Physicians Formula Matte Collection Quad Eye Shadow in Canyon Classic

4.5

132 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/7/2012 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Although these shadows are a little (just a little) chalky, I do love them because it's very hard to find matte eyeshadows from the drugstore. I love the cool tones in this quad because they are different from the other drugstore eyeshadows I own. I did use the browns for my eyebrows (I have dark blonde/light brown hair) but they were still a little warm (MAC Omega is much better), but as eyeshadows they are very nice.



on 6/20/2012 4:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Other reviewers have claimed that these shadows are highly pigmented; I must respectfully disagree. In my experience, this quad is pretty sheer. The texture is matte and dry.


However, I'm giving it an uncontested 5 because it is a FABULOUS product for blonde eyebrows. Super-pigmented shades can look funny on my sparse, patchy blonde brows; I prefer sheer brow powder that can be built up as needed, and this quad fits the bill. I mix the darkest gray shade with the darkest tan shade on my brows, and the result is very natural-looking definition.


I also love the darkest gray shade for giving subtle definition to my eye socket when I'm rocking a strong lip color. The sheerness of the shadow makes it pretty foolproof, and it's perfect for a "no makeup" look.


For the record, I'm NC15-20. I'm not sure if this product would work for darker skintones, but if you have blonde eyebrows and fair skin, like me, it's definitely worth a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2012 5:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just got these eyeshadows based on the reviews here. I like them and they are very creamy and a nice texture that go on very smooth. But I agree with the previous reviewer the two lighter shades don't really show up on me either, but I really love the darkest shade and the lightest shade. For those colors alone the eyeshadows are defiantely worth getting.


on 6/8/2012 4:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great drugstore matte eyeshadow! The colors are okay. The light color I really enjoy The two browns look exactly the same and donKt show up well on my skin but are still good. Also the darker brown gray has an odd color that I feel doesn't go with the rest but does nicely fill my eyebrows. With some concelear under it the lasting power if fine.

I would not purchase again mainly due to the color choices.


on 6/3/2012 5:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this. I tried it several times, but each time gave me the same result. (At least it's consistent?) The two light brown shades didn't show up on my skin at all, which is disappointing because others have raved about how pigmented these shadows were. The blue shade seems out of place and just didn't work on me. The only redeeming thing about this palette has to be the cream shade. This is the most beautiful and subtle highlight I've come across, I wish it came in a single. It's just not enough for me to keep the whole palette. Probably going to try to swap it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My new favorite eyeshadow of all time!!!!!! so creamy goes on smooth i cant describe it, its just beautiful but understated!!!


on 5/10/2012 8:11:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Doesn't look like another review of this palette is needed but I love it so much that I'm going to write one anyway.

This palette is a must for every woman. It's THE BEST deal on eye shadows in the world. The four versatile, neutral colours are beautifully matte, have a velvety texture, zero fallout. and last all day. I've just repurchased this, which I have never done with any other eye shadow. You can go from basic to dramatic with one palette, and the darkest shade is perfect for my eye brows (NW20-ish, blue eyes, medium brown hair). What a bargain! While yes, the packaging is nothing special, it hasn't fallen apart like some other brands costing much more so while not much to look at, at least it's sturdy and does the job. And there's a teeny, tiny mirror in the lid if you're desperate. I chucked the applicators and use a Quo shadow brush to apply.

The creamy white shadow is my all time favorite highlighter. As one other reviewer mentioned, I, too, use it as a setting powder over my under-eye concealer. This is first class quality at a ridiculously cheap price. I've used department store brand shadows that were no where near as good, and two or three times the price, and always come back to this. A set of good, basic matte eye shadows is a must in every makeup collection. You will not be disappointed in this one, and if you are, send it to me ;)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2012 7:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

It is so difficult to find a good matte eyeshadow that doesn't get chalky and powdery. I love this collection. It stays all day and is perfect for a daytime office look. I especially love the ivory shade as it is bright. these are soft, richly pigmented eyeshadows that blend easily. Love!


on 11/20/2011 8:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Great drugstore product! I've been searching for something for something like this for a while now. I needed a nude matte for everyday at work. This palette is all I need for eyes and brows for everyday. No fallout and this lasts all day without primer. I thought that the two medium taupe shades looked identical, but the shade difference is more noticeable when it's on. My only complaint is that the dark grey, while being a nice color for shading and adding depth, is not enough to use in place of a liner. The pigmentation is weaker in this shade than the others. I don't mind the packing though...it's nothing special but no less than I would expect from a drugstore brand. I've never had trouble getting it open, the shadows are not wiggly and packaging seems sturdy enough that it won't break easily. I will definitely repurchase.


on 10/4/2011 10:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful neutral palette, and I can never get enough of brown and nude shades. <3 The pigmentation is great and the color is matte. I find it great for creating a natural eyemake, and for blending out smokey eye looks. The dark brown-grey shade can also be used as a powder for your eyebrows. I will be on the watch for more amazing eye shadows from PF. :)


Back to Top