Montagne Jeunesse • Masks • Masks

rated 4.3(162 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Whiteday on 5/26/2012 10:12:00 PM more reviews by Whiteday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a bit perplexed. I tried the Dead Sea mask and it seems like it half worked. After washing it off I could see many whiteheads (muck, whatever it is) that weren't there before, so I'm guessing the mask pulled them to the surface. It didn't draw them out enough though so they're still firmly lodged.

My pores actually look more obvious now. I'm left wondering whether I didn't do this properly...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxanabanana on 4/2/2012 5:02:00 PM more reviews by roxanabanana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i tried few and always been the best,as i am a face masks addict,this is my favourite

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mspinkcotton on 2/29/2012 4:20:00 AM more reviews by mspinkcotton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tried the cucumber one, and my sister tried the chocolate one. It broke us out. We were frustrated. Horrible masks. Buy the Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Foua on 2/29/2012 12:21:00 AM more reviews by Foua

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hooked onto these.
I don't take care of my skin but yeah exfoliating and just cleansing it makes a difference but really, no real major problems.
I used the "Green tea peel off" that detox & pore cleansing. It made my skin so SMOOTH, glowing and hydrated looking, just so refreshed since my skin was dull. Although my t-zone became in need of moisturizing after the peel, no biggy!
I did not avoid the hairline.....so let me just say AVOID THE HAIRLINE. It was such a pain to pick the peel out of my baby hairs.
I get it @ $1.49, just went back to my store for more!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icarle on 2/22/2012 10:58:00 AM more reviews by icarle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the fabric masks. I got the vitamin C and the Tea tree masks. They are AWESOME. They cleanse, purify, and give a great glow to the skin. I love them....I'm actually stocking them up because at one pharmacy they told me they dont sell them anymore so i got scared and bouth 20 of them =)
The price is good if you consider 2$ a week, it's more expensive than masks in tubes because for 10$ you can get a facial mask with 20 or 30 uses but hey, they're so efficient that I dont care.
The only negative thing with the fabric mask is that it takes a few tries to get it flat on your face with no wrinkles, and the sensation is not super great. But that NOTHING if you considere the resultat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Himelily8 on 2/12/2012 6:55:00 PM more reviews by Himelily8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I came accross this brand in k-mart while I was just randomly browsing along and they caught my eye because I love products from other countries and seeing that these were from France I was already hooked. Plus they were about $1.99 so why wouldn't I want to try them out. In my haul I bought so many out of chocolate masque, dead sea mud pac, cucumber peel off, strawberry and AHA gel, and the passion peel off face masque. My favorite is the dead sea mud pac. Almost all of them were really great, so great that at a sleepover after all my friends used them they literally police interrogated me for all the information about the montagne jeunesse packs I had.

> Dead sea mud pac makes your skin so soft and helped my acne scars fade and lightened my skin.

> The Strawberry and cream gave my skin a huge moisture attack and basically just helped those fine lines and dryness go away.

> I haven't used the Passion Peel Off face masque yet so I wouldn't have much to say about it.

> Chocolate Masque is the sleepover favorite, and it gives your skin a smoothe and clean feeling. Don't leave it on longer than what the instructions say because it will make your face red!

> Cucumber Peel when peeled off gives a fresh and dirt free feeling. It's really refreshing.

For me they don't do tooooo much not like miracles but they are like my treat after a long day that benefits my skin. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LilyMakeupEvan on 2/2/2012 12:17:00 PM more reviews by LilyMakeupEvan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

these masks are pretty good for the price. A packet can be use twice or once depending on how much product you want to use. I remember loving the chocolate one alot out of all. Smelled amazing! These masks really do a good job. Give these a try, they are pretty cool! Will repurchase :)
Check out my reviews on other skin care products and let me know if this review was helpful or not. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cassielynn24 on 12/12/2011 9:00:00 PM more reviews by cassielynn24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

i really love these masks! i either pick up these or the packets of freeman at walmart for around a dollar. cant beat that! its a great way to test out different maskes cheap. i love the dead sea mask. it tones and tightens my skin really well. the only one i had a bad experance with was with warming mask. it left my face bright red. i felt no pain or anything so it may of been the coloring in the mask and the redness did go do after a few hours but i will not be useing that one again. i love the peel off and dead sea. and for freeman, the pinanpple enzyme is the beeesst!! omg. try it! its in a yellow packet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nadiasaurus on 12/12/2011 7:53:00 PM more reviews by nadiasaurus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have fairly normal skin and I used the Dead Sea mask, it felt fresh and cool while applying and smelled awesome. Once it dried and washed off, my face was smoother and my pores look clean. the price was only 1$ at walgreens which i am so pleased about! also, there was alot in the pouch, enough to cover my face and i still had extra. that was probably supposed to be used on my neck,though.overall, great!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahlishous on 12/8/2011 5:10:00 PM more reviews by sarahlishous

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So today I finally got to doing a face peel and I loved it. It's called Pulped Pomegranate Passion Peel Off by Montagne Jeunesse (I got it from Fred Meyer for about $1.30). It is made from organic material which is awesome. It smelled like passion fruit and then you can smell the pomegranate (made my mouth water). I don't blame the package for saying not to eat it hahaha. Another thing I loved about it, besides how amazing my skin felt when I peeled it off, is it's made cruelty free! The texture of it was very smooth and gel like, it was a little more liquidy than I expected but it dried and peeled off completely. The color was a surprise to me I thought it was going to be purple like the package, but it was more transparent red. I was a little scared because I didn't want my face to be red after I take it off; that wasn't the case at all. I put it on after I got out of the shower, I dried my face completely, and then I applied the whole content on my face. I let it sit on my face for a little longer than the package says (35 mins). It started to feel a little tingly at first but nothing out of my comfort zone. It dried up and started to feel tight on my skin (my mouth froze haha) and when I peeled it off it felt like all my dead skin came off. I rinsed off with warm water and applied some Olay face lotion for normal skin. I don't even know where to start telling you how my skin felt, SO FRESHHH!! I want to invest in more products like this!! All that put aside though i thought that they could of done a better job with the packaging, it got everywhere when i tried to sqeeze it out but its not a big deal. for more picture from this review visit my site at MissSarahLove.blogspot.com
XOXO,
Sarah

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Montagne Jeunesse products

More Masks products