Liz Earle Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

3.9

431 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, capric/caprylic triglyceride, cocoa seed butter, cetearyl alcohol, cetyl esthers, sorbitan stearate, polysorbate 60, glycerin, beeswax, propylene glycol, hops extract, panthenol, rosemary extract, chamomile extract, sweet almond extract, eucalyptus extract, limonene, citric acid, sodium hydroxide, phenoxyethanol, benzoic acid, ethylhexylglycerin, dehydroacetic acid, polyaminopropyl biguanide


on 7/12/2014 3:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great product and I would still be using it today if it was sold in Australia. It's a lovely formula, gentle on your skin and around the eyes.

It's natural and best of all its a fair price. The pump dispenser is great and the cloths are good quality too. I would highly recommend this product.



on 7/2/2014 6:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a lovely hot cloth cleanser. Removes my make up easily without me having to drag a cleansing wipe over my face & eyes, some of those are really abrasive & can hurt. The muslin cloth you use with this is gentle but still gets rid of dead skin cells & make up.
Smells clean & pleasant & has a creamy texture which is very gentle on the skin & doesn't irritate eyes. I would not be without this, it's a brilliant way of removing make up & unclogging pores.


on 6/18/2014 8:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm in love with this product!! Removes my (all too much) eye makeup in a single wipe and my skin feels amazing after! Best product I've used.


on 5/29/2014 10:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this product after speaking to a few clients who's skin was so clear and lovely. I had nothing but trouble with this. I'm not sure if it was the product itself or just my skin. My skin does tend to break out if I change to products which are heavy or contain a lot of rubbish. I also think, (no disrespect) but I feel this product is for a more mature woman. My skin is prone to a break out on my chin area but after using this I had spots of my cheeks and forehead also. I stopped using immediately, went back to Nivea and skin returned to normal. My advice if your 19-25 stay clear of this product.


on 5/29/2014 10:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

good cleanser for mature ladies i am late 50s normal/sensitive skin.
have used for years does not aggravate any areas due to the botanical
ingredients. it has gone up in price in recent years but i get the 3 x 100ml pack
pump dispensers (no wastage). makeup just glides off - dont use for mascara
removal it just stains the muslin cloth i use slightly damp cotton pad.
would recommend this product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2014 8:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Have been using all kind of cleansers over the years - milk, mousse, balm and more recently micellaire water, which I find horrible as it just does not clean no matter the brand, but nothing, absolutely nothing comes close to this. Not Eve Lom, not Ren (which I stll think makes very good products), not Dermalogica, not Clinique, Clarins and the likes. I would get OK results with a milk cleanser/Clarisonic combo but Cleans&Polish is more effective, more gentle, less time-consuming and easier to use. It removes mascara and eye shadow, it REALLY keeps pores junk-free and my skin colour looks more uniform.

Before my very first application, I got a facial done so I started off with clean skin. A month down the line, using it twice a day, and my pores are still clean and I couldn't ask for more.

EDIT - not realising that my second bottle was finishing (yep packaging isn't great), and given that in Italy I can only get it through mail order, I went and bought a very basic though delicate cleanser to use while waiting for my Cleans&Polish to arrive. I hate wasting products so I forced myself to use the cheap cleanser up (with LE cloth) before switching to Cleans&Polish again and... the results are as good! I really think that what we should be praising here is the cloth more than the product itself! Won't be purchasing Cleans&Polish again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2014 4:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall I really enjoyed using this product. I love the design of the packaging. The pump means you don't accidentally squirt too much out. The cleanser is soft and moisturising and one of the best I have used. My only personal down fall was the miniaturisation level just wasn't quite high enough for me. Will still be a staple product in the back of my cupboard for those really sensitive skin days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2014 5:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used to use this but quit once I discovered cleansing oil (DHC) and cleansing balm(Clinique). If you're not sensitive this should be lovely. For me though I realised it was aggravating my redness a bit. Lovely smell. Cleanses well. I'd just say perhaps the eucalyptus could be irritating to some.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the first cleanser in a very long time that didn't leave my skin feeling stripped and tight afterwards! It is a fairly thick cream and feels quite luxurious to put on -maybe because it is quite moisturising and you know its expensive- but it takes quite a lot of effort to remove. The smell is different to other cleansers I have used. Quite herbal. Don't like or dislike the smell. Importantly it is one of the few products that have helped my stubborn spots! I dint know why except I have been told stripping the skin which this does not do causes it to produce more oil. I have bought it again but it will just be too expensive to continue using in the long term unfortunately.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product smells lovley and is very pleasent to use, however i prefer the consistancy of the no7 hot cloth cleanser, the liz earle was not as easy to massage into my skin. it cleaned my skin and left it smooth but other then that i didnt really think it was anything special and for the hefty price tag i highly doubt i would buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Jojoba Oil
321 Reviews
3 Step System
1386 Reviews
Truth Serum
277 Reviews
Duac Topical Gel
119 Reviews
Back to Top