Physicians Formula • Matte Collection Quad Eye Shadow in Canyon Classic • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(123 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 emigyaru on 10/4/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by emigyaru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful neutral palette, and I can never get enough of brown and nude shades. <3 The pigmentation is great and the color is matte. I find it great for creating a natural eyemake, and for blending out smokey eye looks. The dark brown-grey shade can also be used as a powder for your eyebrows. I will be on the watch for more amazing eye shadows from PF. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 10/3/2011 11:04:00 AM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

The quality of these remind me alot of Mary Kay shadows. Matte, soft, blendable, long lasting & ZERO fallout. I use the left two shades as crease colors to either add depth or blend other harsh colors. The top right-my FAVORITE, I use as a setting powder over my concealer!! It really brightens & fills in any pre-forming crease lines; better than most finely milled powders.Bottom right makes a polished neutral all over lid color. Boring looking colors but essential shades for all ages & looks.


Packaging reminds me of Sonia Kashuk quads on the outside, inside the pans are loose--as if they'll depot easy but don't try => huge mess!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 modmaja on 2/18/2011 6:30:00 PM more reviews by modmaja

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love matte shadows and these are great everyday neutrals. They are soft and blend beautifully. I think these shades are more likely to show up on fair/light skintones as the colors are relatively sheer.
I would especially recommend getting this quad from CVS if you have gotten a register coupon for Physicians Formula--after $7 off I only paid $0.79! The only downsides to this quad are the lack of a darker shade for lining and the packaging, which looks super cheap. The shadow itself is fantastic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amessss on 1/5/2011 3:38:00 AM more reviews by amessss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite eye shadow quads of ALL TIME! Great for neutral looks, but also fantastic for using for blending. It comes with a light neutral beige, a warm light brown, a darker cool brown, and then a dark almost grayish brown. I use the warm and cool brown colors everyday to blend whatever shade I'm using for that day into my highlight color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deanna2 on 12/12/2010 9:24:00 AM more reviews by Deanna2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Finally, a totally matte eyeshadow palette and not a sparkle or shimmer in sight! It's perfect for those with light skin; those with tan or deeper skin tones may find it doesn't show up on them. The lightest shade is a creamy ivory. I like it because it's not too white, like some highlighter shades. The two browns are quite similar. The lighter one is a camel brown and the slightly deeper one has a hint of taupe to it. The darkest color, a warm gray, is a perfect brow or eyeliner color. I also like to use it to create a subtle daytime smoky eye. The texture is soft and creamy and when I wear a primer, they last all day. While the packaging is nothing fancy, it's sturdy and functional. The only drawback is that because the texture is very loose, there is some fallout when you sweep your brush over the shadows. I think this is because there's not a lot of binders in it. But even if this does waste some product, at this price, I can certainly live with that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucygirl on 12/1/2010 10:53:00 PM more reviews by lucygirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am amazed! I have been looking in Nordstrom for a matte shadow in these colors. I came VERY close to buying Georgio Armani Maestro Eye Shadow Quad in Desert for $59. $59!!!!!!!!! I just couldn't do it.

I stopped at CVS on the way home for something else, and some inner voice told me to check out what Physician's Formula had. No idea why. I never shop that line. Anyway, there was one quad left in Canyon Classic. EXACTLY the colors I wanted. For $7.99. I decided to risk it, and I am thrilled. These colors are great, and they last all day long, no primer needed. I am overjoyed. Think I'll check out PF for its other little miracles.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaulaNC on 11/25/2010 2:18:00 AM more reviews by PaulaNC

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I recently got back into eye shadows, and this is a cheapie keeper. I purchased and returned Too Faced Naked eye palette. While being a nice kit, the shimmer in some shades was OTT on my 50-something eyes. The packaging was darling, as always, but for $36, no thanks. This kit works better for me. There is a bone shade, 2 light taupes (one with more of a greenish hue) and a gray, all matte. My faves are the bone and gray, but I shaded my eye today with the less-green taupey brown and it was very pretty and subtle. I used Smashbox's Envy (shimmery graphite) gel liner. I could add a nice shimmery light beige and black, and essentially have the Naked palette for $30 cheaper. I'm sold.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MackMimiMommy on 7/8/2010 6:39:00 PM more reviews by MackMimiMommy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The PF Matte Collection Quad in Canyon Classics is a great find. The shadow applies smoothly to a matte finish. It has no powder residue left under the eye. I use a matte concealer beneath the shadow, and it lasts all day. A very good find! The highlight color is great, and the 2 browns works well as both a crease color and a brow definer.

I am displeased with the following:

The packaging is cheap. [Some of the shadows are "tilty", the mirror is very tiny, the applicators are not even worth mentioning as I use brushes anyway.]

The colors are redundant. [There is a light highlight shade, 2 camel browns that are nearly identical, and a grayish color.]

One color is "off": [The gray color does not go with the other 3 colors IMO. Also, it gives me an ugly appearance. I avoid the shade.]

No color is appropriate for eyeliner shade.

OVERALL: I consider this a great DS find. I will repurchase just for the 2 good colors and the brown brow color. I will pretend the gray color isn't there! So, it's a great trio!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jjiyunlee on 5/22/2010 2:13:00 AM more reviews by jjiyunlee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my every-day, go-to quad. I use one of the mid-toned browns all over the lid, a little bit of the white as a brow highlight, and the darkest gray-brown to fill in my brows. I would re-purchase just because the brow color is right on but I'm still looking for a brow product that will last all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellowdali on 4/27/2010 3:40:00 AM more reviews by mellowdali

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't even know how many of these I've gone through!
The first one I bought was actually a Canyon shimmer or "metallic", which I liked until I had to replace it and ended up buying the matte instead.

I've stuck with this quad because these neutrals can be built up from a natural look, to a darker, more sophisticated finish. The dark grayish one has definitely been my eyeliner staple for the past few years. And I really enjoy the dark brown as an everyday shadow. The vanilla shade is a great highligher.
I never actually used the lighter brown one unless I made a point to, though.

I started buying MAC shadows not too long ago, and I found myself buying shadows in similar shades to these.

This quad is definitely my favorite of all time. I will be lost when they stop making this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eye Shadow products