Clear Scalp & Hair • Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.0(172 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 aliciagrasby on 10/21/2013 1:35:00 AM more reviews by aliciagrasby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Horrible shampoo. Would not recommend.

It didn't clean my hair at all! I would wash my hair of a night time then wake up the next morning and my hair would be just as oily and greasy as it was before I washed it. As a shampoo it did nothing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pegmar on 10/20/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by pegmar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Do NOT buy this shampoo. I got this for free so i started using it over the summer, and at first i liked it cause it made my hair soft and manageable, but it's been three months now and I have VERY noticeable hair loss. My hair's been clogging up the shower, every time I run my hand through my hair too much hair falls out, and my hair looks limp and lifeless. When I looked at the roots of the hair falling out they were extremely tiny compared to what they were before. Worst decision of my life, going to start using all natural shampoos from now on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 drdoodles on 10/19/2013 10:00:00 AM more reviews by drdoodles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this shampoo from the Allure Beauty Box promo. I would never have bought it myself. I already have fine hair, and I could immediately tell this product is harsh when using it. It really did nothing for my hair. I came here and read all the reviews. I am definitely not using this product. I will say it makes a great makeup brush cleaner though. Cleans my MAC 187 brush up perfectly, removes even the most stubborn foundations on brushes. So don't throw it out if you don't like it, use it to clean your makeup brushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jkrupzz on 10/9/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Jkrupzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

In a matter of three washes, my hair is noticeably thinner and greasier, Never AGAIN!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yoyocanary on 10/2/2013 1:34:00 AM more reviews by yoyocanary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used the normal version of both the shampoo and the conditioner. I have thin hair, and I have a lot of it. I found the shampoo to be way too moisturizing, so if I coupled it with ANY conditioner, my hair would get oily very quickly. Without using the coordinating shampoo, though, I really like the conditioner, and I have repurchased it. The conditioner made my hair more manageable, soft, and shiny, plus it smells really good. I would not consider repurchasing the shampoo, but I do repurchase the conditioner every once in a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annnaaaleee on 10/2/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by annnaaaleee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

if i could give this product negative stars, i would. this shampoo is absolutely horrible. i used this product for little over 2 months (so i gave it it's fair share of time before reviewing) and noticed my hair thinning... my hair has noticeably thinned since i started using this shampoo. when i flip over my pillow i see hair everywhere, i look at my drain and its filled with hair. i bought this shampoo thinking it would strengthen my hair and treat my damaged hair. i was wrong! SO SO WRONG. it made my hair weaker than ever and damaged it even more!!!
I HATE THIS PRODUCT! MY HAIR IS UNBELIEVABLY THIN AND EVEN SHORTENED BECAUSE OF THIS SHAMPOO! it probably shortened because it started breaking my ends off and my longer strands fell off. and i know its because of this shampoo because before using this shampoo i saw in one of my picture my hair was passed my boobs but now its just on my boobs.. i just had a horrible experience with this shampoo

AND I FORGOT TO MENTION IT MADE MY EYES BURNED EVERY TIME! i never had that problem with any other shampoos just this shampoo..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 9/27/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the dandruff treatment version of this shampoo and conditioner. I was dealing with a moderate case of dry scalp, probably from hot showers and cooler weather. I continued my normal hair routine while using this combo, which includes blow drying, coloring, and straightening. The first time I used this, it smelled fantastic and made my hair super soft, but the dandruff remained. After 3 uses, however, my dandruff is completely gone! The conditioner is thick enough to condition my thick, curly hair but not so heavy that it made it greasy. Both the shampoo and conditioner do a great job at what they claim to do, and I have not experienced any problems.

Edit: After using this consistently for awhile, I am getting a little bit of dandruff back. Going to try cutting back on the hot water.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TheVerka on 9/25/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by TheVerka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the conditioner for two months, bought on a whim at the local supermarket. This is the first conditioner that's left a lasting scent in my hair, one that I get plenty of compliments on.

However, my scalp has been very irritable and this is the only new hair product I've used in recent memory. I'm talking itchy, dry, flakes and little scabs (probably because I itched it). Even with Head & Shoulders, the problem hasn't gone away and I haven't had an issue with a variety of other shampoos/conditioners used (Pantene, Herbal Essence, natural products, etc). I started making my own scalp treatment with coconut oil, tea tree oil and jojoba and will have to discontinue use of Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy to see if it's truly the culprit.

Judging by the mass comments here and on Amazon that the chemicals are harsh and others are experiencing hair loss ... yikes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aljuntun on 9/24/2013 9:01:00 AM more reviews by aljuntun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I did read the reviews before buying this product and was a little scared about the large number of people experiencing hair loss with this product, however I assumed it wouldn't happen to me. I was very wrong. When I first started using these products I had a very good experience. My hair was noticeably shiny and healthier looking. After about 3 weeks though I started noticing a significant increase in my hair falling out. Especially in the shower, drying my hair, and styling it. And, the worst part, I believe it has actually weakened the root system oft hair. I can run my fingers through my hair incredibly gently and 5 strands will come off. Also, I have been starting to notice that my hair gets very oily at the end of the day, around 7.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 twilightbloom on 9/21/2013 5:46:00 PM more reviews by twilightbloom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was standing in the shampoo aisle trying decide what to get and 2 workers (male & female) recommended this. I use the type in the purple bottle. It works great. I have thin hair and this gives me great volume. It smells nice to. I have been using it well over a year along with the conditioner.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clear Scalp & Hair products

More Shampoo products