NARS • Damage • Lipstick

rated 4.4(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BebeLush on 3/1/2008 10:00:00 PM more reviews by BebeLush

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good gosh! Another perfect lipstick from NARS! The color says it all - goes on a soft, delicate purple, or can be applied thicker for a deep, goth-chick touch. Perfect shade for a job interview, or a night at the club.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleybabes24 on 10/12/2007 8:08:00 PM more reviews by ashleybabes24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

One of the few lipsticks I own. (I seriously do not wear them anymore, so I got rid of almost all of them.) Damage is such a great color. It is described as a "Muted Grape" by the NARS website. I think that is a great description. This is just a shade or two deeper than my natural lipcolor. It looks very natural on me. I love the sheerness of it...it keeps it from having that lipsticky look. I apply a coat of Aquaphor over it and it gives a bit a shine. Would rebuy this again and again. It is my "everyday", Holy Grail lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MeredithP1 on 10/10/2007 4:02:00 PM more reviews by MeredithP1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not great but not bad. Will keep but probably wouldn't have purchased if I'd tried it in the store. I am cool toned, green eyes, dark brown hair, light-med. complexion. It's pretty but not amazing enough that I would ever repurchase. It is very dark on me, gives me a Scarlet O'Hara from Gone with The Wind look which is pretty but not my favorite look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dukechickie on 10/9/2007 10:50:00 PM more reviews by dukechickie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First lipsticks that I actually use. Used to wearing pale, shimmery, pink-y lipglosses, but wanted something with color and the SA recommended this over Dolce Vita for me and I love it!! My lips are quite pigmented alone, and this just adds the best oomph to them, so they're a bit more intense but quite naturally. It's a great way for me to wear color without it being too obvious or "too much." I loveee it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HaileyCosmic on 8/28/2007 6:37:00 PM more reviews by HaileyCosmic

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a wonderful mauve berry color that can go pinkish on some people. Nars describes it as muted grape. That can mean so many different things as the color range of "grape" is pretty wide. It is a muted color so that could be why it washes out some people.

I personally loved the color as I don't wear bright colors on lips often. My only problem was the lack of moisture. It applies nicely but not enough moisture to keep the lipstick on my lips. It didn't dry out my lips.
If you want something in a similar color but leaning more towards the berry go for MAC plumful. Almost exact color but it has more berry to it and it's a lustre so plenty of moisture.
I put that I would buy this color again because after all I did like it and would get again if MAC discontinued plumful.
My coloring varies but I am mostly NW25 in MAC and LLL for the foundation chart.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zedar on 5/9/2007 10:04:00 PM more reviews by Zedar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Damage is a lovely pink for summer on my very fair "cool" toned skin. However, one of DHC's pink pallettes offers similar options for less $$$. And, you can buy severl tubes of SPF lipstick at Avon and make your own pallet, which is why I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lolakitten on 7/1/2006 7:06:00 PM more reviews by lolakitten

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely berry sheer lipstick that works well with my deeply pigmented lips. It's not nearly as dark as it it seems as a stick, and gives a nice non-glossy tint that compliments my olive colouring. It is slightly drying though, so I use a balm underneath if my lips are feeling dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spcool on 7/1/2006 12:38:00 PM more reviews by spcool

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this. I have fair, yellow-undertoned skin and I recently went from golden-brown highlights to a darker reddish brown hair color. I needed something more intense on my lips and this was gorgeous on me. I worry about my teeth looking yellow and this isn't a problem with this shade, very cool I guess. I'm not sure why I look good in cool colored lipstick when I have warm coloring, but that just seems to be true in genereal. I didn't like Dolce Vita on me at all, so I tried on this one and it's gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleybabes on 11/17/2005 8:24:00 PM more reviews by ashleybabes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I swapped for this, but I would've bought this! Damage is a sheer grape-berryish shade. I like this with a cool toned blush. As with all the NARS lipsticks this is packaged very well. The case is very chic and sleek. There is no unpleasant smell or taste to NARS lipsticks which is very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alsogazes on 11/16/2005 3:05:00 PM more reviews by alsogazes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color. I bought it before reading the reviews. It looks very natural with my olive skin, dark hair, and dark eyes. Like my lip color, only slightly oomphed up. I wish it were less expensive, but I'll definitely repurchase, no matter what the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lipstick products