Maybelline • Volum' Express The Mega Plush • Mascara

rated 3.3(535 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 gxnxsissss on 1/14/2014 11:12:00 AM more reviews by gxnxsissss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

"HOLY GRAIL!" Love love love! This is bae. This mascara is the best, always come back too it since I first tried it. Never clumpy, ever. Soft natural lashes. I do use falsies but I use this too blend them, & for my bottom lashes. It IS waterproof too! I cried like this whole week & I still had black bottom lashes, THATS something lmao. Love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MellyME on 1/12/2014 6:07:00 PM more reviews by MellyME

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this stuff! I buy the waterproof one as I have straight lashes and need to wear waterproof to hold my curl. This mascara gives me lovely soft looking, natural lashes perfect to wear during the day. Don't buy this mascara if you want big dramatic eye lashes because that's not what you'll get (unless maybe you use this as a base coat). Separates my lashes and coats them nicely. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 justbeingme65 on 1/12/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by justbeingme65

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara. One layer adds great volume to lashes and makes them almost look fake. But without waterproof mascara layered on top, the mascara smears under my eyes and comes off. Completely worth it but you have to layer a different mascara on top of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vm1993 on 1/12/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by vm1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Mega plush is LOVELY! It clumps a tiny tiny amount, but the color is just so vivid! Especially if you curl your lashes. It's very smooth and soft. I love that t is not liquid-y so it stays on for a really long time. There is also a waterproof version, but I dislike those just because I've made mistakes with them where I put them on and it clumps and I can't wash it off because it's waterproof so I really have to scrub really hard. Waterproof is such a downer for me. But this one just glides on the lashes. Makes them look natural as well as add a bold dramatic touch. This is THE best mascara I've had. Even more so that my previous favorite: NYC High Definition Volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 breezyfosheezy123zy on 1/6/2014 11:34:00 PM more reviews by breezyfosheezy123zy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I think the formula to this has changed because when I bought this a couple years back, it was amazing! People even asked me if I was wearing falsies. But now it just doesn't work the same, I dont know, maybe I got a bad batch?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 1/5/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product... But it was just ok. It's a 2.5/5.
The product gave my lashes clumpy volume but not much length. The thing that bothered me about this was the wand. It was too flimsy for my liking. I felt like I couldn't control the wand because it kept bending when I didn't want it to especially on the corner of my eyes where there's shorter lashes. I would buy the rocket over this any day.
I prefer maybelline mascaras over covergirl any day but I think I'll pass on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lietuva on 1/4/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Lietuva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Nothing fancy or magical, even 3 coats give me a natural look, feels like I get pretty little product on the wand which design I liked. All in all, this mascara is definitely not better than some older Volum' Express versions, yet, better than The Great Lash.
Stays on all day, though, no chipping or allergies.

EDIT: works so much better if you use an eyelash curler which would really open your eyes,very nice for a day time.
Giving it 4 lipsticks,instead of 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 debsparty on 1/3/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by debsparty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara flakes so much for me, it's not even funny. I put it on and not even 15 minutes later I start to notice it, and I usually never have any problems with mascaras flaking. As far as what it does for my lashes, it's pretty average. I don't think I will be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hugapug99 on 1/3/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by hugapug99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to love this mascara! I don't. It makes my eyes itchy and smeared all over for the lovely raccoon look. It clumped up my lashes with two coats. The pigment is very dark though, so that's a plus. I also really liked the wand/brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Foundationfiend on 12/31/2013 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Foundationfiend

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Well, after loving falsies, I thought this would be good, but I was wrong, really wrong. All this did was fan out my lashes, it didn't lengthen them, they felt thick and heavy and I was really disappointed, for nearly £8 this mascara is not good at all, and I will be returning to falsies ASAP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products