Lancome • La Vie Est Belle • Fragrances

rated 3.6(123 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 CoralElectra on 10/22/2013 10:26:00 AM more reviews by CoralElectra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Have received also a sample and was quite curious as this perfume was in every magazine I looked. When I tried it on my hand, I couldn't believe this fragrance was so popular. One word: afwul! Will never purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 10/15/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample from Ulta. When I sprayed this I thought, I have smelled this somewhere before. Now that I look at other reviews, it has to be Flowerbomb. It has the same sweet floral quality. If you are looking for a cheaper alternative, check this out. I however, will not purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ceq373 on 10/9/2013 5:41:00 PM more reviews by ceq373

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

beautiful smell! receive lots of complements when I wear it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hula31 on 10/6/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by hula31

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It was love with the first... smell. Once I smelled it, I fell in love with this perfume. It is feminime, intense but sweet, girly but sexy... It reminds me of candy, so if you don't like sweet frangrances, it's not a god option for you, but if you do like them I think you will love it!!!!! It makes my day when I smell this perfume :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 10/1/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lovely floral girly scent. So romantic! This scent is sooo me! The salesperson gave me a scent strip and i kept it in my bag compartment tog with my iphone. When i took out my phone i got whiffs of it and i really liked this. I gonna get this... altho its really expensive!... But since it lasted in my bag all day im sure a little goes a long way...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hyim521 on 9/11/2013 2:09:00 AM more reviews by hyim521

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume smells like caramel, vanilla, and sugar - with some floral. I like it, but it's very mediocre. I feel boring when I wear it.

Sometimes, the smell is too girly for me... no intrigue. That said, I think this would be great for younger gals in their teens.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainydaygrl on 9/1/2013 3:53:00 PM more reviews by rainydaygrl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a signature fragrance person, I do not wear numerous perfumes. Until receiving La Vie Est Belle as a birthday gift I have been wearing La Chere which was purchased during a trip to France. Immediately with the first note I knew this was an amazing fragrance, it is soft but full of glorious scents. No one overwhelms the other, Iris, Patchouli, Vanilla , spun sugar and pecan are a few of the flavors used to create a beautiful aroma. Unfortunately I do not have the ability to describe how exotic, sensual, sophisticated and lingering this fragrance is. I never review fragrance as every female is different wanting for a scent uniquely suited to her. La Vie Est Belle is a signature fragrance, one that years from now someone will remember you by. I hope this helps anyone who is considering trying La Vie Est Belle

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 9/1/2013 7:05:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Fruity & floral. Sweet & feminine. Yummy & LONG-LASTING. My day-to-day fragrance is Burberry Brit, but when I want to wear something a little "nicer", this is what I put on. And I don't need to use much at all because this fragrance is powerful (it's very easy to overdo it.) I have a bottle of the L'eau de Parfum, and just as an object it it gorgeous- I love the packaging. Heavy glass with a ribbon around the neck of the bottle.
But I love the scent even more, I always get tons of compliments when I wear this. Will repurchase in the future, definitely.
EDIT: Have changed the rating from 5 to a 4 because I decided that the EDP version is a bit too heavy and patchouli-ish, lacks the sparkliness of the EDT. The patchouli note is still present in the EDT version but not quite so much. Still love it though, I just prefer the EDT.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dippy3103 on 8/31/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Dippy3103

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This has become my favourite fragrance. Someone at work has said it's chocolatey. It's strong enough to last all day yet not overpoweringly strong. I love the simple elegant bottle & adore the sparkly white box. Expensive but worth it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladybarby on 8/26/2013 7:03:00 AM more reviews by ladybarby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Simply the best for the summer!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products