Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(472 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 maddyboyle on 4/20/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by maddyboyle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I can't say enough to express how much I love these! I've always had a hard time finding good cream eye shadows at the drugstore (I love my MAC Paint Pots), but Maybelline is so on point with these. Beautiful neutrals, gorgeous brights, matte and shimmers, they're all awesome. I have barely branded from the metals line, which is beautiful for everyday with a medium brown in the crease. I also own taupe sands(? I think that's what it's called) which is lovely as a base, and the black which works awesome as a liner. They last forever, even on 40+ days. Easy to blend out which I find is a problem for a lot of cream products, as long as you work quickly enough. These and the loreal infallible eyeshadows are the best you will find at the drugstore!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jewelofdenial on 4/20/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by jewelofdenial

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love these eyeshadows! They are my go-to when I want to get ready in a pinch. I just apply them quickly and blend with my finger, and they stay on forever. My favorite colors are Barely Branded and Audacious Asphalt.

I took off one star as I only like the shimmer shades I have tried. The one matte shade that I have (Tough as Taupe) is not the same consistency as the others and looks muddy on my eye. It also doesn't blend half as well as the others do.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heavymetalqueen on 4/19/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by heavymetalqueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I freakin love this collection sooo much! There's such a great variety of colours - so far I only have Barely Branded and Silver Strike, but I'm definitely gonna pick a few more up especially since they're so cheap (around $7 CDN at Wal-Mart) and you get a lot of product.
I haven't yet tried them without primer, but with UDPP, both shades easily last 24h.

Barely Branded adds a bit of gold shimmer to my light-medium skin. I usually use it all over my lid then put a bronze-ish colour in my crease to create a nice smokey eye.
Silver Strike looks like a plain silver shadow in the pot, but when you swatch it, it's more of an iridescent, shimmery silver-white. I haven't used this one much yet but I think it would look good blended with a colourful powder eyeshadow to create a more dramatic look.

Overall, these cream eyeshadows are amazing and I highly recommend them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harrup on 4/17/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by harrup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Shockingly good for such a modest price. Lasts all day and won't budge. Make no mistake: these are MAC paintpots at a fraction of the price. And just as good. Definitely worth trying!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LogicGunn on 4/7/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by LogicGunn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was toying with the idea of trying MAC Paint Pots as an eye shadow base, but then I got Timeless Black (matte) as a gift. It wade such a good base, it really made my powder shadow look so much richer and last longer, so I bought 2 more: Turquoise Forever (shimmer) because it looks so good on the promo image and Permanent Taupe (matte) as a base for my Naked Basics palette.

I found the black one needs a lot of precision to be worn alone as a shadow, but the Turquoise one just looks gorgeous and is a little more forgiving. I wear it over the lid with the Taupe one in the crease and the Black one as a liner. It's such a divine colour both in the pot and on the lid.

The taupe one is such a perfect base for my matte browns and lighter colours, but it also looks good alone. I find they need to dry for a couple of minutes, but once they're set they really do last all day without creasing or smudging or flaking.

I think for the price they are an absolute bargain. 5 lippies and I will definitely buy more and replace as they run out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizzyBerry on 4/6/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by LizzyBerry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

5 lippies for everything! I was wanting a few MAC shadows like this but just don't have the money right now. I kept passing these by but then when I read everyone going crazy over them here I decided to try one. I bought Inked in Pink today and oh my god it's so beautiful!!! My mom saw me wearing it later and thought I had bought something new from Sephora again lol nope. It's almost a champagne-y pink color and I LOVE the shimmer in it, it's just so elegant and regal looking. Definitely gonna try more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautylover1331 on 4/5/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Beautylover1331

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

These are amazing cream eye shadows!! You can use them as a base or as an eyeshadow by its self

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alh011 on 4/4/2014 8:23:00 AM more reviews by alh011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Definitely 5 lippies! this review is for Bad to the Bronze colour, a beautiful bronze that looks natural if applied lightly or could be built up for a more bold look.

This does exactly what it claims to do: it lasts, it's budget friendly and applies well. Fingers are best for application, and blend quickly before it sets. Once set it feels exactly like a powder shadow, not at all like some other cream eyeshadows.

Will defiantly repurchase, I just wish there were a few more everyday colours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krmicmac on 2/22/2014 12:25:00 AM more reviews by krmicmac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My HOLY GRAIL of cream eye shadows!!!

I was originally hesitant to buy these in the first place, as my eyes and many cream eye shadows have disagreed in the past, causing watery eyes and for me to lose all my makeup just an hour after application.

Not so with these guys.

I bought Barely Branded (in the Metal Line), Bad to the Bronze, and Tough as Taupe. I do find the Tough as Taupe to tend to the drier side, but have a LOT of luck with Barely Branded....maybe because of the shimmer? I tend to pair the Barely Branded with Bad to the Bronze in my crease as a very easy go-to look on days where I need a fairly natural, but glam look that can survive hot and cold extremes. This stuff really does stay on all day too! I've been seriously impressed by how my eyes look compared to the rest of my makeup by the end of the day. I have also used these as a base for my powder eye shadows, knowing that when the powders fall away by the end of the day, I still have shadow on.

They are also easy to apply once you get the hang of it. Use your fingers! Let the warmth of your skin warm the shadow into place. If you use a brush to apply these guys you will struggle, but they glide on easily if you go with your ring finger (and be sure to wash your hands afterwards!) Also....this product has lasted longer than I though. I've had them for almost half a year and still have 2/3rd of the pot.

I am considering adding one of the pink shades to my collection, I love it so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katyrenae16 on 2/18/2014 3:02:00 PM more reviews by katyrenae16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been using Bad to the Bronze for a few months now and I absolutely LOVE it. The color pay-off is amazing, very pigmented, good coverage, doesn't smudge or crease. I apply using my finger because I feel like it goes on easier but I am definitely repurchasing. I wear it every single say and haven't had a problem at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products