Lancome La Vie Est Belle

3.7

159 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/20/2014 8:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Cute smell in a cute bottle for a small fortune. Worth the money though. I love sweet perfumes, and this one is sweet and girly. Had to have it the moment i sprayed it in the shop. taken aback that it has quite a few poor reviews as i got many compliments on it, friends even went nd purchased it after asking me what was that lovely perfume i was wearing! i generally don't really wear perfume unless i find one i really like and there are very few of those, but this one is really nice. love.



on 8/7/2014 8:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Way too strong and mature. The body lotion is better. But this one is not wearable tome. It is moderately expensive but the bottle is a masterpiece. I think the only way to describe this perfume is NOT LIGHT. It is pretty but it needs to be diluted down. It is nothing special. I find it rather generic. Having said that I would not turn down a free bottle and I have turned down many free bottles.


on 7/1/2014 10:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I'm torn... On the one side I do like this scent a lot. It's sweet, very feminine and a bit on the heavy side (which is a good thing in my book), but still very wearable for both day and night. On the other side it smells a little too much like other perfumes I've had, it has some Angel in it, and some others of which I cannot remember the name right now (sorry, I'm getting on a bit ;) ). Also it doesn't seem to last..? Well at least not on me :(...


on 6/4/2014 8:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like this scent a lot because it is sweet without being cloying. Two spritzes is all I need to achieve a moderate effect. This scent is very feminine. It reminds me a little bit of Hanae Mori's perfume (but is about half the price). It is sweet and powdery. I like this for daytime or evening wear. It transitions well from daytime use to nighttime use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2014 12:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My mother wears this everyday. She always smells so fresh but not overwhelming. I spray a little on when I go there and it lasts all day. Just lovely!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2014 1:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the third scent i've reviewed in the little contest i have with myself to find the sweetest scent possible. La Vie Est Belle has been my absolute favorite to wear. Also, it's the tattoo Casey Anthony had....Belle Vita...The Beautiful Life. It's such a simple, sweet little scent that has been done before but it is so beautiful and naive. It doesnt smell like cotton candy or a cup cake or anything like that but it is sweet. The praline, vanilla, tonka bean and patchouli. The little flowers like orange blossom and jasmine spring to life and add a wonderful little floralcy to the mix to. The bottle and box elegant and do the fragrance justice too. Also, towards the end of the day yesterday i noticed a peach-like scent. I checked the notes and peach was not a listed note but i think it might have been the pear or black currant i was smelling. La Vie Est Belle is not a childish little fragrance like Pink Sugar or Fantasy. It's just a beautiful fragrance is all. I just finished my bottle and i will be sad i wont be able to wear La Vie Est Belle until i can get another bottle which i most definitely will be doing. I have tons of fragrances that i like to wear and i dont consider any of them a "signature" scent but this is the closest that would come to a signature scent for me. Definitely not the sweetest of the three but i've still got Fantasy to go. LOL

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2014 8:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the only Lancôme fragrance that I enjoy.

I love the gourmand notes, the waif of dense candy-vanilla, the play against the patchouli -- it feeds my inner hippie in an elegant way.

La Vie Est Belle isn't a sophisticated fragrance -- it's still not in league with some of the big perfume-design houses (I am thinking the exclusive editions of Chanel and Tom Ford fragrances). It is closer to Prada's "Candy," though not as intensely carnival like in it's playfulness. For Lancôme, though, it's a huge step up -- their reliance on over floral mishmashes usually sends me reeling.

La Vie Est Belle is pretty and sexy and a wonderful move into playful and delicious, the notes distinct and warm, while nicely blending the floral and gourmand.

And the bottle's charming and pretty.

A happy -- and I mean that in the lighthearted and spring like romance that this fragrance evokes --- repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2014 2:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The perfume smells great on paper ( like in the magazine ads), after months of wearing this it just didn't go with my body chemistry. It smells like old lady and and alcohol chemical like scent when sprayed into the air.


on 4/10/2014 6:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

La Vie est Belle is almost exactly the same scent as Flowerbomb (which everyone knows is really a misnamed gourmand) but much more smooth and beautiful. The patchouli is not too heavy-handed and the praline and vanilla notes round out the fruit beautifully. Something about Flowerbomb is much more synthetic and sharp. LVEB is a sophisticated gourmand that feels incredibly sexy and sultry. It's not cloyingly sweet but it has great longevity and makes for an excellent evening scent. The bottle is a little lackluster, but other than that, it's a lovely scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2014 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

At first this scent was amazing! I had a sample and used it for a few weeks to see how it worked with my body chemistry and it was great and was long lasting, so I bought the bottle. However, I've had it for less than half a year now and I've noticed the colour has changed and it smells TERRIBLE! and its not that my body chemistry has changed because it smells terrible in the bottle too. I'm so disappointed by this product :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top