Mary Kay • Medium Coverage Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.9(376 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SexyLittleMe on 10/8/2011 10:01:00 PM more reviews by SexyLittleMe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My HG foundation. I've only worn 2 foundations, this one and one called Coty Powderessence Liquid Matte Makeup, which was discontinued long ago. This does not turn orange, it blends easily, and it will mix well with my sunblock for when I go for the "tinted moisturizer" look. There is no fragrance, it is oil-free, and it does not break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luvleedanni on 9/13/2011 5:42:00 PM more reviews by luvleedanni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OMG OMG!!! I am in LOVE with this Makeup... I've tried every liquid foundation u can think of from MAC, MUFE, BB, Lancome just to name a few... Then I thought when I found out about Revlon Colorstay that became my go to makeup for years but when I came across MK Medium coverage foundation and i've been using it for about a week now and I must say it is AMAZING!!! I just love the natural look it gives my skin. I do think it is more of a full coverage MU but i try to tone it down a bit with a spritz of water to my MU brush then stipple it all over my face. I have very oily skin and it last a good 12 hours with me just blotting once throughout the day. I've read others complain about it transfering but I dont have that problem. I make sure I use a good moisturizer and prime with boots mattifying cream and a tiny bit of Monistat Shafting Gel combine and get excellent results. I've been getting compliments on my skin since I've been using this product. Ladies please dont sleep on this MU it is awesome and very inexspensive. I will be purchasing this again definitely...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nilorac123321 on 9/11/2011 3:51:00 PM more reviews by nilorac123321

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this foundation.

Pros:
-Fantastic coverage
- Mattifying
-Large color range
-Makes my skin looke flawess

When I was 13, I started to get red blotches on my cheeks ( they are gone now ) and they bugged me to no end. When I was fianlly allowed to wear makeup I only had the basics, lipgloss, eyeshadow, mascara, blush. I dodn't have enough money for a foundation or concealwer ( hello, i was 13. ) So I used my mothers to cover the redness.

It was PERFECT. it blended flawlessly into my skin, creating a perfect base for any makeup. I still use it to this day ( I'm 15 ) and it works perfectly for blemishes and even as a basic concealer. My HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NinaM123 on 8/2/2011 5:14:00 PM more reviews by NinaM123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I have this foundation in the Beige 507 & I think it's fantastic! It matches my skin tone & blends well. I would say the only cons is that it transfers so be careful if you are wearing white clothing. Also, it tends to leave my face feeling kinda oily after 4-5 hours, however I use a blotting powder to fix that up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sartecona on 7/31/2011 12:12:00 PM more reviews by sartecona

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

After many tries at foundations--Chanel to Maybelline--this is the best for my combination skin and color is a perfect match. Best part is you can apply a very light coat or go heavier for break outs or evening. I do use a sponge applicator which makes a difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RosieJ on 7/28/2011 8:35:00 PM more reviews by RosieJ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a 54 year old women with extremely oily skin and dry patches on my forehead, nose and chin. I normally have to buy foundations geared for oily skin types and hope the formula won't accentuate my fine lines and dry areas. Mary Kay Medium foundation is geared for oily/combo skin types and has a matte finish. I couldn't find a color shade for my winter skintone (MAC NC30) but MK's Beige 400 color shade was perfect for my summer tan skintone. This foundation applied very easily and set to a soft matte finish within a few minutes. It did not accentuate my fine lines or show off my flakies. Off to a good start. Problem was after 4 hours of wear, I looked in the mirror and my face was a grease slick. I was disappointed because the makeup looked really good on me for the first few hours. I will try this foundation again in the winter months when I don't sweat as much. It was 95 to 100 degree weather when I tested it out. I will have to Mix Beige 300 and Beige 400 to match my winter skintone.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashram11 on 7/13/2011 1:51:00 AM more reviews by ashram11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I love love love this foundation. Ive used several drug store ones before and this is the best one yet. Although it does trend to leave me feeling oily at the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lola0 on 7/3/2011 3:26:00 AM more reviews by Lola0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this! Not my favorite foundation but i think it works nice if your skin is not that damaged.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nuttykitty on 6/7/2011 12:59:00 PM more reviews by nuttykitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Just no. The color recommended to me didn't match my skin. Too orange.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thewidowpicard on 5/21/2011 2:42:00 PM more reviews by thewidowpicard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation is mildly drying and orange toned. If worn over moisturizer it doesnt have the best staying power although the effect is almost dewy, which I don't know if that makes up for it? It could be used as a good eyeshadow primer, I believe, in that its matte and eyeshadow does tend to wear better with it. Expensive too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mary Kay products

More Liquid products