Montagne Jeunesse • Masks • Masks

rated 4.3(174 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 iheartmakeup01 on 12/18/2012 2:35:00 PM more reviews by iheartmakeup01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Merci Montagne Jeunesse !! :) First, I tried many different masks of this brand. Some I LOVE, but some I hate... Si I tried Strawberry & cream gel mask, dead sea tonic (cloth) mask (it burns at first :(), peach kernel and walnut scrub, blemish mud, dead sea mud pac masque, moisture miracle hair masque, aloes tonic (cloth) mask (burns!), cucumber peel-off mask, sauna fudge mask, the tea tree and spearmint one! It didn't like the consistency of the first one. It was too runny. Plus, I didn't feel it did something to my skin overall. So, my faves are the Peach kernel & walnut scrub (I LOVE THIS SO MUCH !!! the best scrub ever ! gentle, smells good and with one package, you could do up to 5 scrubs !), the dead sea mud pac masque (which I really LOVE! it cleans so well and make my skin incredibly soft! I just bought the tottle of this). I loved the fudge sauna too! (the best warming mask I think. Smells so delicious that I could eat it !! Leaves pores clean). And the last but not least, THE MOISTURE MIRACLE hair masque ! ( Which is soooooo moisturizing and leaves my hair sooo soft and smell good ! This is my new must-have) I can't believe I haven't use MJ products before...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shazzberry on 12/18/2012 1:09:00 AM more reviews by shazzberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think i have particularly sensitive skin but the the rose scented one i think i'm slightly allergic to, makes my face get hot and slightly itchy because its too perfumed i'd say, if you have sensitive skin avoid this one and get the chocolate ones or the peel off types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 11/8/2012 2:34:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE!!!!!!! The peel off ones can hurt if you get it in any hair such as eyebrows, so be careful. But for me, the best are the mud masks!!

Dead Sea: I have used the green dead sea one multiple times and like it pretty much like St. Ives Mineral Clay Firming Masque, but the ingredients for the MJ one are more natural and soothing while the St. Ives is a bit more harsh and firming. For example, I love that it has lavender in it.

BUT the CHOCOLATE!!! AHH!! WOW!!!!!!!! I don't have a moisturizer that I can trust, currently, so I grabbed this because it said it was detoxifying and hydrating. It's no joke!! I felt so great! I think this is one of my new favorite masks! And I love that it is vegetarian. I think it needs it's own category. I just might do that. :)

UPDATE: So I tried a few more.

The Clean Up Blemish was good, but the second time I must have left it on too long and wrinkled up my brow because when I took it off, the lines STAYED for hours. It took a while to snap back and that bothered me. Maybe too drying? I use it on spots if I'm doing another mask like chocolate but have acne in those areas that need extra drying. I probably won't bother with it again.

The Chocolate Orange Sauna mask I thought was odd and too warm at first, though the smell is so amazing I can barely stop myself from eating it. It doesn't dry and I usually want them to dry and pull out impurities. But started using more face serums for blemishes so now I'm more interested in the moisturizing. So I just used it again and it made my dry peeling spots SO much softer!! WOW! I love this now, what a huge help! It's so hard to get skin balance right, but a mask like this is better than a cream, and still pulls out impurities (or at least doesn't clog me like some creams do). I still like the regular chocolate for cleaning pores/moisture, but now I know the sauna one is great for extra softness. I also really want to try some fruit ones, as I know some fruit can be great for blemishes yet still soften, and they have great reviews. I would get this again.

Update:

Tried the Strawberry souffle: It was ok, slightly moisturizing which I like and a little cleaning but not much. Probably wouldn't buy again.

Passion Fruit Crystal: Also just ok. Felt a bit like it made the blemishes come out to to the surface but not to help get rid of them. Smells great. Exfoliates ok.

Fruit Smoothie: Another ok one, wouldn't buy again. More drying/pore cleansing than Strawberry but less than the blemish one.

Very Berry: This is another of the 'non-drying' ones that claims to be more for ultra moisture and cleaning. This one I really like. This actually helped make my skin feel better, without bringing out more blemishes or keeping them angry. It really moisturized and make my skin soft and nice. Would def get this again.

Heard they have a new coconut one, would love to try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Madolson10 on 10/29/2012 8:08:00 PM more reviews by Madolson10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE THEM<3 THE SPARKLING CRYSTAL ONE IS THE BEST BUT HARD TO FIND!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KexetBex on 10/14/2012 8:24:00 AM more reviews by KexetBex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love their masks! I've tried all I could find and I've only had one bad experience with a mask. The cucumber peel-off mask was terrible to my skin. The mask was so-so-so strong, both scent and feel. My skin became so red and it felt so bad. But all the other masks are great! I recommend all of them exept the cucumber one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllThatGlittters on 9/19/2012 6:40:00 AM more reviews by AllThatGlittters

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love Montagne Jenusse face masks! This is is my go to brand for a face mask. They are SOOO relaxing and all smell beautiful. My favorites are - thermal clay, chocolate mask, fruit smoothie and the blemish clay. These all make my skin so smooth and they clear pores great. I leave them on for about 15-30 minutes and I can usually get about two applications out of the sachet. They are reasonably cheap, about 1 at Boots, Superdrug or Claires. I dislike the material, cloth toner masks (e.g the cherry one), I don't feel as if they do a great deal but the clay ones are brilliant.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ayashii on 8/28/2012 4:53:00 AM more reviews by Ayashii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love these masks! They make my skin super smooth and glowy. They're a nice little treat after a stressful day. I love how cheap they are too! I always have a bunch on hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SeulLee on 8/28/2012 4:19:00 AM more reviews by SeulLee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the the cucumber peel off mask and the passionfruit one as well. I haven't tried the passionfruit one yet but I finished the sample of the cucumber mask. I love the smell (reminds me of cider), application was easy, dried quickly and peeled off nicely. It didn't break me out and it helped fade my acne scars. Will definitely repurchase in the future, five lippies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajwhite1003 on 8/15/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by ajwhite1003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I do at least one at home face mask a week and I use a different one each week. My two favorites from this brand definitely are the Passion Peel Off and the Chocolate Masque. My skin is so soft and beautiful after the Chocolate Masque. It also smells so yummy! The Passion Peel Off cleans out my pores really well, but is not overly drying. These are so inexpensive but effective that I have a whole drawer full of them. I have combination skin and I find that these do not cause breakouts for me. My skin tone is much more even after using these masks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nionbrack on 7/31/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Nionbrack

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

All of the masks work very different, so its hard to give an overall rating for them all.
Aloe Vera Tonic: My ultimate favourite. GREAT for dry skin, makes your face so soft and smooth and hydrated.
Green Tea Peel Off: Also really good. Texture is so nice, fun to peel off, although its a bit drying.
Dead Sea Minerals Face Tonic: TERRIBLE. Burned my skin so bad, and stung like a bitch for a while after. So much for calming ._.
I tried a lot of others but cant really remember them too well, they must not have stuck out so much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Montagne Jeunesse products

More Masks products