Clear Scalp & Hair • Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.0(174 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 12/2/2013 4:26:00 AM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Please do not use this stuff! I purchased the Total Care and Volumizing Root Boost set after watching rave reviews on YouTube from beauty gurus I watch.

I've been using it for roughly three weeks, switching between the two sets. Honestly, my hair looks and feels amazing from it. My hair is more manageable and no other shampoo has managed to compare. I personally really love the scent so that's a bonus.

Here's the catch, I started getting a lot of build up despite washing my hair everyday. Yes, I am aware it's not good to wash your hair everyday. But when you're working in a hospital and being in close contact with fifty patients or more per day, you'd want to wash your hair everyday as well. My hair has always been fine with it so don't give me crap about it. Besides the build up, my hair was getting oily a lot quicker. Every time I washed my hair I would notice that I'm losing a lot more hair in the drain. Usually when I shampoo my hair, that's when I lose more hair but not a tremendous amount. Even when I'm conditioning the ends of my hair, I noticed I kept losing hair even though I normally wouldn't be shedding any hair during the conditioning process. I thought I was overthinking so I decided to read reviews and people are mentioning the same thing! I should have read reviews prior to purchasing it.

I've tossed it all in the garbage. Besides the Shiseido Tsubaki shampoo I have yet to hate any other shampoo or conditioner as much as this! I don't have a whole lot of hair to begin with so I would like to keep every strand if possibly, haha. I think I am going to use organic shampoo and conditioners from now on. I am scared of hair loss and don't know when I will recover from this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mguthrie0206 on 11/11/2013 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Mguthrie0206

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised by the average reviews here, I love this product! It makes my hair so smooth and healthy looking, I am totally buying what Heidi Klum is selling!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cherie2188 on 11/8/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Cherie2188

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was using this shampoo and conditioner for months and months pretty much since it came out, I actually really liked it and I thought that it made my hair soft and managable at the time. I went to get my haircut last month and my Hair Dresser seemed pretty worried about the condition of my hair, it was breaking. I was worried that maybe I had a health issue or maybe it was the generic birth control that I switched to recently instead of name brand. I finally broke down and made a Doctors appointment and in the meantime I was trying to think of the reasons this could be happening. I typed "Clear Scalp Shampoo.." into Google and up popped "Clear Scalp Shampoo Hair Loss" in the suggestions box.. Panic immediatly set in. I've just read review after review of hair loss and thinning hair from this shampoo on this site as well as Amazon.com- reviews of people who also went to the doctor and had blood work done to see if anything was wrong. I had thin hair, but a decent amount of it. My hair has gotten extremely thinned out, so much to the point that I don't even want to wear my hair down anymore. I shed throughout using it, and it seemed like my normal hair shed, but I didn't realize how drastic it actually was. They might as well slap a Nair sticker on the front of it, the product is Clear alright, CLEARS your scalp of hair! I really don't think they studied the long term effects of this product and even though the ingredients list has the same as a lot of other shampoos, I'm now convinced that something else is in this shampoo. As a few other people have mentioned on this site, it seems to shrink the follicles of the hair or something! I really hope my hair will improve with time after discontinuing using this. I am now switched to a different shampoo and using It's A 10 and some other hair repair products and hoping and praying my hair will recover and grow to how it was before. This shampoo and conditioner is very tricky, because you'll think that your hair is just shedding normal, but one day you'll notice that the amount of hair you used to have is significantly less after continued use of this product. Don't let it fool you! Upon further investigation- they used hacking spam software on some people's Facebooks to leave positive comments/reviews on the brands Facebook page to promote their product, and they test this product on animals. Their motto is 'starting at the right end of the hair and nurishing the scalp for beautiful hair'.. whatever is in here wrecks the scalp if you use this on a long term basis! This shampoo and conditioner is scary. I think something is horribly wrong with this product. After reading all the reviews on Amazon and Makeup Ally, I had a feeling my test results and blood panel would come back as normal, and they were. Please write your review here and on Amazon.com if you've had a similar experience! Hopefully it will help others before they have to suffer from a stupid mistake of using this product. I wish I would have found out sooner!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aliciagrasby on 10/21/2013 1:35:00 AM more reviews by aliciagrasby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Horrible shampoo. Would not recommend.

