Cover Girl Cheekers Blush in Pretty Peach

4.3

151 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/27/2012 7:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite inexpensive drugstore blush. The color is a definitely a slightly shimmery peach that is pretty for everyday wear. The formula could be a little more pigmented, but I like that it's buildable and easy to apply. The size of the packaging is compact enough to carry around for a touch up. I have repurchased this blush many times and still love it.



on 8/27/2012 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Let me first say that this was the first blush I ever purchased and that the only reason I won't buy it again is because Cover Girl tests on animals. It's a very pretty pinky peach that is perfect for my fair skin and good as an every day blush as there is no shimmer. I've found in my new love for blush that I like some shimmer however so this is not my favorite out of the ones I have tried. The packaging frustrates me as the brush it comes with is crappy as usual for any drugstore blush but the pressed powder is small and hard to get to with my bare minerals blush brush.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush is really pigmented and build able if wanted. One swipe of this and I have enough that will work with my warm tan skin. The color is very natural looking looks even better when used with a peach pink toned lipstick


on 8/19/2012 12:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to blush. It is perfect on my fair skin and goes on just beautifully. Also it lasts all day which is a bonus because I dislike having to reapply or touch up my makeup. You should use a blush brush though. Let us just be real here for a moment in saying that the brushes in the package with the makeup almost NEVER are any good. So invest in a decent brush set. Oh, and that does not mean buy the wet n wild "brush set". I mean opt for a really decent brand of brushes and get at least the basics.


on 6/20/2012 8:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I chose this color randomly when I was looking at the cover girl blush section. I did not know it was popular, and I myself am satisfied with this product! It gives you that nice glow with a hint of peachy color. I like it because my cheeks get red easily whether its hot or cold. It is my go to blush! The brush is indeed not that good, so just use a blush brush or stipple brush instead.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a pigmented true peach shade, application is a breeze if you use the right brush for you, stays put the entire day with zero fading (on my normal to dry ~ mature skin) and has a beautiful satin finish which will make your skin look fresh and vibrant. There is a strong scent to this blush........ it's the old Cover Girl scent that has been around for as far back as I can remember which would be the early 70's.........please don't let the scent deter you from picking this up because it fades away once the blush is on your cheeks and you will not smell it throughout the day. If you love peach blush and do not want to throw away your good hard earned money for blush at the department store just try this, I think you will love it. Well worth the $3.49 that I pay for it in Target.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2012 7:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to blush. Its a fresh light peachy shade and doesn't have orange or brown undertones. It gives my face a very fresh, awake, youthful look. I used to lean torward more pink blushes (wet-n-wild pearlescent pink was an old favorite) but this currently flatters me so much more. It is not a matte blush like many have claimed. ( It is damn near impossible to find a true matte blush nowadays) It has a sheen to it, not glitter or full out shimmer, but it is "glowy." It applies fairly sheer for me but builds nice. I donot think its chalky or to powdery. Cheap, under $4.00 can't complain.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2012 12:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

seriously go out and buy this blush! at like 4 bucks what have you got to lose?

i love this as a dupe for nars orgasm, except way less shimmery and natural. its a beautiful peachy color, looks beautiful with a tan, but yet very feminine during the winter. it is a natural, satin finish, just the right amount of buildable pigment. when i wear it, i feel like it makes me look like im in love! deff. comparable to high end blushes. and great staying power.

only complaint is the packaging bc the pan itself is quite small but as for the case, it is quite sturdy. deff wouldnt recommened using the brush that came with it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2011 10:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Really love this blush, really love the colour, it's not a flat colour like I found with a Revlon blush I purchased at the same time. I layer it with a glowy bronzer and it looks great. More peachy than pink for me, looked really great in the summer with a tan. Only complaint is the packaging, wish it was wider for bigger brush but it's a small factor. My favourite drugstore blush and I've tried em all.


on 11/1/2011 3:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

A pretty decent drug-store blush. It is a nice coral color with very little shimmer. This color would look nice on most skin colors and is a very easy color to pull off. I use this blush if I am going to work or out to run errands (times when I still want to throw on some make-up, but don't want to use my more expensive products).




Back to Top