Skinceuticals • Hydrating B5 Gel • Treatments

rated 4.0(177 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 LianneN on 3/9/2011 7:27:00 AM more reviews by LianneN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE hyaluronic acid. It hydrates my skin very well and soaks in within seconds.

Skinceuticals B5 is soooo overpriced! I found another one, that has even more HA in it, and it costs half the price.

Def good for dehydrated skin, but this is overpriced!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LadyPeach on 12/7/2010 10:45:00 PM more reviews by LadyPeach

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

SkinCeuticals is one of my favorite skincare brands! However, this product was a disappointment for me, personally. This product did little to nothing for my skin in terms of extra hydration, something that I would have loved to receive as the winters tend to leave my skin drier than I would like. On the plus side, like most SkinCeutical products, this did NOT break me out!

On the other hand...this product was amazing and was highly recommended for my husband who received Fraxel.
His skin wasn't as irritated upon use and did not leave a burning/stinging feel, like most products tend to do. This definitely helped in leaving his skin supple and smooth! So for that, I would highly recommend this product to those who have received chemical peels or laser treatments such as Fraxel!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsLove on 11/28/2010 2:26:00 PM more reviews by MsLove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This gel is a treatment that is excellent after chemical peels, exfoliation, Retin-A, Clindamycin, Ziana, or any other aggressive chemical treatments provided to your skin where exfoliation and high skin cell turnover is encouraged. If you want to give an extra boost of hydration and restore elasticity and firm suppleness after an intense treatment, this is great. If you are just applying it over your skin as a daily routine, there are probably better hydrators out there because you're paying extra money for a sensitivity that you dont need. This gel is very mild and can be used on sensitive or irritated skin, which is what makes it so great after treatments. This is helpful for those that cannot use basic lotions after treatments because they will burn, or oils because they will clog pores. Or maybe they are sensitive to natural alternatives, like Aloe Vera Gel, which is also very moisturizing, calming, and loaded with vitamins.



I used this treatment on my skin with great results for after treatment care. I have used it successfully after a 40% Lactic Acid chemical peel, and believed it helped in the repair and cell turnover for my new skin. I also liked it when I was using other topical treatments that were a bit agressive and might cause flaking/skaling. This helped to prevent or minimize that effect.


However, I do not use this as a daily moisturizer; I don't find it to be as effective for that purpose. It is great to mix in with your regular moisturizer, and it gives your skin an extra boost of vitmains without causing irritation.


I would recommend this for hydrating use after a Makuep Artists Choice chemical peel, after physically exfoliating your skin, or for mixing in with Aztec Indian Healing Clay masks. Or, for adding to an evening moisturizer or daytime moisturizer if you want added hydration for your skin.


I would recommend purchasing the sample size - since a little goes a long way and buying the full size may go to waste.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fancypants123 on 11/21/2010 6:22:00 PM more reviews by fancypants123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love to add this to my drug store moisturizer or my skinceuticals sunblock during the winter months. It is just enough to combat the seasonal dryness, and has never broken me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 berna on 11/4/2010 11:51:00 AM more reviews by berna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I must admit that I only used samples, but I am glad that I didn't buy the full size. I haven't realised any difference after the use. But it also didn't my skin condition (mine is really sensitive) worse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snactres on 9/11/2010 10:08:00 AM more reviews by snactres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wish they had made this in an amber tinted bottle because I think it's sensitive to light.

Anyway, my esthetician uses this on me after my vibraderm sessions. It's the only thing that doesn't make my skin red and irritated afterwards. I decided to get this after a few sessions and reading the reviews about it here.

I'm not sure how long it'll last me, as I like to use at least 5 drops for my face and neck, but it makes my skin look sooo good and I seem to get more bang out of my moisturizers. I also use tretinoin, so I'm hoping that this will soothe my skin for that too.

I have oily acne prone skin, and this is great for evening everything out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1stone on 8/19/2010 4:18:00 PM more reviews by 1stone

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

My skin can be sensitve and prone to redness. This product does seem to calm and hydrate well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rosi1 on 4/28/2010 9:00:00 AM more reviews by Rosi1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this. But it broke me out very badly. I gave it to my mother and the same: breakouts!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soozeq68 on 3/28/2010 10:27:00 PM more reviews by soozeq68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I never understood the difference between a hydrator and a moisturizer. I get it now! This stuff really helps my dry skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kristydavis1 on 2/15/2010 2:37:00 PM more reviews by kristydavis1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My esthetician recommended this product to help out with my dry winter skin. The price is a little high but its worth it because it works and I only use it on winter days. It definitely keeps my face from drying out. However I do not like the packaging, I would prefer a pump top to the droplet. I have almost spilled this three times.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skinceuticals products

More Treatments products