Elizabeth Taylor • White Diamonds • Fragrances

rated 2.9(173 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crysna on 12/29/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by crysna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a true Classic! My mom loves this type of fragrances strong, chypre/floral and WOMANLY! She's only 46 years old! Being this a classic is quite popular too, I smelled on some womens even on a cousin (with my same age) years ago and smelled richly divine, so now that I'm on a classic fragrance mood, finally go for this and bought it for me the 15ml EDT spray bottle to see how it will work with my body chemistry! 3 months later and the fragrance worked pretty good (with 3 spritz only everytime I use it) and developed so good, it's strong! Yes, it exudes timeless classy, yes; it's womanly? Totally!!!! So it's a really turnheads fragrance, the dry down it's my favorite part when the fragrance really come out! Use it properly, you maybe get bored of it; like I said before not every single fragrance in the whole world will suit you the best like other's, that's why exist a complete range of olfatory fragrance family. The fragrance need to be tested and let it do his work on your skin (15-30minutes at least) to see how it will work for you! Having say that, this is what it's, a true fragrance classic! R.I.P Mrs Taylor.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 12/24/2011 1:17:00 AM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

sprayed this on at Target today and honestly, it's a nice scent. However, it smells to me like something an older woman would wear. I'm 23 and it smells too old for me. I like the smell but I prefer to wear something more youthful like the VS Sexy Little Things Noir Tease

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sugaryspice82 on 12/23/2011 9:24:00 PM more reviews by sugaryspice82

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This smells like a gas station washroom. Naaasty. I can understand how old people could wear this piece of sh*t, cause they can't even smell anyways!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marhope78 on 12/22/2011 10:17:00 PM more reviews by marhope78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I hadn't smelled this fragrance in years (and always assumed it would be too mature of a scent for someone like me who was about 12 when it first came out), but when I read that it's still the number one selling celebrity scent, I decided I needed to try it again the next time I saw it. I was walking through Target last week and saw a tester for it so I decided to give it a try. At first it was too strong (and reminded me a bit of White Linen which I've never liked) so I decided to give it about 5 minutes before smelling my wrist again...... then I fell in love. It needed just a few minutes to settle into this sweet yet clean scent that I was not expecting!! My husband loves it, too. You definitely don't need more than a spritz or two because this will stay with you most of the day. I would recommend this for women 25 and older. Love it!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BloodHound on 11/29/2011 7:55:00 AM more reviews by BloodHound

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I do not have this myself, but this review is because I have asked two strangers what they were wearing because they smelled so wonderful. White Diamonds! I don't know if I'll get this because I really don't like the bottle, but I sure wouldn't hesitate for a bargain. This isn't heavy OR old lady. It's a nice clean, fresh, bright scent. I think this would great in hot or cold weather and for most occasions.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LizWords on 11/28/2011 7:11:00 PM more reviews by LizWords

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this scent. I know it's a cheap perfume, but I don't care, it's a musky floral which is exactly what I love. The EDP is VERY strong, I dab lightly and it lasts all day. I also got a large .5oz sample of the perfume as a bonus with the bottle and it is just as nice. Both bottles will last forever because of the strength, which is the way perfumes should be anyway. There's nothing I hate more than buying an expensive perfume that vanishes from my skin w/in a couple hours.


I personally don't think it's old ladyish but a lot of the perfumes I like get called old ladyish by reviewers. That's OK, the perfumes they like I usually find too chemical, fruity, or sweet. To each their own. I didn't start getting into actual perfumes until I got into my late twenties and had a professional job. I still like body sprays, mostly for the summer and weekends, I used to prefer them to perfume. But for most work days in the fall and winter, I now prefer musky perfumes, they are for the more mature woman. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lacysilk29 on 11/22/2011 5:01:00 AM more reviews by lacysilk29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Even though I think Elizabeth Taylor was a very beautiful woman her perfume... not so much.my friend got it for her birthday when she was 15 and it reminded us of an older woman.. We kinda just sprayed it at eachother and reacted like it was poison lol... It smells horrid to me.. and is pretty on the outside. Don't reccomend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jelizg on 11/10/2011 7:43:00 PM more reviews by jelizg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A friend got into our car and filled it with a gorgeous scent. It was heavenly and I couldn't get enough of it. I asked what she was wearing and she said White Diamonds. I was so in love with the fragrance that I bought some for myself. Unfortuately, on me it smelled horrible! Not just not as nice as on her, but awfuI, at least to my nose. I gave her the bottle. This experience underscores the fact that one's chemistry affects the perfumes we wear and there are no universals. It's really fascinating.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cerulfox on 10/18/2011 3:42:00 PM more reviews by cerulfox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

White Diamonds is a LOUD, in-your-face white floral not for the faint of heart (and those unwilling to try perfumes outside ones comfort zone). It starts with an aldehydic jasmine/tuberose/magnolia blast and pretty much stays that way all throughout its very long dry down, with touches of musk peeking out after the first hour or so.


I don't understand the grandma connotations, but White Diamonds is definitely more for a mature audience rather than a teenager. This is for a woman who has long since ceased caring what other people think of her, and blazes her own path. However she's a bit too strong for me to handle, and while I like White Diamonds, I'll need to spray it onto a cotton ball and dab rather than spray directly onto skin. I have the EDP, and wouldn't rebuy as I doubt I'd use up what I have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 irinacar on 8/27/2011 3:47:00 AM more reviews by irinacar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Nice bottle containing a terrible fragrance. It is overpowering and not elegant at all. It is (whether people like it or not) appropriate for a very, very old lady (in her 80īs)and vulgar in a young woman.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Taylor products

More Fragrances products