Clear Scalp & Hair • Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.0(169 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Jkrupzz on 10/9/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Jkrupzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

In a matter of three washes, my hair is noticeably thinner and greasier, Never AGAIN!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yoyocanary on 10/2/2013 1:34:00 AM more reviews by yoyocanary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used the normal version of both the shampoo and the conditioner. I have thin hair, and I have a lot of it. I found the shampoo to be way too moisturizing, so if I coupled it with ANY conditioner, my hair would get oily very quickly. Without using the coordinating shampoo, though, I really like the conditioner, and I have repurchased it. The conditioner made my hair more manageable, soft, and shiny, plus it smells really good. I would not consider repurchasing the shampoo, but I do repurchase the conditioner every once in a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annnaaaleee on 10/2/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by annnaaaleee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

if i could give this product negative stars, i would. this shampoo is absolutely horrible. i used this product for little over 2 months (so i gave it it's fair share of time before reviewing) and noticed my hair thinning... my hair has noticeably thinned since i started using this shampoo. when i flip over my pillow i see hair everywhere, i look at my drain and its filled with hair. i bought this shampoo thinking it would strengthen my hair and treat my damaged hair. i was wrong! SO SO WRONG. it made my hair weaker than ever and damaged it even more!!!
I HATE THIS PRODUCT! MY HAIR IS UNBELIEVABLY THIN AND EVEN SHORTENED BECAUSE OF THIS SHAMPOO! it probably shortened because it started breaking my ends off and my longer strands fell off. and i know its because of this shampoo because before using this shampoo i saw in one of my picture my hair was passed my boobs but now its just on my boobs.. i just had a horrible experience with this shampoo

AND I FORGOT TO MENTION IT MADE MY EYES BURNED EVERY TIME! i never had that problem with any other shampoos just this shampoo..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 9/27/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the dandruff treatment version of this shampoo and conditioner. I was dealing with a moderate case of dry scalp, probably from hot showers and cooler weather. I continued my normal hair routine while using this combo, which includes blow drying, coloring, and straightening. The first time I used this, it smelled fantastic and made my hair super soft, but the dandruff remained. After 3 uses, however, my dandruff is completely gone! The conditioner is thick enough to condition my thick, curly hair but not so heavy that it made it greasy. Both the shampoo and conditioner do a great job at what they claim to do, and I have not experienced any problems.

Edit: After using this consistently for awhile, I am getting a little bit of dandruff back. Going to try cutting back on the hot water.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TheVerka on 9/25/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by TheVerka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the conditioner for two months, bought on a whim at the local supermarket. This is the first conditioner that's left a lasting scent in my hair, one that I get plenty of compliments on.

However, my scalp has been very irritable and this is the only new hair product I've used in recent memory. I'm talking itchy, dry, flakes and little scabs (probably because I itched it). Even with Head & Shoulders, the problem hasn't gone away and I haven't had an issue with a variety of other shampoos/conditioners used (Pantene, Herbal Essence, natural products, etc). I started making my own scalp treatment with coconut oil, tea tree oil and jojoba and will have to discontinue use of Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy to see if it's truly the culprit.

Judging by the mass comments here and on Amazon that the chemicals are harsh and others are experiencing hair loss ... yikes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aljuntun on 9/24/2013 9:01:00 AM more reviews by aljuntun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I did read the reviews before buying this product and was a little scared about the large number of people experiencing hair loss with this product, however I assumed it wouldn't happen to me. I was very wrong. When I first started using these products I had a very good experience. My hair was noticeably shiny and healthier looking. After about 3 weeks though I started noticing a significant increase in my hair falling out. Especially in the shower, drying my hair, and styling it. And, the worst part, I believe it has actually weakened the root system oft hair. I can run my fingers through my hair incredibly gently and 5 strands will come off. Also, I have been starting to notice that my hair gets very oily at the end of the day, around 7.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 twilightbloom on 9/21/2013 5:46:00 PM more reviews by twilightbloom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was standing in the shampoo aisle trying decide what to get and 2 workers (male & female) recommended this. I use the type in the purple bottle. It works great. I have thin hair and this gives me great volume. It smells nice to. I have been using it well over a year along with the conditioner.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elottee on 9/20/2013 12:50:00 PM more reviews by elottee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I never write reviews on like anything, I just read them =/ but for this shampoo I got to!!!! I have thick frizzy hair and dandruff, always had.dandruff since I was 12 , I started using this shampoo for a month now, and honestly I have seen quite a.difference in my hair =) my hair is shiny and more soft. Before my roots would be stiff dry idk why and my hair would be soooo frizzy and puffy I could not control it !!! This shampoo has.made my haiir super.soft!!! I havent expierenced hair loss like most people.say here, but ill keep using it as for the dandruff, it seemed to calm down a bit, its not completely gone but it seems to be improving =) oh another thing , I dont use conditioner and using the shampoo only , still leaving my hair looking and smelling gggrreeeat. But if I notice anything else I will come back and leave.another review.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 danii03 on 9/10/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by danii03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I just used Clear Hair & Scalp Therapy Shampoo. I used the one foe coloured & damaged hair. might i say, as soon as i got out of the shower and dried up. my face felt like it was on fire! im pretty sure its because of the high amount of perfume ingredient in this shampoo. I truly hope i dont experience hair loss because i already have fine hair to begin with. Although the smell is nice of the shampoo and it has a good lather, i don't plan on using it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yangxx2 on 8/23/2013 4:44:00 PM more reviews by yangxx2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this shampoo and conditioner! I use the purple one, Total Care, and it does wonders for my hair. For a while my scalp/hair was extremely dry and would get really oily 4-5 hours after I washed it, as a way to compensate. I tried every type of conditioning shampoo/conditioner but nothing seemed to work. I even tried volumizing types but my hair was still limp and gross. I decided to try this since it was on sale at Walgreens, but what really caught my eye was that it was simply marketed as a shampoo and conditioner. None of that "volumizing" or "thickening" or "for sleek, straight hair" stuff that's never worked in the past.

Their website says: "Gently cleanses & nourishes scalp and hair. Formulated with Nutrium 10™, an advanced moisture complex of vitamins and nutrients including vitamins B5, C & E, sunflower, almond, soybean & coconut oils and aloe vera."

The first few weeks had my hair looking healthy and shiny, and I was impressed because it had a decent amount of volume. I was wary after the first month since I wasn't sure if it was just my hair reacting to a new shampoo. It's been 8+ months now and my hair still looks great! I have shoulder-length hair and I use a quarter-sized amount of shampoo in my scalp, and leave a nickel-sized amount of conditioner in my ends ONLY while I wash/exfoliate my body. The shampoo is opaque and not clear, but it doesn't leave my hair feeling like there's any residue in it. When I get out of the shower, I squeeze my hair in my towel to get rid of excess water that would drip and then just let it air dry. Super low-maintenance but my hair has movement and body!

I've also gotten compliments on how good it smells from everyone except my boyfriend, but I refuse to switch brands since it took me forever to find something that works :P

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clear Scalp & Hair products

More Shampoo products