L'Oreal • Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H in Blackest Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(107 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 cmcmonigle on 7/31/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by cmcmonigle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Best get eyeliner I have used! It stays put all day even if I rub my eyes, swim, cry, whatever! It is tough to take off so you will need a good makeup remover. It is super pigmented and you do not need a lot so this little pot will last forever. I use it everyday and I bet that I will have to replace it because it will expire (I don't keep any eye makeup longer than 6 months) before I get to the end of it. The brush is not bad either but I bought a different one that is a little more stiff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theinfinitepet on 7/30/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by theinfinitepet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Let me just say I absolutely love this product. I have also tried the Bobbi Brown, Essence and Maybelline gel liners and this is my favorite. The Bobbi Brown gel liner has excellent staying power, but in my opinion it is dry and more difficult to work with. The Essence liner (only 2.99!) is really nice and creamy, but smudges a bit after a few hours. However, it is still an excellent liner. My least favorite is the Maybelline. This smudges even over primer like nobody's business. The L'oreal is perfect. It's nice and creamy, very easy to apply, doesn't set too fast and is easy to smudge into the lash line and lasts forever. There is minimal smudging at the end of the day, but I'm probably the only one who notices it. I love this liner! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 7/29/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Woah. This stuff is like buttah. What took me so long to go back to gel liners? I started back in the day using Blacktrack by MAC, and stopped when I discovered L'Oreal HIP gel liners. I discovered liquid liners recently and could never master them. I figured there was a learning curve, but I still haven't managed to get past it. On a whim, I picked this up. The brush it comes with is perfect, the formula is - again - like buttah, and I have WAY more control over my lines than I ever did with liquid liners. I've only used this once, but I'm already in love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jemj808 on 7/26/2013 6:31:00 PM more reviews by Jemj808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is just not for me. It applies nice enough. It very smooth and moist and easy to correct but that's as far as the pros go. It smudges very easily and the staying power isn't that great. When rubbed a little the eyeliner is removed completely. I find myself having to apply more eyeliner because it fade by the time I'm applying my mascara. I tried using it a few times to see if the results would change but sadly it didn't. :( wasted $10 on this. I could get a better eyeliner for only $5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 7/23/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Best gel liner I've ever used. The difference is it goes on so smooth compared to others and doesn't drag at all. Rich color to boot = HG.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lusox33 on 7/15/2013 5:18:00 AM more reviews by lusox33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

HG GEL LINER!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE. So dark and pigmented, so easy to use. GLIDES LIKE BUTTER! Long lasting but not a pain to remove at the end of the day like some gel liners... This product has replaced high-end gel liners i've owned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupLover411 on 7/10/2013 10:28:00 PM more reviews by MakeupLover411

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is awesome! After running out of my all time favorite, Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Eyeliner, this was my only option lol I'm a really big fan of gel liners and this one works amazingly well!! It glides on really smoothly and has lasted me a couple months already with barely making a dent! =) I use an angled brush with it since I find it easier to create a winged eye look with that, but use the brush that comes with the liner for my inner corners and waterline =) highly reccomend! But in the end, my Maybelline gel liner will always be my HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YENSUONG on 7/1/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by YENSUONG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I loved my Bobbi brown gel liner until I discovered this! This works so much better than Bobbi brown! I never got to finish my Bobbi brown one because it would dry up soo fast that I have to buy new one. This L'oreal one doesn't dry up at all and it's half the price!! It glide on smoothly and nice, it doesn't smear at all! I use this daily and it has been few months I'm still on my first one! This is probably the best gel liner I've ever used. I tried Maybeline gel liner and smeared a lot on me. Highly recommend it this L'oreal gel liner. :) it's cheap and works better than the professional one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tequila29 on 6/18/2013 7:39:00 PM more reviews by tequila29

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product absolutely rocks. I use it to line my top lashes and being Asian, other eyeliners wind up smudging onto my lower lids. Not this product. It stays absolutely put and makes my eyes pop. The flat brush makes it super easy to apply too. I can't recommend this product enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 UkraineRose on 6/18/2013 6:31:00 PM more reviews by UkraineRose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Simply perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products