Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie • Lipstick

rated 4.2(163 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 EmmaPorter13 on 11/17/2013 12:24:00 PM more reviews by EmmaPorter13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely adore this whole line of Lip Butters! For me they just feel so moisturising and smooth to apply on my lips, NEVER drying them out at all! This colour is my favourite from the line because it gives such a nice pink/plum colour. I find it lasts just as long as other high end lip products e.g. mac lipsticks, ysl. Its so smooth and nourishing and I have nearly finished this one so I will have to buy another one very soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 11/13/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lip butter was very disappointing. I bought it in place of Pink Truffle, which was sold out at my Rite Aid. It seemed to be a medium, warm pink. When applied, I saw almost no pigmentation on my lips. Berry Smoothie lacked the creamy color that I love about shades like Fig Jam and Tutti Frutti. I googled swatches and found that others wore this shade well but it really did not yield any color on my pigmented lips. Next to Brown Sugar, this was my least favorite of all the lip butters I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahn631 on 11/10/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by hannahn631

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! It's very moisturising and creamy and gives a lovely tint to my lips without being too intense. Lasts quite well and easy to reapply without a mirror

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 10/20/2013 7:15:00 PM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the second lip butter I've tried from this line and I am not impressed. I got this thinking this would be amazing but I am thoroughly disappointed. While the application is easy and the texture is creamy, I can't get over how glittery this looks. It doesn't dry out my lips or emphasize dry spots but the glitter tends to settle into the crevices of my lips. It looks very odd but the colour itself is nice. A nice shade that could very well be MLBB and pigmented so you don't need to use a whole lot of product. I ended up giving this to my aunt instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drawingasquare on 10/15/2013 9:52:00 PM more reviews by drawingasquare

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If I could only have one lipstick, it would be this one. The color, as a lot of people seem to have mentioned, is a great MLBB color for me, so it goes with just about any look, any time of year. It's nice that I can apply it quickly while waiting at a red light without worrying that it will look uneven, unlike a lot of the other lipstick colors that I seem to favor. This lipstick does have a hint of shimmer, but I didn't find it overpowering in mine, and I like the glossy finish as well. I also love that my lips stay moisturized all day when I apply this. I do have to touch up a bit during the day, but I don't mind that at all. This is a definite staple in my makeup bag -- I probably wear it a few times a week.

I have actually already repurchased Berry Smoothie. Unfortunately, it was because the packaging broke on my last one, which is why I only gave it a four for that category. Other than that, though, I really like the tube it comes in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maitai215 on 10/1/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by maitai215

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love all my lip butters. I recently grabbed this one cuz my HG Pink Truffle was almost getting used up. I replaced the Pink Truffle and added this berry to my haul. I like how it's slightly redder version of MLBB whereas Pink Truffle is a slightly browner MLBB. So they both push my lip a little bit, towards different hues, but they're perfectly wearable for my conservative workplace.
The one thing I've noticed with the pkg is that the black bottom part of the casing and the shell that incases the lipstick sometimes comes apart (imperfect gluing?) which is annoying because then when you pull the top off, you get the black base in one hand but the casing along with the lip color is still in your other hand, unable to be used. I have to pry the silver grippy thing inside the casing to get to the lip color.
This has happened to several shades of lip butters so I don' t think it's a fluke.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oceansun on 9/29/2013 3:40:00 AM more reviews by oceansun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I wanted a lipstick that won't dry my lips, this really is good at moisturizing my lips. Love the color goes really well with my olive skin tone. I would say this is the perfect lipstick that doesn't feel like I'm putting on paint on my lips, but a chap stick with good color. Hope they still have this line when I run out of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lizzieee007 on 9/21/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by lizzieee007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Do all of these have glitter?... I just have berry smoothie and I hate it lol. Feels like I went to the beach and got sand all up in my lip balm.

They are really smooth, medium opaqueness, smell good, don't really taste like anything or get in my mouth which is great! Lasting time is ok and application is easy. Idk, I just really can't stand the glitter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KateGuil on 9/8/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by KateGuil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect everyday pink!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 9/3/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I now own 4 of these bad boys and love each one but this and Pink Truffle are my favs! I love this because it's a MLBB for me I'm an NW20, blonde hair, green eyes, and this colour is excellent with my skin tone. It's a perfect Fall colour as well because I like how it looks with fair skin it really brightens my eyes and face and i like that. It has the same wonderful buttery formula. The pigment is really nice a beautiful berry not to bright not to dark a really good balance of tones. If you're on the cool side you will love this shade. Warm tones can pull it off too. I'm so glad i got this one the colour is a perfect and it feels wonderful. Needs a the usual amount of applications but it feels so good. I don't mind at all I will layer it over Tarte's Carefree or Hope and it lasts longer or with any mauvey colour really. Highly Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products