L'Oreal • Lineur Intense • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(392 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 lreed89 on 7/12/2012 11:08:00 AM more reviews by lreed89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good eyeliner. It's easy to apply, even for someone who's never used a liquid liner before. It stays on pretty much all day unless you mess with it. I've never been able to do the winged look, and still couldn't with this one, so that's probably not the fault of the liner. The only issue I have with it is the flimsy applicator. I like the felt tip, but I feel like the control would be better if the wand was stiffer. Overall, good liner, and I'll probably buy again until I find something better for a good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 7/11/2012 2:31:00 AM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i really like this eyeliner with the ease of applying. if you make a mistake its easy to rub it off with water and start over, however that can be a bad thing when relying on it to last all day because once it touches water or sweat your eyeliner can become messed up and or disappear. im going to test it out a little while more but ive had my eyes on another liquid liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xChocobunny on 7/8/2012 2:21:00 PM more reviews by xChocobunny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love it. Stays put on my oily eyelids no matter the type of day. Stays true to the carbon-black colour name. Has a flexible spongy felt-tip to make the winged/cateye look that much easier. The lettering on the tube does not wear off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 apple98rs on 6/24/2012 6:44:00 PM more reviews by apple98rs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love this eyeliner. its HG for me. it does dry shiny but i like that it dosent bother me at all. the felt tip is perfect for making thin or thick lines. it dosent flake or dry up to quick. i actually learned how to do eyeliner with this with minimal mess ups. this defiantly good for beginners. my only gripe is i dont know how good the lasting power of this is and it wasnt too cheap for me 10 bucks is a lot for something that is so small.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleo777 on 6/14/2012 2:09:00 PM more reviews by cleo777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it love it love it! My HG also, been using it for years. The only one that does not give me raccoon eyes on the upper lids. (I don't use pencil on the uppers for that reason) Black, black, black! I love that I can do a really thin line for day, and swoop it out for night cat eyes. Why would you NOT use this? And it's very reasonable here, $10.00 CDN as opposed to much more at Sephora. I have sensitive skin also and it doesn't irritate me at all. Great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trillium13 on 6/9/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by trillium13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is definitely my favorite of the liquid liners I've tried. I have the felt tip version. I definitely liked it better than the PF Eye Booster, because for me personally the tip on this one is much easier to use. I'm not sure why, but I find it harder to make a nice line with the pen type liners, but this one is great. It has a shorter applicator and the tip has just the right amount of give to it-it's not too wispy but not too stiff either. It's quite easy to make a nice wing with this It makes a nice dark line on the first pass. I was reluctant to try this initially because I thought it might be difficult to use, but it's perfect!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 6/9/2012 5:59:00 PM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this! Makes a VERY dark line and i just love eyeliner so that's what I go for. The applicator takes a bit of getting used to but it stays very hydrated to no dipping comstantly like the felt one. Goes on perfectly and doesn't budge all day. If Lancome's Artliner wasn't my HG it would have competition. Will definitely purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anniekwan on 6/3/2012 12:23:00 PM more reviews by anniekwan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the formula it leaves a shiny finish. Everything is great about it except the brush, it's a little hard to control. I wouldn't recommend to people who are beginners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DecoDolly on 5/27/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by DecoDolly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite liquid liner. I wear it almost daily. It's super dark and glossy and looks gorgeous and intense on (hence the name!). It lasts a long time on my oily lids, doesn't flake on me, as other ppl have mentioned here, and I love the brush applicator. My only complaint is that one of the tubes that I had "locked" and when I was struggling to get it open, the tube itself cracked and broke, so I had to throw it away. The tube I have now has lasted a long time though, to maybe that was just some weird fluke.
Oh, and it does take awhile to dry, so have patience, it's worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SelenaMonique on 5/27/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by SelenaMonique

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ive bought this eyeliner for years and i think they changed the formula because after a couple of hours the eyeliner starts to flake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products