Revlon • ColorStay Whipped Creme Makeup • Crème

rated 3.9(1153 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tisahanifa on 5/22/2014 3:35:00 AM more reviews by tisahanifa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have bought this before few years ago by influence of YouTube beauty vloggers, but I got put off by how messy the packaging can get no matter how careful I am. I picked it up again this year because I live in a humid country and was so frustrated about foundations for oily skin, so I went back to Revlon (this one and the Colorstay) and was immediately impressed (again). This foundation feels thick, because of its texture but can be sheered out when mixed with moisturizer. The best part of this foundation is that it wears out beautifully at the end of the day - when you first apply it you might not see its significance, but when you look in the mirror at the end of the day (no touch ups), it looks like skin (but better!). This is my current HG foundation, the only damper is the packaging. Yes it looks expensive, but for travel, it is pretty heavy and the packaging is so much bigger than the actual content of the product. Verdict: love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maelyn28 on 5/14/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by maelyn28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like the original revlon colorstay. I am very fair skinned and have a tough time finding anything to match my skin. I have a lot of pink and redness and need a yellow foundation to correct that. Colorstay Buff is the perfect shade. For some reason though, it doesnt transfer over well into the whipped. I dont like the formula texture and the color isnt yellow enough. Major flop!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sroupas on 5/11/2014 3:31:00 PM more reviews by Sroupas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I love this foundation! I bought this in Buff while I am a nc 20-25 in MAC. The shade is perfect for my yellow undertoned olive skin!! I wore this yesterday during a concert outside in 80 degree weather with pouring rain, and my skin still looked beautiful with this on! The color really does stay. And I love the whipped creme formula and how it feels so smooth and soft on my skin. Will b repurchasing

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Suzaroos on 5/11/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by Suzaroos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I actually really like this foundation. I have very dry skin, and HATED the original Revlon ColorStay Foundation because it made my skin look super dry and patchy, so I was a bit skeptical as to whether or not I'd like this one. It's pretty full coverage, so I typically only wear it when I need more coverage, but I like that I have found a drug store foundation that I like that is full coverage!! It's super thick and sets fairly quick so I found the best way to apply it is to place small dots on the side of my face that I'm working on and blend it out with a kabuki brush. I think that if I were to apply it all over my face at once, by the time I got to buffing it all into my skin, it'd be too dry to maneuver. I think the color range is awesome as well. My only complaint is the packaging! It looks super nice but I don't like having to dip my fingers in when I need to get the product out. Not a big enough deal to stop me from repurchasing though! Sooo if you're a dry skin girl like me, I'd definitely pick it up!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whorific on 5/7/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by whorific

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because my dry skin did not like the revlon colorstay liquid which came off cakey and dry-looking on me. The coverage of this foundation is medium and can definitely build up to a full without caking up.

I found that for me, the best way to wear this is to mix it with a bit of moisturiser, it looks more fresh on the skin and it still provides amazing!!

Finally, this last me all school-day long and what surprises me the most is that it doesn't transfer at all on anything (or anyone ;) what so ever!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bunnieskat on 5/6/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by Bunnieskat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The only reason why I am giving this a 3 because this is the only foundation that I've ever tried that doesn't oxidize on me!!!! (Knock on wood) this foundation is a medium to full coverage for me , and I do have a ton of acne scarring hear and there mostly on my cheeks. The packaging is cute but it's Unsanitary , the price is also a lol too high for a drugstore foundation .the finish is beautiful it's a nice satin finish and once it sets on ur skin (no powder) it still has that nice glow but it first budge. It doesn't get me oily at all and I have oily skin , especially when I wear a primer and powder it seriously is shine free for hours and hours I swear !!!! The one thing I really really really can't stand , and if it wasn't for this I would give it a 5 , the color selections..... REVLON YOU NEED TO ADD MORE YELLOW TONED AND DARKER FOUNDATIONS!!!!!! I swear if they carried more yellow undertones foundations like loreal , this foundation would be AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please call Revlon ad let them know that we need to add more yellow toned foundations and darker for my darker sisters. If they see that we keep complaining they will add them to the collection . Over all this is a great foundation i tried every thing from high end low end foundations , nothing worked as good as this . In mac I'm an nc 20-25

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LilyMakeupEvan on 5/3/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by LilyMakeupEvan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Saying that I never really like the Colorstay liquid for its stark matte and cakey finish, this one faired better in my books. It lasts a good 8 hours if not more on me, and yes, over time gets a nice gradual glow to it. I use my Eco tools custom coverage buffing brush, and use a scoop of this on my face, blends wonderfully and gives a glowy satin finish. It does set odd and truely sits on the skin so that is wierd but oils dont peek through so whatever. It has a medium to full coverage, only con is that the shades are NOT WARM! I am a NC40 in mac and 'Natural tan is my PERFECT shade except its freaking pink so I look grey! I am extremely yellow toned and wish they could bring out more shades of this! Also the color through the glass looks 3-4 shades lighter than what it actually is, so pick a shade that is really light for you not exact. Revlon please introduce warm undertones, till then I will not repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Willow229 on 4/30/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by Willow229

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to test out a long-wear foundation product because I work ten-hour days at work and BB Cream and setting spray was just not cutting it anymore. This was my first attempt.

I went through a few attempts learning how to properly apply this. It's very thick and I started applying it using a sponge, then a brush, and then finally, my fingers. It seems to work best when applied with my fingers. It ends up cakey/streaky with a brush or sponge. It also benefits a great deal from a silicone-based primer (I use e.l.f. mineral-infused primer)

Now that I've learned how to apply it properly, I am very happy with it. I wear Buff, the 2nd lightest shade, and I am very pleased by how its cool-tones match my skin and cover any redness I have.

The wear is far better than my BB Creme was but I do find that it is far from the advertised "24 hours". By the time I get home it is clearly wearing off in places.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jewelofdenial on 4/29/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by jewelofdenial

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say I love this foundation. I am a big fan of trying new products so I don't often buy the exact same product twice unless I can't find anything else that works as good for me. This is one of those cases. No matter how many foundations I try - high or low end, I come back to this one. Colorstay whipped creme foundation is one of the only foundations that doesn't oxidize on me for some reason. I did take off one lippie for the packaging, as I would much prefer a pump than the heavy glass jar, and the pricing is a tad high for drug store product. But hey, I don't mind paying for it because I like it more than my Tarte $40 foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aperilpar on 4/29/2014 4:30:00 AM more reviews by aperilpar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

definitely one of my favorite drugstore foundations. i have extremely oily skin.. i dont expect drug store foundations to work perfectly with my skin, but this particular foundation did a pretty good job. i just wish they had a wider color selection/more yellow undertones

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Crème products