Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(395 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sheisontherun on 1/29/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by sheisontherun

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this on a whim when I ran out of MUFE HD, and I must say, I'm impressed! I usually wear 117 in the MUFE, and I picked this up in Vanilla. Pretty good match. It's sheer enough so even if you don't have an exact match, it's not too noticeable.

I like the slip of this when applying, and it doesn't cling too much to dry skin/flakes (it's incredibly cold here and my skin has gone from combo to quite dry). The coverage is, of course, pretty light. You can layer it ever so slightly for more. But if you're looking for higher coverage, look elsewhere. I top this off with Mac Mineralize Skinfinish or the Sephora brand equivalent. Pretty good pairing.

I'm sensitive and this hasn't given me any breakouts after a month. I'd say it's fairly innocuous on that front. Naturally, your results may vary. Overall, a pretty good drugstore light coverage foundation. Great for correcting and evening your skin tone, but don't expect miracles.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yourbeautypig on 1/28/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by yourbeautypig

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is a great foundation if you are looking for a natural looking finish and that 'no foundation' appearance. It glides on smoothly on to the skin and blends in easily to your skintone. I picked up 'Shell' (i'm an NC20 in Mac) which i found was a good color match however, this foundation did not last on my face very well. A few hours later, the color would oxidise to 1-3 shades darker.
At best, if you have oily skin, this would probably last for 4 hours. Being a student, while i'm happy with the light-medium buildable coverage this foundation delivers, i also seek for a foundation that lasts. This means minimal oxidisation and shine.
A good primer and powder will help though so if you are seeking for a natural looking, skin-like foundation, do use primer underneath and set the foundation with powder. Otherwise, I wouldn't recommend this foundation particularly to oily skin or oily combination skin friends out there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dayday00 on 1/27/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by Dayday00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really like this foundation when I want to achieve a quick yet unified face. I have a lot of scars from previous breakout and this foundation covers majority of them. The finish is satin and is dry to the touch. This is not a foundation if you have a lot to cover. I have combination skin and this foundation hold up pretty well but I won't be wearing it for a full 8 hours of work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Monyak12 on 1/21/2014 4:26:00 AM more reviews by Monyak12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this over a week ago and been using it everyday since. Got my self Warm Beige (for ref. im NC42-43 in Mac) a perfect match for my skintone. Texture is watery/runny sets out pretty fast and feels very light to skin seems like im not wearing any foundation at all. It takes 2-4 hours before my face becomes oily which is decent enough for me. No breakouts, irritations or whatsoever so far. Price is pretty cheap too for a foundation. Some people say it works wonders when paired off with the Nearly Naked Pressed Powder i have to try that soon! Over all will definitely repurchase again! The only thing I hate about this is the packaging! Ugh so messy! Revlon do something about this!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Calincherie on 1/18/2014 7:09:00 AM more reviews by Calincherie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm very fair and cool skinned that is prone to break outs and overall redness. Because of my pale-ness, I often have a hard time finding a foundation color that is just right as most colors appear too dark or yellow on me, even if meant for my coloring. Also, finding a perfect color match that doesn't break me out, provides enough coverage for the redness, has a matte finish, and doesn't wear off within hours has been difficult. But alas, this product does all those things for me! I bought this in Ivory, which is an exact match to my skin tone. This really is a light feeling foundation that provides light to medium coverage and never feels heavy or oily on me. I do apply another layer in my problem areas for additional coverage and it took me some time to adjust to that since I was always a one and done layer foundation person. It lasts all day without needing touch ups, too. This would have received a full 5 stars from me if the packaging was improved. It's a bottle with a twist off top and you're meant to pour it out. I would have preferred a pump dispenser, but am not sure that's really feasible as its a liquid and not a creamy liquid with thicker density. But that will not stop me from purchasing again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kiceanna on 1/18/2014 12:16:00 AM more reviews by Kiceanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This product is nothing short of amazing! I have extremely fair skin and at the moment the weather here is insanely hot. 40.c Days. This product is great in the heat, you only need a small amount for full coverage and once it dries you can sweat and pat it dry and there's no rub off.

I will definitely purchase this again and am recommending it to all my friends and anyone who comes to this page.

Good luck in your beauty purchases and enjoy this great product!

Kai

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gigglesfordays on 1/17/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by Gigglesfordays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Normally, I have pretty clear, although dry, skin. This week however my skin broke out like crazy, just as I purchased Nearly Naked from Revlon. Now, I really only got this foundation on a whim (I work at a popular makeup store so these whims are frequent), and boy am I glad I did! I actually really love the finish and the coverage! It really did look like my skin was naturally perfect, although it did require some extra concealer to completely cover my acne.

I used Benefit Porefessional as a primer and also added a bit of the Pond Luminous BB before putting on Nearly Naked and used Physicians Formulas Youthful Wear yellow correcting concealer under my eyes and Hard Candy's Glamoflauge to cover any remaining imperfections. It may sound like a lot, but I did not any trouble with my makeup creasing or fading throughout the day. Nearly Naked didn't cake up under my extensive routine and matched my skin perfectly. I will totally be purchasing this one again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sms815 on 1/17/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by Sms815

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this stuff....concealer is a must if you have any blemishes or bags to cover. Gives a nice dewy &just natural finish. It pairs really well with a light mineral powder, a bit of e.l.f. all over color stick(golden peach) to high light & then set with e.l.f. mist & set. Color match is about the best ive been able to find in a drugstore foundation. The color in the bottle stays true w/ application & ive never had a problem w/ oxidization...even tho thats normally a big problem for me! It is a bit tricky to work with due to consistency & packaging but worth the trouble once you get the hang of it. This lasts 8+ hours on me(withpowder+mist&setspray) no touch ups

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 scottishredhead on 1/15/2014 1:52:00 AM more reviews by scottishredhead

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This may work for your skin, but not for mine. I really wanted to like this foundation, I did. I read countless reviews and many mentioned the lack of pump and the oxidization but I was seduced by the claims of 'your skin but better'. Well, I have to say, I broke out so badly, I am now just recovering but my pores are still a little unhappy. Such a surprise as I have very dry skin and never break out! I usually go with high end brands for my base, I guess my search for a cheaper alternative continues. But, try it on your skin, it seems to work for some people. The coverage was good when paired with a concealer, the lasting power was better than expected, and the finish was natural. I would have continued to use if not for this bad reaction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sweetheart226 on 1/13/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by sweetheart226

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Even with a decent primer this foundation was terrible for me, and it oxidated on my skin within 3 hours. I used it at the end of this past summer during some humidity but it did just slip and slide on my skin. I liked it only the first hour it was on my face, the last time I used I got so frustrated I washed it off and used another foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products