Maybelline • Baby Lips in Cherry Me • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(169 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dootdootdoot on 1/21/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by dootdootdoot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite lip balm. It's not the most moisturizing, and you'll have to reapply, but the color is SO PRETTY (that doll-like, just-bitten lip look) and smells amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartmakeup01 on 1/7/2014 1:17:00 AM more reviews by iheartmakeup01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

My favorite of all baby lips lip balms! Very moisturizing and it adds a gorgeous red tint to my lips. It gives a very natural look, I love to wear it on its own. A+

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Camimi on 12/26/2013 8:50:00 PM more reviews by Camimi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I bought Quenched at first time and I didn't like the smell that much,it didn't have any color but this one adds a shade of pink and I love it,it also smells really good (like candies).My lips stay hidrated and look healthy.I would repurchase it (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hallycat on 12/15/2013 1:06:00 AM more reviews by hallycat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The packaging is super cute, we can ALL agree on that!!!
Tint: Amazing! Reddish pink the looks like you ate a pink/red popsicle!
SPF: 20. Awesome for the beach!
Baby Lips are always oily, i find but the one was less oily than the other four (Quenched, Peppermint, Peach Kiss, Pink Punch YUCK!) that I had before! Good color for school, not TOO pigmented but still a little redder/pinker than my normal lip color. My lips are kind of naturally orange! Sounds weird but it's true! My lips are naturally an orangey coral color! With this it's just gorgeous! Don't need a mirror to apply! And when I put this on if I'm in a hurry, I just KNOW it looks good! No complaints here! :)

EDIT: I think corals and warm/neutral pinks look better on me. Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mndjohn on 12/14/2013 1:33:00 PM more reviews by mndjohn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it's a fine balm. It gives your lips a bit of hydration and some color. however it's not an outstanding product as many claim. They are better balms out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 crystaldw on 12/2/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by crystaldw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so I was needing a pick me up this week&while I was in Kmart I cruzed thru the makeup section, ive been needing another lip balm (I have burts bees in mauve?) So I dont have to hunt around 4 it&who dosnt need extras laying around! So I saw this&knew my sister in law buys this all the time decided I would give it a go..wish I woulda saved my money or bought the pretty slightly clear with a pink shine nailpolish from nicole I was lookin at instead. It smells good,im not a lipstick person but i do like tinted balms&lip glosses anything really that dosnt have that heavy lipstick feel&I do like their packaging but it just dosnt feel good on, slides on nice, leaves a shine but something in it makes the inner top part of my lip feel really weird within a min or 2 of putting it on,kinda dry or u know if you have one of those big astro pops popsicles,how it ruffs up that same spot&makes them feel ruff&puffy at the same time, this is kinda what this feels like only with a very burned (?) Waxy feel. Not keeping this& now that im thinkin about it Maybelline has always been a miss for me.my face just dosnt like many of their products.I think I have 3 of their products in my bin& 2 of them were ones I lost the recipt 2&had 2 keep.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moni4u on 11/28/2013 12:24:00 PM more reviews by moni4u

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't say anything bad about this lip balm, it makes your lips have this nice and glossy cherry tint and the moisture is good (I'd say like a regular Nivea lip balm). I like the smell, it remainds me of lollipops.
If you have dry or chapped lips don't expect this product to repair them, it's just a nice tinted lip balm, perfect if you don't feel like using a lipstick but still want some color to your lips.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 abbyparker216 on 11/23/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by abbyparker216

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love the Baby Lips line, I'm just not crazy about this color. I have cool-toned skin, so I usually love cool reds, but for some reason this one is a miss for me. I thinm it has just a little too much blue in it. I've noticed that it makes my teeth appear yellowish, which obviously I dislike. The smell is a turn-off as well: smells like the cherry medicine that I hated as a kid. I will use up the tube I have because I have found that I can make it work if I combine it with a clear or light nude lip gloss, which dilutes the color just enough to make it flattering on me. But I won't be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cazlikesmakeup on 11/9/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by cazlikesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

love this- got it in the pink shade also. the price is brilliant in my opinion, especially for maybelline! i think i got it for €3.99 in my local chemist. the colour pay off is better than what i expected for a tinted lip balm, you could very well use this as a subtle lip colour on its own. it moisturises nicely and for a long time, goes on smoothly. i'm not a big fan of cherries but the cherry scent/taste of this isn't overwhelming like most artificial fruity scents. i found that the colour bled around the corners of my mouth after about 2-3 hours though. besides from the colour running off and the generic cheapy plastic, i don't have anything bad to say about this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 goldrauschengel on 10/18/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by goldrauschengel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Good overall impression, it gives a nice sheer tint and feels silky on the lips. It does feel more comfortable than most lipbalm sticks but I do think it's still not as moisturizing as a good lipgloss. My lips tend to dry out quickly so in the winter the only thing that truly works is Lanolin. Anyways, I like this as a fruity treat when there is no need for in-depth conditioning of the lips. What I like best is the cherry flavor, which seems more natural and subtle than other cherry glosses I have tried. Would not purchase again for the simple reason that there are too many other glosses to try...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products