Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(445 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Mak3upObsessed on 12/5/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by Mak3upObsessed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I picked this product up for just over 5 dollars so I'm not too bothered this didn't work out for me. I don't know if I'm applying it wrong but it always creases, I've tried applying with my fingers and brushes, little amount and larger amount but still just creases. The colours are awesome so if u can pick up for cheap and make it work for u then definitely give it a try. Ill pull mine out again sometime and have another go, I have the browny bronze shade gorgeous colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gildoush22 on 11/30/2013 3:18:00 AM more reviews by gildoush22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

very impressed. amazing quality, does not crease, lasts all day on ur lids.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupjunkie11786 on 11/19/2013 2:06:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Usually not a fan of Maybelline cosmetics but I gotta hand over the credit where its due..I usually wear primer and at least blend 2 or 3 neutral eye shadows for my daily look. But when I'm in a hurry and need to make a mad dash to work and only have 5 minutes tops to do my makeup this eyeshadow saves the day. I have barely branded which i use all over my lid and blend slightly up towards the brow bone and dab a little bad to the bronze on my crease And voila! beautiful eye makeup in a flash. Natural not cakey or heavy looking yet it gives a beautiful done up just enough look. I love these colors and they really do last all day. but we gotta keep it real here so I will let you know that it did crease a bit at the end of the day. I find the remedy for that is a light application. Don't put more than two light layers of it on and blend fast as you apply coz they do dry really fast. Like I said the least layers you apply and the better you blend the least likely it will end up creasing on you. this is very much worth it for a fast fix on your 'in a rush' days. or for eye shadow newbies that don't want the hassle of primers and eyeshadow brushes. Would definitely reccommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SarahPifeyy on 11/18/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by SarahPifeyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have only tried the blue color, but I'm IN LOVE. Very pretty color and lasts longer than I expected. I think I'll get the pink also :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marlenejane on 11/14/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by Marlenejane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is also another cult product that everyone seems to love that just doesn't wow me. I have kinda blah colors though. I have too cool and the purple one. Despite having very dry skin my eyelids are quite oily and shadow without a primer will crease within an hour (so strange this life I live). I thought this cream product would eliminate my need for a primer as it would act as my base. Though it did prolong the wear of my shadows by about 4 hours when I have a long day at work and I spent time working on my look I don't want it to crease half way into my shift. I really want to try the limited edition matte pink one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hancam1030 on 11/9/2013 9:32:00 PM more reviews by hancam1030

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love these so much. Although, I'm not one for wearing cream shadows by themselves. I much prefer powder shades. I always use a primer. Then I use these as a base, then put my shadows on top. These make my shadows last all day! I love the colors too. The price could be better, but I can look past that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eyelinerismywarpaint on 11/7/2013 11:43:00 AM more reviews by eyelinerismywarpaint

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It seems that these eyeshadows are very hit-or-miss, depending both on your skin type and the colour you buy.
I own three colours, Bad to the Bronze, Barely Branded, and Pomegranate Punk. They all work wonderfully for me--no creasing, lovely colour payoff, and they really are long-lasting. I've worn Pomegranate Punk for 24 hours, literally, and it looked like it did when I first applied it.
I find it's best to apply these with your fingers, as your body heat will warm up the product and make it easier to blend. Some colours are more creamy than others--Barely Branded is the creamiest one I own. You have to work rather quickly with these, because they dry rather fast, and once they set, they won't budge.
On the other hand--years ago, when these first came out, I bought Too Cool, which is the white shadow. And it was horrible on me. It creased, it faded, and made me look like a mess. If I used it as a base, it made the shadows I put on top of it crease as well! I threw it out, and then years later bought these three shadows, and I love them.
I haven't tried Too Cool since then, and I don't have a need for a shadow that colour anymore, as my tastes and style have evolved. But as you can tell, your results with these products will vary because of multiple factors.
Basically, if there's a colour you like, and you know you'll like or have need for for a long time (these will last forever) I recommend you buy it. But if one colour doesn't work for you, and it creases and doesn't do as advertised, don't give up on the whole line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 misslaurenj on 11/5/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by misslaurenj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what all the hype is about. This creased horribly on my lids and the color was nearly gone by the end of the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andreaxoxo on 10/27/2013 7:22:00 PM more reviews by andreaxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This shadow creases soooo much and are hard to blend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 piczohun on 10/27/2013 6:17:00 PM more reviews by piczohun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had heard TONS of good reviews of these before I bought them. I never had any money to buy them because, to be honest, they're a bit pricey for the drugstore. Once I got them, I was in love. They truly last a VERY long time. My sister has very oily eyelids and these withstand a full school day on her. There's also a variety of colours. They're great for everyday use because they last and Halloween because they're vibrant. I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products