L'Oreal • Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H in Blackest Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(114 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 shygirl7 on 9/6/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by shygirl7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first gel liner and I love it! I always used liquid, but I could never perfect my wing, so I bought this on a whim. To my surprise, its great! I can't compare it to other gel liners but this one is smooth, pigmented, matte, and very long lasting! I have been using this everyday for over 3 months and still have plenty! It's inexpensive and I usually use a more precise brush but the brush it comes with comes in handy when I travel because it has a lid and still gives me great results! The formula also doesn't dry out or flake. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Redshouse on 9/6/2013 12:04:00 AM more reviews by Redshouse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I had a pencil liner that was super dark and it lasted pretty long, it was my favorite eyeliner ive ever used, until I bought this product! I don't think i'll ever buy any other eyeliner LoL! This literally lasts all day, even in my water line! Even when my eyes get watery from yawning, it doesn't smudge at all! I only use a dab in my water liner and it does the job! You might have the urge to use a lot but you don't need it! Love how dark it is too. The price is worth it!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kiefer5 on 8/17/2013 11:33:00 PM more reviews by kiefer5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stayed on pretty well and is definitely very black. The product does not glide on very smooth when I line my upper lid almost like it was slightly dried out but I when I put it on my waterline it went on really smooth and was very pigmented. I hardly ever line my waterline though so I will try something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Luciashek on 8/16/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Luciashek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to try gel eyeliner, yesterday I bought this for $10. I am "gel eyeliner beginner", and I was afraid to application, but this product is great! Very easy to application,and dark black color is it what I want!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyLady11 on 8/13/2013 10:45:00 AM more reviews by prettyLady11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First, I must say that at first I disn't like this product, but it was only because I was not used to using the brush to apply eyeliner. The gel eyeliner was a new concept to me. I learned to like it a lot after I knew how to use it. The color is SO rich and really is infallible! It is reasonably priced- I got mine for $8- and the packaging is cute. AND on top of that it lasts a LONG time: I've had mine for like 4 months and I wear it nearly every day. :D ♥

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 buidianaa on 8/3/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by buidianaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff. The packaging is sleek with a gold lid and glass jar but lightweight at the same time. I'm generally not a liquid or pencil liner person, I like the precision and defined eye look you get from gel liners. This liner does not budge. I use this to line my lash line and my waterline and neither smudge or disappear on me. It lasts all day and if you set your waterline with a black eyeshadow it'll last even longer! I would suggest this to anyone who's looking for a good, affordable drugstore gel liner. Will repurchase this again and again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dellajaz24 on 8/2/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by dellajaz24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

TWO WORDS: Freekin Amazing!!!!!
This stuff stays on like theres no tomorrow...its the best eye liner I've ever used, it stays on the water line all day! it is perfect perfect perfect! I've always had trouble with eye liners because within a few hours they usually end up fallen down under my eyes and smuged everywhere, but this stuff stays put where its meant to and it doesn't budge!! amaze!!! totally impressed and will keep repurchasing. X

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmcmonigle on 7/31/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by cmcmonigle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Best get eyeliner I have used! It stays put all day even if I rub my eyes, swim, cry, whatever! It is tough to take off so you will need a good makeup remover. It is super pigmented and you do not need a lot so this little pot will last forever. I use it everyday and I bet that I will have to replace it because it will expire (I don't keep any eye makeup longer than 6 months) before I get to the end of it. The brush is not bad either but I bought a different one that is a little more stiff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theinfinitepet on 7/30/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by theinfinitepet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Let me just say I absolutely love this product. I have also tried the Bobbi Brown, Essence and Maybelline gel liners and this is my favorite. The Bobbi Brown gel liner has excellent staying power, but in my opinion it is dry and more difficult to work with. The Essence liner (only 2.99!) is really nice and creamy, but smudges a bit after a few hours. However, it is still an excellent liner. My least favorite is the Maybelline. This smudges even over primer like nobody's business. The L'oreal is perfect. It's nice and creamy, very easy to apply, doesn't set too fast and is easy to smudge into the lash line and lasts forever. There is minimal smudging at the end of the day, but I'm probably the only one who notices it. I love this liner! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 7/29/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Woah. This stuff is like buttah. What took me so long to go back to gel liners? I started back in the day using Blacktrack by MAC, and stopped when I discovered L'Oreal HIP gel liners. I discovered liquid liners recently and could never master them. I figured there was a learning curve, but I still haven't managed to get past it. On a whim, I picked this up. The brush it comes with is perfect, the formula is - again - like buttah, and I have WAY more control over my lines than I ever did with liquid liners. I've only used this once, but I'm already in love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products