Carmex • Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(997 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 2/17/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Handsdown the best lip balm ever! When plumping lip treatments were all the craze, I steered clear of anything with menthol in it because at the time I had severely dry lips and menthol just irritated them even more. I used Maybelline Baby Lips religiously for two years before deciding I needed my lip balm to do more than just look and smell nice. I went back to the old and faithful Carmex after a makeup artist used it on my lips as a primer. It's very comfortable on my lips and is not stickly. Definitely a cheapy and goodie!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 2/4/2014 10:55:00 AM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the tube version which I like much better than the pot (more hygenic). I can't stand the smell of this stuff but I love what a lil miracle balm it is! Works great on dry chapped lips in the winter time...but also my savior when it comes to eczema. I've suffered from eczema ever since I was a baby. Thankfully I've out grown it on my face and everywhere else but my thumbs. I still have pretty bad eczema on both thumbs. They are dry, itchy and peel. (gross I know). I've tried so many things! Even products that are especially for eczema (which can be pricey), but nothing helped! Then along came CARMEX!!! I slather on a good amount before bed and when I wake up in the morning, my thumbs are so much better! After just one application, i noticed a huge difference! This is inexpensive as well. I will definitely keep repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Snoowhite on 2/1/2014 6:50:00 AM more reviews by Snoowhite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My fave! It's a bit expensive in australia considering it's size! But it works and is worth it! I keep one in my bag and beside my bed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wheatgrass on 1/29/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by Wheatgrass

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the one and only you need for cracked and chapped lips. Don't waste your money on anything else- this is cheap and effective. HG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andiec100 on 1/28/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by Andiec100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Constantly have carmex handy, always in my handbag. I have really dry lips, they just dry out no matter the season, no matter the weather. I use carmex religiously everyday, apply it probably every 3-4 hours. The one thing I don't like about it is the smell, not very inviting, but it does dry into the lip quickly so you're not stuck with the smell for too long. It goes on smooth like a clear gloss really, better than a lot of the other types of balms I have tried. Nivea, Maybelline and the like don't really work for my dry lips, I find this the best and at the price I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annetteme on 1/21/2014 3:57:00 AM more reviews by annetteme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Love carmex, all other lipbalms suck compared to that, labello or eos lipbalms have virtually no effect. Unfortunately carmex is hard to get in my country so i make sure to stock up abroad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chixxle on 1/18/2014 1:18:00 AM more reviews by chixxle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. Like wow. I had chapped lips for a few weeks and it sucked cause I never get chapped lips. Yesterday I bought this a little scared cause of its medical ingredients but I was desperate. I put it on and it had a nice soothing tingling. I used it with a toothbrush to exfoliate my lips then followed up with another layer... BAM all crustyness gone. My lips feel smooth again!! Thanks Carmex!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 steffyashley on 1/15/2014 12:17:00 PM more reviews by steffyashley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love of my lips <3

I like that this little pot is:
- SO effective. My lips are dry all the time (from the devil named aircon), and I just put on a few thin layers of this product and the next morning, my lips are pretty much healed! In about a week of consistent wear, my lips become super soft.
A couple years ago I traveled to Hongkong during winter, and the wind was really harsh on my lips. They got chapped like never before, and it was really, really painful! Luckily I packed some of these, and it was such a lifesaver. I put thick slabs of these on and in the morning no more pain!

- The smell. It smells a little like medication, which is kind of nice to me. And it also feels a little minty (not sure how to describe it, but it's a little sharp, but the nice kind of sharp?). Pardon my narrative abilities.

- Cheap. It's so damn cheap. And it lasts quite a long time, too.

I don't like that this little pot is:
- Difficult to get in Asia. I ask my relatives to bring me these little babies from the States all year round.

Ever since I wore this product, I actually never considered any other brands (ie I tried other brands but it just didn't feel as good). I wore Burt's Bees and it felt pretty nice, but a little sticky on my lips as compared to Carmex. Most of the other brands can hardly compare. A few thin layers of this product probably has equal effectiveness to thick slabs of other brands (which will be really oily and pretty gross in the morning in my humble opinion. Imagine a thick, drying balm on your lips, half peeling. OK, ew.)

Yeah, I greatly recommend this product to everyone with lip problems. And well, I've bought one pot after another (also tubes when I can't get the pot one)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paulawaulaa on 1/4/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by Paulawaulaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love using Carmex Everyday Healing Lip Balm :) its my go to lip balm . days I don't want to wear lip stick I always wear my Carmex Lip Balm . I use this product every day . Every morning ,when I'm getting ready and putting my makeup on , every evening , and every night . I love that I can keep this in my purse , my backpack , my makeup bag , my sweater pocket . its not to small and its not to big . its really light weight on my lips .The texture is not bad at all . I love the smell of it for some reason , before I hated it but now I love it . This is the only lip balm I will use and I will continue to buy this :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessu on 1/4/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by Jessu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After being sick of using other lip balms, I checked out Makeup Alley and saw that Carmex had some good reviews. Simply put: I love it! When I first put it on I kinda got this cool feeling on my lips. Initially it didn't seem like it was working, but after a few days I've noticed a big difference! My lips have never looked better, and my boyfriend always comments on my lips. At first the smell was kinda strange, but I eventually came to like it a lot. However I'm not a huge fan applying the lip balm with my finger!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products