L'Oreal • EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner • Shampoo

rated 3.4(200 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Bubblewrapper on 4/15/2013 2:49:00 AM more reviews by Bubblewrapper

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am rarely moved to write a review, but this may be the worst shampoo I have ever used. My hair is not damaged and is about chin length. Post shower and drying my hair is oddly matte (it is usually quite shiny) and looks slightly frizzy. It feels terrible, almost heavy. I rinsed for a good three minutes too. The smell is horrendous. Plastic vanilla. I am taking this back for a refund. As others have mentioned, the pump makes it difficult to dispense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jamiekns on 4/14/2013 9:24:00 AM more reviews by Jamiekns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have nerver written a review for a product before, but this one definitely deserves one. I will never use anything else on my hair. This product is amazing! I have tried Wen and I really liked it, but it is too expensive for me because my hair is very long. For all of you who have to braid their hair every night so they don't wake up with a nasty mess of tangled tresses, try this product!

This product would be a complete slam dunk 5/5 for me except the pump is quite ridiculous. There is no way to get enough product out by pumping! I would take way to long. I have to unscrew the top to get at the product. Fix the pump and....violas! Perfection!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 willow1976 on 3/3/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by willow1976

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product for about three weeks now and I am surprised by how much I love it. My hair is fine and long, and is very dry during the winter months. Before I started using this my ends were crispy and my flyaways were all over the place, but now my hair is silky smooth and the flyaways have been tamed.
My only complaint is the pump. (Shocker! lol) It's awkward to use when your in the shower, and doesn't dispense enough of the product. Other than that I love this stuff! The scent isn't very strong once my hair is dry and best of all, my scalp is no longer itchy and dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LexiLocks on 2/27/2013 2:11:00 PM more reviews by LexiLocks

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to like this product after reading the reviews for it. I had also tried Hair One and found that one to dry out my hair. So L'oreal Everecreme I didn't realize it was full of silicones! I have long thick naturally curly hair so I need my hair to clump together in curls and silicone laminates each strand in plastic so it doesnt clump together but each strand goes off on it's own curl, leaving it looking frizzy. So this probably works better for people with straight or wavy hair and not tight curls. It did clean and hydrate my scalp well. I'm going back to Tresseme Naturals until I find a better cleansing conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 girlnextdoor on 2/25/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by girlnextdoor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this product a lot, but it has its good and bad points.
Good:
Makes your hair shiny and frizz free. Makes your hair look salon perfect when flat ironed or curled (and I DO NOT have stylist skills).
Gentle on my scalp, didn't get any itchiness while using this.
Lathers up nicely for a creamy and sulphate free product.
Eliminates the need for conditioner after shampooing, definitely better than a "2 in 1" product, cleanses and moisturizes.

Bad:
The scent is strong and lasts. I don't really mind the perfumeyness of this, but it has a slight burnt plasticky smell underneath the vanilla floral. I seem to always notice this underscent, and it gives me a bit of a headache.
Not a lot of product in the bottle.
And I'll join the chorus; THE PUMP! It's a pretty minor pissoff, but it really is frustrating if you're trying to have a quick in and out shower.
I found my hair needed to be washed more often, usually 2 days vs 4 with normal shampoos.
I had to use a very light hand with products, especially heat protecting or moisturizing ones. My hair got very heavy and sticky and fake feeling if I wasn't careful.

