Maybelline • Dream Nude Airfoam Foundation • Foundations

rated 2.7(247 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Anita09 on 10/9/2013 5:39:00 PM more reviews by Anita09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ok first off this product has to be taken for what its for, a very LIGHTWEIGHT foundation. The foundation itself isn't bad. Yes it is light but I think if you need to just even out redness or discoloration this is perfect for you. If you have horrid skin then you will hate this, but if your like me with decent skin and need to even out your skintone this is great. The actual pigmentation of this product is actually pretty decent.

Pros:
Evens out skintone
Barely there feeling on your face
good pigmentation
easy to blend

Cons:
Will not cover imperfections
have to shake it ALOT to get even distrubution

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shamrock13 on 10/7/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Shamrock13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product impulsively thinking it seemed like it would cut down on some time if I was running behind while getting ready for work. It actually adds time on to my routine because I have to go wash it off and start all over again! The vigorous shaking isn't the worst part, nor is the way it shoots out of the can - it's how after you get over the stickiness and smelliness of it, it goes on so uneven and streaky because there's just no time to blend it before it becomes sticky and dry! And the streaks are orange and cakey.

I've tried using it a few times thinking maybe if I used a little more at a time, it wouldn't become unblendable so quickly...nope, just makes you even more orange and streaky. I'm not sure why it turns me orange since it's a foundation, not a bronzer, and because I'm very fair skinned I bought the Classic/Ivory shade which is the shade I always buy for foundations, concealers, powders, whatever.

You know that gross sticky feeling you get on your skin on a humid day? That's what this feels like when you put it on.

Bottom line: there's absolutely nothing dreamy about this product, it's a total nightmare :-/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BlueEyedChik on 9/28/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by BlueEyedChik

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I do like this product, Its for a day you just want something light, Basically a tinted moisturizer with air infused in it. Can hardly feel it on my face. Nothing totally special about it, Very sheer finish so setting powder comes needy. Overall good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MKOP on 9/15/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by MKOP

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say I am on the fence about this foundation. Although it feels silky upon application it is not a good foundation for oily skin types and here is why: the finish is semi dewy and within a couple of hours of application the oil seeped through the foundation. As for packaging, well you REALLY NEED to follow the instructions on the bottle because if the bottle is even tilted you will get this white foamy mess instead of your foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shinygolden on 9/14/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by shinygolden

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this on sale, and since I'm a foundation junkie, I picked it up even after reading these reviews. I really like it! The texture is light, it contains sunscreen, is easily buildable, and scent is light. My result is a finished, polished look, especially with setting powder. The reviews here are probably one reason why it actually works for me, because I took some of the advice in them. For reference, I wear MAC NC15, and I bought this in Classic Ivory, which is a good match for me--it adds a little color, but unobtrusively. Also because of the light weight it doesn't settle in smile lines or other odd places. Here is the application that worked for me:

Step 1: Shake WELL. I mean vigorously and for several seconds. Then again for good measure!
Step 2: Dispense onto the back of your non-dominant hand.
Step 3: Apply with other hand, dabbing with fingers and blending as you go. (I expect a foundation brush would work, too, for those who prefer it.)
Step 4: Blend again with BARELY damp sponge.
Step 5: Build coverage over whole face or on trouble areas by repeating Steps 3-5.

That said, this is a light-medium coverage foundation, and though buildable, it will only cover so much. Don't expect it to cover large blemishes or dark hyperpigmentation. The coverage is a little less than, say the L'Oreal Magic Liquid Powder, and more than an American BB cream or TM. I set it with some Coty Airspun regular or extra coverage translucent powder, depending on my own need for coverage that day. I haven't had any problems with it transferring onto clothes, etc.

