Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie • Lipstick

rated 4.3(167 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sunnygrl on 1/1/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by sunnygrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i like the sheer berry color of this. it's perfect for those 'natural' no makeup up looks. it's like the natural color of my lips only a little deeper. perfect for work or when your wanting to make a bold smokey eye but need to down play the lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bizzarra on 12/8/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by bizzarra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i am not a fan at all of lipstick or stains so i have been hunting for something that gives me a nice splash of color without overpowering my face. this lip butter is perfect. almost like a tinted balm but more pigmented. i love it. the price is good. the packaging is cute and convenient but the top tends to slip off in my purse. i can't say much on staying power as i compulsively reapply every hour like i would chapstick. that's just me, though. would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellaMcVamp on 12/8/2013 3:37:00 AM more reviews by BellaMcVamp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just got this yesterday and I'm loving it! It's the perfect colour for autumn/winter, especially for a teen that's just starting to wear darker lips! It's similar to my natural lip colour, but a little darker with purple undertones, hence the name berry smoothie! It goes on very smoothly and it makes my lips look nice and glossy as well. 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 toomuchjoy on 11/24/2013 2:33:00 AM more reviews by toomuchjoy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I'm still not sold on the Revlon Lip Butters yet I have 3 of them. Go figure. I bought the Berry Smoothie shade about 2 months ago after searching for a nice, affordable everyday lip product that would ever-so-slightly brighten up my complexion. I was deciding between this and Pink Truffle in the lip butter range, which is a more brown-pink. Berry Smoothie is more rasberry (perfect for that brightening effect I wanted). It is a beautiful shade and I like the sheer texture. However, none of the reviews I read seemed to warn about the gold glitter. In general I prefer strictly creme lip products without shimmer or glitter or frost. From far away, the glitter gives a nice sheen to the lips. Closeup, however, it gives the less-than-desirable effect of gritty or chapped lips. If you rub your lips together firmly you can actually feel the grittiness of the glitter particles. Wish I had known about that before my purchase but I'm fine with using this product up. This would be a great shade without the glitter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmmaPorter13 on 11/17/2013 12:24:00 PM more reviews by EmmaPorter13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely adore this whole line of Lip Butters! For me they just feel so moisturising and smooth to apply on my lips, NEVER drying them out at all! This colour is my favourite from the line because it gives such a nice pink/plum colour. I find it lasts just as long as other high end lip products e.g. mac lipsticks, ysl. Its so smooth and nourishing and I have nearly finished this one so I will have to buy another one very soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 11/13/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lip butter was very disappointing. I bought it in place of Pink Truffle, which was sold out at my Rite Aid. It seemed to be a medium, warm pink. When applied, I saw almost no pigmentation on my lips. Berry Smoothie lacked the creamy color that I love about shades like Fig Jam and Tutti Frutti. I googled swatches and found that others wore this shade well but it really did not yield any color on my pigmented lips. Next to Brown Sugar, this was my least favorite of all the lip butters I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahn631 on 11/10/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by hannahn631

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! It's very moisturising and creamy and gives a lovely tint to my lips without being too intense. Lasts quite well and easy to reapply without a mirror

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 10/20/2013 7:15:00 PM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the second lip butter I've tried from this line and I am not impressed. I got this thinking this would be amazing but I am thoroughly disappointed. While the application is easy and the texture is creamy, I can't get over how glittery this looks. It doesn't dry out my lips or emphasize dry spots but the glitter tends to settle into the crevices of my lips. It looks very odd but the colour itself is nice. A nice shade that could very well be MLBB and pigmented so you don't need to use a whole lot of product. I ended up giving this to my aunt instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drawingasquare on 10/15/2013 9:52:00 PM more reviews by drawingasquare

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If I could only have one lipstick, it would be this one. The color, as a lot of people seem to have mentioned, is a great MLBB color for me, so it goes with just about any look, any time of year. It's nice that I can apply it quickly while waiting at a red light without worrying that it will look uneven, unlike a lot of the other lipstick colors that I seem to favor. This lipstick does have a hint of shimmer, but I didn't find it overpowering in mine, and I like the glossy finish as well. I also love that my lips stay moisturized all day when I apply this. I do have to touch up a bit during the day, but I don't mind that at all. This is a definite staple in my makeup bag -- I probably wear it a few times a week.

I have actually already repurchased Berry Smoothie. Unfortunately, it was because the packaging broke on my last one, which is why I only gave it a four for that category. Other than that, though, I really like the tube it comes in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maitai215 on 10/1/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by maitai215

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love all my lip butters. I recently grabbed this one cuz my HG Pink Truffle was almost getting used up. I replaced the Pink Truffle and added this berry to my haul. I like how it's slightly redder version of MLBB whereas Pink Truffle is a slightly browner MLBB. So they both push my lip a little bit, towards different hues, but they're perfectly wearable for my conservative workplace.
The one thing I've noticed with the pkg is that the black bottom part of the casing and the shell that incases the lipstick sometimes comes apart (imperfect gluing?) which is annoying because then when you pull the top off, you get the black base in one hand but the casing along with the lip color is still in your other hand, unable to be used. I have to pry the silver grippy thing inside the casing to get to the lip color.
This has happened to several shades of lip butters so I don' t think it's a fluke.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products