MAC • Dame • Blush

rated 4.3(207 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkskyequeen on 6/1/2011 10:12:00 AM more reviews by darkskyequeen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had this blush for quite awhile and used it for the first time since winter just to mix things up a little with my makeup look. This is a nice cool toned pinky blush on my olive/dark NC44 complexion. It does take a few good swipes for it to show up but when it does it gives a very pretty fresh faced doll look. Not warm and bronzed like some of the peachy or brownish blushes that I have. This blush looks natural when you tie it in with a similar lip colour. I actually use the blush on my lips by swiping it with my finger then dab it on. It comes off as a little bit of a deeper cool pink when its mixed on the lips with lip balm. Not sure why this isn't showing up for some people that are lighter complexion. Maybe it depends on the lighting. Also I know if I lightly dust it on It won't show up on me but if I work it in to my moisturized/primed face the colour pay off is definitley there. Oh and I also noticed a little bit of a purplish sheen in certain lighting but it's not over the top and stilll looks pretty. I think I would buy this blush again because the purplish sheen seems kind of unique. This is a great winter blush but also can work nicely for the warmer months. Glad I revisited this one after so long of not using it. One more thing... when testing out the colour it does not look great swiped on the fingers but work it onto the back of your hand and you'll see it looks lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MeghAshley on 5/17/2011 7:08:00 PM more reviews by MeghAshley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush compliments my fair skin very well. It's not crazy pigmented so I wouldn't recommend for medium-dark skintones. I would explain the color as a dusty rose. On the cheeks it looks like a soft bubblegum pink. It's a very natural looking blush, and not very shimmery. It's a satin finish, which is my favorite MAC blush finish. It gives a nice glow to the cheeks. This will last me a long time so I doubt I will ever have to repurchase. Recommend for lighter skintones! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LillyWish on 5/17/2011 7:01:00 PM more reviews by LillyWish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Ah.. This is just the most beautiful powder blush I have ever used! I buy this over and over again and this is my HG blush!

It is so pretty and natural and not super pigmented so that makes it even more natural...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hanix on 5/11/2011 9:36:00 AM more reviews by Hanix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first MAC blush i tried and I love it. It has the right cool pinkish flush on your cheeks thats not overpowering. It has a hint of shimmer thats perfect if you opt for a smooth, glowing finish.The product lasts a long time so I think its worth the price.=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sadorange on 5/9/2011 9:43:00 PM more reviews by sadorange

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

If you are cool-toned, this is a must-have! I'm an NW20 and it gives my cheeks a soft, almost doll-like pink glow. The pigmentation is just right; not too sheer, and pigmented enough for it to show up but enough to be extremely easy to work with. It does not look dusty or purple on the skin like the pan suggests. Will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachelhorrigan on 5/1/2011 11:30:00 AM more reviews by rachelhorrigan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Perfect neutral shade! Great for light skintones :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Twilight5 on 4/7/2011 2:10:00 PM more reviews by Twilight5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Comparison of Dame, Pink Swoon, Well Dressed

I compared Dame, with Pink Swoon & Well Dressed today at the Mac counter. I totally fell in love with Dame!
It gives a gorgeous babydoll pink flush to my NC30 Asian skin. It totally lit up my face! Amazing!

Dame is more cool toned & blue based than Pink Swoon. Pink Swoon is a warmer (looked slightly orangey on me like Nars Orgasm did) but did not give that awesome glow to my skin. Both have great pigmentation.

Well Dressed is much less pigmented and shows up as a more nudish pink with very fine shimmers.

All of them are gorgeous! I asked the MAC SA why Dame (cooler toned) suited me better, even though I have yellow Asian skin. She couldn't really answer. I guess it must be like how MusicalHouses says about some asians having cool undertones, instead of warm.

I loved Dame & Well Dressed more & got them both =) Yay!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nicole47 on 4/1/2011 7:46:00 PM more reviews by Nicole47

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush and I use it all the time! My only problem with it though is sometimes it can be a bit to much with my almost porcelain complexion so it looks better when I have a bit more color. It is the only MAC blush I own and I will definitely be re-purchsing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xLongLashes on 2/8/2011 4:03:00 AM more reviews by xLongLashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A really nice, soft strawberry pink colour. Showed up really nicely on my NC37 skin without much effort- very pretty!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sophieban on 1/30/2011 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Sophieban

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Think Dame is a barbie pink with purple added to it. Color payoff is great but i found tht when i swatched it on my hand it was abit chalky. Very easy to blend to get that sheer look. If you put too much youll look sunburnt, but using the right amount will look amazing. Has a satin finish to it but i found it more matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products