Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Sweet Tart

4.2

110 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/30/2013 3:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Hmm I really wanted to like this product. I bought 6 revlon lip butters due to all the hype but I find that they are not very moisturizing at all. I don't normally get dry lips when I'm not wearing any lip product. As for lip sticks, some don't dry them up, but some do, like revlon lip butters. My lips dry up after a few hours (5 hours?) when i'm wearing this and i'll need to use a lip balm or i just wipe this off altogether.

I like the colors though. sweet tart and cherry tart are my favorites because they are more pigmented. peach parfait is the least pigmented. they are also pretty build-able. just wish they are more moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/30/2013 11:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love the colour and it does give moisture to your lips.
not repurchasing because i believe there are other better products out there


on 4/20/2013 9:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I generally am quite unadventurous when it comes to lip colors: I almost always go for soft pinky nudes/corals. I like the look of deeper lip colors on other people but on me I often feel they make me look overly made up. Sweet Tart seems to be the exception for me - it's a beautiful, rich raspberry color that is somehow still wearable. The formula is also wonderfully moisturizing, perhaps even more so than some of the other Revlon lip butters (eg peach parfait, strawberry shortcake). Even if you're like me and tend to stick to really soft colors, I would go out on a limb and give this one a try :)


on 4/19/2013 2:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this! I heard that these are pretty sheer, but this one is super pigmented! I actually have to blot my lips a bit if I put on a couple layers. It's pretty long-lasting (a few hours) for what it is. I'm not sure how much it really hydrates my lips, but it definitely doesn't dry them out. The color is a bright pop of pink--really fun for spring!


on 4/12/2013 9:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great lip butter-my first of Revlon's. I would have to say that this is more pigmented. I watched videos an saw pics of this on people and it looked pretty sheer (like tinted lip balm) and I wanted it that way. But it's not. It looked so bright on my lips with two coats and I needed more than two coats because I wanted it to be glossy! But I can't do more than one unless I want it extremely pigmented. I use a lip balm (softlips) underneath it to make it more sheer-just a little tip.


on 3/31/2013 6:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have several lip butters, and this one is probably my favorite, and I just picked it up recently for spring/summer! It's just a really fun, juicy, bright pink that can be pretty sheer or very buildable. Not many straight pink lipsticks with work with my skintone, so since this one does I am going to assume it'll work for a lot of people! As far as a lip butter goes, I love the formula, I love the packaging, I love the ease of use. I highly recommend this super fun color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2013 1:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Such a pretty, buildable pink juicy shade for Spring and Summer! I like that Revlon lip butters have no taste or scent. They glide on, feel good and don't dry my lips out. I'm pleasantly surprised for a Revlon lip product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

In the tube, Sweet Tart is a bright warm pink with a lustrous finish. On my light-to-medium pigmented lips, it leans more cool-toned. I was fearing this would happen, but the cool pink still looks flattering on my NC30-35 skintone. It's the perfect spring lippie!
If you want a toned-down color that's more like a pop of color, you can blot it, or if you want it true to its color, you can build one two to three layers. Buildability is one of the best things of lip butters!
What's also great about these is the hydrating, smooth formula. I wouldn't say it's moisturizing, per se, but it's not drying at all and it's much more moisturizing than your average lipstick.
The wear time for Sweet Tart is about three or four hours with minimal eating and no sipping. The average wear time for Lip Butters are two to four hours. I don't mind reapplication, though, so if you're the type of person that doesn't have time to reapply, try the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains instead.
Overall, I love Sweet Tart!
For only $7, you can't go wrong!
Would I repurchase? Yes.


on 2/22/2013 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite lip butters. Sweet tart is a medium blue-toned pink that is creamy. I don't own many pink lipsticks so I am very impressed with this one. It gives just the right amount of color to my lips without being too bold. I always wear neutral eyes and I like to have a pop of color sometimes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2013 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Bought this after hearing all the hype, and generally it lives up to expectations.

The colour is almost too pigmented for my fair skin (can look a little like Barbie if you apply too much), however just a quick swipe gives a nice bright pink. Next time I might try one a little lighter like Cotton Candy or Sugar Plum.

Obviously because I apply very little in this colour, it comes off super quickly if I'm eating or drinking. However, texture is great for me. I find it far less drying than most lipsticks so I don't mind reapplying if it fades.

I'm a little devastated that it's so expensive - not in general but when you compare to what you can get it for in the US, it's way overpriced in Australia. Packaging is practical and I love that you can easily tell colours apart by their tube.


Back to Top