/2014 2:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this Nars colour. It gives a beautiful natural flush that is very pretty in the summer months. Not as glittery as orgasm, a more subtle finish. My new favourite.



on 5/21/2014 9:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am not sure why there is all this hype about this blush. it doesnt really do anything for me . it just gives a pop of colour like many other cheaper brands. i would never re-purchase this product again plus its soo expensive.


on 5/15/2014 2:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This blush was the first Nars product i ever purchased . I think the blush is a little bit expensive but it is worth the money! I have a very light skin tone and when I apply a little bit of Deep Throat, it looks very naturel and not too notable but you can build this blush up so you can notice it more. I'm sure that i would buy this blush again because it is so beautiful :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is the first NARS blush that I ever purchased, and it's become a staple for me!
Deep Throat is a warm pink color with the tiniest bit of shimmer in it, enough to give your cheeks a glowing, healthy look. On my N18ish skin it is the perfect pink blush for simple, everyday makeup looks. The formula is fantastic - smooth and buttery and blends quite easily. I will re-purchase it when I run out - this is a great product!


on 5/13/2014 6:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This blush was the first Nars blush I ever purchased and has become a staple in my makeup bag. It is the perfect everyday blush and the colour is gorgeous! I will keep repurchasing this because I love it so much. Lifts your look and adds a beautiful peachy sheen to the cheeks. Yes It's expensive but Nars blushes are in my opinion the absolute best on offer and last up to a year with daily use because they are so pigmented. So absolutely worth it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2014 10:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this blush years ago due to all the hype and I was first getting into department store cosmetics. I found this blush too shimmery for me. I also found that I prefer many of my other blushes to this one. I will not repurchase.


on 4/23/2014 11:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Appearance: The product is held in a hinged rubbery case with a mirror on the inside. This blush is a very shimmery peach and contains small gold glitter particles.
Side note: The case has started to look weird after normal wear and tear. The rubber covering started to lift around the edges and is now peeling off in places.

Cost: This retails for $30.00 at Sephora. I somehow managed to get mine for around 17-18 dollars at T.J.Maxx. You get 0.16oz of product.

Wearability: This was simply too much shimmer for me. It swatched pretty but it doesn't wear well on me. I found it to be a bit chalky in texture but it didn't seem to affect the color payoff. Apparently at one point I must of loved the super shimmery look because somehow I managed to hit pan on this. Or maybe I just swatched it so much because it really is a beautiful color!

Overall thoughts: This is a beautiful color and definitely provides a glow to the cheeks but it can be over the top if applied too heavily. I am now more into a healthy matted flush verses the shimmery cheeks. I haven't reached for this blush in over a year. I will not be repurchasing this blush.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2014 7:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I finally bought my first NARS blush to see what all the hype is about. Deep Throat is a warm pink color with slight shimmer. While I don't find this color to be anything special, the formulation is indeed amazing. This blush blends beautiful and seems to be longer lasting than most of my others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush is kind of a no-brainer in the sense that this goes with anything that I decide to wear. I especially like to wear it when I do darker eye makeup. It isn't my favorite blush shade by any means. I prefer my blush to be warm and vibrant; this is warm and subtle. In other words, it's a safe but nice color. A lot of people say Orgasm is similar and that DT is a shade to try if you didn't like O. I agree and disagree.


on 3/19/2014 3:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is a blush i found myself reaching for a lot recently again as having been ill i wanted not to overdo my make up and looked for some tips on applying make up after illness. The various blogs advised to apply peach coloured blushes so i thought i'd try this after it lay dormant in my make up box for months!! It is a very very pretty sheer peach and i can't think why i've not used it much.It does need to be built up a little but the overall effect is beautiful and doesn't look too much at all. I'm not sure it'll show up so well on darker skin tones but on my fair coloured skin it looks really nice.I think it's a blush that would be great all year round but i think i'm going to use it most in the spring and summer. I think it would be very hard to over do the application on this blush so maybe a good blush for beginners.The lasting power is very good( lasts about 8 hours on my dryish skin).


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5125 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews

Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
image

Exhibit A

358 reviews
Back to Top