All in all, I think this does great things and was very effective. I moved on to other shampoos, just because I'm a product junky and crave novelty. I'll probably buy again at some point, this really is a good hair cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyjunkie22 on 2/23/2013 4:40:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product! I have extremely curly hair that frizzes (I am mixed-race), and no matter how gentle the shampoo, my hair always has a bit of frizz after washing (that I subdue with loads of deep conditioning and treatments). But this product...does the trick. I was amazed that my hair was immediately so soft and bouncy and shiny. Using my conditioners afterward helped enhance this ,and the change in my hair is remarkable. It hasn't looked this great in a while. I am definitely a convert to this product. Yes, I agree the smell is 'different' - but I believe that has a lot to do with the purity of the product, and while it's not for everyone, I don't mind it at all. I do agree the pump isn't great also - doesn't give a lot of product, but whatever. Not the end of the world and certainly not a deal breaker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 veggiehamburgerlady on 2/16/2013 3:20:00 AM more reviews by veggiehamburgerlady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this. My hair is several damaged. It has broken off a lot and it seems to not want to grow at all. I have bleached my hair, stripped colour a few times, used harsh shampoo, and heat styled my hair for the past four years. I stopped straightening and brushing it because I was afraid it would snap off even more, so it was always in a high bun. My hair feels so soft, silky, and normal and my ends are not fried and spitting after I use this cleanser. fells kind of like "virgin" hair. I feel confident again to wear my hair down, brush and just a couple days ago, I could straighten it without breaking when I did it on a test strand. I got my old hair back.It smells really good too. I don't know why i see such negative complaints about the smell. It feels and smells like custard.

I use this as my shampoo, followed by Tres Semme Nourishing Rituals Protein Renewal Creme as my conditioner, followed by Infusium 23 Leave In Treatment on damp hair, and Tres Semme Platinum Strength Heat Protective Spray.

There are a few things I do not like about this product. The first thing is the price. I got this on sale for $5.99, so I bought 2. The original price is just under $10. For the amount you get, it's pretty steep. I also find that the whole bottle doesn't like that long. You can get maybe 5-6 washes out of it. That's it. The pump doesn't distribute too much product at time, but that kind of thing doesn't bug me.

Another thing is that while it leaves my hair feeling amazing, after a while, I do notice a build up after about 2-3 washes. My hair doesn't feel dirty or weighed down, but it's my scalp. I can feel a residue building and it bugs me. When this happens, I use a regular sulfate free shampoo like Live Clean or Alba.

But overall, you got to try it. I will continue to buy this for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MrsRiggs on 2/1/2013 11:12:00 AM more reviews by MrsRiggs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

When I first saw Wen, I knew I really wanted to try it, but it was too pricey. I then came across this Cleansing Conditioner...and fell in love! It smells so good, like vanilla. It made my curly, frizzy hair super soft and also reduced my other hair product use. My hubby also said my hair smelled good when I used this. The pricing was much better than Wen and I'm very happy I tried it! The only complaint I have is the pump... it gets really annoying! But other than that, amazing product, great job L'Oreal!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlwaysAnAngel on 1/31/2013 1:55:00 AM more reviews by AlwaysAnAngel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for almost a year and I LOVE it.I have LONG,thick,some what frizzy,color treated hair and this product works great.I started using it after I got tired of spending alot of money on WEN and it not doing what they promised. It does take alittle getting used to because it is so thick. The scent is alittle strong but I have alot of people tell me my hair smells very good.Since using this product I only wash my hair 2-3 times a week and it NEVER feels or looks greasy. And I've never had a problem with my color either(trust me after all the money I spend on coloring it I wouldn't use anything that would strip it out). I have friends that have tried it after asking what I use and they love it as well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 arianah on 1/30/2013 10:22:00 PM more reviews by arianah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this stuff. I bought it as a cheapo alternative to Wen, and it is *nothing like* Wen.
The worst part might be the smell-- it smells like cheap old lady perfume. Disgusting!
Just as bad, this stuff doesn't even work!! After using 1/4 bottle on my shoulder-length, color-processed, half-Asian hair, my locks just felt heavy, "hard" and .... almost sticky. They looked dirty, and they didn't lay flat and smooth like they once did with Wen. They had an ugly bend to them at the wrong place.
And, of course, I smelled like gross old lady perfume all day long, so much so that it gave me a pounding headache. I couldn't wait to wash it out at the end of the day.
And so, my search for an affordable Wen alternative continues....

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products