Carmex • LipBalm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(994 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 annetteme on 1/21/2014 3:57:00 AM more reviews by annetteme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Love carmex, all other lipbalms suck compared to that, labello or eos lipbalms have virtually no effect. Unfortunately carmex is hard to get in my country so i make sure to stock up abroad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chixxle on 1/18/2014 1:18:00 AM more reviews by chixxle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. Like wow. I had chapped lips for a few weeks and it sucked cause I never get chapped lips. Yesterday I bought this a little scared cause of its medical ingredients but I was desperate. I put it on and it had a nice soothing tingling. I used it with a toothbrush to exfoliate my lips then followed up with another layer... BAM all crustyness gone. My lips feel smooth again!! Thanks Carmex!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 steffyashley on 1/15/2014 12:17:00 PM more reviews by steffyashley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love of my lips <3

I like that this little pot is:
- SO effective. My lips are dry all the time (from the devil named aircon), and I just put on a few thin layers of this product and the next morning, my lips are pretty much healed! In about a week of consistent wear, my lips become super soft.
A couple years ago I traveled to Hongkong during winter, and the wind was really harsh on my lips. They got chapped like never before, and it was really, really painful! Luckily I packed some of these, and it was such a lifesaver. I put thick slabs of these on and in the morning no more pain!

- The smell. It smells a little like medication, which is kind of nice to me. And it also feels a little minty (not sure how to describe it, but it's a little sharp, but the nice kind of sharp?). Pardon my narrative abilities.

- Cheap. It's so damn cheap. And it lasts quite a long time, too.

I don't like that this little pot is:
- Difficult to get in Asia. I ask my relatives to bring me these little babies from the States all year round.

Ever since I wore this product, I actually never considered any other brands (ie I tried other brands but it just didn't feel as good). I wore Burt's Bees and it felt pretty nice, but a little sticky on my lips as compared to Carmex. Most of the other brands can hardly compare. A few thin layers of this product probably has equal effectiveness to thick slabs of other brands (which will be really oily and pretty gross in the morning in my humble opinion. Imagine a thick, drying balm on your lips, half peeling. OK, ew.)

Yeah, I greatly recommend this product to everyone with lip problems. And well, I've bought one pot after another (also tubes when I can't get the pot one)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paulawaulaa on 1/4/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by Paulawaulaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love using Carmex Everyday Healing Lip Balm :) its my go to lip balm . days I don't want to wear lip stick I always wear my Carmex Lip Balm . I use this product every day . Every morning ,when I'm getting ready and putting my makeup on , every evening , and every night . I love that I can keep this in my purse , my backpack , my makeup bag , my sweater pocket . its not to small and its not to big . its really light weight on my lips .The texture is not bad at all . I love the smell of it for some reason , before I hated it but now I love it . This is the only lip balm I will use and I will continue to buy this :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessu on 1/4/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by Jessu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After being sick of using other lip balms, I checked out Makeup Alley and saw that Carmex had some good reviews. Simply put: I love it! When I first put it on I kinda got this cool feeling on my lips. Initially it didn't seem like it was working, but after a few days I've noticed a big difference! My lips have never looked better, and my boyfriend always comments on my lips. At first the smell was kinda strange, but I eventually came to like it a lot. However I'm not a huge fan applying the lip balm with my finger!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jkbeautz on 12/26/2013 5:59:00 PM more reviews by jkbeautz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

My lips were so chapped for weeks now and lipstick would horrible on my lips as you can see the uneven skin from me bitibg off the excess dry skin. I needed an sos treatment for my birthday today and in time for a new years eve dinner n dance...can't be all glammed up with super chapped lips!!! So I bought a Carmex tube from Primark this morning for £2 and have been using its since. Have been topping it up every hour and omg...it worked wonders in jus 9 hrs. I highly recommend this product. It's great value for money and I can use it prior to applying lipstick. Lipstick just glides on like a dream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilenagaffney on 11/26/2013 5:18:00 PM more reviews by emilenagaffney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this today for £2. I don't normally get chapped lips but for the past week or so they have been so bad, very dry and cracked and painful. I was using Vaseline but it wasn't helping much so I saw this, I liked the look of the package and though I would try it out. It is the best product I have ever bought and for so cheap! Unbelievable! I bought it today and started using it and already my lips are so much better, the cracks are all gone, their not dry either! I would totally recommend you buy this, it's brilliant. I saw it elsewhere for £1 or so more but I bought it in Primark for £2, also I bought the tube. It's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loobs on 11/13/2013 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Loobs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this, keeps lips moisturised and flake free. Carry a pot everywhere I go. I love the matt finish of it and the way it feels tingly when it goes on. I even have all the men I work with using it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 si193 on 11/12/2013 4:06:00 AM more reviews by si193

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Only thing I use
Absolutely love it ! Makes my lips so smooth and gets rid of all the flaky skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HolyyMoleyy on 11/8/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by HolyyMoleyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. The only thing that soothes sore lips with menthol. I think the secret to why this is such an amazing balm is because it has salicylic acid in it, which helps chemically exfoliate to get the flaky cracked skin off, and then moisturizes the new skin underneath. I would say it's one of the only healing balms I've tried. I use this overnight and top it off which aquaphor to seal in the moisture, and in the morning I can literally just wipe the dead skin away and my lipsticks go on smooth as silk. The only drawback is the pot/jar it comes in can be a little unhygienic to stick your finger in there, so I use a q tip to get it out or when I use my finger, I spray the balm with alcohol and wipe off the top layer to keep it clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products