L'Oreal Lineur Intense

3.9

395 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/24/2012 7:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This item has been on my "buy & try" list for quite some time. I finely got around to purchasing it on sale ($9.99 at Shoppers Drug Mart) and honestly disappointed in this liner. I do appreciate and like the fine felt tip which makes application a breeze and the colour is richly pigmented, but the wear was terrible. Flaked and smudged all day which is nasty and annoying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/22/2012 4:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is really dark and dries with a glossy finish.I've never used liquid eye-liner before and now I actually find it easier then pencil! My hand eye co-ordination is horrible, I can't paint my nails cause my hands shake, so the felt tip makes things easier to control. It has decent staying power but it tends to flake after a day of wear. It also takes a while to dry which I actually like cause I mess up so much haha


on 7/29/2012 7:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have the brush-tip version of this eyeliner in black. I've been using it for a few years now and I LOVE it, it's the only liquid eyeliner I use. It can be hard to control the brush and that makes it difficult to make a precise line. It also tends to run a bit and gets in my eyes and eyelashes if it's too close to the lashline. A packaging problem is that the tube often gets pulled out which can be messy and annoying. After a little while it tends to crumble and flake so I always wear it with eyeshadow and a cheap pencil eyeliner underneath, which helps it to stick and also helps to make a more accurate line. Flaws aside it's a great color and I love the brush tip because I find that felt tips never work for me. It's pretty expensive (I think it's about $9 USD) but it gets the job done.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I've been using this liner for over a year now, and while it definitely gets the job done, ultimately it is too runny and difficult to control for me to want to get it again. However, it does offer really intense, true colour (I have it in black) it is very long-lasting, only rubbing off over maybe 18 hours, fairly waterproof, and it doesn't take too much to remove it. One thing I will say about the packaging is that I did accidentally pull out part of the tube along with the lid so it leaves a certain something to be desired, although this only happened once, so it's not a huge complaint. All-around a good product.


on 7/12/2012 11:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty good eyeliner. It's easy to apply, even for someone who's never used a liquid liner before. It stays on pretty much all day unless you mess with it. I've never been able to do the winged look, and still couldn't with this one, so that's probably not the fault of the liner. The only issue I have with it is the flimsy applicator. I like the felt tip, but I feel like the control would be better if the wand was stiffer. Overall, good liner, and I'll probably buy again until I find something better for a good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really like this eyeliner with the ease of applying. if you make a mistake its easy to rub it off with water and start over, however that can be a bad thing when relying on it to last all day because once it touches water or sweat your eyeliner can become messed up and or disappear. im going to test it out a little while more but ive had my eyes on another liquid liner.


on 7/8/2012 2:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it. Stays put on my oily eyelids no matter the type of day. Stays true to the carbon-black colour name. Has a flexible spongy felt-tip to make the winged/cateye look that much easier. The lettering on the tube does not wear off.


on 6/24/2012 6:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i love this eyeliner. its HG for me. it does dry shiny but i like that it dosent bother me at all. the felt tip is perfect for making thin or thick lines. it dosent flake or dry up to quick. i actually learned how to do eyeliner with this with minimal mess ups. this defiantly good for beginners. my only gripe is i dont know how good the lasting power of this is and it wasnt too cheap for me 10 bucks is a lot for something that is so small.


on 6/14/2012 2:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love it love it love it! My HG also, been using it for years. The only one that does not give me raccoon eyes on the upper lids. (I don't use pencil on the uppers for that reason) Black, black, black! I love that I can do a really thin line for day, and swoop it out for night cat eyes. Why would you NOT use this? And it's very reasonable here, $10.00 CDN as opposed to much more at Sephora. I have sensitive skin also and it doesn't irritate me at all. Great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2012 6:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is definitely my favorite of the liquid liners I've tried. I have the felt tip version. I definitely liked it better than the PF Eye Booster, because for me personally the tip on this one is much easier to use. I'm not sure why, but I find it harder to make a nice line with the pen type liners, but this one is great. It has a shorter applicator and the tip has just the right amount of give to it-it's not too wispy but not too stiff either. It's quite easy to make a nice wing with this It makes a nice dark line on the first pass. I was reluctant to try this initially because I thought it might be difficult to use, but it's perfect!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top