Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter in Sweet Tart • Lips

rated 4.2(102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 redvelvetxo on 2/22/2013 9:18:00 PM more reviews by redvelvetxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite lip butters. Sweet tart is a medium blue-toned pink that is creamy. I don't own many pink lipsticks so I am very impressed with this one. It gives just the right amount of color to my lips without being too bold. I always wear neutral eyes and I like to have a pop of color sometimes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nc2 on 2/18/2013 10:33:00 PM more reviews by nc2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this after hearing all the hype, and generally it lives up to expectations.

The colour is almost too pigmented for my fair skin (can look a little like Barbie if you apply too much), however just a quick swipe gives a nice bright pink. Next time I might try one a little lighter like Cotton Candy or Sugar Plum.

Obviously because I apply very little in this colour, it comes off super quickly if I'm eating or drinking. However, texture is great for me. I find it far less drying than most lipsticks so I don't mind reapplying if it fades.

I'm a little devastated that it's so expensive - not in general but when you compare to what you can get it for in the US, it's way overpriced in Australia. Packaging is practical and I love that you can easily tell colours apart by their tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherrybird on 2/18/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by sherrybird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite lipstick. The color is so pretty, a medium pink that's kind of bright but not over the top. It looks good on my Asian skin (NC30). Lip butters are one of the only lipsticks that don't get into my lip lines and look gross. This is also really moisturizing and the lasting power is okay. It'll last around 3 hours but it comes right off if you eat like a decent sized meal. But I don't mind having to re-apply it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bisco on 2/6/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by bisco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This has become my new favorite lip color, I have very fair skin and color treated blonde hair. I don't usually go for a pop like pink like this, but I've noticed since lightning my hair my old make-up shades had become a bit neutral or dull. Maybe lost in the new hair color? So I swiped this on this morning in a rush, to feel somewhat alive and dressed.

The butter is obviously great (Really, look how many people rave about em!) And that being said, it deserves 5 lippies. On another note while I was out, I got multiple compliments on this. Even a lady and Sephora asked what I was wearing because she thought it was so pretty. This shades deserves more love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 roomie97 on 2/1/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by roomie97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I feel as though this product is not moisturizing enough :/ eh...
and also the color is too pigmented and this bright pink lips are not for everyday wear!
i love the color, but it really does not match me so i will be throwing this out :/ eek

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FeeFee34 on 1/21/2013 2:22:00 AM more reviews by FeeFee34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color. Nice, moisturizing formula. Problem? Waaaaaay too pigmented. This is great if you're looking for a moisturizing lipstick. However, I prefer tinted lip balms. I like to trick people into thinking my lips are a particular color and pretend that I don't wear anything on my lips. I would love this if it had 1/2, maybe even 1/3 of the color payoff, but as it is it's way too bright for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xsaraboo on 1/18/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by xsaraboo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Sweet Tart is a really bright, cool toned pink. It is a cream formula, meaning no glitter or shimmer. It is buildable and lasts a decent amount of time. This color is a little over the top for every day wear, but works really well as a night out sort of lip color. If you like bright pinks, then this one might be for you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 icing78 on 12/31/2012 11:13:00 PM more reviews by icing78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color is beautiful and it stays long and is moisturizing. I didn't like the package because it looked a little cheap but I don't mind it any more after I see how lovely the lip stick is itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mikxoh on 12/19/2012 9:03:00 PM more reviews by mikxoh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's damn bright that's for sure. It's one of those colors which you actually have to coordinate your makeup/outfit around because it really does steal the spotlight in terms of what area of your face you want attention to. I'm debating on returning this guy because strawberry shortcake works better for my skintone. It's not as loud as this one but if you're a sucker for bright lips then get sweet tart. The formula is nice - moisturizing and fairly long lasting on my lips.

-------

12/22/12

Argg okay, I just can't pull off the color so it's my bad for picking this shade in the first place. gonna return him but if you suit bright cool toned pinks then this is a keeper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladykaye on 12/16/2012 12:10:00 AM more reviews by ladykaye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

090 Sweet Tart, a bright cool toned orchard pink, no shimmers or glitters. Sweet Pie is another of my favourite, this is such a bright, happy pink, without being too out there. It brightens the whole make up, applies evenly like a dream. To be honest I don't normally wear this kind of orchard pink, I normally think this is a bit too loud, but I have to say this baby is changing my views on this colour family.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products