L'Oreal • Magic Lumi - Light Infusing Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.9(139 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 11/26/2013 5:19:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Adore this. . . but I do wish it came in a few more colour options. The only one available (that I have seen in stores anyway) has a white pearlescent colour, although it does become mostly sheer when you rub it in. Regardless, it looks gorgeous - very subtle, no huge glitter chunks. I apply this as a primer, before foundation, or mixed with foundation to sheer it out and sometimes tap on a little more onto the tops of my cheeks, cupid's bow and underneath the brow.

Packaging is great - a slim, cute pump bottle. I shake it up before using as it can sometimes separate a bit (like most luminizing products do anyways). Very easy to take with you, no mess if you travel with it.

Product itself is very a very thin liquid with subtle pearl-like glow to it. I use this for work and it's not excessive, even under the bright light. I especially like this under foundation - it lends skin a pretty, soft radiant glow. Takes away the flatness of drier foundations. Looks very natural, doesn't sink into fine lines or anything for me. I also blend this into various foundations or tinted moisturisers before applying on my hand to give a more soft-focus finish to the skin.

I would definitely repurchase and I hope they don't discontinue this one, there are so few good highlighting/luminizing products!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kelb92 on 11/25/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by Kelb92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Love this!! It gives you the most amazing glow! I'll use this as an all over primer or just to highlight my cheek, and brow bones. The packaging is very cute and great for traveling!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lonefreckle on 11/16/2013 10:45:00 AM more reviews by lonefreckle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love, love, love!

My skin is acne-prone and sensitive, so my favorite thing about this primer is it does not break me out.

It also fits my profile -- I'm pale with combination skin, and I love a dewy finish.

This primer comes out an iridescent white color, which when rubbed into the skin, makes me look a little bit like a vampire straight out of Twilight. It's no longer white, but still shimmery enough that I would not exactly recommend going out with the primer on alone. :P

But when I put powder or liquid foundation on, the shimmer disappears completely. It leaves me with a bit of dewyness to my skin, though how much depends a lot on which foundation I use.

The staying powder of this primer is also really good but not perfect. I use a mattifying powder on my t-zone, and after 8 hours, I'm ready to powder again on my nose.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marlenejane on 11/14/2013 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Marlenejane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I thought this product would help my skin retain radiance throughout the day because foundation always clings to my dry patches and makes me look dull. This didn't really do anything for me at all. It didn't prolong the wear of my foundation and the radiance didn't show through. It looks nice if you tap it on your cheek bones after you apply your makeup. Not what I was expecting and not really a primer in my opinion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DKER on 11/6/2013 10:13:00 AM more reviews by DKER

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Hmmm...I wish they made this in a few tints. I will probably use it up as a brow&decolletage highlighter. It is just very, very white.

As far as primers go....PerFekt is waaaaay better. Much more $$ too. But on my skin tone, white highlighter just isn't that great. I am sure if I used it to sheer out a fuller coverage foundation or under a tinted BB it would be good. BUT.....I use ss during the day that has ZO, and needs something tinted over or in it. And at night, I would prefer to only use ONE product instead of mixing or layering stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carmelitta on 11/6/2013 9:59:00 AM more reviews by carmelitta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's a really pretty thing to own. As a primer, it definately gives a flawless, sheer, natural glow to the skin, and when you put foundation over it, you can notice a difference when your skin is just bare and when you have this on. On top of that, it's amazing to use it as highlighter, especially for daily use, because in my opinion most highlighters just look like too much for school/work, but this one works best for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 veelui on 10/24/2013 4:11:00 AM more reviews by veelui

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

just tried using it today after buying it more than a month ago, as some reviewers said, the mixture separates a little but i think giving it a good shake solves that issue. this is really good in lighting up your complexion. i think it is expensive, given how little comes in the package. i like the pump, i think it helps get out all the product, however i like the tyoe of pumps that makes the bottom part come uo as the liquids deplete much better, but thats just imo.

i also like to mix in this primer with those products that are way too orange, it seems to lighten up the dark undertones such as the loreal magic bb, and almay smart balance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kits4cat on 10/21/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by kits4cat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorites! I use this everyday. I wear full coverage foundation due to my severe melasma, and really need highlighter to bring life into my face. I use this in the area on the top and apples of my cheeks and the bridge of my nose. It is not full of sparkles or glitter, but more of a sheer, pearl type of glow. A tiny bit goes a long way for me, so it is a decent value, even though it is pricey for DS product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanya42 on 10/21/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by tanya42

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product (for affordability and quality) is amazing! It works wonderfully alone or under makeup. It gives your skin a nice refreshing glow. I definitely recommend this product for everyone including those, like me, who have sensitive skin. Another + is the fact that a little goes a long way. I use it daily, have had it for 6 months and am now on my way to purchase more. A secret to getting the most out of the container is to remove the cap completely, use a makeup tool to scrape around the sides and bottom. You'll be amazed at the amount of product left inside!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eadinsmo on 10/19/2013 2:53:00 PM more reviews by eadinsmo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can't say what possessed me to buy this product, but I'm glad I did! This is not the kind of thing I normally use.

I've been using it, like the below reviewer, to sheer out my beloved Revlon Colorstay Whipped foundation. It works great for that purpose. It makes the foundation less opaque, while giving me a little allover glow.

It IS a little greasy when I wash the remainder off my hand. This doesn't bother my face, but it might bother oily or acne-prone skin. On a positive note, there's no scent. I used to have a Becca highlighter and did not like that it was scented.

It's a little expensive for drugstore makeup, but I only use one pump (LOVE the pump) and at that rate it will last a good long while.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products