Physicians Formula • Matte Collection Quad Eye Shadow in Canyon Classic • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(129 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 anapanics on 6/8/2012 4:22:00 PM more reviews by anapanics

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great drugstore matte eyeshadow! The colors are okay. The light color I really enjoy The two browns look exactly the same and donKt show up well on my skin but are still good. Also the darker brown gray has an odd color that I feel doesn't go with the rest but does nicely fill my eyebrows. With some concelear under it the lasting power if fine.

I would not purchase again mainly due to the color choices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 earsofbloob on 6/3/2012 5:38:00 PM more reviews by earsofbloob

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this. I tried it several times, but each time gave me the same result. (At least it's consistent?) The two light brown shades didn't show up on my skin at all, which is disappointing because others have raved about how pigmented these shadows were. The blue shade seems out of place and just didn't work on me. The only redeeming thing about this palette has to be the cream shade. This is the most beautiful and subtle highlight I've come across, I wish it came in a single. It's just not enough for me to keep the whole palette. Probably going to try to swap it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 5/15/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My new favorite eyeshadow of all time!!!!!! so creamy goes on smooth i cant describe it, its just beautiful but understated!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moushka26 on 5/10/2012 8:11:00 AM more reviews by moushka26

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Doesn't look like another review of this palette is needed but I love it so much that I'm going to write one anyway.

This palette is a must for every woman. It's THE BEST deal on eye shadows in the world. The four versatile, neutral colours are beautifully matte, have a velvety texture, zero fallout. and last all day. I've just repurchased this, which I have never done with any other eye shadow. You can go from basic to dramatic with one palette, and the darkest shade is perfect for my eye brows (NW20-ish, blue eyes, medium brown hair). What a bargain! While yes, the packaging is nothing special, it hasn't fallen apart like some other brands costing much more so while not much to look at, at least it's sturdy and does the job. And there's a teeny, tiny mirror in the lid if you're desperate. I chucked the applicators and use a Quo shadow brush to apply.

The creamy white shadow is my all time favorite highlighter. As one other reviewer mentioned, I, too, use it as a setting powder over my under-eye concealer. This is first class quality at a ridiculously cheap price. I've used department store brand shadows that were no where near as good, and two or three times the price, and always come back to this. A set of good, basic matte eye shadows is a must in every makeup collection. You will not be disappointed in this one, and if you are, send it to me ;)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaandree on 4/13/2012 7:35:00 PM more reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It is so difficult to find a good matte eyeshadow that doesn't get chalky and powdery. I love this collection. It stays all day and is perfect for a daytime office look. I especially love the ivory shade as it is bright. these are soft, richly pigmented eyeshadows that blend easily. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rottenbanana on 11/20/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by rottenbanana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Great drugstore product! I've been searching for something for something like this for a while now. I needed a nude matte for everyday at work. This palette is all I need for eyes and brows for everyday. No fallout and this lasts all day without primer. I thought that the two medium taupe shades looked identical, but the shade difference is more noticeable when it's on. My only complaint is that the dark grey, while being a nice color for shading and adding depth, is not enough to use in place of a liner. The pigmentation is weaker in this shade than the others. I don't mind the packing though...it's nothing special but no less than I would expect from a drugstore brand. I've never had trouble getting it open, the shadows are not wiggly and packaging seems sturdy enough that it won't break easily. I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emigyaru on 10/4/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by emigyaru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful neutral palette, and I can never get enough of brown and nude shades. <3 The pigmentation is great and the color is matte. I find it great for creating a natural eyemake, and for blending out smokey eye looks. The dark brown-grey shade can also be used as a powder for your eyebrows. I will be on the watch for more amazing eye shadows from PF. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 10/3/2011 11:04:00 AM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

The quality of these remind me alot of Mary Kay shadows. Matte, soft, blendable, long lasting & ZERO fallout. I use the left two shades as crease colors to either add depth or blend other harsh colors. The top right-my FAVORITE, I use as a setting powder over my concealer!! It really brightens & fills in any pre-forming crease lines; better than most finely milled powders.Bottom right makes a polished neutral all over lid color. Boring looking colors but essential shades for all ages & looks.


Packaging reminds me of Sonia Kashuk quads on the outside, inside the pans are loose--as if they'll depot easy but don't try => huge mess!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 modmaja on 2/18/2011 6:30:00 PM more reviews by modmaja

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love matte shadows and these are great everyday neutrals. They are soft and blend beautifully. I think these shades are more likely to show up on fair/light skintones as the colors are relatively sheer.
I would especially recommend getting this quad from CVS if you have gotten a register coupon for Physicians Formula--after $7 off I only paid $0.79! The only downsides to this quad are the lack of a darker shade for lining and the packaging, which looks super cheap. The shadow itself is fantastic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amessss on 1/5/2011 3:38:00 AM more reviews by amessss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite eye shadow quads of ALL TIME! Great for neutral looks, but also fantastic for using for blending. It comes with a light neutral beige, a warm light brown, a darker cool brown, and then a dark almost grayish brown. I use the warm and cool brown colors everyday to blend whatever shade I'm using for that day into my highlight color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eye Shadow products