Maybelline Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream

3.2

1283 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

aqua/water, ethylhexyl palmitate, glycerin, octyldecanol, silica, pentylene glycol, octyldodecyl xyloside, phenoxyethanol, sodium acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethone taurate copolymer, hydrogenated lecithin, isohexadecane, hydroxyethyl, acrylate/ sodium acryloyldimethyl taurate, copolymer, peg - 30, diplohydroxystearate, sodium dehydroacetate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl, hydroxyhydrocinnamate, caprylyl glycol, disodium edta, citirc acid, polysorbate 80, potassium sorbate, propylene glycol, methylisothiazolinone, chamonolla retcuitta extract/matricaria flower extract, aloe barbadensis extract, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, may contain c177891/titanium dioxide, c177491, c177492, c177499/iron oxides


on 5/4/2015 7:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I find this is a great base to put my mineral foundation on. It builds up a little bit of coverage which means I don't waste as much foundation. It makes my skin really soft and dries instantly without being at all sticky or oily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/30/2015 5:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I feel like this product tried way too hard to do lots of things, while managing to accomplish very little. The coverage was nice and light but I can't say that I was all that impressed with it.


on 4/28/2015 9:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

If I can ever run out of MAC studio sculpt, I would buy this again. The consistency of the two products is too much the same to justify having both. The Maybelline BB cream may be a tad bit thinner. I used this predominantly during the winter months. I wouldn't use in the summer though. High shine may occur. Plus, I don't believe it would last very long once the heat hits it. Perhaps if its layered double or triple time, it may last and the shine could be controlled. What I like about this product is that it makes me look like I don't have foundation on but my skin looks transformed. Yes. No. It's not a true BB cream but at $7 a pop, the added benefit of the spf, the travel friendly packaging, the ease of locating and the way it make my skin glows, I'm not complaining. Color choices=Good Luck.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2015 11:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I do not have problematic skin, nor any blemishes/dark spots. I don't have the need to wear foundation on a daily basis, I bought this solely for the use of having something with an spf in it to wear on my face daily along with the benefits a bb cream is suppose to provide for skincare.

I like this product, I bought it in medium, I think next time I purchase I will go up one shade. It's extremely sheer which is what I like, since I don't really need any type of coverage. I always wait until this product is 40% off at Ulta so I feel like it's a good product for the price. I wouldn't purchase this product at full price though, just because for me, I'm really only using it for spf and there are other spf/moisturizers I like better for a high price. But when it's on sale, I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2015 9:45:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I love this product. I just bought my third tube. I have fair, pink toned skin and the lightest shade works for me. This is light and sheer, more like a tinted moisturizer with sunscreen. It makes my face glowy and dewy. I apply it with a sponge and dab and blend. A dab of concealer where needed. I use a little powder on top to set and finish, and then a light mist of rosewater. This gives me a natural look which works best for me and my lifestyle. I am 56 and I find that sheerer makeup is much better looking on my skin than heavier foundation that settles into lines and looks mask like and matronly. I even have my mother wearing this now rather than her usual foundation. She is a bit of cosmetics snob and even she admits that her skin looks fresher in this drugstore product than in her richer, heavier coverage stuff. My skin can be sensitive sometimes and dry in cold winter but I have never had a reaction to this. I think it's a great product and I'll keep buying it. Sometimes I'll buy an actual *foundation* to switch things up a bit, but I can't go back to the heavier coverage.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 8:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This BB cream provides sheer coverage with a dewy finish and I really like how luminescent and healthy it makes my skin look. Unfortunately, I can't wear this everyday because it starts to break me out, which has been my experience with all the drug store liquid foundations that I've tried.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 2:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Despite being a BB cream it still packs a punch as a heavy foundation. I bought this for my sister as a BB cream because she hate the suffocating feelings of foundation and i thought this would be lighter but it just like any other maybelline foundation, which isn't why i bought it. Medium coverage, average performance
www.romyangela.blogspot.co.uk

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 2:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

my face is darker than my neck so it can be hard finding the right foundation for my face. what I found out about this product is it blends perfectly with my skin it is not heavy and goes on smooth. It evens out my skin good the only down side id say about this is since it goes on very lite you tend to have to use a more of the foundation at once. I use this almost every day after applying moisturizer. It stays on well and will last through out the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2015 7:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very sheer look, it moisturizes the skin, and it blends very well, but if you are looking for coverage this is a weak product

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2015 4:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Meh. Nothing special, it does cling to dry patches and when applied to the hand looks beautiful, but the skin on my face is nowhere near as smooth and flawless as the back of my hand unfortunately! This means it is difficult to apply and gives a very shiny and sticky finish. If you have flawlessly textured skin I would say go for it. Once it's on the lasting power is very good for a BB cream

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top