Liz Earle • Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish • Skincare - Face

rated 3.9(405 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Millyamber on 11/5/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by Millyamber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is without a doubt the best cleanser I have ever used, I really loved Elemis Pro-Radiance Cleanser but it is very overpriced!

This is lovely, rich, creamy yet very refreshing and stimulating. I use this alongside my Clarisonic and it works really well. This, along with Instant Boost Skin Tonic, has improved my skin tone and I have people in the street commenting on my skin.

I would massively recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TeamTina on 10/26/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by TeamTina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The best purchase I ever made and never used anything since. Others tell me my skin looks fantastic and I know its down to cleanse and polish and instant boost skin tonic. I use another brand of serum and moisturiser followed by a primer from Avon. My skin doesn't react to any make up and I get no break outs. My desert island product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SJP1 on 10/18/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by SJP1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for over a year and I keep buying it as it really suits my skin. Not everything works for everyone but I find that it keeps my skin from drying out and I managed to get through the whole of last years harsh winter without developing any of the dry patches of skin that I usually get. Even my beautician commented that I had lovely clear skin. I buy it when Liz Earle has special offers or as part of their monthly deals to keep the cost down.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amystewart on 10/6/2013 12:31:00 PM more reviews by amystewart

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I know this was one the original muslin cloth cleansers but I've done it the wrong way round and tried Eve Lom, Elemis and many other oil cloth wash off cleansers first. This is by FAR the best for my skin. I'm still in my 20s and my skin can't take the creamier ones so maybe that's why - it's less heavy than the others, I love how well it gets my eye make up off, I love the smell but most of all I love my great my skin looks when I use this on a regular basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 9/13/2013 7:39:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is where it all started with my hot cloth cleanser obsession. But I've moved on now - on my combination/oily, forty-something skin my Elemis Pro Radiance cream cleanser beats C&P hands down and I've since discovered my skin absolutely loves Elemis cleansers (zingy, creamy yet gel-ish Tri Enzyme, soothing Melting Cleansing Gel and indulgent Pro Radiance). I've started to ignore Liz Earle's offerings on QVC now she's (they've???) expanded the repertoire to include Avon quality, totally overpriced make-up. I've also recently discovered Avalon Organics with their wonderful skincare range which is suitable for most pockets and green to boot. Wake up ladies - there are far better cleansers out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dippy3103 on 8/31/2013 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Dippy3103

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG cleanser. The pump makes the product last well & I only use at night. In the mornings I just use the cloth & water. I love the texture & everything about this- I have been using it for a few years and it suits my sensitive skin so well. I have tried the lavender limited edition & it was ok but I prefer the original. I hope they leave the formula for this alone- it's perfect as it is

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellouise on 8/5/2013 9:20:00 AM more reviews by mellouise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a staple for me now. Been using it for 7 months nightly. It noticeably cleans more deeply than the previous Burt's Bees hot cloth cleansers I'd been using. Gentle, not drying, fab for all skin types - my skin has become calmer and clearer. Smells of eucalyptus, but not overly so. I occasionally do a double cleanse for an even smoother feeling. It puts back just the right amount of moisture into skin. The pump dispenses too much IMO, so I buy the big 200ml size and squeeze out the amount I need. I still use a separate eye cleanser, as the muslin feels too rough round the eye area for me - even the eucalyptus has never irritated my sensitive eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gracike on 8/5/2013 3:20:00 AM more reviews by gracike

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have used thus product for 8 years and nothing comes close! It balances the skin and removes all make up - even stubborn mascara. I cannot go without it and always have one at home ready to replace.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 countess77 on 7/29/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by countess77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A really nice cleanser, that gives an extra glow. I usually use this during the cold months since it is rich, but works actually well during the summer too. Especially if you got some sun, this cleanser gives back some moisture to the skin. Recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Skyflyer67 on 7/26/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Skyflyer67

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only cleanser I use. I have good skin but I notice it looks dull without cleanse and polish. It is expensive but I think worth every penny

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Earle products

More Skincare - Face products