Maybelline Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow

4.3

530 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients.Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Ceresin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Caprylyl Methicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Alumina, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cyclomethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Caprylyl Glycol, C30-45 Alkyldimethylsilyl Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Silica, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Tin Oxide, Acrylates Copolymer, Paraffin. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 16035 / Red 40 Lake, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide.. ...


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have 4 colors. From the ordinary range i have pink gold, eternal gold and on and on bronze/ bad to the bronze. I also have one from the leather effect range which is creamy beige. These eye shadows are good for when you just want a pop of color or a base for other eye shadows. lets be realistic they do not last 24 hours, more like 8-10 hours. But honestly who wants eye shadow to stay on for 24 hours ? They don't crease very easily and are easy to blend in.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 12/31/2014 8:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm a big fan of these cream eyeshadows because theyre highly pigmented and so easy to use! I own 4 shades and love them all, I love to use the eternal gold colour over my lid. You can add more layers to build up the intensity but they're so easy to use. Will definitely purchase more shades.


on 12/30/2014 5:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

They're fine. I wouldn't use them on their own, simply because i don't like it's look, but their great for under your eyeshadow, it makes your eyeshadow pop a little more and last a bit longer. You have to work quickly with these shadows though, because they sets on your lid really fast, and they're pretty impossible to work with afterwards.
They have some pretty colours, and they're really cheap in the drugstore. Overall, like said above, i think they're fine. Nothing special though.


on 12/27/2014 9:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love theese! They are a good price range and have a great variety of colours, I put theese under my powder eyeshadow and they are song long lasting they last for ages and also keep my eyeshadow on! The packaging is also lovely and easy acces I use my finger or sometimes just a brush, they glide on easily which is great and that's what I love if you are running late glide these on and your good to go! Love these definetly a favourite!


on 12/26/2014 6:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely LOVE these, so creamy and say all day.
I saw a few complaints about them drying out - I got my first one when they were released and I understand what you mean, all you have to do is swirl it around with a brush or your finger to warm it up before applying and it feels as creamy as when you first got it!! Love this.


on 12/25/2014 11:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think they are wonderful. I put it on my hand.(One the whole day). Took a shower. Then when I got out. It was still on my hand like wow. I scrubbed really hard on my hand too. So it really does live up to it's name. (24 Hour Color Tattoo). My favorite one is 55 Inked Pink.


on 12/21/2014 1:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use Barely Branded as a base for eyeshadow, in addition to applying Urban Decay Eden primer beforehand. I use a very thin layer, so I'm not using these primarily for their color/pigmentation. I do notice that different shades of this can slightly alter the color of the eyeshadow I apply, so I prefer light nude shades usually. I'd like to see a matte light nude shade. My only complaint is they seem to dry out quickly in the packaging.


on 12/16/2014 5:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love these because I do not have a lot of time to get ready in the morning and I'm also horrible at blending eyeshadow. These are very creamy so you can use your finger and you don't have to worry about fall out. They last all day and they do not crease. I own bad to the bronze and creamy beige. They both look great by themselves for hazel eyes. I will be buying more colors soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2014 7:47:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

WOW.....these eye shadows are awesome. I use them as a base sometimes too with my powder shadows on top. They never crease and looks good all day long. I hope they will continue to make this product for a long time. So often, even a good product goes off the market. The price is affordable too. I found them between US$5.50 and US$8.00 each.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have 12 of these colour Tattoos. Great color range! Some swatch patchy but they are amazing!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Maybelline 24 Hour Color Tattoo Review and Mini Haul by PrettyPRChick TV



Back to Top