It didn't clean my hair at all! I would wash my hair of a night time then wake up the next morning and my hair would be just as oily and greasy as it was before I washed it. As a shampoo it did nothing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pegmar on 10/20/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by pegmar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Do NOT buy this shampoo. I got this for free so i started using it over the summer, and at first i liked it cause it made my hair soft and manageable, but it's been three months now and I have VERY noticeable hair loss. My hair's been clogging up the shower, every time I run my hand through my hair too much hair falls out, and my hair looks limp and lifeless. When I looked at the roots of the hair falling out they were extremely tiny compared to what they were before. Worst decision of my life, going to start using all natural shampoos from now on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 drdoodles on 10/19/2013 10:00:00 AM more reviews by drdoodles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this shampoo from the Allure Beauty Box promo. I would never have bought it myself. I already have fine hair, and I could immediately tell this product is harsh when using it. It really did nothing for my hair. I came here and read all the reviews. I am definitely not using this product. I will say it makes a great makeup brush cleaner though. Cleans my MAC 187 brush up perfectly, removes even the most stubborn foundations on brushes. So don't throw it out if you don't like it, use it to clean your makeup brushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jkrupzz on 10/9/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by Jkrupzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

In a matter of three washes, my hair is noticeably thinner and greasier, Never AGAIN!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yoyocanary on 10/2/2013 1:34:00 AM more reviews by yoyocanary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used the normal version of both the shampoo and the conditioner. I have thin hair, and I have a lot of it. I found the shampoo to be way too moisturizing, so if I coupled it with ANY conditioner, my hair would get oily very quickly. Without using the coordinating shampoo, though, I really like the conditioner, and I have repurchased it. The conditioner made my hair more manageable, soft, and shiny, plus it smells really good. I would not consider repurchasing the shampoo, but I do repurchase the conditioner every once in a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annnaaaleee on 10/2/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by annnaaaleee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

if i could give this product negative stars, i would. this shampoo is absolutely horrible. i used this product for little over 2 months (so i gave it it's fair share of time before reviewing) and noticed my hair thinning... my hair has noticeably thinned since i started using this shampoo. when i flip over my pillow i see hair everywhere, i look at my drain and its filled with hair. i bought this shampoo thinking it would strengthen my hair and treat my damaged hair. i was wrong! SO SO WRONG. it made my hair weaker than ever and damaged it even more!!!
I HATE THIS PRODUCT! MY HAIR IS UNBELIEVABLY THIN AND EVEN SHORTENED BECAUSE OF THIS SHAMPOO! it probably shortened because it started breaking my ends off and my longer strands fell off. and i know its because of this shampoo because before using this shampoo i saw in one of my picture my hair was passed my boobs but now its just on my boobs.. i just had a horrible experience with this shampoo

AND I FORGOT TO MENTION IT MADE MY EYES BURNED EVERY TIME! i never had that problem with any other shampoos just this shampoo..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 9/27/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the dandruff treatment version of this shampoo and conditioner. I was dealing with a moderate case of dry scalp, probably from hot showers and cooler weather. I continued my normal hair routine while using this combo, which includes blow drying, coloring, and straightening. The first time I used this, it smelled fantastic and made my hair super soft, but the dandruff remained. After 3 uses, however, my dandruff is completely gone! The conditioner is thick enough to condition my thick, curly hair but not so heavy that it made it greasy. Both the shampoo and conditioner do a great job at what they claim to do, and I have not experienced any problems.

Edit: After using this consistently for awhile, I am getting a little bit of dandruff back. Going to try cutting back on the hot water.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clear Scalp & Hair products

More Shampoo products