Yeah, this sounds labor-intensive, but if you like the coverage/texture, it may be worth the effort. I already bought it again when I saw it on sale at the same place where I got the first one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thupham2 on 8/15/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by thupham2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think this is that bad a foundation if I had nothing better to use, but it would not be something I'd run back to the store for.
I dislike the feel of heavy foundation, so this was a breath of fresh air; it was very light and foamy, easy to apply with a sponge. It provided light coverage which is good if you want your skin to show through and look more natural. It had a dewy finish which I liked.
As for the CONS? Shade match was a pain for my NC20 skin (nude was closest match and was still too dark).
The thing that vexed me most however, was the feel of it after it dried - that slightly sticky feel that doesn't ever completely disappear no matter how long you sit there for it to dry. A bit like when you peel tape off a surface and it retains a slight tackiness. I like a foundation to feel smooth after application. This one made me feel slightly dirty and dust-attractive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 twigsonic on 8/14/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by twigsonic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't imagine anyone even liking this foundation, it is that awful. This is the worst, bar none foundation I've ever attempted to wear. I say attempted because I immediately washed it off after applying (if that's what we're calling it) this spray spurt grease in a can "foam."

I may as well have applied WD-40 to my face. That's how shiny, sheer and glossy this left me looking, IMMEDIATELY upon applying it! Don't waste your money. I can't recommend this mess in a can to any one of any age or skin type. It really is that bad. So if you pass by it in the cosmetics aisle and feel an urge to try it in the hopes it will do what it says it will on the can (yes, it's in a can) just flee away from it ladies and gents.

If I could give this no lips I would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kellieanne93 on 7/24/2013 1:19:00 AM more reviews by kellieanne93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was my go-to foundation for some time. I don't need a lot of coverage once I have concealed my under-eye circles and nose, so this foundation gave a nice coverage. It actually matched my skin tone perfectly - as most foundations fail to - which is why I ended up repurchasing this a few times. (I'm 110 porcelain ivory).

I really liked the idea of a foam, but I wasted so much foundation due to pumping out too much. The foam shoots out and you have way more than you need, and there's nothign you can do then! Quite wasteful.

When you rub it in to your face it is really quite liquidy and not the easiest to blend. Dewy finish, but my biggest mistake was to use this foundation as my go-to foundation during SUMMER! If you touch your face throughout the day you'll get it on your hands (first for me when it comes to a foundation) and any heat, sweat or tears will smudge and ruin this foundation which I hated. Switched to Maybelline's fit me foundation after getting sick of this foundation. But as it is now winter I'm considering repurchasing and giving it a go during winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elliezabeth22 on 7/1/2013 9:56:00 PM more reviews by elliezabeth22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this foundation. When you shake it up and dispense it, it turns to orange foam within thirty seconds and then just dissolves after that. Pricing was ridiculous, packaging difficult to use, and it runs very easily on your skin. Whenever I wore it, I felt like my skin was being suffocated. Would not buy again, nor recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenn8779 on 6/21/2013 11:57:00 AM more reviews by jenn8779

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Folks, remember a few things when buying foundation/tinted moisturizer/BB or CC creams, whatever your preference is- know your skin type, your skin tone and depth and what you want from your product THEN research products and read the bottle or better, the online description and some reviews! Ok, now my review for this product. LOL I wanted a very light coverage that wasn't too dewey or too matte (but had some "glow") for my combination, very pale skin. I have pretty good skin that tends to be sensitive, some fine lines and some freckles. I wanted to just be able to apply it, with or without concealor and/or powder if I wanted to go without, and then pop some blush or bronzer on and then mascara and tinted lip balm. I understand those who have issues with color matching any product, since its always a crap shoot and those with even harder than average to match skins have it the worst. I am usually too pale for most of the lightest shades from most companies and I am a true neutral undertone so I also have issues with products being too yellow or too pink even if they're light enough for me. This product in Porcelain Ivory matches me perfectly, go figure. Its a very light mousse texture (like hair mousse) and I highly recommend that you shake the bottle very well before applying. I squirt it out onto the back of my hand and then apply it with a sponge, in small batches and small places and keep blending it into my skin. For me, it evens out my skin, gives it a healthy glowy look and it doesn't settle into my lines, change shades on me or melt completely away. And that's without adding any additional skin products. It doesn't irritate my skin either which is another bonus. If anythng I've described above meets anything you like or think may be for you, then please try this product.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products