MAC • Dame • Blush

rated 4.3(212 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 whatisaspacebar on 7/29/2011 5:42:00 AM more reviews by whatisaspacebar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A lovely colour for those with pale skin. I'm fair skinned with dark hair and find this blush to be very complementary. It blends well against my skin and doesn't have that "I've got blush on" look that a lot of other blushes can give your face. Just be careful not to over apply as it can make you look sun burned or ultra embarrassed! My current favourite blush aside from MAC's 'Well Dressed'- another excellent blush for those who are "tanned challenged". Like all MAC stuff, I find it quite expensive- but I'd rather pay for quality than waste money on blush that looks terrible on me.
EDIT: I've come to realise it's my HG blush- dark haired gals with light skin get in on this now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenjenx2 on 7/25/2011 11:28:00 AM more reviews by jenjenx2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this blush a long time ago.
Honestly, I only use abit to give me some color. It doesn't match my skin tone I don't think.. but if I'm going out for a night out partying or whatnot and need a more oomfy color for pictures, I often go to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AMakeupAddict on 7/24/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by AMakeupAddict

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite blush! Definitely the best shade for a cool toned pink. It's not too light and not too dark. It adds a beautiful shimmer and would go great for fair to medium skin tones for a perfect dolly look. If you are looking for something just a touch lighter, I would recommend Well Dressed by MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maggiejeanjones on 6/25/2011 8:51:00 PM more reviews by maggiejeanjones

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a cool-toned blush to wear with cool-toned shadows and lipsticks that I own. It is a pretty blue-based pink with a satin finish. It provides just the right amount of pigment without being crazy pigmented and dramatic. Gives my fair skin a nice flush, and blends well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sheilsthedeal on 6/17/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by sheilsthedeal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first MAC blush, and im very impressed! i have very pale skin and it gives me a healthy flush of colour. It has cool undertones so it is a perfect winter blush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkskyequeen on 6/1/2011 10:12:00 AM more reviews by darkskyequeen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had this blush for quite awhile and used it for the first time since winter just to mix things up a little with my makeup look. This is a nice cool toned pinky blush on my olive/dark NC44 complexion. It does take a few good swipes for it to show up but when it does it gives a very pretty fresh faced doll look. Not warm and bronzed like some of the peachy or brownish blushes that I have. This blush looks natural when you tie it in with a similar lip colour. I actually use the blush on my lips by swiping it with my finger then dab it on. It comes off as a little bit of a deeper cool pink when its mixed on the lips with lip balm. Not sure why this isn't showing up for some people that are lighter complexion. Maybe it depends on the lighting. Also I know if I lightly dust it on It won't show up on me but if I work it in to my moisturized/primed face the colour pay off is definitley there. Oh and I also noticed a little bit of a purplish sheen in certain lighting but it's not over the top and stilll looks pretty. I think I would buy this blush again because the purplish sheen seems kind of unique. This is a great winter blush but also can work nicely for the warmer months. Glad I revisited this one after so long of not using it. One more thing... when testing out the colour it does not look great swiped on the fingers but work it onto the back of your hand and you'll see it looks lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MeghAshley on 5/17/2011 7:08:00 PM more reviews by MeghAshley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush compliments my fair skin very well. It's not crazy pigmented so I wouldn't recommend for medium-dark skintones. I would explain the color as a dusty rose. On the cheeks it looks like a soft bubblegum pink. It's a very natural looking blush, and not very shimmery. It's a satin finish, which is my favorite MAC blush finish. It gives a nice glow to the cheeks. This will last me a long time so I doubt I will ever have to repurchase. Recommend for lighter skintones! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LillyWish on 5/17/2011 7:01:00 PM more reviews by LillyWish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Ah.. This is just the most beautiful powder blush I have ever used! I buy this over and over again and this is my HG blush!

It is so pretty and natural and not super pigmented so that makes it even more natural...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hanix on 5/11/2011 9:36:00 AM more reviews by Hanix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first MAC blush i tried and I love it. It has the right cool pinkish flush on your cheeks thats not overpowering. It has a hint of shimmer thats perfect if you opt for a smooth, glowing finish.The product lasts a long time so I think its worth the price.=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sadorange on 5/9/2011 9:43:00 PM more reviews by sadorange

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

If you are cool-toned, this is a must-have! I'm an NW20 and it gives my cheeks a soft, almost doll-like pink glow. The pigmentation is just right; not too sheer, and pigmented enough for it to show up but enough to be extremely easy to work with. It does not look dusty or purple on the skin like the pan suggests. Will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products