L'Oreal • Colour Riche Balm • Lips

rated 3.8(224 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 huyutfsakura on 4/28/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by huyutfsakura

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

At first I was just looking for a peachy lipstick but then noticed this balm (I got caring coral). It reminds me of the RLBs but not as pigmented. It's quite shiny and moisturizing! The down part is that it's extremely sheer while the RLB gave your lips colour :( It was around 11$ in Canada, if I find a better peach lipstick I'll buy that instead but if I don't, I'll buy this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Margaret1975 on 4/28/2013 8:14:00 AM more reviews by Margaret1975

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this the other day in Plush Plum and I must say that I am very impressed. I was looking for a sheer lipstick that is also moisturizing. This is perfect. This color is more pigmented than the other shades but still results in a MLBB effect which is what I was looking for. It felt like a dream going on and moisturized like a balm. As it wore off, it left a subtle stain.

I took one lippie off as I wish there was more of a colour selection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sash1998 on 4/23/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by sash1998

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an okay product. Nothing special. However, I ADORE the packaging and the one I have, Rose Elixir, literally smells like cotton candy (and not in a gross artificial way! It's amazing!)

Moisture: Not much, but didn't dry out my lips.

Color: Ok, lasted a while but not too long.

This isn't a bad product, it's just not that amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 4/10/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have three of these but my favourite is 518 Tender Mauve. My lips are very pigmented (so much so that make up artists ask if I am wearing lipstick when I am not and make tsking noises like they don't believe me and it's the wrong color) so this color is great. It tones down the pigment but doesn't cover it up. There is enough color that it doesn't quite look natural but it's very subtle and looks very pretty. It is by far the best color I have put on my lips.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 toronto27 on 4/8/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by toronto27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this balm on a whim and I'm so glad that I did. I got it in Rose Elixir, which matches my actual lip colour and gives me smooth, moisturized, shimmery lips. It also plumps up my lips and gives me a sexy pout that lasts for hours, even after eating and drinking :) Buy it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moonrider212 on 4/4/2013 9:03:00 PM more reviews by moonrider212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product on a whim and I really enjoy it specifically in the color Caramel Comfot. It is a shimmery nude color and the pigmentation is pretty nice but not over the top considering it is a balm. I had swatched other colors in store and noticed a lot of them didnt have much color to them besides the plum one which I'm definately considering on picking up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautycalls09 on 4/1/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

On a scale of pigmentation where a regular lipstick is a 10 and a clear balm is a 1, this product is a 3--and that's for the Plush Plum shade, which I think is the darkest. (For comparison, I'd give Revlon's Lip Butters an 8.) This product really should not be considered L'Oreal's version of the RLB's or Maybelline's Color Whispers. It is FAR more glossy and sheer than either of the other brands.

I was aware that these balms were sheer when I purchased, but I expected Plush Plum to be more akin to Clinique's Black Honey almost lipstick in terms of color payoff. (Black Honey is a sheer, translucent yet still deep berry shade.) This was about half as pigmented as BH. I actually really like the color and wouldn't mind the sheerness if this product weren't so annoyingly glossy. I hate the look of lip gloss on my lips and this was really shiny, almost like I had applied olive oil. Lastly, this shade has a bit of shimmer, which I don't like, but someone who does like shimmer probably wouldn't find it to be too much.

All I can say about the other shade I bought (Caring Coral) was that it made my lips shiny. There was absolutely no color payoff whatsoever. None. Sadly, I'll be returning both of these products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 3/30/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this and Maybellines Baby Lips a few days apart, this was the later as I wasn't really in love with Baby Lips. Color payoff is better, but I feel like this has little to no moisterization properties. I still like the product, and continue to use it, but only as a semi-sheer lipstick. I also like the packaging on this better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ixxy on 3/27/2013 1:13:00 PM more reviews by ixxy

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm a total sucker. I bought a couple of the new pastel shades from the Versailles collection because I fell for the cute color arrangement. I got "legally regal" (violet) and "laze in the maze" (coral). They are terrible. They are not pigmented enough to actually show up as the color in the stick, on your lips. Instead, they end up making your lips a paler, unnatural shade of your normal lip color. It ends up looking like sickly corpse lips. Bleh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trish7210 on 3/25/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by trish7210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love love love this product. I bought the color "Plush Plum". In the applicator, it actually looks quite dark, so I was afraid it would apply more like a lipstick, but no! It goes on pretty sheer, but still with noticeable, very pretty color. It's perfect for daytime/work. The sheen from it is really gorgeous, too. I love that it has shine but no glitter, as I am starting to hate glitter in lip products. Really happy with my purchase-I will probably go back and get some different colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Lips products