Equate • 3-1 Facial Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 4.2(189 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 nettersbetter on 11/21/2011 1:25:00 PM more reviews by nettersbetter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are very convenient, but they stung my eyes pretty badly when I remove my eye makeup. They remove everything except my waterproof mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mihnea on 11/4/2011 4:23:00 PM more reviews by mihnea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wear mineral make-up and waterproof mascara and these towelettes aren't strong enough to remove them, doesn't even budge them. I'll use these on Chapstick and pressed powder days. I'll go back to the Costco Kirkland towelettes, they power through every type of long-wear make-up and smell great.

Overall not a bad product, just doesn't suit my needs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 10/6/2011 1:09:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to buy these since my usual MAC wipes became too pricey for me.. and I noticed that they weren't as soft and felt more scratchy on my skin :( why must ppl change a good thing???

Anyways, onto this review :) I wanted to try these out since I heard so much rave via youtube. I bought the 2 refill pack for just under $10CDN (60sheets/pack for total of 120sheets). The clothes are super soft and strong. I use a separate product to remove my eye makeup and these sheets do a very good job removing the residual eye makeup I have left. I don't wear foundation and just concealer where I need, so 1 sheet is usually enough for my entire face. I find that these are pretty moist. I store them opening side down. This helps the top sheets stay nice and moist. These wipes trump the MAC ones big time in terms of quality and price!!! I also like the pleasant (subtle) smell.

Even though it says "no rinsing" necessary, I still wash my face after I use these.

Bonus points for it being alcohol and oil free!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missashley884 on 9/3/2011 1:10:00 AM more reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing super special with these. They take my makeup off, although I still wash my face after to get any leftover residue, which usually their is, but for the 5 or 6 bucks its not too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xoxonenxoxo on 8/8/2011 10:26:00 PM more reviews by xoxonenxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought these last week when I was at walmart.I usually buy the target up&up brand for about 3 dollars for 25.But I saw these for about 6 dollars for 120 and I love them they take my makeup off better then the target brand ones and you can't beat the price :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jvice2 on 6/14/2011 9:18:00 PM more reviews by jvice2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recently purchased this at Wal-Mart for about $5. It comes with 60 towelettes, so you get a lot for what you pay. Usually, I buy Target's Up & Up makeup remover towelettes, but I wanted to give these a try. I felt like it did a good job removing my makeup. I just didn't feel like my face was super clean afterwards, because the towelette was a bit dry. I'm used to Target's towelettes, which have a lot of moisture. Although these are really cheap, I don't think I'll be repurchasing again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* murflegirl on 6/13/2011 8:55:00 AM more reviews by murflegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've bought these repeatedly because I'm stupidly cheap when it comes to some things. Sure, I'll spend $25 on mascara, but I guess I don't want to spend $25 to take it off. These are great for in a pinch when you don't have time to wash your face, or you made a mistake. But using them on a regular basis? I wouldn't recommend it. They're a bit on the dry side, so instead of getting an "exfoliated" feel like they advertise, it feels like they're kind of scraping your skin. They don't take off makeup very easily, it requires much rubbing and re-rubbing of areas. To me, an efficient makeup wipe this does not make. Most of the time I just make sure I take the time to wash my face to avoid the experience of these. I've learned my lesson. I'll fork out a little more cash and spring for the Biore or Clean & Clear or Neutrogena versions. I don't like the way this makes my already-oily skin feel, like it's got a residue on it. I've repurchased these in the past, but I've decided it's time to upgrade. I'll try something different in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Icaria on 6/13/2011 8:28:00 AM more reviews by Icaria

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I agree with the previous review. These are too dry to remove makeup and eye makeup. I use them on days where I don't wear any, or in the morning before my toner and I add a few drops of water to them. Good thing they where inexpensive. I will not repurshase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 6/12/2011 11:47:00 PM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought his based on the great reviews but to be honest, its not very good. It's not very wet and not great at removing makeup. It can't even get off my gel liner or darker eyeshadow w/o serious rubbing and tugging. Removing waterproof mascara is impossible, but I really didn't expect it to anyway. The only use I have for it currently is to clean up residues after I've already removed the bulk of my eye makeup w/ oil. It's pretty useless since I can just clean everything up w/ oil and then cleanse. I've tried several others (Garnier, Walgreens brand and Mac). Both Garnier and Walgreens are more moist and better at removing makeup. Mac is best, extremely moist and just cuts through the makeup. The one I bought actually says Exfoliating Cleansing Towelettes. It has a bumpy texture on one side for exfoliation. I compared the ingredients just to make sure but it has the same ingredients as the one in this listing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shiningshdw on 5/14/2011 1:47:00 AM more reviews by shiningshdw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I saw that these wipes got good reviews on here so I bought them. It was $6 for a twin pack with 60 wipes each. Good deal? Seemed like it.

But I was disappointed when I tried it. I have tried the Almay ones while staying over at a friend's house and they wiped my tinted moisturizer, eyeshadow, mascara, and everything else with little effort. And leave my skin feeling clean.

These Equate wipes leave a strange residue on my skin, kind of oily. They also don't seem very efficient at removing makeup. I think it might be that the wipes are relatively dry. They're not wet enough to really remove everything. I feel like I have to really scrub and go over spots again and again to get everything off. Even then, when I use toner later on, I still get traces of makeup on the cotton ball. Eye makeup takes considerable effort to take off. And the last thing I want to do is to be rubbing at my eye area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Equate products

More Cleansers products