Montagne Jeunesse • Masks • Masks

rated 4.3(169 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllThatGlittters on 9/19/2012 6:40:00 AM more reviews by AllThatGlittters

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love Montagne Jenusse face masks! This is is my go to brand for a face mask. They are SOOO relaxing and all smell beautiful. My favorites are - thermal clay, chocolate mask, fruit smoothie and the blemish clay. These all make my skin so smooth and they clear pores great. I leave them on for about 15-30 minutes and I can usually get about two applications out of the sachet. They are reasonably cheap, about 1 at Boots, Superdrug or Claires. I dislike the material, cloth toner masks (e.g the cherry one), I don't feel as if they do a great deal but the clay ones are brilliant.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ayashii on 8/28/2012 4:53:00 AM more reviews by Ayashii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love these masks! They make my skin super smooth and glowy. They're a nice little treat after a stressful day. I love how cheap they are too! I always have a bunch on hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SeulLee on 8/28/2012 4:19:00 AM more reviews by SeulLee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the the cucumber peel off mask and the passionfruit one as well. I haven't tried the passionfruit one yet but I finished the sample of the cucumber mask. I love the smell (reminds me of cider), application was easy, dried quickly and peeled off nicely. It didn't break me out and it helped fade my acne scars. Will definitely repurchase in the future, five lippies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajwhite1003 on 8/15/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by ajwhite1003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I do at least one at home face mask a week and I use a different one each week. My two favorites from this brand definitely are the Passion Peel Off and the Chocolate Masque. My skin is so soft and beautiful after the Chocolate Masque. It also smells so yummy! The Passion Peel Off cleans out my pores really well, but is not overly drying. These are so inexpensive but effective that I have a whole drawer full of them. I have combination skin and I find that these do not cause breakouts for me. My skin tone is much more even after using these masks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nionbrack on 7/31/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Nionbrack

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

All of the masks work very different, so its hard to give an overall rating for them all.
Aloe Vera Tonic: My ultimate favourite. GREAT for dry skin, makes your face so soft and smooth and hydrated.
Green Tea Peel Off: Also really good. Texture is so nice, fun to peel off, although its a bit drying.
Dead Sea Minerals Face Tonic: TERRIBLE. Burned my skin so bad, and stung like a bitch for a while after. So much for calming ._.
I tried a lot of others but cant really remember them too well, they must not have stuck out so much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laulau on 7/25/2012 7:10:00 AM more reviews by laulau

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love these masks.

I prefer the peel-off cucumber one as you can really feel it lifting the impuritites from your skin.
Your face feels squeaky clean and soft after using.

I removed one star because I used the berry mask and as much as it moisturised my skin and left it clean - it was sparkly!
I don't know about you but I don't like my skincare to leave me sparkly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sweryn on 6/12/2012 9:29:00 AM more reviews by Sweryn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I love these masks!! They are so affordable and you can choose between a lot of different types... my absolutely favorite is the chocolate one... smells yummy and leaves my skin really soft.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Whiteday on 5/26/2012 10:12:00 PM more reviews by Whiteday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a bit perplexed. I tried the Dead Sea mask and it seems like it half worked. After washing it off I could see many whiteheads (muck, whatever it is) that weren't there before, so I'm guessing the mask pulled them to the surface. It didn't draw them out enough though so they're still firmly lodged.

My pores actually look more obvious now. I'm left wondering whether I didn't do this properly...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxanabanana on 4/2/2012 5:02:00 PM more reviews by roxanabanana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i tried few and always been the best,as i am a face masks addict,this is my favourite

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mspinkcotton on 2/29/2012 4:20:00 AM more reviews by mspinkcotton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tried the cucumber one, and my sister tried the chocolate one. It broke us out. We were frustrated. Horrible masks. Buy the Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Montagne Jeunesse products

More Masks products