BeneFit Cosmetics • Boi-ing • Concealers

rated 3.5(1074 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/1/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Like it. Goes on best with a brush (I use the BeneFit concealer brush) and you can add a little eye cream if you need to. I am pale, sallow with dark circles and I need something heavy duty. This works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It is a little thick for my liking but does give good coverage. It does not help pimples or scars or even blemishs which is the main reason why its not my favourite concealer also another negative i found is it doesnt work very well without foundation i mean like when i use just my smashbox concealer and abit of maybelline powder my face is nearly flawless but this concealer needs both foundation and powder to have that nice finished look .. so if your in a hurry and want just a bit of concealer on with good coverage this is not your go to concealer..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 10/22/2013 7:01:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not a fan of this concealer. To be fair, I don't really understand the hype over Benefit products in general. I think this concealer provides medium to full coverage. It is best used on skin blemishes, since the dry texture will not do much to hide acne. For dark circles, I think that the concealer doesn't blend in easily under the eyes. I find that you really have to warm it up to get a creamy consistency.

I don't like that the color selection is VERY minimal. There are a sum total of 5 shades, without separation for those with warm and cool undertones. For a high end brand, I would have expected more. Packaging is bare bones and a hassle to open.

Overall, I do not recommend this concealer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FrozenAlexey on 10/20/2013 7:25:00 AM more reviews by FrozenAlexey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

It's an ok product for me. It tends to get cakey in the under eye area which i really dislike.
For blemishes it's a great product because the coverage is really good. But not so much for under eye circles. But to be fair they never claimed that this product is good for dark circles so it's more me expecting too much. I think it's really pricey too. There is def. better products for less money.

Still, it's a good concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 10/17/2013 12:49:00 PM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Agree with the negative reviews. Has tendency to rub off. Is inadequate in terms of coverage, lasting power, and so on. Fine for spot coverage as the waxy texture helps for blemishes. Under-eyes- so-so. Will stick to Vichy dermablend or layer it on top of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 panda126 on 10/11/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by panda126

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for about 5 months and overall I do like it. I have it in the palest shade which matches me well. I think it's best for covering up blemishes/redness but it works fine for under the eyes as well (it just tends to crease on me) the texture is really soft and doesn't make my skin react at all! Plus you get a good amount of product for a food price from a higher end brand. My only major complaint is the packaging. The newest packaging is different than in the picture on this page - it's a screw on lid and because the product is quite thin it makes it really hard sometime to screw on and off - plus I have small and thin hands

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nichdizzlee on 10/4/2013 12:09:00 AM more reviews by nichdizzlee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do think this is a great concealer, but overall I would not buy this again. Whenever I would apply this over my foundation, hours later I saw that it would 'rub" off. I could see it like running off my skin on the area I would apply it. I do not fancy the smell at all! It smells like oil. I usually have two different concealers, one for my face and the other for under eyes. One time, I ran out of my under eye concealer, so I use this and no nonooonnnoooo. It it too creamy for under eyes and I set it with powder, still settled into fine lines. But this is a great eyelid primer!
It does contain oil so I would be careful for those of you could have acne-prone skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ivettg on 10/2/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by ivettg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Probably my favourite BeneFit product. It has great coverage, and the consistency is nice as well, not too heavy, but gives great coverage!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 10/2/2013 3:36:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this concealer in one of benefit makeup set. I use it to cover my post acne hyper pigmentation and it cover very well. I usually layer the concealer on top of my foundation and blend the edges. I never use this as an under eye concealer because of its consistency it will crease. I finished mine but I got TheBalm cream concealer as a replacement and I like it better. I can easily get boi-ing in one of benefit set but I will not buy it by it self.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kaidence on 9/29/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Kaidence

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this on a whim, needing a heavy-duty concelar for my break-out. It is exactly that, a very full concelar. It covered my blemishes wonderfully, even the really red bumpy ones. The color selection is not the best though. I have the lighest shade and it's a bit too pink for under my eyes and it creases almost immediately (I only use it on blemishes now). It can look cakey sometimes, especially throughout the day but it does stay on. I'm afraid it will dry out since it takes a while to get to warm it up and get it to a creamy consistency. If I find a less expensive heavy coverage concealer, then I probably wont be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products