Elizabeth Taylor • White Diamonds • Fragrances

rated 2.9(178 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 divalious on 4/30/2012 2:56:00 PM more reviews by divalious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

its a vintage frangrances !!! its not a typical girly frangrance!!!! its not fruity!!!! i nyways don't like the concept of girls who love smelling like strawberries!!! its a matured fragrance n the smell is quite musky!!!!! its a real must buy!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sensiblenails on 3/20/2012 7:52:00 PM more reviews by sensiblenails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Smells great but is definitely your old aunt's favorite. Gonna get it when I'm older probably.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 1/31/2012 11:39:00 AM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've known about this perfume since I was born. My grandma's been wearing it forever. I don't mean this in a rude way, but this is the definition of an old lady's perfume. It's very musky (which I can't stand). Musky scents used to be in style back in the day, that's probably the reason why this generally attracts an older crowd. Musky scents nauseate me & give me headaches, which is what this perfume does. The bottle itself is beautiful. I have a bottle (that I've never used) that is solely kept on my dresser because I like the way the bottle looks so much. If I were to rate this perfume based on just the packaging alone, it would be a 5/5. But, I can't get over the scent.



I do like it in a sense, for the fact that the smell gives me a memory of my grandma. Every time I smell the bottle that I have, I get a sense of her back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mich52331 on 1/24/2012 9:05:00 PM more reviews by mich52331

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I just love White Diamonds. I know this fragrance doesn't get a lot of love, but I think it's beautiful---a lush, creamy, musky white floral that's perfect to waft up from the cleavage.

I wear the parfum. It's womanly, full-bodied and complex. It surrounds me with jasmine, tuberose and hints of violet. There's musk, too, which makes this slightly naughty. However, it's a clean musk, so this fragrance is still ladylike---just not innocent.

I could see this working for a nighttime ball, an afternoon tea or just out shopping. Any time you want to feel feminine and classy. The silage and longevity are excellent.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lostintheshadow on 1/17/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by lostintheshadow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A light powdery smell, not too sweet or overpowering. Been wearing this for a few years now, seems to mesh well with my body chemistry. Not old ladyish if you ask me, but then again I'm not really a fan of those fruity scents that a lot of girls my age seem to like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crysna on 12/29/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by crysna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a true Classic! My mom loves this type of fragrances strong, chypre/floral and WOMANLY! She's only 46 years old! Being this a classic is quite popular too, I smelled on some womens even on a cousin (with my same age) years ago and smelled richly divine, so now that I'm on a classic fragrance mood, finally go for this and bought it for me the 15ml EDT spray bottle to see how it will work with my body chemistry! 3 months later and the fragrance worked pretty good (with 3 spritz only everytime I use it) and developed so good, it's strong! Yes, it exudes timeless classy, yes; it's womanly? Totally!!!! So it's a really turnheads fragrance, the dry down it's my favorite part when the fragrance really come out! Use it properly, you maybe get bored of it; like I said before not every single fragrance in the whole world will suit you the best like other's, that's why exist a complete range of olfatory fragrance family. The fragrance need to be tested and let it do his work on your skin (15-30minutes at least) to see how it will work for you! Having say that, this is what it's, a true fragrance classic! R.I.P Mrs Taylor.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 12/24/2011 1:17:00 AM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

sprayed this on at Target today and honestly, it's a nice scent. However, it smells to me like something an older woman would wear. I'm 23 and it smells too old for me. I like the smell but I prefer to wear something more youthful like the VS Sexy Little Things Noir Tease

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sugaryspice82 on 12/23/2011 9:24:00 PM more reviews by sugaryspice82

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This smells like a gas station washroom. Naaasty. I can understand how old people could wear this piece of sh*t, cause they can't even smell anyways!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marhope78 on 12/22/2011 10:17:00 PM more reviews by marhope78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I hadn't smelled this fragrance in years (and always assumed it would be too mature of a scent for someone like me who was about 12 when it first came out), but when I read that it's still the number one selling celebrity scent, I decided I needed to try it again the next time I saw it. I was walking through Target last week and saw a tester for it so I decided to give it a try. At first it was too strong (and reminded me a bit of White Linen which I've never liked) so I decided to give it about 5 minutes before smelling my wrist again...... then I fell in love. It needed just a few minutes to settle into this sweet yet clean scent that I was not expecting!! My husband loves it, too. You definitely don't need more than a spritz or two because this will stay with you most of the day. I would recommend this for women 25 and older. Love it!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BloodHound on 11/29/2011 7:55:00 AM more reviews by BloodHound

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I do not have this myself, but this review is because I have asked two strangers what they were wearing because they smelled so wonderful. White Diamonds! I don't know if I'll get this because I really don't like the bottle, but I sure wouldn't hesitate for a bargain. This isn't heavy OR old lady. It's a nice clean, fresh, bright scent. I think this would great in hot or cold weather and for most occasions.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Taylor products

More Fragrances products