Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie • Lipstick

rated 4.2(155 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 KateGuil on 9/8/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by KateGuil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect everyday pink!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 9/3/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I now own 4 of these bad boys and love each one but this and Pink Truffle are my favs! I love this because it's a MLBB for me I'm an NW20, blonde hair, green eyes, and this colour is excellent with my skin tone. It's a perfect Fall colour as well because I like how it looks with fair skin it really brightens my eyes and face and i like that. It has the same wonderful buttery formula. The pigment is really nice a beautiful berry not to bright not to dark a really good balance of tones. If you're on the cool side you will love this shade. Warm tones can pull it off too. I'm so glad i got this one the colour is a perfect and it feels wonderful. Needs a the usual amount of applications but it feels so good. I don't mind at all I will layer it over Tarte's Carefree or Hope and it lasts longer or with any mauvey colour really. Highly Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jnheartsxo on 8/2/2013 8:18:00 AM more reviews by Jnheartsxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shade. Feels exactly like butter on my lips. I love this product. I wish it was a bit more moisturizing and less expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tarahkaye on 7/16/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by tarahkaye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the texture of Revlon Lip Butters. I prefer lip butters to lip sticks because I feel, for me, they are more wearable, convenient, and make your lips feel so good. The color of this one in particular is beautiful. I tend to steer towards berry shades, and this is a nice natural looking color (close to my actual lip color) with a slight hint of berry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bentalksaboutbeauty on 6/25/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by bentalksaboutbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

although it tends to melt :( I love this lipbutter.

berry smoothie is a build-able subtle pink color with a hint of glitter and it gives a natural and brighten effect to my face

I would buy this again,highly recommended

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWhit99 on 6/18/2013 10:17:00 PM more reviews by JaneWhit99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The texture is a great smoothlness of a lip balm and the color of pure lipstick. I like them but Revlon Renewist is still my number 1 favorite that I almost collected all its colors. I'm not so thrilled with Colorburst lipstick and lip butter coz they're sheer and I prefer more color on my pigmented lips.

But texture-wise, they will make a great alternative to those who like lipgloss/lip balm feel than the normal lipstick. This will be my go-to lipcolor on casual days when I want natural or subtle colors on my face. 'Perfect lipcolor to wear during summertime.

Great product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kahou79 on 6/18/2013 8:03:00 PM more reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After seeing a picture of a lovely girl on the MUB wearing this, I just had to have it and it's perfect on me! It's my lips but just pinker and more polished looking. Like the other lip butters, it's very moisturizing and I can wear this for hours without the urge to want to lick my lips. I have five colors so far and I'm crazy about all of them. I can't believe I waited this long to try these!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pennypencil on 6/11/2013 7:12:00 AM more reviews by pennypencil

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Joining the throngs of people who think this is the most perfect YLBB shade. Ingrid, MissGlamorazzi (from YouTube), has been raving about this one since it came out, but I was put off by the word 'berry' - I thought it would be a middling plum/ berry shade. Nope - this is a dusky, shimmery rose-pink, that adds some polish and light to a no-makeup look. Berry Smoothie, though wrongly labelled, has quickly jumped into my Top 3 Revlon Lip Butters, possibly even knocking Candy Apple off top spot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 koalion on 6/6/2013 3:19:00 AM more reviews by koalion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

One of my favorite lip products right now, and perfect for the upcoming summer! This is such a perfect my-lips-but-better shade for me and I find myself constantly reaching for it over the more neutral lipsticks I usually wear. Such a glossy finish and doesn't dry my lips out too much. The only con is that I have to keep re-applying it, since eating/drinking anything will make this fade immediately, but I don't mind that. I always think that's better than matte lipsticks that are super long-lasting but make my lips so dry and flaky, anyway.

Overall, one of my favorite lip products right now and probably for a long time :) So glad I found this too, because it's so reasonably priced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justjess516 on 5/27/2013 6:42:00 PM more reviews by justjess516

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful color and great staying power! Looks and feels great on the lips. One of my favorite lip butters!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products