Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter in Sweet Tart • Lips

rated 4.2(108 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertrose08 on 4/20/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by desertrose08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I generally am quite unadventurous when it comes to lip colors: I almost always go for soft pinky nudes/corals. I like the look of deeper lip colors on other people but on me I often feel they make me look overly made up. Sweet Tart seems to be the exception for me - it's a beautiful, rich raspberry color that is somehow still wearable. The formula is also wonderfully moisturizing, perhaps even more so than some of the other Revlon lip butters (eg peach parfait, strawberry shortcake). Even if you're like me and tend to stick to really soft colors, I would go out on a limb and give this one a try :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilpuff141 on 4/19/2013 2:15:00 AM more reviews by lilpuff141

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! I heard that these are pretty sheer, but this one is super pigmented! I actually have to blot my lips a bit if I put on a couple layers. It's pretty long-lasting (a few hours) for what it is. I'm not sure how much it really hydrates my lips, but it definitely doesn't dry them out. The color is a bright pop of pink--really fun for spring!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Isabellaqi on 4/12/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by Isabellaqi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great lip butter-my first of Revlon's. I would have to say that this is more pigmented. I watched videos an saw pics of this on people and it looked pretty sheer (like tinted lip balm) and I wanted it that way. But it's not. It looked so bright on my lips with two coats and I needed more than two coats because I wanted it to be glossy! But I can't do more than one unless I want it extremely pigmented. I use a lip balm (softlips) underneath it to make it more sheer-just a little tip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlyK89 on 3/31/2013 6:31:00 AM more reviews by AlyK89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have several lip butters, and this one is probably my favorite, and I just picked it up recently for spring/summer! It's just a really fun, juicy, bright pink that can be pretty sheer or very buildable. Not many straight pink lipsticks with work with my skintone, so since this one does I am going to assume it'll work for a lot of people! As far as a lip butter goes, I love the formula, I love the packaging, I love the ease of use. I highly recommend this super fun color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MyBeehive on 3/28/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by MyBeehive

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Such a pretty, buildable pink juicy shade for Spring and Summer! I like that Revlon lip butters have no taste or scent. They glide on, feel good and don't dry my lips out. I'm pleasantly surprised for a Revlon lip product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AntiqueGlitter on 3/25/2013 9:29:00 PM more reviews by AntiqueGlitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

In the tube, Sweet Tart is a bright warm pink with a lustrous finish. On my light-to-medium pigmented lips, it leans more cool-toned. I was fearing this would happen, but the cool pink still looks flattering on my NC30-35 skintone. It's the perfect spring lippie!
If you want a toned-down color that's more like a pop of color, you can blot it, or if you want it true to its color, you can build one two to three layers. Buildability is one of the best things of lip butters!
What's also great about these is the hydrating, smooth formula. I wouldn't say it's moisturizing, per se, but it's not drying at all and it's much more moisturizing than your average lipstick.
The wear time for Sweet Tart is about three or four hours with minimal eating and no sipping. The average wear time for Lip Butters are two to four hours. I don't mind reapplication, though, so if you're the type of person that doesn't have time to reapply, try the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains instead.
Overall, I love Sweet Tart!
For only $7, you can't go wrong!
Would I repurchase? Yes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redvelvetxo on 2/22/2013 9:18:00 PM more reviews by redvelvetxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite lip butters. Sweet tart is a medium blue-toned pink that is creamy. I don't own many pink lipsticks so I am very impressed with this one. It gives just the right amount of color to my lips without being too bold. I always wear neutral eyes and I like to have a pop of color sometimes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nc2 on 2/18/2013 10:33:00 PM more reviews by nc2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this after hearing all the hype, and generally it lives up to expectations.

The colour is almost too pigmented for my fair skin (can look a little like Barbie if you apply too much), however just a quick swipe gives a nice bright pink. Next time I might try one a little lighter like Cotton Candy or Sugar Plum.

Obviously because I apply very little in this colour, it comes off super quickly if I'm eating or drinking. However, texture is great for me. I find it far less drying than most lipsticks so I don't mind reapplying if it fades.

I'm a little devastated that it's so expensive - not in general but when you compare to what you can get it for in the US, it's way overpriced in Australia. Packaging is practical and I love that you can easily tell colours apart by their tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherrybird on 2/18/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by sherrybird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite lipstick. The color is so pretty, a medium pink that's kind of bright but not over the top. It looks good on my Asian skin (NC30). Lip butters are one of the only lipsticks that don't get into my lip lines and look gross. This is also really moisturizing and the lasting power is okay. It'll last around 3 hours but it comes right off if you eat like a decent sized meal. But I don't mind having to re-apply it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bisco on 2/6/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by bisco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This has become my new favorite lip color, I have very fair skin and color treated blonde hair. I don't usually go for a pop like pink like this, but I've noticed since lightning my hair my old make-up shades had become a bit neutral or dull. Maybe lost in the new hair color? So I swiped this on this morning in a rush, to feel somewhat alive and dressed.

The butter is obviously great (Really, look how many people rave about em!) And that being said, it deserves 5 lippies. On another note while I was out, I got multiple compliments on this. Even a lady and Sephora asked what I was wearing because she thought it was so pretty. This shades deserves more love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products