NARS Deep Throat

4.4

1138 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, CETERYL ISONONANOATE, STEAROXY DIMETHICONE, ACETYLATED LANOLIN ALCOHOL, CETYLACETATE, ISOPROPYL LANOLATE, BHA, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, TRICLOSAN, MAY CONTAIN BISMUTH OXYCHLOROZIDE, ULTRAMARINES, CHROMIUM OXIDE GREEN, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, FRRIC FERROCYANIDE, CARMINE,ALUMINUM POWDER may CONTAIN- MICA


on 8/20/2014 12:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

NARS Deep Throat gives me a beautiful natural flush of colour. Wearing this blush is ideal for days where you want to look polished and natural looking (no makeup look). I would describe Deep Throat on my skin tone (about nc30, leaning towards neutral) as a my cheeks but better (?). I ordered Deep Throat blush online and I think I did pretty well picking a great colour. This is my second NARS blush and will continue to buy more blushes from them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/8/2014 2:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this blush! It's a great peachy color which is nice for pale cooler toned skin. You can get either a nice light wash of color or build it up, and it has a really pretty shimmer that highlights your cheekbones. It blends really well and stays all day. The packaging is really cute and I love the clever names. This is great for people who Orgasm was the wrong color for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2014 1:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ok so my skin tone is fair (nw20) and freckles. I actually tried orgasm first and had to give it away after too many people would ask me if I had a fever when I wore it (not kidding!) I figured out the blush was a little too red for my fair skin. Thats when I tried deep throat. Deep throat then sat in my arsenal of a million blushes and never made it into rotation. After a few years of hardly any use I almost contemplated giving it away when I was cleaning my stash one day. For some reason I decided to give it another shot and guess what...now I have been using it ever since! I finally realized that I was never applying enough. In comparison to orgasm which was easy for me to over due, deep throat is easy for me to under due, which is why I was probably so unimpressed originally. I know I've put enough on once I can see a slight shimmer building up ontop of the pink on my cheeks. This is one of the first blushes I can pack on and not look over done. I guess this would also be good for people who may not want the blush to be as visible they could apply less like I was originally. As for the color it's not as red as orgasm was on me and no one has asked me if I was sick(yay!). I would say its a light warm pink with shimmer. Will I repurchase? lets face it I have too many other blushes to use up not sure when that would ever happen lol

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2014 12:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Such a pretty blush. It is good for pale tan skin with cool tones. Great to give as a gift, too.


on 7/17/2014 5:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Over the years Nars has held many great makeup products. This is one of them. This blush is a good color for anyone fair-medium skin color. It's a beautiful pink with a golden tint to it and when on, it gives a nice natural look. I usually hate the natural look but this product made my cheeks look soft and dreamy like. It's easy to put on and a little goes a long way. In all, this product is great!


on 7/10/2014 2:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

As others have said; this is a great everyday blush! I wear this for my lighter looks, or to bring down a dramatic eye look. It's a beautiful light peach color and is very flattering. However, despite being a lighter color, it stays on all day and the color payoff is great. If you are new to makeup or want a lighter toned blush for everyday looks this is a great color for you. It adds a little bit warmth to your face and flatters whatever look you're trying to achieve.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2014 6:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous pink/peachy flush colour, it truly is pretty on my very pale skin. There's a tiny bit of shimmer, it's highly pigmented & buildable, and importantly - it lasts all day (easily got 9 hours out of this)
It's not chalky, the colour is consistent & it blends nicely.

Pricey, and I honestly think you can buy other blushes that are just as pretty for a lot less.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2014 6:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The name is off putting.... Didn't mind the "orgasm" blush loved the color, but I can only imagine that they're next color names are going to be "@nal" and "double penetrati@n"


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I will not buy the full size after I finish a sample.

Pros:
--cute packaging (I know...shouldn't matter, but it does)
--doesn't beel chalky and "powdery," even though it's a powder....feels smooth

Cons:
--price
--doesn't last long on my NEUTRAL skin tone. Maybe I'm not putting on enough. I have this problem with almost all blushes, though. A few minutes after finishing my makeup, I'll glance in the mirror--no blush??

Summary: I won't be buying the full size. Cream blushes last longer on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2014 3:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this blush - it is the most perfect coral pink ever, and I don't use it enough. I recently rediscovered it in my make up collection. I bought Orgasm first, and I loved that, but reviews kept talking about Deep Throat being better and curiosity got the better of me and so before I knew it, I had both. I probably should've waited for one of those Nars blush palettes but oh well. I have too many blushes at the moment though. I've had it for two years and I'm not sure how long you can keep these for!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5135 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top