Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(493 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 trinichic28 on 6/26/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by trinichic28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this eyeshadow, it takes some getting used to. I have really oily lids and there were some creasing intially so i decided to try it again at another time. i am so glad i did i used a brush and allowed it to dry somewhat before opening ny eyes and they set for the entire day. The colour pay off is just gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Karebearia on 6/26/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by Karebearia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have the color in bronze and I am just starting to see the bottom of the jar.
I like this product because it's super easy and super quick to apply. On days when I am running late and don't have time to worry about creasing or feathering out colors, I skip the eye shadow + brush routine and go straight to this gel shadow. Just need to dab a bit on the finger and smear it all over the eye lids and tada!...done. I like that it glides on really smoothly and lasts all day even without eye primer - it does not crease at all! (not sure about those with oily lids though)
It can be used alone or with other eye shadow colors. Color is also very saturated. Very versatile. Love it. I will definitely be trying other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarmaEls on 6/19/2014 10:26:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe that I haven't review about this yet. I have this in Bold Gold, Pomegranate Punk and Tough as Taupe. Reasonable price, come in glass container. Last a long time, not that long when combine with swimming pool. Makeup feel heavy when swimming so I wouldn't mind. Easy to apply, very creamy and looks good. I like Tough as Taupe since it's the only matte shade that I own. Definitely gonna get more of this. Worth the hype!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taytay27 on 6/12/2014 9:06:00 PM more reviews by taytay27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i really like these eyeshadows. the only thing that i have a little trouble with is the creasing. i usually apply primer then the color tattoo then another shadow over it. when it does crease its only a little line where my hood is on my eye, but i just use my finger to blend it back out and it looks fine again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paralleluniverse on 6/9/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by paralleluniverse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Maybelline have hit the nail on the head with this one. I am so in love with the eyeshadow in the shade 'Bad to the Bronze'. It is a gorgeous neutral colour that looks good blended all over the lid, has excellent colour payoff and sets very quickly which allows the eyeshadow to last all day on my fairly oily eyelids without creasing. It's also creamy and easy to apply and only a tiny bit is needed every time. It gives beautiful and subtle definition to my flat monolids - something I greatly appreciate. I have been using this for over six months and this eyeshadow is still going strong - it hasn't dried out. There is still a lot of product left. Hassle-free and with a wonderful formula - this is an absolute joy to use on a daily basis and completely worthy of the hype it has received.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andreaaraiza on 6/8/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by andreaaraiza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The colors look very pretty and lasts for hours, I love them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 uwieshiraz on 6/2/2014 7:02:00 AM more reviews by uwieshiraz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

This babies are soooo amazing!!! It pigmented very well. I have bronze color and it just amazing. I planned to buy for another color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadaite on 6/1/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by jadaite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I mostly use this cream gel shadow as a base but I do love some of the colors like 'Bold Gold', (it is a wonderful gold color that shimmers), so that is my - in a rush and need some eye shadow go to color! I love using Pomegranate Punk as a base and L'Oreal's Amber Rush infallible eye shadow over it and the effect is stunning!!! I have brown eyes and this combination makes my eyes pop! I also love Too Cool as a base and a white eye shadow over it and I usually like to draw a cat's eye with my Bobbi Brown eyeliner gel. The contrast is fantastic. I also use Urbans Decay's Naked palettes over the cream gels and what can I say? I love it :)

Pros :- Last all day with no touch up, even on a hot day. Colors are stunning!

Cos : -It does dry up and you have to dig it up and smooth it on a flat base before applying it on your eye or it will look clumpy and rough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katlan on 6/1/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Katlan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really like this product. I have to colour "bad to the bronze" and it is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BarefootedALIEN on 5/28/2014 10:13:00 AM more reviews by BarefootedALIEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried this in bronze, gold, and a purple pink. The gold one dried out so quickly. Purple pink one fades within 4-5 hrs. The bronze one stays on a good 15 yrs before creasing. I use this as a less expensive primer than my Urban Decay primer potion. I would only rebuy the bronze color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products