Maybelline • The Rocket Volum' Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(755 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Helga92 on 12/3/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by Helga92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have a love/hate relationship with this mascara. I have really long eyelashes and this mascara makes my lashes look even longer and thicker and makes them look beautiful. When I'm wearing this mascara people have actually asked me if I got eyelash extensions. The brush is a bit stiff and weird and I have to be gentle when putting it on. The thing that I don't like about this mascara is how hard it is to remove it. I really like mascaras that I can just remove with warm water but it is impossible with this mascara. You have to use a good makeup remover to remove it. Recently I have been using coconut oil to remove my eye makeup and I have yet to try it with this mascara. At least it has worked wonders with other mascaras so I'm hoping the oil-cleansing method will work with this one.
I will buy this again but because of the cons it is not my HG but I just really like how this makes my lashes super long and noticeable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thisisnotapipe on 11/24/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by thisisnotapipe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

When I first bought this mascara, it used to clump if I tried to put a few layers of it. However, after the formula dried out a bit (a couple of weeks later) it worked beautifully. This can really lengthen the lashes. Like REALLY! And adds a decent amount of volume too. It doesn't smudge much and isn't flaky even when I fall asleep with it (I know. Bad habit). Lasts all day quite nicely.

What I dislike is the brush. I can't get it to the lashes on the corners of the eyes easily. Applying it to the lower lashes is also hazardous, specially when the formula is still runny.

A tip: I find that putting warm water on my fingers and then rubbing my lashes lightly is the most effective way to remove this mascara.

That being said, I recommend it to people with short, sparse lashes who want (read need) lots of length!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* habana on 11/24/2014 9:28:00 AM more reviews by habana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my HG mascara for about 2 years now. It makes my wimpy lashes thick and separated with just a few swipes. The brush isn't small but it's not ridiculously huge and doesn't make a mess on my lids. I've never had a non waterproof mascara hold a curl so well either. It doesn't clump, flake or smudge, and most importantly it doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes...even when I wear contacts. It doesn't wash off as easily as most non waterproof mascaras, but it removes easily with eye makeup remover. I'm constantly trying out new mascaras, but so far nothing has compared to this, and I always have a tube of it in my makeup case. Love!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Angelseleena on 11/22/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

because the falsies gives me the false eye effect, comparing it to others is hard. this didn't give me much volume, not much length... very average. wears well, but other than that im not impressed with the results . not bad, but not worth praising.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glittergatkes on 11/19/2014 4:18:00 PM more reviews by glittergatkes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Basically this is the Platonic ideal of mascara: dark, volumizing, rarely flaky, easy on, easy off. I'm on my third tube and we are going to live happily ever after, the end.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CreativelyInsane on 11/18/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by CreativelyInsane

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is over all the BEST mascara I've ever owned. Doesn't clump up ur lashes. It makes them longer, stronger and very dark. 10/10 THE BEST.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joolieboya on 11/18/2014 8:42:00 AM more reviews by joolieboya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This has been my go to mascara for about two years now. I have naturally super long lashes so it gives the perfect amount of volume by keeping them separated. One tube lasts awhile too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SmokeySings on 11/17/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by SmokeySings

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

A decent mascara. I have this in 2 colors. Wears nicely throughout the day. No smudging or flaking. It's not too wet. Can be a touch difficult to remove, and this is not even the waterproof formula. Gives nice volume, but can be a touch clumpy. But is easy to work with and can get it not to clump. Does not make my eyelashes feel dry nor does it bother my eyes. Just a pretty decent mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LaLa6699 on 11/17/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by LaLa6699

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara does not give length or a ton of volume. All I notice is that my lashes look a tiny bit fuller and darker. Also the brush on this thing is as stiff as all get out.
I am not going to lie, if you are to rough, it can be uncomfortable to apply this stuff.
With that being said, it does a GREAT job of combing through my lashes and seperating them perfectly.
If you ar going for longgg and thick black lashes, this mascara will not give you that. It's just the truth.
However, it is nice for those days that you want to pull off a natural no makeup look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kaitlynenglot on 11/14/2014 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Kaitlynenglot

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Clumps up my lashes like nothing else. Very disappointed with this mascara, I was expecting better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products