Lancome • La Vie Est Belle • Fragrances

rated 3.7(142 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Hel19 on 2/4/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Hel19

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this fragrance- sweet & feminine

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blackberries on 2/3/2014 11:33:00 AM more reviews by blackberries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The first time I wore it, it was a beautiful scent. I loved how light and elegant it was, how it actually changed my outfit (if that makes sense. I mean if a stranger sat beside me on the bus, looked at my outfit and smelled the scent... My overall "outfit" would be put together)

So I wore it again the next week.. and had the complete opposite experience (even though my clothes were actually better!!). The scent changed!?? Is that it? Because I didn't smell at all "put together" anymore, the scent was SO strong and mature-like. It was not the subtle elegance like my first time. And this incident happened AGAIN the third time I wore it.... Did I lose chemistry with this perfume?? Unfortunately it is now placed in the "never to be used again" drawer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 2/1/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Super sweet, super powdery floral with citrus notes. Young, pink and frivolous. Not bad, but so not me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xsuperbabe on 1/28/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by xsuperbabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I could cuddle up on a cold night with this fragrance. Sweet and satisfying, along the lines of Thierry Mugler's Angel, but on another level, nowhere near as 'cheap' smelling, nor overpowering. I have many compliments on this fragrance, both this and the Legere version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sirenswin on 1/16/2014 8:04:00 AM more reviews by sirenswin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I love this perfume! It's sweet but not heavy and so pleasant. The reason why I gave one star off is because it was advertised as something amazing and new and to tell you the truth while I enjoy this it feels so familiar, probably this is why I like it because it's comforting. But it's definitely nothing new and for the price tag I must admit it will not give that expensive feel you'd want. I would not buy it again because for what it actually is I can always find another new sweet perfume that sounds familiar and I love it, maybe even more special than this one...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Laceymacpherson on 1/16/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by Laceymacpherson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so excited when this first came out. There was a lot of hype around it having new, never used notes. To me I felt like this was,at the bringing,and in the bottle when you smell it a grown up version of flowerbomb. Which it very much smells like until the dry down. If you like flowerbomb,but feel its a bit to sweet or to much,give this a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/13/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a sucker for gourmand scents, and this is a great one. This is one of my top two fragrances along with Flowerbomb. My description would be it's sophisticated but yummy at the same time, it doesn't smell too old or too young. It has Iris, Patchouli, and Gourmand notes. It's not overly strong, but it lasts a long time on the skin. I get compliments from men and women whenever I wear this, I really have been impressed with it. You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarabeau on 1/7/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by clarabeau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I find this perfume highly enjoyable. It is probably not the most sophisticated formula (it won't have the complexity that a Guerlain would, for example) but oh my god, it just smells GOOD. Is it sugary? YES. Is it kind of generic? Yes, it is. There is a hint of woodsiness (or the patchouli, maybe) that tempers the sweetness to keep it from being totally saccharine. Although… it is pretty saccharine. It's like the olfactory version of a pink ball gown. It's how I could imagine Cinderella would smell, or Glinda the Good Witch.

But I like it because I like sweet perfumes, and I wear this in particular when I want to feel particular feminine and beautiful. It comes in a beautiful bottle too, the bottle and the liquid inside almost look like they're glowing. I don't wear it to the office because it smells like something that would give someone a migraine in a very enclosed space. But for a special occasion, or even lightly applied for just a cocktail hour date, this is perfect.

But it can't be stressed enough, if you don't care for sugary fragrances, skip this one! Or test it rigorously before purchasing. My mother, who only wears CK One and hates these fragrances actually got this for me for Christmas, told me that she actually really loves this on me, because it suits me. I was surprised, and asked her if she would ever wear it, and her response was something to the effect of "hell no." LOL. It's funny how fragrance is so personal like that. But in any case, IF this sounds like your cup of tea, I highly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurentodd922 on 1/5/2014 3:39:00 PM more reviews by Laurentodd922

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

La Vie est Belle is my new go-to fragrance! I originally smelled this perfume at a Dillard's when passing through and got a tester to walk around with for a bit. After about 3 hours of shopping I took the tester out of my bag and it was still a strong fragrance! I knew then that I had to have this perfume. Lancome always has beautiful fragrances and packaging. The bottle is something that you want to leave sitting on your dresser for everyone to admire. The scent is extremely sweet, which is right up my alley. IF YOU DO NOT LIKE SWEET SCENTS, YOU WILL NOT LIKE THIS PERFUME. Before using this fragrance, I used Pure by DKNY (a vanilla scent) and Pink Sugar by Aqualina pretty frequently, which are both sweet scents. I think part of the reason why I love this perfume is that it is a "grown-up" sweet smell, unlike Pink Sugar. Very classy. Almost everyday people compliment how nice I smell. I will definitely repurchase again and again. Holy Grail scent for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marhope78 on 1/2/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by marhope78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I totally do not get all the negative reviews. This does smell sweet but in an "adult" kind of way. It also smells expensive and slightly floral so it's definitely not all gourmand. It's strong at first spray, and you only need a little, but after 5 minutes it dies down a good bit and stays with you for a long time throughout its different and wonderful phases.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products